Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

A400 Xcel Parallel Target Kick-Off
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Bernard T
Date:
April 18, 2013
         
 
A delightful dust maker .....
 
Review:

The fastest, smoothest, softest shooting 12 Ga I have ever fired. Going into the 2013 Skeet and Clays season for the year, I have a new number 1 gun. Congrats to Beretta.

User:
doggynut
Date:
March 14, 2013
         
 
Great Target Gun
 
Review:

Did tons of research and spoke to other trap gun owners, it all pointed to the A400. Made the purchase and glad I did, scores went up and very easy to shoot. Don't think twice, just pick one up.

User:
akshooter
Date:
November 22, 2012
         
 
Outstanding Gun
 
Review:

Love this gun, I am a female shooter and have shot many different brands, so far this has been my favorite gun. Absolutely no recoil, very easy on the body. Beautifully made gun.

User:
pittsteelers
Date:
November 05, 2012
         
 
love it
 
Review:

my first automatic. i think it kicks less than my ljutic dynokic. shoots great. girlfriend loves it, i think i'll be getting another one....she's trying to claim it.

 
Beretta "Old Style" Jubilee
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Drew
Date:
July 24, 2013
         
 
Giubileo
 
Review:

The best shouldering gun I have ever shot. Wonderful with trap. Looking forward to dove season.

 
Beretta 1301 Competition
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Jadeslade
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
1301 Comp Review
 
Review:

The best off the shelf competition 3gun shotgun ever. 21" model transitions extremely well. It is accurate, mounts very fast, and works extremely well and fast. Loads quickly with out of abc chamfer on loading port. Chokes are available in extended version. Awesome!

 
Beretta 3901 Target RL
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Savannah
Date:
October 27, 2012
         
 
I Am In Love.....
 
Review:

Why Beretta isn't making this shotguns a mystery to me. I found one new this month and have put about 300 rounds through it. I LOVE this shotgun. I am an average height female but apparently I have a short LOP and long neck. All of the adjustments have made this 12 gauge PERFECT. I highly recommend it for anyone who has a smaller or shorter LOP. Such a nicely made gun.

User:
treefrog
Date:
August 19, 2010
         
 
A good small Women"s gun
 
Review:

Got one recently for my wife, 5'0" 105 lbs. After adjusting the comb it fit's great. Does have a bit of a kick and if they make the Recoil Reduction System device, optional on this and you got a smaller women going to use it, get it.
But She's happy, breaking clay's, having fun and you will too. Go ahead, get one. You won't be sorry.

User:
treefrog
Date:
August 19, 2010
         
 
It's a fine gun
 
Review:

I got one for my wife, 105 lbs-5'0" Great fit w/ the reduced length and comb. A little kick, if optional Recoil Reduction System device was made available, I would of paid for it. She's hitting & happy. (so am I :)

 
Beretta 471 Silver Hawk (English Stock, Splinter Fore-end)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
jdrvapours
Date:
September 29, 2012
         
 
Field Side by Side
 
Review:

Light weight, quick handling, but still light recoil felt. Beautiful to hold, tight fit and finish, a work of art; a sensuous sleek feel to the English stock, like an Italian model's leg...

 
Beretta 471 Silver Hawk (Pistol Grip, Beaver tail Fore-end)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
jdrvapours
Date:
September 29, 2012
         
 
471/20ga/28/English
 
Review:

Ultralight, sleek, fast to mount, fast to target, surprisingly light recoil. Beautiful to contemplate; demands admiration for the design and workmanship. The stock has a sensuous feel from shin to ankle, like a well oiled leg....

User:
Whelenshooter
Date:
July 20, 2011
         
 
The Shotgun of my Dreams!
 
Review:

I have a pistol gripped 471 Silver Hawk 12 gauge with 26-inch barrels. It is my pride and joy! Although not an inexpensive shotgun, when I saw the craftsmanship that went into building my 471 Silverhawk, I wonder how they can produce one for such a low price! The metal appears like it grew out of the wood, and the entire gun exudes quality! It fits wonderfully and feels like an extension of my body whan I shoot it. This shotgun gives me more pride of ownership than any other shotgun I own! I wish I hadn't waited so long before buying one. I LOVE this shotgun!

 
Beretta 682 Gold E, Skeet, Adj. Stock
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
merbeau
Date:
July 28, 2013
         
 
built for competition
 
Review:

I have an older S682 that I purchased in 1992 for use in skeet competition. I broke my first 25 and 100 with this shotgun. Still going strong. The older model 682s were heavier because of barrel weight. The new models are lighter because of less barrel weight. If you purchase the 30 or 32 inch barrel in the newer gun the feeling is the same.

User:
stubeeef
Date:
May 05, 2012
         
 
Nothing but pleasure
 
Review:

I have an original 682 that is now 20 yrs old, and i have no idea how many have owned it before me. I had it rebuilt as it was a bit uncared for when I got it used from a pawn shop. Let me tell you-this gun is a sweetheart-mounts clean and straight, fires every time wether or not I feed it cheap or expensive shells and I got my first 25 straight in skeet with it after only my first 30 days. These are coveted shotguns that every old timer has, wants, or wants back.

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
GS B
Date:
December 28, 2013
         
 
Amazing!
 
Review:

The best all round 12 gauge. Goes from range to hunt in a heartbeat. Nothing beats the Silver Pigeon. Only wish they still made the side-by- sides, would love to get one of those as well.

User:
MrDon
Date:
July 14, 2013
         
 
Amazing ShotGun Perfection
 
Review:

I shoot a lot of Trap I have this in a 32' and it's perfection. I have over a thousand rounds thru this and it still like the day I bought it. I would highly recommend this to anyone seeking a quality shotgun for skeet/trap or clays

User:
Ken Nersesian
Date:
March 05, 2013
         
 
Awesome
 
Review:

I absolutely love this gun! Will be getting it in 20 ga. too. Only gripe, to upgrade to a ll or lll, the added cost is excessive. Only difference is slightly better wood and different engraving. Same gun otherwise. An extra $1000 to upgrade from a SPl to a SPll is just too much. $500 maybe, not $1000.

User:
chuck s
Date:
January 13, 2013
         
 
I own one
 
Review:

It's light and works great. It doesn't hurt that it looks good too! I'm happy with my purchase.

User:
Bruce
Date:
September 06, 2011
         
 
Silver Pigeon 1
 
Review:

Bought this gun several weeks ago and have shot 800 rounds at clays. Best gun I have ever bought! Fit is perfect and my scores have already increased by 10. Beretta is the only B for me...

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 20GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Ken
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
Excellent gun
 
Review:

I have used a 12 gauge o/u for years and then bought a Franchi 20 gauge o/u for my daughters to use. I started carrying the 20 when hunting in mud, cold, and snow to reduce weight and loved it. I decided to buy a 20 for me. The Beretta is about a pound heavier, but the recoil and follow-through are better with this gun. Outstanding fit and finish. Worth the money. Looks good too.

User:
Brittanys
Date:
November 11, 2013
         
 
Superb hunting gun!
 
Review:

Picked up this gun two weeks ago, took it out to South Dakota pheasant hunting, and had the best time you could imagine. I got the 26' version with Victory extended chokes and couldn't believe how natural it felt to shoulder and shoot this gun right out of the box! When your gun attributes to your success, it's worth talking about. Warmest regards.

User:
uncle-buck
Date:
June 14, 2013
         
 
Love this gun!
 
Review:

Acquired this gun with 28" barrels as a gift for one of our teenage children. Added a Kick-Eez pad for recoil reduction and longer length of pull. The gun is now a real pleasure to shoot. In fact, I like it better than any of mine!

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 410 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Jack A
Date:
May 09, 2012
         
 
Very nice...
 
Review:

The finish and fit on this gun is excellent, as is the attention to fine detail. I am extremely please with the workmanship and select walnut stock on this fine weapon.

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 7
 
User:
Mike
Date:
May 31, 2013
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

I bought this gun after a lot of research and after trying one out at trap. It just fits!! And hits where I aim. And the looks and craftsmen ship is so above all others in this price range. Mine has 30" barrel and weighs 7 Lbs. an 12 ounces empty. And had a 50/50 pattern. can't beat or go wrong at the price and will last a life time if taken care of.

User:
MrDon
Date:
April 30, 2013
         
 
Amazing ShotGun
 
Review:

You absolutely can not go wrong with this Shotgun. My first game of Trap I shot 19. It's really a piece of art what a amazing gun for the price. This shotgun will last you a life time.

User:
Juan Ossa
Date:
March 12, 2013
         
 
Excellent Sporter
 
Review:

I did a great deal of research and attended the Shot Show in 2012 prior to making this purchase. When I finalized my decision, I purchased the Silver Pigeon to start competing in NSCA sporting clays events. The mount is fluid and, even with the 32 inch barrels, this gun swings beautifully. In my humble opinion, for the money, this is a tremendous value.

User:
JMACZ
Date:
January 22, 2013
         
 
Great OU
 
Review:

I bought two of these back in 2000 in 12 and 20 ga. Have used them extensively since then for trap, skeet, and sporting clays. Have yet to experience any hiccups. Recoil is benign and second shots are accurate with minimal muzzle rise.

User:
Michael
Date:
December 06, 2012
         
 
I Purchased Mine in 1995
 
Review:

I purchased a 12 ga, 30" bbl in 1995. I have shot more than 50,000 rounds of skeet; not a single failure. Excellent gun, reliable, easy to clean. It patterns 50% 50%. I would recommend this gun to anyone.

User:
Steven
Date:
March 24, 2012
         
 
Good no-nonsense gun
 
Review:

Solid gun for trap and skeet. Well balanced,my 30 inch weighed in at 7.5 pounds. 50/50 shot pattern, controllable recoil with 3.25 dram at 7.5 shot. Love it, love it, love it.

User:
Tyler
Date:
December 06, 2011
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

This is a very great quality gun for the price. It can be used for trap, skeet, sporting, and also as a field gun. Its designed for sporting but with a simple change of choke tubes it can be used for other things. The gun is great quality as i noticed my self and many others have also said the same. Any gun will go a long way if taken care of properly. Its weight is also lighter which helps with long days of shooting. This is a pricy but great first gun and surely with last a lifetime with great care.

 
Beretta 686 White Onyx, Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
TonyS
Date:
April 21, 2012
         
 
Love it!
 
Review:

I start shooting shotgun sporting in Oct 2011 with my girlfriends gun. After realizing I love them I started looking for my own gun. After doing my research and picking up a few gun to see how they fit. I went for the White Onyx and have not looked back since. I call it my DT-10 it breaks clay with the best of them. Craftmanship is excellent the gun function flawlessly. I have over 2000 round through in maybe 3 months without any trouble. You can't go wrong with this gun even being the cheapest Beretta O/U sporting gun and I have shot a friends DT-10 and I could not tell the difference.

User:
PFA3
Date:
January 12, 2011
         
 
Got 2
 
Review:

I have the 20G 28inch for Pheasant and just picked up a 12G 32inch for Trap I maybe a little late on the mortgage but I made 2 grat purchases.

User:
Gunner
Date:
November 05, 2010
         
 
Sweet
 
Review:

Purchased this gun for gunning Field Trials. I like a heavier gun and this gun performs well. The wider rib is helpful and the gun swings like a dream. 32" barrels throw consistent patterns at pheasants.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
piano2ner
Date:
September 11, 2012
         
 
Outstanding Firearm
 
Review:

Great gun! My first time shooting it I shot a limit of doves with 64 rounds of ammunition. The next day I shot a limit using 45 rounds of ammunition, I'm starting to like this gun very much.

User:
RDV
Date:
August 16, 2011
         
 
Easy shooter
 
Review:

My Silver Pigeon II is one of the easist guns to point I've ever used. It tracks easily, swings just right, and isn't too light or heavy. A delight for sporting clays.

User:
Kramer
Date:
February 13, 2011
         
 
The Best!
 
Review:

The Silver Piceon II - the shotgun that really got it all right - balance, pointability, weight, style, qulity and looks. Best bang for a buck I've seen for an all around shotgun that I'm proud to carry and that always ges admiring looks and comments. Everyone still wants to hold her.

User:
PLucas
Date:
December 08, 2010
         
 
Sweetness
 
Review:

This is my go to gun for all my quail and dove hunting in Texas. Ive had one for about 12 years now and its just a reliable as the day I received it. It remains a joy to shoot and in my opinion is the best new over and under one can buy.

User:
Kramer
Date:
June 20, 2010
         
 
The Silver Pigeon II got it right.
 
Review:

Of all the shotguns I own, the Silver Pigeon II is my favorite. It's balance, weight, pointability, and durability and flawless funcitioning coupled with its esthetics, make it a joy to shoot and to carry. This is a gun I enjoy using as much as I enjoy looking at it.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II, Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
richard.denbo
Date:
August 31, 2011
         
 
687 silver pigeon 12 and 20`
 
Review:

I enjoy both guns .Thaey are well blance and fun to shot. I will replace thwem if I am luck enjoy to were the out. Shot sporting clay with therm every week I can

User:
Bazklyer
Date:
July 11, 2011
         
 
687 Silver Pigeon II
 
Review:

An EXCELLENT gun! Looks as good as it shoots. In all fairness it might be too light for hot loads. For shooting clays it's fantastic.

User:
KD
Date:
April 25, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

Great gun, natural pointer, swings easy. Its feels like it becomes a part of the shooter.Every time I bring the gun up I am low and center over the rib.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon III
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
sarge George
Date:
May 22, 2013
         
 
Silver Pigeon III 20 ga
 
Review:

Beautiful gun, superb balance, excellent weight and pointabulity. This is a wonderful gun to shoot and with 3inch shells pheasants are no trouble. I use this for sporting clays and Trap with excellent results. You can carry this in the field all day long - it just feels right in your hands.

User:
Marc
Date:
November 20, 2011
         
 
Best 20ga
 
Review:

This is by far the best OU 20ga I have ever owned. The feel, balance, and point and shoot is outstanding!

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
BMAC
Date:
June 12, 2012
         
 
Tour de Force
 
Review:

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V 12ga O&U. The Silver Pigeon V has performed flawlessly to the quality standards expected from Beretta through the 3000 rounds that I have shot with it this year. I purchased a Beretta 20ga barrel to fit my 12ga frame making the whole package a tour de force for both sporting clays and upland game. I am pleased to be a direct beneficiary of Beretta’s 500 year shooting tradition.

User:
jetfish
Date:
March 06, 2011
         
 
Most Pleased!!
 
Review:

Just recently purchased the Pigeon V, and a set of extended chokes. Wanted this gun to both hunt and shoot sporting clays. I have only had it on the range one time, but shot better than I have in a long time. Factory deminsions fit me nicely, and the gun is pleasing to the eye as well - Thanks - I think I'll go for a 20 gauge as a companion!!

User:
dB
Date:
December 27, 2010
         
 
One Sweet Double
 
Review:

I've been a big fan of Browning equipment but traded for this Silver Pigeon. With timeless case hardened coloring, it is one of the most attractive firearms made by Beretta - I get compliments all the time. In the field it performs flawlessly as expected with crisp operation and breakdown. It is just the right weight and is well ballanced with the 28 inch barrels giving you a sturdy platform for tracking and quick follow up. Awesome field gun.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news