Item Added to Cart
 
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta Sight Adjustment Tool, PX4 Storm and 8000 Series
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Tom
Date:
June 03, 2013
         
 
Excellent Tool
 
Review:

This is an excellent tool for the removal and installation of fixed sights for your Beretta PX4. The only prep work I did before installing the new sights was, as becker recommended, sand the base of the replacement Beretta adjustable sights. I would have given the tool a five-star rating, but I found that the included literature did not address the Beretta PX4 adequately. Contrary to JC's review, this tool DOES work with the PX4, however, one must completely disassemble the adjustable sights (that is, remove all of the adjusting screws from the sight) so that the slide can escape the tool once installation is completed. Now I can finally shoot straight.

User:
becker
Date:
September 28, 2012
         
 
Sight Tool
 
Review:

This is a very sturdy tool but it requires help removing the sights on a PX4. It works for the front and rear sight. Once you apply pressure and the sights don't want to budge tap lightly on the turn screw with a brass hammer and retighten and tap again. You can walk the sights out that way. To istall the beretta adjustable sight you can reverse the process. First I would suggest you run the bottom of the sight dovetail on 400grit paper and remove a .001 to .002". Also you will fine the storm had the sights peened from inside the slide. Take a small file and flatten the bumps out. Go carefully. The rear adjustable sight can be installed by removing the elevation screw and tilting the sight up to allow the tool to work.Be carefull not to lose the two coil elevation springs or the detent ball that contacts the elevation screw. Before you start read the directions that came with the tool and be sure your sights are started from the right direction.

User:
JC
Date:
January 10, 2012
         
 
PX4 Storm Sight Adjustment Tool
 
Review:

The tool is a great item, built extremly well and sturdy. This is a must have to break loose the factory sights on a PX4 and then adjustment them. I never had a problem with the tool maring the sights and it is extremly easy to work. The "only" negative with this tool is that you can not use it to install the new adjustable Beretta rear sights on the PX4. (All other types not a problem) Once the sight is installed the tool can not be removed from the slide due to the fact the sight is wider then the tool opening. However I still give this item 5 stars.

User:
Beretta1526 (Admin, Beretta Forum)
Date:
October 06, 2010
         
 
Best pusher for rear sight
 
Review:

As mentioned in my review for the 92/96/98/M9 version of this sight pusher, this is a very solid tool that works without using a vice or other tools. Its design keeps you from marring or damaging your slide when replacing or adjusting your rear sight.

 
Beretta Sight Adjustable Tool for 92/96 Series
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Matthew
Date:
February 04, 2014
         
 
Worth every penny!
 
Review:

I like another reviewer have mulled over buying this for a couple years. I have 2 Beretta 96FS that I love. I have had the novak sights sitting in my cabinet forever because every gunsmith I've talked too charges 50-80 dollars to do this job. This tool made it quick easy and I have the liberty to go back and make my own adjustments. I'm glad I finally made this purchase it really was worth every penny!

User:
C
Date:
March 20, 2013
         
 
Worth it
 
Review:

I had my doubts for years about this thing, mainly because of the price. I recently purchased a Burris Fastfire for a competition 92 and decided I wanted the freedom of installation. I am impressed by the massive weight and build quality on this. I now see why it costs 130.00. Probably worth that in scrap if you change your mind.

User:
peteCA
Date:
March 19, 2012
         
 
Problem with target sight installation
 
Review:

I used this tool to exchange the original 92FS sight with the 92FS target sight. Removal of the original sight was easy. Initial installation of the new target sight was easy. However, removal of the assembled slide and target sight was not. I had to back off the sight to the left about 1/2 to remove the assembly and then finish the installation with a punch and light hammer. In the end it still made the install go OK.

User:
Beretta1526 (Admin, Beretta Forum)
Date:
October 06, 2010
         
 
Best pusher for rear sight
 
Review:

Even though this doesn't work for the front sight, this is by far the best sight pusher I've used. If you want to replace or adjust your rear sight without making marks on your slide, this is what you want. It's strong, solid, and works with no other tools. No more putting your slide in a vice or driving with a punch.

.

 
Beretta U22 Neos Multi-Purpose Tool
Overall Rating:
      
3
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Diocoles
Date:
April 28, 2012
         
 
Multi-purpose
 
Review:

It serves it's functions nominally well, Removing/inserting the front sights and grip bolt.
It does adjust the rear sights.
Can't speak to the deluxe models. More detailed explainations on it's functions and how to use them would be nice.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news