Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta Px4 Storm Type F Sub-Compact
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 60
 
User:
Bob
Date:
January 30, 2014
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

Got the Px4 Subcompact to replace my carry gun. At the range I noted the first 4 to 5 rounds were in the bullseye at 21 feet. The next 8 rounds were below the center. Shot 3 magazines. All the same. Seems the short barrel gets hot and affects accuracy. Not a big issue because all rounds were in the kill zone. Great gun for Concealed Carry. Another winner by a great company.

User:
ricky g
Date:
January 07, 2014
         
 
Great!
 
Review:

I own the PX4 sub compact in .40S&W, i LOVE it! the pistol conceals well, is built like a tank and has every option i need and want, i really like how mags of 17 and 14 rounds work with the sub compact! excellent product

User:
PX4 40 cal.
Date:
June 11, 2013
         
 
Dropped the Glock
 
Review:

I used to carry a Glock 23. I picked this one up because it can actually fit in an ankle holster. The original plan was to carry the Px4 to make concealing easier during the summer. But after shooting it, I kicked the glock to the curb and carry this at all times. Plan on looking at the PX4 Storm compact for the higher capacity. Highly recommend this gun.

User:
Bud
Date:
May 16, 2013
         
 
Great Pistol
 
Review:

I test fired the full size, compact and the sub-compact and shot he best with the sub-compact .40. I wouldn't think I would for the size of my hands, but with the large back strap it fit like a glove. I have the Beretta pancake holster also and what a nice fit under my shirt. A well engineered weapon that shoots, works, cleans and does not give its shape when worn.

User:
Paul
Date:
April 29, 2013
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

This is actually my first firearm. I wanted something compact yet powerful and reliable. This sub-compact is all that and more.For a 9mm in a small package it is a very controllable pistol. It's comfortable to hold in spite of it's small size. I fired over 400 rounds through it and it works flawlessly. Workmanship on this pistol is outstanding. five stars all the way.

User:
ROOCLAN
Date:
April 18, 2013
         
 
Really happy with this one!!!
 
Review:

I had looked for a while for a concealed carry weapon and just hadn't found one that caught my interest and felt right in my hand too. I first saw the PX-4 at a gun show. I noticed a difference immediatly as it lay in the display case... "I'm more"! It said. More than just another square plastic and metal sub compact. When I held it in my hand, we made a connection... It seemed to be custom contoured for my hand. All of the buttons and levers were set just right, So the action of flipping off the safety or dropping the clip was smooth, not "OH! Wait... Well it just needs to break in a little". I truely enjoy this gun. .40 cal fires wonderfully smooth. I think the slightly larger slide really helps with the recoil. Accurate and I haven't experienced any jamming. I really like the pinky extension but I do have a concern that it may not drop down if I were in a high pressure situation. Due to my large grip, I tend to grab on or below it. But either way, it stills shoots accurately. Thank you Berretta.....

User:
CC7
Date:
March 16, 2013
         
 
Beretta Px4 Storm Sub- Compact 9mm
 
Review:

Have shot about 500 rounds now over several months and have not had the first problem. I really like the way the sub compact feels and the recoil is even less than I had anticipated. It is very easy to break down and reassemble. Cleaning it is very easy. Very happy with the sub compact.

User:
TK
Date:
January 07, 2013
         
 
Px4 Storm Sub-compact 40 cal
 
Review:

I did not want to write a review until I had some serious time with my Px4 Storm sub 40. I have owned and carried and shot this pistol now for 6 months with approx. 700 rounds at the range and still find this an excellent Pistol.
I have only shot Winchester White-box target in 165 and 180 grain (700 rounds) and also approx. 40 rounds of Federal Personal Defense 180 grain HSHP. with very accurate results and very good control, and absolutely no failures/jams of any kind.

I exclusively use the original backstrap and always use the extended clip as it gives perfect handhold. I have fairly large palm but short finger reach and the LOP for trigger position is perfect for me. The pistol is fairly thick, and after trying several IWB holters, I found that Crossbreed to be by far the most comfortable, and can wear all day without issue. I highly recommend this model. especially in 40

User:
Russ
Date:
September 12, 2012
         
 
Another one of Beretta's finest weapons
 
Review:

I love shooting... I married a woman that did not... After getting her and her sister to the range, she started looking at her own firearms. When she told me that, I tried steering her towards the Berettas. After much research she came across the PX4s. We went to Bass Pro to handle them so she could get the feel. My wife has very small hands and she found it hard to find something she was comfortable with. After picking up the PX4 SC she fell in love. The style, feel, action, etc... I too fell in love with the PX4. We found a spot online and purchased the PX4 SC. When the weapon finally came in, right out of the box it was very accurate, reliable and fun to shoot. With the 9mm version we have put several rounds down range of many types. The only issue we came across was my wife being a new shooter, she would limp wrist it and have a jam. Along with her incorrect shooting stance and her size (very petite) I do not blame the weapon. The weapon has never jammed on me nor had any other malfunction. Because most women won't listen to their husbands, I had the range instructor give her a few tips... My wife now has her own carrying case, ear defenders, and glasses and loves to shoot her PX4 SC any chance she can. She has not had any more issues with jamming after her brief instruction w/ the range coach and absolutely loves her new PX4 SC. I enjoyed shooting the PX4 SC so much I purchased the PX4 .45… Both are great guns at a great price.

User:
drifted
Date:
August 05, 2012
         
 
nice price
 
Review:

Just got to shoot the px 4 sub 40cal was very hood at 25 yards as in close range i have it on me all the time its small and easy to handle

User:
CLMA60
Date:
June 16, 2012
         
 
CCW
 
Review:

Well, after carying a competitive model 9mm for quite some time, I have adjusted to the size and comfort of the PX4 Sub Conpact with IWB holster. It took a little doing but now it is comfortable regarding thie little extra size. It's nice to know that I have the protection if needed. I'm not completely sold on the holster I have but the PX4 does not inhibit sit down comfort even whe driving. I wouldn't however carry it to the symphony or opra. Summary...Don't leave home without it. If you decide to carry, take a safety training course, CCW Course, Home Defense Course and know your responsibility.

User:
CLMA60
Date:
June 13, 2012
         
 
New PX4 Type F Sub Compact
 
Review:

Very Impressed! Just returned from the range after shooting the PX4. Put about 150 rounds of Remington and Herters through it in about an hour and it performed flawlessly. I was very impressed with the accuracy as I am not an expert but shoot much more than the average person I think as it is a hobby. Guessing about 200 rounds a month. I own three 9mm's and this is the first Baretta. It holds well on target and low recoil are a real plus. At 12 ft. 10 were in a three inch pattern. At 21 ft. all were in the 7x10 inch zone very close. I was impressed to say the least. The grip is great but shot today with the medium backstrap that prooved comfortable. In addition, I really like the decocker what a great feature as I do like a safety. This will be come my carry gun for most I will know much more about the evaluation after a few hundred more rounds. I would reccomend this pistol for home defense and carry.

User:
koch40
Date:
May 29, 2012
         
 
love it, carry it
 
Review:

I purchased this wonderful semi-auto from a local dealer. I was prepared for the size. I luv this gun. From 15-35 ft. I have dialed in my target. easy to carry and conceal. Beretta has proven they are a world class manufacturer of firearms.
I'm on the hunt for a .380, and .40cal.

User:
Ken Donley
Date:
April 29, 2012
         
 
Beretta Px4 Storm Type F sub compact
 
Review:

Beretta, I am definatly hooked
on the Storm.I own A full size
Px4 Storm F in 40.Now I am looking into A Type F sub Compact in 40.I was at the training school that has A open indoor range and gun rentals.They have A Storm sub-compact in 40 so I tried it.It was A excellant.Accuate,ease on the recoil, and NO failures.It will make A fine CCW weapon.

User:
rdw
Date:
March 23, 2012
         
 
Flawless transition from a 92FS to Px4 sc
 
Review:

I have been trainig with and cc a 92FS. What a great firearm. I was looking for something smaller of course. I thought seriously about a new 357 snubbie but after checking the balistics charts for a 2" 357 vs a 3" 9mm I found there isn't much difference. That being the case I decided to go with more rounds and less recoil.

Well, I thought about many but came to the conclusion that the PX4 was the best choice. The operating, handling, and accuracy of it is vertualy identical to the 92FS. No retraining my automatic reflexes to do something else. The first group I fired was dead on the X ring all 5 holes touching one another at 7 yards! Perfect. Thank you Beretta.

User:
Doug Biagi
Date:
March 20, 2012
         
 
The best sub-compact 9mm I've ever fired
 
Review:

Having been in law enforcement for the past 26 years and counting. I have owned, and carried, a large variety of off-duty handguns. I have to say that my PX4 in 9mm tops them all. It fits my hand perfectly and shoots like a professionally tuned custom pistol that you pay thousands for. My wife even thought it was amazing and can't wait to shoot it. I am now looking to purchase a PX4 in 40 cal and 45 acp next, thats how much this weapon has impressed me. Way to go Beretta!

User:
Kefka21
Date:
March 17, 2012
         
 
The stars say it all!
 
Review:

I was looking for a 9mm compact or subcompact for cc and also just something different as well as caliber to shoot at the range other then 40SW. Well, it didn't take long after watching video reviews on youtube and taking a trip at a local gun shop to see how the px4 felt in my hand and that's all it took....Sold. Had to wait a few days of course to get it which was no fun, but when the day came, a friend and I took it to the range right away to test it out. We purposely saved shooting the px4 last after using a 22s revolver, 2 22lr mp161k rifles, 40SW 24/7 G2, and then the px4. It shot flawlessly and my friend whose hands and fingers are a bit larger then mine even loved the way the px4 felt in his hand. For not being close to broken in, after 50 rounds (only because we were there for quite awile already) the groups were still an inch to two inches apart. Not dead on the bullseye, but still within the second and 3rd rings out at 7 yards. I'm sure that will improve with time. Great gun for anyone!

User:
Lyle Baker
Date:
March 13, 2012
         
 
Overall, very good..
 
Review:

Just purchased the PX4 Storm Subcompact. I've put 160 rounds through it without any problems. The gun groups real well but unfortunately it's 4" low and 4" to the left at 7 yards. I guess I'll have to spend another $200 to get the adjustable sights and the tool to install them. :(

User:
Perfect subcompact
Date:
March 12, 2012
         
 
Best subcompact ever
 
Review:

I just recently purchased the px4 storm subcompact in 40 s&w. Let me tell ya this is by far the best sc handgun I've ever handled! I got it in 40s&w because I wanted a bigger caliber than a 9mm and smaller than 45mm the recoil is so minimal and the accuracy is incredible! It's a meatier sc so it feels like I'm actually carrying a gun and not a toy like other sc pistols.. I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for the perfect mixture of power and concealment!! The folks at beretta are definitely on their game!! So far 100 rounds through and not one malfunction!! Keep up the good work guys... I'll b buying more beretta equipment in the future for sure!! Oh yea one last thing....the px4 storm sc is made in the U.S.A!!! And I love it!!!!

User:
roger al.
Date:
February 16, 2012
         
 
px4 sub compact
 
Review:

joy to shot runs great easy carry

User:
thom6
Date:
February 12, 2012
         
 
excellent choice
 
Review:

This is it. About the most advanced sub-compact for IWB carry. East to shoot accuratly and comfotable to wear. Sturdy, well built, and accurate right out of the box. This is what you are looking for.

User:
melhk
Date:
January 27, 2012
         
 
I made a great choice!
 
Review:

I love my 1911 but found it wasn't a practical conceal carry handgun. Went to a local gun show, looked at every sub-compact there and decided on the Px4 Storm. After my first trip to the range, I couldn't be happier with this little autoloader. Easy to handle, low recoil (9mm), accurate, and operates flawlessly right out of the box. Got a little inside-the -waistband holster and it carries very comfortably. Looking forward to a long, happy relationship with this little pistol.

User:
Will
Date:
January 13, 2012
         
 
Best Sub-Compact
 
Review:

The PX4 Storm Sub-Compact is hands down the best sub-compact I have ever fired. I am a rather large man with XXL size hands and other sub-compacts are just too lean for my hand to effectively grip. This one is just beefy enough to get a great grip on. Additionally, This pistol has been 100% reliable with six different brands of ammo and is as easy to shoot very accurately. As a matter of fact, it holds it's owne shooting side by side with my larger 9mm pistols. Great accuracy and dependability, Thanks Beretta !

User:
lute70
Date:
December 22, 2011
         
 
Nice Subcompact
 
Review:

I bought this pistol about 2 weeks ago and have now been to the range 3 times. I am used to the full size Px4 and I also have a 96A1, both .40 caliber. I decided to get a 9mm because I was concerned about the recoil but I should have been. It takes a little getting used to firing but after 3 times I'm very satisfied. Also, two magazines come with the gun but only one has the extension on the bottom. You can buy extensions for $12 but right now they are out. If you are looking for a gun for CCW this gun should be considered. Of course Beretta quality and the "cool" factor should make you choose the Px4.

User:
G
Date:
December 11, 2011
         
 
WOW
 
Review:

This fine piece of work conceal carries well, looks MEAN, shoots very accurately,
priced right, quality beats the "competition" hands down, at any price IMHO.

So, what's not to like!!!!

Grazie Molto Pietro!!!!

User:
Pros vs Cons
Date:
December 09, 2011
         
 
Pros vs Cons
 
Review:

-Pros-
*Very very accurate
*Impresive low recoil
*Other Comments

-Cons-
*None

-Other Comments-
*This pistol is simply amazing. Besides reading the descriptions and specifications, this pistol has a very suprisingly low recoil for a sub-compact in .40 S&W. Also another key factor is the accuracy of this pistol.
*Low recoil + Accuracy = Px4 Storm Type F Sub-Compact

-Guns I compared to-
*G39 (Glock)
*G38 (Glock)
*G37 (Glock)
*G23 (Glock)
*XD40 Sub-Compact (Springfield)
*XD45 Sub-Compact (Springfield)

Px4 Storm Type F Sub-Compact -WINS!-

User:
Rick
Date:
November 21, 2011
         
 
My 1st Beretta
 
Review:

purchased the sc 40 in january -11. Immediately took it thru the 1st of 5 classes in a group on handgun defense and conceal carry and have been very impressed with its performance as I progressed thru all 5 classes.never a malfunction, very accurate, and feels and handles great! plan to add a 9mm sc compact soon to my collection for the wife. excellent firearm that I will carry daily as soon as my permit is issued!! hats off to BERETTA!!!

User:
Nakano
Date:
November 18, 2011
         
 
Best polymer subcompact
 
Review:

I've tried the other polymer subcompact firearms out there and the PX4 subcompact wins hands down. Ergos are second to none with a trigger pull that is surprisingly light in double or single action. I hope to see all of the PX4 models stay in Beretta's line-up for a very long time.

User:
Benny
Date:
November 02, 2011
         
 
Thank You Pietro Beretta
 
Review:

I am so impressed with my Bride's new PX4Storm Sub-Compact. I am a Life-Long 1911 man and when the PX4 came into my Bride's field of view it was all over but the cryin'. She'd loved it since the day she first laid eyes on it and I scoffed. She threw rocks at the small Rugers, Kahrs, S&Ws, etc.. but when she laid hands on the PX4, well, my dealer laid hands on my debit card. I am no longer a "Doubting Thomas". That little pistol is so well built, so well designed and engineered. I am so very impressed and the Bride, well she is just simply ecstatic and accurate as can be. Thank you all for keeping my wife a happy and obviously very smart shopper. God bless and may business always be brisk.~Benny

User:
JimmyALPHA
Date:
October 18, 2011
         
 
Flawless in form and function!
 
Review:

I recently completed my 9MM Storm collection with a PX4 Compact. I now own the SC, C, and Full-Size, as well as the Carbine CX4.

Now I will tell you that I truly never set out to own one of each. But after buying my first---the Full-Size---I just couldn't help myself. The design (shape, size, capacity, feel in the hand, etc.) is absolutely perfect. I especially appreciate the ability to load the pistol and rack a round in "safe mode"---allowing me to carry confidently with a round in the chamber and the safety on. And it certainly doesn't hurt that the magazines are interchangeable.

But the most important factor of all: they perform flawlessly! After 1000s of rounds, I have had zero malfunctions of any sort; there is very little recoil (increasing slightly as you go from CX4 to SC, as expected); and the accuracy is unparalleled.

The funny thing is, I used to anguish over which gun to carry ... Now I just anguish over which Beretta! Bravo, Beretta, Bravo!!!

User:
Figaro
Date:
October 18, 2011
         
 
Great for CCW
 
Review:

Upgraded to the .40 for concealed carry. After cleaning and installing the large back strap 3 of us ran 180 rounds through it with no problems. The smallest shooter was my 5'2" daughter (who is trying to claim this as her own) and had no problem with recoil.

We were all well satisfied with handling and accuracy. Hits a little low at 60 yards but after 2 ranging shoots the innocent coffee can went flying.

A keeper.

User:
Emanigol
Date:
September 11, 2011
         
 
Beretta Px4 Storm F-type SC .40SW
 
Review:

This is my second Beretta (after the Neos) and this is another extremely well built and designed gun. It is small, beautiful, slim. Shooting it is a pleasure, the recoil is more reassuring than intimidating (I shot .454, now, there is a recoil) and my wife handles it extremely well, too. It is accurate, has not malfunctioned so far. I found competing subcompacts too uncomfortable to hold with a secure grip, would not get any other than this gun.

User:
Brandon
Date:
August 09, 2011
         
 
Another Amazing Gun by Beretta
 
Review:

I purchased this firearm as I wanted a concealed pistol and wanted a round that was a little bigger (40 S&W). I have the full size 40 by Beretta and have been very happy with it. I decided I'd give this one a try and as the reviews suggest, it is a fine gun. I was very surprised and pleased that the recoil was comparable to that of my full-size 40 and is an easy gun to handle.

User:
KC
Date:
August 04, 2011
         
 
Awesome gun.
 
Review:

I just bought This gun in 40S+W. I had a few issues at first that I found out that I was the problem. I'm into full size autos, and having too change my thinking on how too operate this guy. The recoil on the 40 isn't bad at all. I would recommend this sub compact too everyone.

User:
RAD34
Date:
July 27, 2011
         
 
Grazie Mille!
 
Review:

Excellent Firearm, worthy of the name "Beretta".
The Px4 combines elegance, accuracy and power in this sturdy little sub-compact pistol. Some may find it a little heavy in comparison to some of the other competitors conceal and carry, however in a good holster the "Storm" will provide everything you need in a conceal, range and self/home defence firearm. Highly recommend.

User:
SolarAegis
Date:
July 04, 2011
         
 
Fantastic!
 
Review:

This gun feels great in hand and makes for easy target acquisition. I have the .40 cal version and do not find the recoil to be problematic at all. I've run several hundred rounds through it now and have had zero failure issues. The slide release button wasn't working initially. I contacted Beretta and they told me there is a break-in period. I have recently found the button loosening up just as they said it would. This is an amazing weapon and has been perfect for concealed carry, just as I had hoped.

User:
Converted
Date:
June 12, 2011
         
 
First Beretta
 
Review:

Wanted a compact for carry. The Storm Sub felt good. Didn't know if I wanted it in 9mm or .40. Most of the reviews I read said that it kicked bad. Went for the .40 anyway. Was not bad at all. Went through 250+ without a single hitch. I'm sold on Beretta!

User:
Special Ed
Date:
May 22, 2011
         
 
First Timer
 
Review:

I've read the reviews and said, what is the hype all about? I was shopping for a compact handgun of quality but not a HK price. I looked at the Px4 Sub-Compact 9mm, size and weight was great. I purchased it and took it to the range. Every good thing that I've read was true even at 25 yard I had great groupings. A+++ for my first Beretta.

User:
icarus7769
Date:
May 19, 2011
         
 
Awesome 40 caliber handgun
 
Review:

I bought the Beretta Subcompact 40 S&W. It is an awesome firearm that I use for concealed carry. It does kick like a mule but I can get used to that. I have never had any problems with it at the range and I use the 14 & 17 round magazines because they give me a better grip on the gun plus more ammo. I would recommend this gun in either the 9mm or 40 S&W for concealed carry. The 40 S&W is one brute though!!!

User:
sdmitchell
Date:
May 15, 2011
         
 
Awesome Sub-Compact
 
Review:

Bought this and then took a Concealed Handgun License course the next day. Wife and I both used it to qualify. We are in love with it. Smooth, accurate, a joy to shoot. Looks like I will have to buy a second one. Great job Beretta. This is my first Beretta firearm, will definitely not be my last.

User:
stephie
Date:
May 05, 2011
         
 
PX4 SC 9mm
 
Review:

Received this aa a gift! I fire 200 rounds of FMJ and CorBon 115 and it was flawless. Owm M9 with more than 3000 rds never hiccuped eiher. PX4 extremely accurate up to 75yds Thx Berreta fine product!

User:
Richard L
Date:
April 20, 2011
         
 
PX4 Storm Sub-Compact
 
Review:

I just bought my Storm 4hrs ago. My first shot at 25 feet was dead in the bulls eye. My group was interlocking.It was a real pleasure. Great weapon...

User:
Jim S
Date:
April 18, 2011
         
 
Beretta PX4 SC 40S&W
 
Review:

Bought the 40S&W back in November, and love this gun! I've put about 300 rounds through it so far without a hitch! No FTF's, & deadly accurate even at 50 feet.
Kicks like a mule though! But you get used to it after awhile. Feels great in your hand, & the different size back-straps help to make a perfect fit. Love the Snap-grip extension for the mag, wish Beretta would have put them on all their mags, or make them available to buy! You won't be disappointed with this one!

User:
Dave A
Date:
March 06, 2011
         
 
Another Great Beretta!!!
 
Review:

Just bought my 40cal PX4 sub compact yesterday and took it to the range today. Shot tight groups at 25ft right out of the box. The gun worked flawlessly for 100 rounds. I own many different Baretta guns and this will definately be one of my favorites.

User:
PhillyBoy
Date:
January 31, 2011
         
 
Another Thumbs Up!
 
Review:

Have recently purchased the SC and it is every bit as good as the full size PX4; in fact, I like it better because it is much easier to conceal and has all the Beretta features that I have come to expect in their handguns. Ease of use, easy to conceal, reliable: it has it all!

User:
PhillyBoy
Date:
January 23, 2011
         
 
SWEET GUN!
 
Review:

I loved my full-size PX4, but had to sell it because i wanted a smaller version to carry/conceal. Wish I didn't sell the first
Beretta, but this is one sweet handgun! It handles easily, feels good on the hip, conceals easily and shoots whatever I feed it: how could one not be impressed with this 9mm? Good work, Beretta. I'm definitely not finished with your products!

User:
Ernie
Date:
December 26, 2010
         
 
PX4 Storm Sub- Compact
 
Review:

I purchased this pistol on the 18th of December,as a Christmas gift to myself. I enjoyed shooting it and me and a friend had no problem maintaining tight groups at the range. My only complaint is that the back up clip doesn't have the pinky extension and the decocker is difficult to remove safety. Other than that, I love it. Ernie C

User:
jeff357
Date:
December 22, 2010
         
 
wife's carry gun
 
Review:

my wife has one of these in 9mm for a carry gun. it fits her small hands great holds lots of bullets and shoots 124g hollow points very accurately... I like the flip down magazine floorplate because my hands are a little bigger. recoil is not a problem even though the gun is small.I plan to get her a laser/light combo for x-mas
good work beretta
Jeff

User:
MB
Date:
November 23, 2010
         
 
Px4 Storm Type F Sub-Compact .40 S&W
 
Review:

I bought this pistol today, and I will be shooting it this weekend!!!!!! I’m very excited to see how it shoots!! After all, it is the best Thanksgiving gift ever! :D

User:
The Pitbull PX4 Sub Kid
Date:
October 18, 2010
         
 
Storm PX4 Sub Compact in 9mm
 
Review:

I just purchased this pistol on Saturday at a local gun show. I'm ambidextrous, but mostly left handed and I've been looking for a pistol that wasn't going to be too awkward for me. I've been researching semi-autos for about 3 months now both on the internet and at local shops. I finally came up with this. I started further researching on YOU TUBE for reviews, field stripping, cleaning, and firing and found very favorable reviews. I just completed the NRA's "First Step" training class to learn to handle this baby properly. The slide DID NOT lock back after the very first time with one shot in it, but did not fail after that. I shot 200 rounds that day without any problems. My first two shots were a little low, but after that I kept EVERYTHING in the 9 and 10 ring for the rest of the day. I've only shot a .25 prior so even an extreme amateur like me can do well with this gun. I now have a gun for life.

User:
Jack
Date:
August 23, 2010
         
 
Excellent Carry Gun
 
Review:

I've had my PX4 SC several months and like it more every time I take it to the range. Handles very naturally and shoots extremely well. Only thing I would change is flip the decocker to down is "fire". I had a bit of trouble finding an in the waistband holster for it that I liked. Finally ordered one from High Noon Holsters that was made for it. Fits like a glove and is very concealable. Have gotten to like my SC even better than my full sized PX4.

User:
kat
Date:
August 11, 2010
         
 
My Awesome Sub
 
Review:

This little 9mm sub of mine shoots as accurately as my 90-two which hits bugs at 10 yards! ...amazing for a 3" barrel!! It carries inside the waistband absolutely smoothly and does not print through clothing. With its unparalleled 13+1 mag capacity I can bring a STORM to any personal defense need I might encounter. Beretta forever…

User:
74 Norton
Date:
August 02, 2010
         
 
Beretta Sub Compact is fantastic!!!
 
Review:

Unbelievably accurate and soft recoil.
Jessica Biel from A-Team movie calls it her "sexy Beretta"....and she is right!

User:
Gunsmokeray
Date:
July 08, 2010
         
 
Great subcompact
 
Review:

This gun fits my hand perfectly and is easily concealable under my duty shirt. It has never failed to function.

User:
BerettaGirl
Date:
June 02, 2010
         
 
Supreme Craftmanship
 
Review:

This is a very classy handgun that combines style, comfort (in many ways) and all things quality.

The perfect Sub-Compact... The last I know I will ever require.

User:
TXSasquatch
Date:
May 23, 2010
         
 
PERFECTO!
 
Review:

I'll confess that I've been an ol' stick in the mud when it comes to handguns, and I have always had a strong preference for wheel guns. The Px4 Storm Type F Sub-compact in 9mm is my first pistol. I bought it for concealed carry, and I chose it primarily for its size and safety features. I would have probably preferred the .40-cal, but I got the 9mm because I thought it might be slightly less intimidating if my wife and daughters decided to give it a try. Regardless, I am impressed! This is truly a fantastic little pistol that performs flawlessly and is arguably the perfect concealed carry firearm. It's surprisingly accurate for a short-barreled pistol, and the recoil is minimal. I'm getting kind of long in the tooth, but I'm impressed with the groups I shoot all the way out to 25 yards (the limit of my indoor range). Fit is very important to me, too. I'm a big guy (6-8, 350ish) and have big hands, but with the extra large backstrap, this pistol fits quite nicely. (I can't get my pinky around it, but I can live with that.) This is quite possibly the best investment I've ever made in a firearm, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend. In fact, I already have--several times. Buy this sweet little pistol, and you won't be sorry!

User:
AZ Frank
Date:
April 22, 2010
         
 
Finally, I own a world class Beretta!!
 
Review:

The lines on this gun are beautiful!! Love at first sight. It feels great in my hand and everything is where it should be. Only thing I would recomend IMHO, is the decocker/safety be turned upside down. Still 5 star rating. Thank you Beretta

User:
PORTOROK712
Date:
April 20, 2010
         
 
DEADLY GORGEOUS PISTOL
 
Review:

FEELS GREAT IN HAND, SHOOTS FLAWLESS LOW RECOIL. EASY TO CONCEAL, EASY TO MAINTAIN. IT'S JUST A BEAUTIFUL WELL DESIGNED HANDGUN.
ALSO YOU CAN USE 15,17 OR 20 ROUND MAGS WITH THE SUB-COMPACT!

BEST SUB-COMPACT OF IT'S KIND PERIOD!!!

User:
CB
Date:
April 15, 2010
         
 
Excellent Concealed Carry Gun
 
Review:

This is by far the best concealed carry 9mm weapon I have ever had. It hss the right size, shape, and it even has a very nice weight fully loaded. I have recomended this pistol to others and would gladly do so again.

User:
Black6
Date:
April 08, 2010
         
 
PX4 SC 9mm
 
Review:

Very accurate. Low recoil. I carry it every day. It has shot everything I've fed it.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news