Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta DL Tactical Holster LIII for PX4 Full Size (Thigh Rig module)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
J_Deitrick
Date:
January 09, 2014
         
 
Great Holster!!
 
Review:

This thing is sweet. It does take some practice getting the push button trigger guard/lock mechanism to dis-engage. Once you figure it out though it is smooth and fast. While the gun is holstered you have no worry of it coming out accidentally. Good mobility, good feel. After wearing it around a bit the price was definitely worth it!! My 9mm has a good home when I'm on the range or on the move!

 
Beretta Hand Crafted Leather Belt, 1 1/2", Black
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Mike
Date:
December 15, 2013
         
 
Makes every other belt I have look flimsy
 
Review:

The leather used in this belt is 2-3 times thicker than most dress belts, and coupled with the greater width makes it a perfect belt for anchoring a holster, much better than typical dress belts. Indeed, there is more material in this belt than in my three other leather belts combined. Fit and finish are superb. The price seems high at first, but this belt should last a lifetime, so on balance it is actually a great value.

User:
I carry
Date:
April 13, 2012
         
 
If you think your belt is good, you are wrong
 
Review:

I have two of these belts, one brown and one black. You will be surprised by how strong they are. The vertical strength is perfect and they go well with whichever pistol I chose. It can be a 92FS or a Tomcat, it makes no difference. But is very, very comfortable. The buckle is top quality and the stitching is perfect.

 
Beretta Hand Crafted Leather Belt, 1 1/2", Dark Brown
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
I carry
Date:
April 13, 2012
         
 
If you think your belt is good, you are wrong.
 
Review:

I have two of these belts, one brown and one black. You will be surprised by how strong they are. The vertical strength is perfect and they go well with whichever pistol I chose. It can be a 92FS or a Tomcat, it makes no difference. But is very, very comfortable. The buckle is top quality and the stitching is perfect.

 
Beretta Leather black magazine holder
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Amenhotep
Date:
December 04, 2012
         
 
buy two or more
 
Review:

I perchased one and ended up with three! It's high quality leather and I forget that I'm wearing them.

User:
I carry
Date:
April 24, 2012
         
 
Very satisfied
 
Review:

Very good leather. I ordered a second one after one year from the first one.

It is able to fit two single stack magazines for my 85 as well!

User:
Rockinky
Date:
February 04, 2012
         
 
Great Leather Magazine Holder
 
Review:

Top notch leather magazine holder, was very impressed. Ordered to carry on my belt when riding my Harley. Would highly recomend to others wanting a quality leather magazine holder.

 
Beretta PX4 Holster for Compact - RH
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
jlcrwalla@sbcglobal.net
Date:
April 06, 2013
         
 
P x 4 holster
 
Review:

great Holster, very comfortable w/paddle feature. I almost forget that i'm wearing it.

User:
Jack W
Date:
March 31, 2013
         
 
My Holster for Compact P x 4
 
Review:

This holster is great, after wearing it for a short time using the paddle feature is very comfortable. It's hardly noticeable that you have it on. You can wear it all day long without any discomfort.

User:
Jack
Date:
March 23, 2013
         
 
Great item
 
Review:

Great holster, very comfortable when using the paddle feature, definitely five stars for this one

User:
Jack
Date:
March 23, 2013
         
 
Great item
 
Review:

Great holster, very comfortable when using the paddle feature, definitely five stars for this one

 
Beretta Holster for PX4 Sub Compact - RH
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 7
 
User:
24Carat
Date:
December 15, 2013
         
 
Perfect Holster for an amazing Handgun !
 
Review:

Solid, tight and secure. What more could one ask for? When you throw in the highest quality materials, design and construction, all others fail miserably in comparison.

User:
Shawn
Date:
August 28, 2013
         
 
Works Perfect
 
Review:

Just got mine and I think it's great, No issue with the paddle it holds my weapon nice and steady. It's a absolute perfect fit for the subcompact and very concealable by any shirt i wear out of pant.

User:
stephen
Date:
March 22, 2013
         
 
awesome holster
 
Review:

This is by far the best holster for this gun. I have tried and tried a lot of others, some where ok but this is the best, great carry options love the paddle, no belt needed works great!!! And if you want to use the belt works great also on that option. Buy it you won't regret it.

User:
Mo
Date:
August 20, 2012
         
 
Beretta Holster for PX4 Sub Compact - RH
 
Review:

I have recently purchase Beretta Holster for PX4 Sub Compact – RH is off the chain it fit my PX4 sub compact pretty good, for 49.99 compare to some other holster, go get you one!!!!, I can’t even feel it if I’m concealing.

User:
Mark Schafer
Date:
December 06, 2011
         
 
Nice Holster
 
Review:

I have to agree, I like the way it fits my gun. As for the paddle, I really don't care for it to much, that's why only 4 stars. The paddle doesn't hold the holster where I want it on my hip. Maybe a rubber compound like the Fobus has on their paddle holster that seems to work for them. If you do that I would wear the paddle more often. The belt slide works great but I prefer a paddle. I have both full and sub-compact Px4 .40 cals. Full is our service weapon and the sub is our plain clothes weapon. Other than that great job Beretta.

User:
Doug Lyons
Date:
December 03, 2011
         
 
Great Holster
 
Review:

This is a Great Holster, Love the way it fits my PX4 sub compact. Thanks Beretta for Excellent Customer Service. I received my order within two days!

User:
Chris
Date:
October 25, 2011
         
 
Holster Review
 
Review:

This holster is well made and fits the handgun like a glove. The belt holder in the back of the holster is built tough for everyday use. I only gave this holster a 4 rating because the paddle that screws onto the back is very flimsy and is only held on by 2 screws. The belt holder has 3 screws and very secure. I don't like paddle holsters, so that's not a big issue for me. Other than that, I would recommend this holster for the sub-compact PX4 Storm.

 
Beretta belt leather black holster - PX4 Storm, Full Size & Sub-compact
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 11
 
User:
Roy
Date:
December 26, 2012
         
 
Nice holster for PX4 Storm
 
Review:

Got my holster and had to work it a bit to loosen it up. After a little stretching it fits great! A superficial complaint, I wish the Beretta insignia were stamped into the leather a little deeper. The reason for a loss of a star is that the weapon can be easily pulled out of the holster without unsnapping it just by rocking it back and up. I wish they had angled the snap toward the back and into the safety margin under the slide.

User:
Powder
Date:
December 19, 2012
         
 
Black leather holster PX4 storm 45ACP
 
Review:

Fits like a glove on my full frame PX4 Storm 45acp. Great quality and no issues with the snap mentioned by others.

User:
kds
Date:
March 19, 2012
         
 
PX4 Storm Holster
 
Review:

Some are saying the tab is short and hard to clip.I have the 9mm f tpye full size and it fits my holster like it was hand made for it!! Great holster!

User:
Dewey
Date:
May 02, 2011
         
 
luv2shoot
 
Review:

Like some of the other holster owners are saying, the back snap in a little challenging. The tab could be a bit longer for easier dismount. Also when clipping the gun back into the holster I think the back snap add a small amount of difficulty.
Some talk about the leathers strength, I think its perfect! stout enough to keep shape yet soft enough to bend with you.
All in all I really do love this holster. We all just need to remember that we can't have it all.

User:
Diocoles
Date:
April 10, 2011
         
 
Holster after time
 
Review:

It's beautiful, fits great but the leather is a bit thin and tends to start sagging after continuous carry for prolonged periods.

User:
WAYNE
Date:
January 28, 2011
         
 
Beretta belt leather black holster - PX4 Storm, Fu
 
Review:

Very soft leather, but yet firm. My storm PX4 Full fit's like a glove. I have never been unhappy with any of these holster's.
Wayne

User:
wbpjr
Date:
January 15, 2011
         
 
Fits PX4 Special Duty ONLY With Alteration
 
Review:

This is a nice holster but it was not made to fit the 45acp Special Duty. You can struggle with the snap and force the gun in, and after 30 minutes the snap will finally line up, but then just try to get it unsnapped quickly and holster the gun again quickly. The good news is that a minor alteration allows the Special Duty to fit perfectly. Just take a sharp knife and cut through the back holster, just below the trigger,so that you widen the inside space. Just cut down through the first three stitchings. The remaining stitchings maintain their integrity but a good tailor can reinforce the holster after alteration. It is such an easy alteration I am surprised Beretta does not produce a holster for this great pistol.

User:
meentime
Date:
December 05, 2010
         
 
FITS PX4 .45 cal
 
Review:

Fits .45 cal. nicely...and very well made and looks good....try finding a holster for this pistol on alternative websites...almost impossible...a little tight at first, but its leather, leather stretches!

User:
berettairishguy
Date:
August 19, 2010
         
 
new holster
 
Review:

Just got my new holster and it fits my px4 storm 40 cal. like a glove. The only complaint i have is that the fastener on the back side for the strap is a little to high....basically ( i need to lose weight lol) all in all it is an awesome holster.

User:
BerettaGirl
Date:
June 02, 2010
         
 
A Glove for my Companion
 
Review:

A very well crafted holster and a perfect match for my PX4.

It is probably the classiest holster I have ever seen and the quality and suppleness of the leather is superior indeed. In fact, I am complimented on my holster when I proudly show my PX4 to other enthusiasts.


Any more bulk and it would be difficult to conceal. A problem I have with other holsters.

User:
RedEyeDj
Date:
April 27, 2010
         
 
Pretty Good
 
Review:

Overall, not a bad holster. Fits the PX4 like a glove, naturally. The leather is very soft and supple, and appears to be good quality. Not as thick as some other leather holsters, but also not as expensive. No cutout for the front sight, which is something I'd like to see, but not a deal-killer. Thumb break flap could be a bit bigger too.

 
Beretta Double Magazine Holder (92/PX4/80 series)
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
rudderboy
Date:
May 19, 2012
         
 
great for 92 series
 
Review:

These are well made and great for the 92/96 series mags but are too deep for the 80 series,I bought four so I'd have two for my 92FS and two for my 84FS. The 84FS mag falls to the bottom and is difficult to get back out. Maybe wadded paper stuffed in the bottom would help.Otherwise They're perfect for my 92FS mags, and what a great price. Can't lose.

User:
Rockinky
Date:
February 04, 2012
         
 
Great Magazine Holder
 
Review:

Purchased three for extra magazines in my range bag, protects them nicley. Can also use them on my belt, has loop with a snap on back. Great quality and price. They say Beretta on them.

 
Beretta Pancake/Tanga Leather Belt Black Holster - PX4 Storm
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 12
 
User:
waykno
Date:
June 22, 2013
         
 
PX4 Storm Holster
 
Review:

Here is a follow-up to my 12/12 initial review regarding the front sight hang-up—after working it with conditioner and some repetitive draws, it clears now with no problem, so I upgraded my rating to 5 stars and that was true in January. Just got around to a "re-review."

User:
Bob
Date:
January 05, 2013
         
 
PX4 Storm Holster
 
Review:

Overall I like the holster with the exception of the front site HANGUP.
I have to give it a 2 star because the front sight hangup. I have had this since 06-2010 It's as bad now as it was 2 1/2 yrs ago. I really ned to find a holster. I can rely on.

User:
waykno
Date:
December 07, 2012
         
 
PX4 Storm Holster
 
Review:

Quality holster. A bit thinner than some and I, too, have a front sight hang up problem. Just got it today and know that will go away. Fit/finish is great. Snap--couldn't ask for better. Held off of the 5th star due to the sight snag.

User:
Joe
Date:
June 09, 2012
         
 
It's everything I hoped it would be
 
Review:

I carefully read the reviews on several other holster options before I settled on this one. I am very happy with the quality of the leather and stitching. My PX4 Subcompact .40 fits perfectly in it. The snap is easy to use and secure. The front site of the gun does not hang up as one or two of the others have suggested. It is well worth the money.

User:
Diocoles
Date:
April 10, 2011
         
 
Sliider style
 
Review:

I like this one.
Very nice, and fits a bit better around belt loops.
The leather is a bit thin and tends to allow the Beretta to hang out a bit after time. It took about a year and 1/2 and it started to sag a bit. Still it works great, the workmanship is first class. I really like this one. I waited a long time for these holsters years ago, and I wasn't disappointed.

User:
summersatthelake
Date:
February 24, 2011
         
 
PX4 SC Holster Fit
 
Review:

This holster fits my PX4 SC like a glove and is very comfortable. The front sight is still hanging up a bit but I'll try the leather conditioner as others have and hopefully that will take care of the slight issue. This is a great quality holster and it is in stock (for me) so no 3-6 month wait as some holsters!!!

User:
LouisianaMan
Date:
November 12, 2010
         
 
Excellent gear!
 
Review:

This holster is everything I could want for my Px4-SC. Gun-to-holster fit is perfect with positive retention snap, and perhaps one-half inch of muzzle & slide are exposed below the holster edge. Holster fits belt, and gun butt snugs very nicely into my side for max concealability. Quality materials and workmanship are apparent--this is a beautiful, custom-fit holster at over-the-counter price. You won't be disappointed.

User:
The Desert Rat
Date:
September 27, 2010
         
 
One Sweet Holster
 
Review:

Inside of holster (toward your body) is stamped "HAND MADE IN ITALY", the Beretta logo and "PX4 STORM". The outside holster (toward the rest of the world) is stamped with the Beretta logo and "BERETTA", as well "PX4 Storm". When new, it was a very tight fit for my PX4 Storm SC 9 mm (I found the sight to catch the holster on the draw), but over time the leather stretches and molds to fit the firearm. Snap locks tight, but is easy to release. Overall, this is one sweet holster - I love carrying my subcompact in it, looks so good I prefer open carry instead of concealed with this rig.

User:
Jerry / Pearce AZ
Date:
August 12, 2010
         
 
Beretta PX4 Sub Compact Pancake/Tanga Holster
 
Review:

I agree with Gary/Tucson, AZ. At first it looked like front sight catching on the holster was a problem and very tight. I used a heavy coating of leather conitioner inside, put my pistol in and worked it back and forth for about 10 minutes. Not only did it loosen up, the front sight clears easily when you draw the pistol. I love it, fits like custom made.

User:
Gary - Tucson, AZ
Date:
May 26, 2010
         
 
Ideal holster for the Sub-compact
 
Review:

The photos on the web site look nice but the holster is better. This fits my 9MM PX4 Sub-compact perfectly. It was a very tight fit when new and needed quite a bit of work to break in but it's worth it. The thumb break snaps and unsnaps easily but holds well and the whole package rides close to the body on the belt. On the back of the holster it even says "HAND MADE IN ITALY". How cool is that?

User:
Allbean
Date:
April 06, 2010
         
 
Love it!
 
Review:

Nice leather holster and my PX4 Storm Sub-Compact fits in perfectly! Definitely a good buy!

User:
allbean
Date:
April 04, 2010
         
 
Nice Holster
 
Review:

Very nice holster. The snap piece is a little hard to undo, but other than that I like it! A strap less one would be a nice option as well.

 
Beretta Px4 hybrid Holster for Full Size and Compact (IWB RH)
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6
 
User:
Ron Blaze
Date:
March 20, 2014
         
 
Just Awesome
 
Review:

Fantastic for Conceal Carry! No printing, tuck-able (tucked-in shirt and belt showing while still concealing the gun), fully adjustable, and extremely comfortable... Id give it 6 stars if I could.

User:
dbn12
Date:
February 03, 2014
         
 
Very nice
 
Review:

Works very well for concealed carry with my PX4 Compact.

User:
Mike
Date:
January 10, 2014
         
 
Good Concept But Needs Some Design Imrprovements
 
Review:

I've been alternating this holster with my Beretta Pancake OWB Holster (FO7800200099) and another brands of IWB. Beretta's OWB is very well done. This holster is a mixed bag which needs to be redesigned to be a great holster.

Pros: First-rate materials, spot-on workmanship. Better made than most hybrid holsters I have seen.

Cons: Poor retention of the pistol yet a disquieting tendency to snag the front sight upon drawing, so in essence an insecure holster with a potentially fatal roadblock to a quick draw.

Verdict: The supplier needs to redesign this holster for more positive retention and to eliminate potential for pistol to rotate enough to catch the front sight on the bottom lip of the holster.

User:
tamy777tech
Date:
September 10, 2013
         
 
Beretta Brand Holster is the Best
 
Review:

Great Durable and Comfortable Holster. You Going to Love this Item in the Daily Use.

User:
Bandito
Date:
August 22, 2013
         
 
Px4 IWB holster
 
Review:

I watched a bunch of videos on YouTube about IWB hybrid holsters before I decided to buy one and because I prefer to deal with the source (Beretta Store) I got one from them .
It’s comfortable ,conceals good, durable ,fair price AND fits my BOTH!!!!!!!! guns( Px4 &92FS)!!!!!!!!! It’s awesome……?

User:
sportclimber
Date:
July 12, 2013
         
 
IWB Holster
 
Review:

OMG. (sorry) But, this is the most comfortable holster I have worn. I can now wear just a regular untucked shirt in public with my PX4 Storm FS 9mm without printing. No need to wear another long sleeve shirt over a short sleeve in 100 degree weather just to hide my conceal carry. In an all day family setting no one knew I was carrying even with lots of hugging going on.
Thank you Beretta!

 
Beretta Holster for PX4 Full Size w/ magazine pouch
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
dson
Date:
April 12, 2013
         
 
recommend
 
Review:

I have only used this as my carry holster for 1 day but so far its great. Very comfortable. The only thing I recommend is that before you holster your weapon for the first time, loosen the retention nut. After I finally got it out, because of being way too tight, I cleaned the inside of the holster and loosened the retention a lot and tightened it to fit my needs. But so far so good.

User:
TURNERETTA
Date:
March 09, 2013
         
 
PX4 full size holster
 
Review:

This holster is beautiful in design and if you want something that says Beretta and holds your fullsize Px4 then this is the Holster. I gave it a low rating because this holster scratched the slide of my gun everytime i reholstered and it drove me nuts.

User:
Left Paw
Date:
August 04, 2012
         
 
Unfortunate surprise
 
Review:

A friend bought this holster and I had the opportunity to experiment it. NOT BAD AT ALL, the only reason I did not give a 5 Stars on my rating is due to the fact that it is definitely not easy to conceal this holster, unless you are wearing a heavy jacket.
The design is awesome with the extra magazine carrier and a great retention. With all that said, for my surprise, Beretta decided not to manufacture this holster for left handed shooters like me, what a shame. So the bottom line is, holster overall rating 4 1/2, Beretta marketing strategy on this one 1.

User:
Statesman
Date:
March 27, 2012
         
 
Great holster for open carry!
 
Review:

This holster is great! It didn't scratch my PX4, but there is a slight rub mark below the slide from holstering the gun. This is normal and expected from this kind of holster, and I don't mind it at all.

Likes: Great retention. Great Beretta styling. Extra mag carrier built in. Fits snug on my waist and doesn't depend on the tightness of my belt.

Dislikes: Forget concealed carrying with this holster, unless you're wearing a jacket or something big. It sticks out slightly from your body, making concealed carry unfeasible.

User:
Chef with a gun
Date:
October 29, 2011
         
 
NICE!
 
Review:

Great holster! Really completes the weapon system! Smooth operation and I like that you can adjust the tension on the holster with the included allen key. The removable clip holder is adjustable too! Best part of it all is that it was free with my new PX4! I have to say that if i was going to buy a holster and I was able to see this before purchase, I would spend the money.

User:
TheDaveAmos
Date:
October 23, 2011
         
 
It scratched my brand-new Px4.
 
Review:

This was a free holster because I bought a new Px4 .40. It is very comfortable to wear and fits the gun perfectly. However, the first time I drew the gun from the holster, it left scratches down both sides of the slide. I have had my gun for about 2 months and I love it, except now it is damaged from this holster.

User:
paulp
Date:
October 21, 2011
         
 
Almost
 
Review:

I have the 45acp model so when I saw 9/40 on the label I
thought the 45 wouldn't fit,
but it did, like a glove.But the mag was too big for the mag pouch.Well I guess better that the pistol fit rather the other way around.

User:
GT
Date:
August 28, 2011
         
 
A Must Have Item For Your PX4
 
Review:

I've been using this holster for a couple months and really like the features. It's a perfect fit & securely adjusts to any angle. The removable mag holder's a plus & works well. The design and shape look futuristic & go perfectly with the Storm.

 
Beretta Pancake Leather black holster - PX4 Storm, Full Size & Sub-compact
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 13
 
User:
Rick
Date:
January 09, 2014
         
 
Not what I expected
 
Review:

The photo shows a form fitting holster, but when I received it, it was completely flat. Very dificult to insert PX4 inside, which led me to return it. Yes, the description states Full Size & Sub-compact; the Sub-compact barrel length does not protrude through the bottom of the holster.

User:
Mike
Date:
December 15, 2013
         
 
Fits the .45, too
 
Review:

Despite Beretta's admonition that this holster fits only the 9mm and .40 versions of the Px4, I took a chance and ordered one for my full-size .45. It fits well, tight but not so much that it will bind in a rapid draw when worn with a suitably stiff gun belt, such as the one Beretta offers on-line. It's a good thing, too, because it is about your only option for a decent OWB, leather concealment holster for the Px4.

User:
John
Date:
July 19, 2013
         
 
Darn good holster
 
Review:

I just received my new holster for my PX4 sub-compact. Very pleased with he quality of this fine holster. My weapon fits in very well and I have no problem withdrawing. I am very pleased!

User:
HARLEYD61032
Date:
May 24, 2013
         
 
PX4 STORM SC HOLSTER
 
Review:

I'VE HAD THIS HOLSTER FOR OVER A YEAR AND WEAR IT WHEN WORKING AT A FRIENDS GUN SHOP AND WHEN TRAVELING OUT OF ILLINOIS. IT IS BY FAR THE BEST CC HOLSTER I OWM. HIDES WELL EVEN WITH A TEE SHIRT ON AND VERY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR ALL DAY LONG. IT FITS MY SUB COMPACT NICELY AND I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES AT ALL WITH IT. A BIT PRICEY BUT WELL WORTH THE BUCKS.

User:
Cheatin5
Date:
April 02, 2013
         
 
Well made but does not fit subcompact.
 
Review:

I ordered this as a carry rig for my PX4SC. Turns out, the holster is too long - it is sized for the barrel length of the full sized gun. I'm pretty disappointed to say the least. I'm sure there are other pancake holsters for the subcompact.

User:
Kefka21
Date:
August 22, 2012
         
 
What happened?
 
Review:

This one really confused me....I recieved my order for this holster for my px4 subcompact the other day along with a pair of the green line jeans. Which are incredibly comfortable by the way...I put the holster aside to check it out later. When I did finally get to it later that evening I noticed it seemed very sturdy and well made. Maybe even to well made....When I tried to open the holster by unsnapping the retaining strap, it would not budge. I gave it a couple tugs, and still nothing. I tried giving it a little twist and pull. Not opening....At this point I was a little frustrated that a simple snap would not do its job and unsnap. I gave it another good pull and success, it opened. WELLLLL not really.....I was glad it finally opened, but what happened was the snap retainer snapped off and was broken off, but still snapped together on the strap side! How does this happen?! Is it fused together by weld or locktight!? I've sent the holster back and once it is recieved, I'll order a replacement. I'm just hoping the snap on the next one is a bit looser and functions how it should. Follow up review to come.

User:
aggie1988
Date:
June 18, 2012
         
 
Comfortable Holster
 
Review:

This is a very comfortable holster! It is so form fitting that even when I wear a tighter Dri-Fit type shirt, you can't even see my full size, PX4 Storm under it! It even makes my firearm feel lighter, so I don't even notice that I am carrying it.

User:
Bluethunder2
Date:
January 10, 2012
         
 
Beretta Pancake Holster PX4 Storm
 
Review:

Great holster right out of the box. My weapon fits perfectly. Sturdy yet moves with my body. Feels like it's not even there.

User:
Diocoles
Date:
April 10, 2011
         
 
after time
 
Review:

It's beautiful, fits great and doesn't sag as much as the slim holster after a period of time. The only issue I came across was fitting around different belt loops. Very classy.

User:
Rob
Date:
February 04, 2011
         
 
Nice Holster
 
Review:

Very nice fit and feel to the full size PX4 9mm. Takes a little while to break in and form to your hand gun. The holster is actually an open end but the full size PX4 does not extend past the holster end. Very nice.

User:
Tom Smith
Date:
February 03, 2011
         
 
I Increased My Review Rating
 
Review:

It is my 24 March 2010 review, above. I must add an addendum making this a five-star review. It has to do with carrying the Px4 DA (double action) cocked in this holster. After a year of training people and novice users on the Px4, after carrying and using the Px4 for over two years, my knowledge and confidence has risen considerably. Carrying the Px4 cocked (but not ‘cocked & locked’ as with a .45 1911) may work with this gun and this holster.

My concern about a year ago carrying it cocked was accidental discharge (AD). However, with the Px4’s very robust firing-pin block, the leather strap snapping between the slide and the open hammer, it is more than secure. The firing-pin block physically blocks the firing pin from moving unless the trigger is pressed AND the trigger is completely covered by this holster. I read that about the firing-pin block as a feature, but was not confident in it as a benefit until I watched a novice shooter drop a fully loaded, cocked Px4 onto the cement. That slow-motion, ‘Oh, my God, please don’t let anyone get killed’ 10 minutes it took for the Px4 to fall, its slide slamming against concrete, hammer still unmoved and the gun did not discharge, was wonderful. My appreciation for this engineered safety device with the Px4 firing-pin block went from appreciation to a must-have item. Especially after a recent local man was critically injured by another pistol which fell and the impact did cause an AD.

So, confidence in 1) the Px4 pistol 2) the holster, and 3) in handling your weapon (indexing or hooding the trigger until you decide to fire) makes this holster a very nice addition as an outside-the-pants, close-to-the-body holster.

User:
Royce
Date:
June 29, 2010
         
 
PX4 Holster
 
Review:

I purchased this one thinking it would give a little adustment to feel next to the hip, which it does.

However, I found it very difficult to holster the weapen with only ONE hand, strapping it down.

User:
Tom Smith
Date:
March 24, 2010
         
 
Not quite as described but fine leather. (Done)
 
Review:

First the honey: the leather is pleasantly soft – a ‘luxury leather’ feel – but also appears strong and is nicely tanned, no dye transfer and perfectly molded to the Px4’s shape. It's really a fine piece of work. The belt loops are sufficiently angled for a ‘good feel’ at either strong-side or cross-draw carry and also nicely sized at 2” x 3/16”. The back-strap fastener at the thumb release wall is reinforced with steel and finished rivet that make releasing the snap a solid and crisp push. The ‘pancake’ design makes for a very secure, close-to-the-body holster that rides tightly but comfortably, although just a little ‘high’ for my taste, just a little.

Then the vinegar: 1) unlike the description the holster is not a “closed barrel end” but an open holster (you can see the tip of the barrel, slide, and guide rod through the open bottom of the holster) which is better in my book, anyway (this sentence could almost appear in the “First the honey” section). 2) The holster does not have a second piece of leather (like many high-end holster manufacturers do), say at the top opening of the slide-side which could hold the holster open enough to make for either a fast draw or easy holster – the molded leather and the tension inherent in the two parallel pieces of leather grip the gun so it’s slow to draw. 3) Unlike the picture and there is no description either way, the holster’s back-strap fastener does not snap close unless the hammer is fully cocked and out of the way of the strap. The strap will not realistically snap close over an either uncocked or half-cocked Px4. I’ve been able to do it, and was even for a short time hopeful it was only a leather-break-in problem, but the amount of pushing, pulling, fiddling, stretching will ensure I could never draw or holster the pistol except with two hands and the stitching or leather would break under that kind of stress. Ha! So, it’s a carry a holster that you carry cocked and ____. Oh, I can’t say “locked” like a 1911, because unless you have the striker version of the Px4, you have to carry your double-action pistol cocked, safety off, which makes me sweat thinking about it, albeit safe with the strap between the hammer and the firing pin, the holster covering the trigger guard, and the very effective “firing-pin block” of the Px4.

Whew, okay, this was only going to take ten minutes, but I wanted to be thorough. So, I hopes this helps in your purchase decision.

 
Beretta Nylon Magazine Holder (92/PX4/80 series)
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Steven
Date:
July 06, 2012
         
 
Needs a better description
 
Review:

This mag holder fits PX4 Compact 9mm magazine 15 rounds, PX4 Standard 9mm 17 round magazine, and PX4 .45 cal. 9 round standard magazine. The extended round magazines 20 round 9mm and 10 round .45 caliber do not fit. Did not try a magazine smaller than the PX4 compact 15 round 9mm (the one with the orange follower). I did not have a 13 round 9mm Sub-Compact magazine to try. The length should not be a problem, the SnapGrip might not fit. Hope this helps.

 
Beretta PX4 Holster for Full Size - RH
Overall Rating:
      
3.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Paul
Date:
February 26, 2014
         
 
works good
 
Review:

I just got my new holster. It fits my full size PX4 .45 great. I'm not a cop so I don't plan on chasing/fighting criminals, so the lack of a strap is ok by me. It is safe, slim and rugged...looks cool too.

User:
d
Date:
April 30, 2012
         
 
Need Level III Holster for PSX
 
Review:

Adam is right. I go hands on with a lot more customers than I shoot. I need to know that the PSX is going to stay in its holster. I need at least a level II, but prefer a III. Until that happens, I am holding off on getting a psx 40 or 45 (or maybe both)

User:
Adam
Date:
January 17, 2012
         
 
almost perfect
 
Review:

This Holster is just about perfect. I use is to hold my PX4 Storm 45. The holster holds the firearm vary well even if your in a scuffle with a suspect. I am able to get of the holster vary quickly, and get on target vary fast. THERE IS ONLY ONE DRAW BACK! This holster is perfect for low key security, concealed weapons, or at the rang, but I don’t think you should use it as your primary duty holster if your in uniform. Don't get me wrong looks great with your uniform if your in law enforcement or security, but with no strap or lock your gun is extremely exposed from behind, and during a fight it would be super easy for your opponent to get a hold of your gun. Its a great holster in almost every way, but just do not feel confident using it in uniform duty with it exposed so much. Then again it was never designed as a duty holster anyway, but it makes your gun look so good any bad guy would think twice if they saw you carrying it.

 
Beretta Holster for PX4 Sub Compact - LH
Overall Rating:
      
3
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
hthehammer
Date:
March 30, 2013
         
 
One major flaw in this holster
 
Review:

One problem keeps me from giving this holster a "5" rating: There is no channel in the back half of the holster to allow for a reversed magazine release button -- there is only one for the normal right-hand position on the outside of the holster. If you reverse the magazine release for normal left-hand use, the button presses against the back half of the holster, and you risk losing your magazine when the weapon is holstered. I consider this a major flaw as it doesn't allow me to have the magazine release on the correct side. I have to use my trigger finger or my weak-side hand to operate the magazine release rather than my strong-side thumb. If it weren't for this flaw, I would totally love this holster. Beretta, I hope you read these reviews and address this!

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news