Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 1301 Competition
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Jadeslade
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
1301 Comp Review
 
Review:

The best off the shelf competition 3gun shotgun ever. 21" model transitions extremely well. It is accurate, mounts very fast, and works extremely well and fast. Loads quickly with out of abc chamfer on loading port. Chokes are available in extended version. Awesome!

 
Beretta TX4 Storm 12 Ga
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
mike
Date:
April 10, 2012
         
 
tx4 12 guage
 
Review:

Nice home defense shotgun, lightweight just feels perfect when shoulder it. If you want to put lead downrange in hurry this is the way to go. I also got a super deal when i bought mine, that was reason i made purchase, big sale 50% off. Shoots very well accurate with rifleds slugs. Hopefully there will be some goodies for it soon, ie side saddles, cool light mounts.

User:
CU2MRO
Date:
June 30, 2011
         
 
Light, Accurate, Minimal Recoil
 
Review:

Recoil is very minimal and the ghost sights are fine if this is meant to be used within confined quarters. 12 gauge 9 ball cartridges would be most effective. After researching and handling the lower priced home defense style shotguns, this weapon felt just right whereas the pistol grip styles and the lower end brands did not. This shotgun is incredibly light and easy to handle. I would not recommend the breaching muzzle even though it may look really nice, it adds 2 extra inches- and when you grab this weapon, you take a certain comfort in knowing you are not swinging around a long barrel but merely 18" and with the ghost sights chances are in a real situation the intruder would be less than 15' away and very much deceased if you have the ghost sight on them.

User:
Bayan
Date:
July 12, 2010
         
 
Home defense hero.
 
Review:

I am sorry to say that i had to use my new Storm recently for self defense at home.I am happy to say that i am still alive,thanks to my 12 gauge.Suprisingly low recoil for a light gun.Perfect at home complement to my 92FS,which i carry every day.

 
Cx4 Storm
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 39
 
User:
Tennessee Historian
Date:
January 30, 2014
         
 
Unbelievable weapon
 
Review:

Purchased in 9mm for home defense, I can not be more pleased with my purchase of the CX4. I added a folding fore stock grip, a Sig Sauer rail mount laser, and a tactical light. Add another charging handle and the barrel shroud. The Bushnell Trophy optic completes the package. The thirty round magazines are more than adequate. Almost no recoil, Wonderful accuracy to 100 m, and almost no recoil. Easy to accessorize, and very ergonomic. Need I say more?

User:
Ejdinki
Date:
December 27, 2013
         
 
Awesome
 
Review:

Great firearm I love it. Works great hits where aimed only down side. I bought a 45 acp storm ( love it) but the 8 rd mag goes quick. Need high cap mags for the 45

User:
leeb
Date:
December 23, 2013
         
 
one you own a beretta you will want more
 
Review:

Got a cx4 with px4 mags and got the 92 magazines and 92 magazine adapter so I could load the 30 round mags.
It is a wonderful gun. It just shoots and shoots, no problems whatsoever. Be forwarned, once you get a beretta and realize the value, you will want other berettas.

User:
MikeA
Date:
November 04, 2013
         
 
Fun gun!
 
Review:

I bought the CX4 storm 92 magazine model. Gun shoots good and even shoots 115gr walmart ammo without a problem.

Me and my son did some pumpkin carving with the CX4. I'm impressed with the holes put in the pumpkin.

I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a plinker or self defense.

User:
Bill
Date:
September 14, 2013
         
 
CX4 Slick, Light, Accurate
 
Review:

The CX4 is my second tactical-type rifle. I purchased the CX4 STORM (PX4) 9MM/17RD model. It has quickly become my favorite firearm. An outstanding rifle with futuristic styling, it is compact, lightweight and very accurate even without optics. It’s also a simple design that facilitates disassembly and fast/easy cleaning. The CX4 is an all-around outstanding rifle. I'm really glad I bought it.

User:
Nathine
Date:
August 11, 2013
         
 
A winner for a woman.
 
Review:

One of the lightest most accurate rifles I have ever used. 9mm with very little kick, and an accuracy that astounds me with a red dot scope.

User:
Noah
Date:
May 12, 2013
         
 
My favorite gun!
 
Review:

I have a CX4 in .40 s&w I've added a Burris red dot 4 MOA sight and an Inforce WML weapon light. This thing is an absolute tack driver to 50 yards in this configuration even in a full free standing position.

I also own a PX4 in .40 and have converted my CX4 to accept PX4 magazines. You only need to convert if you have a 92 series CX4 and the conversion is simple requiring only a new magazine sleeve and mag release. The entire conversion took me about 5 minutes and has provided me with what I feel is an awesome tactical weapons system capable of sharing rounds and magazines. Field stripping is tool free and couldn't be easier. Super impressive weapon and together with the PX4 a super impressive weapons system. My favorite gun indeed!

User:
Bullshooter
Date:
April 12, 2013
         
 
Super Accurate and a Hoot to Shoot
 
Review:

I've had my CX4 Storm for about a year. It has never jammed or failed. It shoots lead as accurately as jacketed bullets, under 2 inch groups at 50 yards with 4X scope and the same at 25 yards with a red dot sight. It's easy to strip and clean, too. It's a keeper.

User:
33/m/fl
Date:
April 09, 2013
         
 
love the cx4
 
Review:

Went looking for this after renting one at the range. Was not easy to find but worth the search. Super acurate. Zeroed with 2 goups and is dead-on at 50yards. 9mm has very little recoil. I hope 20 and 30 round mags come available soon. Super fun range gun.

User:
UncleD
Date:
February 11, 2013
         
 
Very accurate
 
Review:

I've had my 9mm Cx4 for months, but only just recently took it to a longer distance indoor range. This was a 100 yard range and with open sites, my Storm left me feeling like I should have been a sniper. Very accurate, nice all around. I am very happy with it.

User:
Bronson0
Date:
January 27, 2013
         
 
Excellent Carbine
 
Review:

I really like this little beast. I got the 9MM version to be compatible with the ammo I use in my handguns. After shooting it the first time, my shoulder was a little sore. The butt pad was not that soft. After adding a cheap recoil pad, however, the problem was solved.

I added a Bushnell Red-Dot sight and it gives me a 3" grouping at 15 yards!

The only issue I have with it is with the 30 round magazine I bought for it. After loading the magazine into the Storm, it just fell out of the gun! It seems that there where (are) two different magazine types that are used in the Storm and I got the wrong one. There is suppoaed to be an "adapter", but I haven't found that, yet.

Other than the magazine snafu, I really enjoy this carbine and so does my wife!

User:
rhino
Date:
January 25, 2013
         
 
This gun is awesome!
 
Review:

I have put about 1,000 rounds through this gun in about two months and have had no issue. The sights are right on, had groupings no larger than a fist at 25 yards. Being a lefty I was able to switch everything over on the gun with ease. This a a great gun and would highly recommend it.

User:
Johnisbold
Date:
January 01, 2013
         
 
Excellent Alternative
 
Review:

With the latest crazy rush to purchase AR-15's the prices of those weapons have went up over 200%. I purchased a 9mm CX4 Storm on 12/28/12 at regular retail price. Carbines offer an excellent alternative to the AR-15. The Storm is an exceptional piece of equipment,

Out of the box the rifle was dead on at 25yds. Recoil was al out nonexistent. The best part was practically zero muzzle lift making follow up sight acquisition easy and fast. The iron sights are excellent and easy adjustable with the included tool. The rear sight has short range aperture, that flips forward to raise a second smaller long range aperture. That then flips forward and lays flat when using a rail mounted optic.

The number of accessories for the Storm are substantial, and everything you need is offered by Beratta. My only suggestion is to add a touch of blue (not red!) thread lock on the side rail mounting screws as I lost one on my initial range visit.

I highly recommend this weapon for anyone men, women of any frame size. The butt stock is adjustable with the addition or subtraction of spacers (1 included) from Beretta. Additionally the hard sided case the weapon comes in is very nice and easily a $75 value if purchased sedately.

I can sum it up with one word. BUY!

User:
L2
Date:
December 08, 2012
         
 
more kick than expected
 
Review:

As fast as quality goes, this carbine is is tough to beat. In the past, I have mostly fired pistols and .22LR carbines and i was not expecting the kick that my .40 S&W delivers. I have put 250 rounds through my Storm and i have only had 2 fte's. I mostly blame this on the 165 grain Winchester white box ammo i used. I would suggest American Federal 180 grain. It seems to fire better than the Winchester white box. The only drawback is the 14 round mag that is a pain to snap in quickly because it is recessed in the handle. Just get the 17 round mag.

Overall I love this gun. I have put a front pistol grip on it and the Unimax Lasermax laser. Took me a while to get the laser where i wanted it, but now it's very accurate! This is my "go check the back yard because i heard something" gun! I also got the PX4 storm in the same caliber.

User:
spyder
Date:
November 16, 2012
         
 
good gun but bad co2 c4storm
 
Review:

i bought this gun because of the co2 rifle it was right on but the c4 storm co2 rifle has been back to them 2 times working now on 3 it seems some reason the air will leak out of the co2 around the seal even with some oil on , also leaks air out of the top slide the rings and not over tighten but the c4 9m is just un reaL ITS LIGHT you can sweep and clear and not bang in to coners just a really great gun also all the goodys you can add. i just wish you could get some more yards at of it but i have not yet had a chance to stay and see what it can do after 150 but if you looking for a light gun and 3 kinds of amo 9m 40 45 with kit its a great rifle

User:
GTAvgeros
Date:
September 09, 2012
         
 
Blown Away
 
Review:

I was convinced to purchase this weapon by a well known shop due to it's ability to deliver rounds down range in a most accurate fashion. I purchased the gun, added a holographic scope and went to the range. After two shots at 25 yards, I adjusted the scope and hit 5 shots inside the red on a small splater target. Moved down range to the 50 yard post. I unloaded ten rounds on the target with all shots in the 8" target. I re-loaded the magazine and proceeded to rapid fire at the 8" target at 50 yards where the target was destoyed prior to me emptying the clip. No modifications, right out of the box...by far the most accurate weapon I have ever shot.

User:
Rick
Date:
August 18, 2012
         
 
.45 Cx4 Needs Larger Magazine
 
Review:

I love my .45 cal Cx4 with one huge exception. This weapon seriously needs a larger magazine, something with 15 to 20 rounds. I'm astounded Beretta USA has allowed this to continue unresolved.

User:
rgmods
Date:
July 17, 2012
         
 
It Rocks
 
Review:

Love the new CX4 Storm. I got one in .40 to go with my PX4 Storm. It not only looks great, it is accurate and has low recoil. With scope and laser, it looks mean too. I always get favorable comments at the range.

User:
festive
Date:
July 13, 2012
         
 
The future is now, with the CX4
 
Review:

I absolutely love this rifle. I ordered the accessories before I even got the gun! The version I bought takes 9mm, and the iron sight is unlike anything I have ever seen. I added a vortex strikefire dot sight to this rifle adding to is already incredible look. You will need to buy the additional lower and side rails but it is worth it. Throw a fore grip on it and get a 30 round magazine. I fired through a hold mag as fast as possible and found all rounds in a 6 inch group(I was going crazy but I thought it was awesome that the group was so tight)! I highly recommend this rifle!! Easy to clean and sexy to hold :)

User:
Arsentwo
Date:
May 16, 2012
         
 
CX4 9mm
 
Review:

Picked on of these up the other day. The storm is accurate. The model I have takes the 92fs mags with no conversion insert needed. With the 20rd and 30rd mags this carbine becomes a real player. It is easy and fun to shoot. My wife even enjoys it. The fact that this comes in a 9mm ultimately sold me on this carbine. It keeps the price of trips to the range under control. With all the rail options for the CX4 it allows you to customize your gun to max. I would suggest this gun as a great option for home defense and shooting up 100 yds.

User:
iggyjr
Date:
March 31, 2012
         
 
Cx4 Storm 9mm
 
Review:

Cx4 storm is a blast to shoot.Great carbine! The trigger is(was) its only drawback,except for its price, pricey. Trigger never felt solid. I replaced the trigger,hammer and spring with Sierra-Pappa's fix. BIG improvement,now it feels perfect.I also replaced the buffer spring and pad with Sierra-Papps for good measure. Why Beretta chose to use plastic parts on trigger and hammer is beyond me. Cost was probably the reason. To bad, this is its ONLY flaw.
I LOVE the Cx4 Storm 9mm, It performs Very well indeed!

User:
Ranlar
Date:
February 26, 2012
         
 
Followup Review
 
Review:

I wrote a review on this carbine almost a year ago and I gave it five stars then, and I give it 5 plus stars now. Someone had reviewed this gun and said their optic sites prevented them dual use of their iron sites. I have both and use both, so I don't why this user couldn't. I was at the range yesterday and saw the range officer was staring at me. I thought I had done something wrong. He was staring at the carbine. He was so enthralled with it, I let him fire a magazine through it. At fifty yards he put half dollar groupings next to my quarter groupings. (With optics) The reliability, accuracy, and enjoyment makes the cost worth it. I would purchase another without hesitation.

User:
Steve in Tucson
Date:
February 07, 2012
         
 
Simply Outstanding!
 
Review:

This little carbine is lightweight, extremely accurate, and pure joy to fire! I own it in a 40 SW, and it's a real attention getter. Low recoil, fires every round I've fed it regardless of who manufactures the ammo! All I can say is...Buy One Now, you can't go wrong on this purchase! One last item of note, cleaning this bad boy is a breeze! Sleek, compact, and deadly...enjoy!

User:
Bilbo
Date:
February 02, 2012
         
 
My Favorate gun
 
Review:

I bought my cx4 storm 9mm 5/22/2004 and shot it about 200 rounds when the rifles trigger housing blew up. Sent it to Beretta USA 9/9/2004 to get it repaired. Recieved the rifle back 9/17/2004 with the repair to the trigger group housing which was under warranty. Never had a problem since and I have put a lot rounds trough it since. Can't tell you enough how satisfided I am with the rifle and the personal at Beretta repair. only one hang up with me the trigger pull is not so great. Thanks Beretta for the pleasure you have given me.

User:
Pros vs Cons
Date:
December 02, 2011
         
 
Cx4 Storm .45 ACP
 
Review:

-Pros-
*Light Weight
*Very Sturdy
*Break down with ease
*Many upgrade components
*Fold down sights
*Ambidextrous(Left or Right)

-Cons-
*Only 8+1 ammo config
*Carry Case is to small when adding upgraded parts

-Other Comments-
*My only other comment I would like to leave is that when you purchase a optics sight it takes the iron sights away due to the iron sights not being elevated enough for use if your optics were to malfunction.

-My Setup-
*Cx4 Strom .45 ACP
*Cx4 Storm Barrel Shroud
*Cx4 Short Grip
*L-3 EOTech (Model 512)
*Surefire Raid (Model M720V)

User:
chilinges
Date:
October 24, 2011
         
 
CX4 Storm
 
Review:

I acquired the .40 caliber model and its very accurate with open sights. Planning on putting a Leupold red dot scope pretty soon. Can't wait.

User:
jfaker
Date:
May 11, 2011
         
 
Needs a bigger magazine
 
Review:

I took my new CX4 .45 cal carbine to the range for a demo after a law enforcement pistol match. I was allowing the officers to acquaint themselves with the CX4. To a man they loved the carbine, but lamented that it was not unseable for LE with only a eight round magazine ... it needs at least a 20 rounder to be practical for LE.

User:
TX_shooter
Date:
April 26, 2011
         
 
Very Nice
 
Review:

Recently purchased a CX4 Storm in 9mm...this thing is some good fun. Easily accurate at 100 yards. Got all the bells and whistles and this easily my favorite firearm now.

User:
ranlar
Date:
April 23, 2011
         
 
Most Enjoyment
 
Review:

I have a Beretta 96A .40 caliber,and since my 96A mags fit the .40 caliber CX4; i purchased the .40 CX4. I took it to Ben Avery range for the first time today, and shot 200 rounds without any problems; just plain enjoyment. I am not a marksman by any standard, but in all honesty I placed ten consecutive rounds center at 25 yards, all within the size of a quarter. Cleaning this rifle is so easy. The take down is way simple, and re-assembly is a snap. There is virtually no recoil with the CX4. My wife will enjoy this carbine as well.

User:
Don
Date:
April 12, 2011
         
 
Good Carbine...bad trigger
 
Review:

Compact; lightweight; very mild recoil. Good accuracy to 100 yds with the long range apperture on the iron sights. Simple blowback operating system with no rotating parts is totally reliable, and runs much more cleanly than a direct gas impingement type AR. Very quick and easy field stripping for maintenance. Maintenance requirements are minimal. The single spring clip securing the op rod, extractor and ejector to the slab sided 27 1/2 ounce chunk of machined steel called the bolt makes it less than a two minute job with no tools required if you should want to reverse ejection from right to left side; and will make replacing those parts ultra-easy as needed. But...

This carbine has the worst trigger I have ever used. Mushy and shockingly heavy for a single-action trigger; and inconsistent, with trigger pull weight ranging from about 10-15 lbs. Very surprising and disappointing from Beretta. I am hoping that Beretta or the aftermarket will correct this serious shortcoming.

Comes with two 17-rd magazines, though 20-rd mags are available and should be standard. Also comes with a simple, but special tool to adjust the front sight for windage and elevation.

Polymer picatinny rails.

I rate it good overall, but this innovative and otherwise excellent design suffers from a bad trigger.

User:
Dave
Date:
January 22, 2011
         
 
Best Weapon Ever!!!
 
Review:

This weapon is the nest investment I have ever made. It is extremely accurate, light weight, and so much fun to shoot. I would reccomend this weapon to anyone. Thanks Beretta!!!!!

User:
SrgtBartman
Date:
November 28, 2010
         
 
CX4 9mm
 
Review:

Bought this carbine from a friend down on his luck. Really didn't want to start stocking another caliber round, but helping a friend out kinda overrode my ammo problem. Also I really liked the way it felt in my hands. Well over 2000 rds later, my son and I take it to the range every chance we get just to fire it. Very accurate out to 100 yrds. I put a 4x39 scope on it just to watch the red circle paper split every time I point it down range. The only thing I see is that the trigger group is made of plastic, so investing in replacement parts now seems like a good idea. No problems with loading, firing or extracting rounds. Great for home defense. Lite weight, fast to grab and maintain in close combat.

User:
rlwill@comcast.net
Date:
November 24, 2010
         
 
Excellent Weapon
 
Review:

I have shot over 1000 rounds through my CX4 Storm without a problem, Out of the box it was extremely accurate I added the red dot to acquire a target quicker and it is awesome... I have even gone as far as to lob rounds down the rifle range at 100yds with a little Kentucky windage even at that range very accurate... My CX4 is my favorite all around weapon... If all of that was enough it is very easy to field strip and clean....

User:
mike spowa
Date:
November 14, 2010
         
 
cx4 9MM
 
Review:

I GOT MINE AS SOON AS I COULD GET MY HANDS ON ONE. WHAT A BLAST TO SHOOT! HAVE (AT THE VERY LEAST) 8000 ROUNDS DOWN THE CHROME LINED BARREL WITHOUT ONE HICKUP. SUPER ACCURATE NOW AS IT WAS ON DAY ONE.A RED DOT IS NOT A MUST,BUT I HIGHLY RECOMEND ONE.

User:
PaleoDan
Date:
July 28, 2010
         
 
Awesome 9mm Carbine
 
Review:

This is a great gun and I purchased mine the first year they came out. I am not sure how many rounds I have shot through it but am well over a 1000 - never had a jam or malfunction - My wife, son, friends - everyone loves this gun - very accurate out of the bow and amazing with a red dot scope.

User:
Sal Pacino
Date:
July 20, 2010
         
 
I tried it.
 
Review:

I fired this weapon and I really liked it. I want to get one... Wish List Item.

User:
art
Date:
May 23, 2010
         
 
Owned for 5 years
 
Review:

I have owned mine for five years and it is great. I had one minmor problem and it was corrected and at the same time it was also sighted in for 100 yrds.I can eat the center of the target out. The pnly mod that has been done if the front grip eas added which make the rifle really tight in the arm socket with no movement.

User:
Black6
Date:
April 08, 2010
         
 
CX4 9mm 92fs mag.
 
Review:

I bought this carbine two years ago for home defense. Who knew it would be so much fun to shoot. This carbine is very accurate out to 75-100 meters. I use a Burris Fastfire II red dot sight that makes the CX4 a tack driver. Very low recoil. A real pleasure to shoot.

I can interchange magazines with my Beretta M9A1, a real plus.

The stock trigger is "mushy." There is an after market trigger that gives the trigger a nice crisp pull.

I love this carbine. With an Insight X2 compact laser and light mounted it is my go to gun when things go bump in the night.

User:
Un-tipo
Date:
March 26, 2010
         
 
Excellent pistol-caliber carbine (Done)
 
Review:

I bought 9mm Cx4 number CX004XX when the firearm first came out several years ago. I really like the Cx4 Storm carbine.

I have a TLR-1 streamlight mounted on the pull-out rail under the barrel, and a Burris XTS-135 speed dot optic sight mounted on the top rail in such a way that I can flip up the iron sights and see through the optic tube with the power off. In addition, I install an extra bolt handle so that the carbine can be charged with either hand for ambidextrous operation.

The carbine loads and operates much like a semi-auto handgun, which makes training more streamlined. The magazine well in the handgrip greatly facilitates reloading in the dark.

I greatly enjoy shooting the carbine at outdoor and indoor ranges. It aims naturally, and is very accurate at 25 and 50 meter ranges. I have fired it with very good results at 100 meters too. The controls are simple to operate, the carbine is ruggedly built, simple to maintain, and easy to field-strip and clean. The Cx4 shoots relatively inexpensive 9x19mm pistol ammunition, and it almost always comes along while I'm practicing with my handguns. It balances well, and it can be fired off-hand very easily, even by novice shooters new to marksmanship. With factory magazines, it has proven to be utterly reliable too.

 
Beretta ARX160 .22LR Rifle
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
calachie2
Date:
June 18, 2013
         
 
ARX160 .22 LR
 
Review:

This is one great gun. Eats any brand of ammo you throw at it. The only thing I wish it had was to be able to switch the ejection to left side. Otber than that it is one GREAT gun. You will love it.

User:
BigW
Date:
May 22, 2013
         
 
Looking Good So Far
 
Review:

I was ready to buy the Sig, but I think this thing beats it in a lot of ways. It is light without feeling cheap - it seems very solidly built, better than any of the other .22 clones I've looked at. Controls are excellent, field stripping is a breeze, the balance is excellent, there is plenty of rail space. The barrel is solid and not some cheesy thin shrouded barrel like some of the others out there. If you are looking at either the Sig or the M&P, you should definitely check this out before buying either of them.

User:
Josh1
Date:
May 02, 2013
         
 
Best little tactical fun gun
 
Review:

I have this ARX160, a Ruger 10/22 with a tactical stock upgrade and a GSG-522(22LR). I compared them all this past weekend at the range and the ARX160 was the most accurate, the funnest to shoot, absolutely NO jams. It was also the easiest clip to reload and has more places to put attachments. This also got the most looks from others. I love this. Great workmanship and mechanically it is sound. Very accurate and fun to shoot.

User:
Doug
Date:
April 28, 2013
         
 
Great, fun, reliable rifle
 
Review:

Put 500 rounds of 3 different types of ammo thru it today with no issues. This is a really fun, accurate rifle. Shot a very tight group at 50 meters and can't wait to stretch it out farther. Also cannot wait to put a red dot sight on it.

User:
CJ
Date:
April 17, 2013
         
 
Good rifle.
 
Review:

The rifle is good except for the charging handle. The handle should have a wider finger pull area. The narrow handle is a bit uncomfortable. I fear the charging handle may break over time. Additionally, I scrape my fingers on one if the loops/bumps on the side of the rifle behind the ejection hole when pulling the charging handle. From an engineering point of view it should be an easy fix/modification. Other than this issue, it is definitely a fun rifle that looks really cool.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news