Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
mkrobinson
Date:
March 24, 2011
         
 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
 
Review:

Very nice lines and design, made from quality materials, Great wood. Points and shoots well. Have the gun in 20 gage, nice an light. Have used it to shoot clays and have bagged a number of birds. Great in the field! Really happy.

 
Beretta 692 Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Andy
Date:
September 10, 2013
         
 
Extremely Pleased
 
Review:

The shotgun's fit and finish is excellent and recoil is light. No question, my wife will probably want this one.

User:
Gunslinger136
Date:
August 25, 2013
         
 
Sweet and smooth
 
Review:

Just getting used to shooting the 692 and very pleased with it... Recoil is very reduced due to the barrel design.

 
Beretta 87 TARGET, 22LR
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Mike
Date:
July 03, 2011
         
 
Very durable pistol
 
Review:

I bought mine in 2002 and since then it has fired MANY thousands of rounds without issue. I can easily say this is the most reliable .22 semi-auto I've ever been around.

Great shooter, I rarely go to the range without it.

User:
Deerfield_Curly
Date:
January 22, 2011
         
 
87 Target Wow!!!!
 
Review:

First outing with my new 87 Target was remarkable. After about a half hour of tweaking I was able shoot the best personal scores ever...149 out of 150. With a little more practice I am sure that 150's will be common, and lots of Xs. My Buckmark, Mark III and Kimber will get a vacation now.

User:
SpoonMan
Date:
March 30, 2010
         
 
Incredible
 
Review:

Just got my bran new Beretta 87 Target yesterday. This is the Ultimate pistol in .22LR The finish is simply awsome. The gun is accurate, easy to disasemble and reassemble, fired 3 kinds of ammo without a failure. 3 Thumbs up for Beretta!!!

SM

 
Beretta 92 FS (Made in USA)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 13
 
User:
Jared
Date:
April 03, 2013
         
 
92FS
 
Review:

My first pistol ever was the Beretta, 92 FS. I was 12 years old. I mowed yards and saved every dime I could manage to scrap up. My father purchased the firearm of course, and taught me how to shoot a pistol with the 92 FS. I am 34 now, and still have the 92 FS, 9mm that my father taught me with. Over 22yrs old and the gun still shoots like she's brand new!

User:
Jay
Date:
January 25, 2013
         
 
Reliable
 
Review:

I purchased my brand new 92FS on 2003 and I never leave home without it. Is easy to operate, never failed me when I fire it and with the hi-cap magazines makes my gun the perfect to carry for protection. Because I'm in the military, I get easy access of training materials for the safety operation and maintenance of the M9 and I recommend anyone to buy it.

User:
bmtm09
Date:
January 23, 2013
         
 
Beretta 92fs perfection
 
Review:

I have owned at one time or another handguns from most of the manufactorers of handguns that are accessible in the U.S. from Colt to Kimber, Ruger to Smith, Glock to Springfield and I have to take my hat off to Beretta. The fit and finish is beautiful. The 92fs handles like a dream. The controls are easily reached by the most subtle of movements without losing the master grip on the gun. The recoil is extremely light and it is spot on accurate right out of the box. I am very pleased wit the 92fs. I think that "Glock Perfection" may be due for a name change because the 92fs is an amazing piece of hardware.

User:
pionieri tridentina
Date:
September 21, 2012
         
 
a Ferrari
 
Review:

many years ago a 92S was my issue gun, in the eman time I fired and owned several other guns, but I always go back to the 92, it just feels the best. may be it's memories, may be it's being Italian. I lately used swiss ammo in 124 gr that was amazing. In 8 years i fired approx. 7,000 rounds, a lot of russian with steel case with no issues at all. So the 92 rocks for me.

User:
Russ
Date:
September 12, 2012
         
 
Excellent
 
Review:

No kidding, this gun will shoot any ammo very accurately. I purchased a slightly used (really brand spanking new--it even smelled new) 92 FS from my local range... I am in the military and have handled the M9 on several occasions. I purchased the 92 FS because it is practically identical to the M9 in function and handling. This weapon has never let me down. I've never had a single malfunction with this sidearm. I have since purchased a PX4 .45, PX4SC 9mm and have yet to be let down by Beretta. It's no wonder why Beretta kept the government contract so long. My 92FS will stay with me forever. I've probably put 1500 rounds through her and she still looks and feels brand spanking new.

User:
JR
Date:
September 07, 2012
         
 
Beretta 92FS
 
Review:

Very good and reliable gun.

User:
chuck
Date:
June 23, 2012
         
 
USA MADE 92 FS
 
Review:

After looking at many of the 9mm handguns available I narrowed my choices down to two:The US made 92FS and the Glock 19.I picked the 92FS and purchased it in June 2012.At the range I learned the 92FS has excellent accuracy right out of the box,with no adjustments needed.I fired about 250 rounds that day with NO malfunctions.I would have fired alot more rounds but,I ran out of ammo!That will not happen again.Disassembly for maintenance is very easy and can be done in a matter of seconds. Anyone looking for a Rugged and Dependable handgun that is just plain fun to shoot and is carried by our military forces,the Beretta 92FS is for you.

User:
Scott
Date:
June 16, 2012
         
 
Excellent
 
Review:

An excellent pistol to shoot, easy to handle and put on target. I usually shoot 1911 .45's but bought a Beretta 92 FS last year and wished I would have done it sooner. No probems with this model and just easy to shoot and get excellent groupings and would tell anyone if they want an excellent 9mm pistol to look no further than the Beretta 92 FS.

User:
Scott SW Florida
Date:
May 30, 2012
         
 
92FS Hard to find a used one for a reason!
 
Review:

I felt moved by reading other reviews of this gun enough to share my love for the 92FS.
The first hand gun and first 92FS I ever owned my then wife bought for me almost 20yrs ago. I loved that gun...but couldn't let the wife shoot it after her first time EVER at the range and first time firing a larger than .22 caliber gun, she shot a bulls eye 5 times in a row after the second pull of the trigger. And all I'm trying to say is if a "True Novice" can fire this gun and hit the mark dead on, why wouldn't you want this gun?
I made the mistake of selling my pride and joy in 2005 and as the man placed the cash in my hand I knew I had made a HUGE mistake.
After years of regret I talked it over with my new wife and 29 September 2011 I bought another Beretta Mod. 92FS. I already know it will provide years of protection as well as target shooting fun for my family!
I have other hand guns as well.
A Sig Sauer SP2340 .40 cal, Sig Sauer 1911 .45 cal, Sig Sauer SP2022 .40 cal, A FNX-9 9mm.
The SP2022 and FNX-9 are the wife's. I do love her FNX-9 I'm just not real happy with the way it ejects the spent cartridges. Not a fan of hot brass flipping back at me!
Some final thoughts for you guys and gals on the fence about this gun.
If you are afraid of the cost of ammo DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!! You WILL NOT want to stop shooting it! And for the record NO I am NOT joking! I have fired all different types of ammo NEVER a problem with jam, yes some were dirtier than others but no jams!
If you are concerned about the lack of a tac rail, look the site over, there is a bolt on one for right under $60. So maybe you don't like the 10 round, or 15 round clips is that it? I mean the FNX-9 is 17 rounds. I'm pretty sure the Glocks are right at 17 rounds...well guess what? Beretta HAS 17 round clips for the 92FS. Yes they are factory clips not the cheap knock offs! I own 7 of them they fit just fine can't even tell it's a 17 round clip! They also have 30 round clips also I'm not real fond of their looks in the gun, but hey it's out there!
Oh and by the way they have been the side arm for U.S.G.I.'s for how long again? Bout 27 years (1985)
If you have ever tried to find one used, did you ever think there might be a reason it's pretty hard to find a used Beretta Mod 92FS? And if you do it's usually only a couple hundred less than a new one unless it's real beat up! At least that's how it is around here in Southwest Florida.
Well I guess that bout wraps it up!
I hope if you read this it might help you make a decision as to buy or not! I didn't need any help I already knew this was a great gun that looks freaking sweet, is functional, rapid fire never a problem with ejection, easy to field strip and clean...finally a "Brand New Shooter" can find the bulls eye with little to NO trouble at all!
I am NOT on Beretta's payroll but if you guys would like to send me some SWAG I would show it off with pride!!!

Thank You Beretta I love your gun! Send some SWAG lol no really!

Scotty

User:
Greg in NM
Date:
April 16, 2012
         
 
92FS USA
 
Review:

I've been shooting handguns for decacdes, but this the best by far. Accuracy, safety, easy to maintain, light, and comfortable. I've shot about a 1K rounds without a problem or loss of accuracy...I'd like to think it's me, but all of the credit goes to Beretta!!!

User:
Jimmy Mac
Date:
January 01, 2012
         
 
None better than the 92 FS
 
Review:

I have had mine for over ten years. I can shoot left or right handed with total accuracy. I have NEVER had a weapon that I feel more comfortable with - that I feel more secure as my partner - than this gun. Minimal recoil and the shock is absorbed mostly by the gun and not the wrist. Sighting is perfect. Nothing I can say can sing the praises of this Beretta!

User:
Gravi
Date:
September 06, 2011
         
 
Back to Straight Dust Covers and Classic looks!
 
Review:

Can't say enough about how good this gun is! USA Made, Italian designed. I held out to find it, and paid $25 more for the trouble. Maybe an added bonus, my Gun bought in July 2011 has a straight dust cover. Don't know is this has been sitting around for years, or if Beretta USA just has switched back to the classic lines now that the 92A1 and 96A1 are legal in CA. Either way, I love the classic look.

I get better shooting it every day, and my wife is even getting to like shooting a center fire handgun because the recoil is just so easy to handle. Heck, I have never tried shooting left-handed until this past weekend, and was still able to get a 4 in group at 7 yards. I was half-worried I would miss the target completely!

My only complaint, wish the finish on the barrel was a bit more durable. Maybe I will get an INOX barrel as an enhancement.

User:
Tim Dye
Date:
August 09, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

The 92 FS is the best.

 
Beretta 92FS INOX 15 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 7
 
User:
Glenn
Date:
April 20, 2011
         
 
Beautiful pistol
 
Review:

I just received the Italy version of the INOX, and it is breathtaking. Wonderful craftsmanship. Very smooth.

User:
GGG
Date:
March 21, 2011
         
 
GREAT SHOOTING FULL SIZE 9MM
 
Review:

GREAT SHOOTING FULL SIZE AUTO RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX , PISTOL LOOKS OUTSTANDING ,HAVE HAD MANY OTHER FULL SIZE AUTOS THIS ONE IS THE BEST HAND DOWN

User:
gannod
Date:
October 21, 2010
         
 
invincible
 
Review:

this is the best 9mm gun i've ever had - even better than my 45 cal Gold Cup. i feel invincible each time i go target shooting with this 92FS Model

User:
Deputy
Date:
October 04, 2010
         
 
Nice touch
 
Review:

Nice to see Beretta changed the color of the controls from black to silver on the newest models. Looks much better!.

User:
fernando tesini
Date:
September 05, 2010
         
 
92FS INOX
 
Review:

This is the best pistol ever made
5 stars

User:
Alex
Date:
August 21, 2010
         
 
FIRST PISTOL - AMAZING!!!!
 
Review:

So, I walked into a gun shop to buy my first pistol and when I saw the 92 FS INOX, I fell in love with the look and feel of the pistol. I looked at others, but none compared. Once I started shooting it.....WOW what an experience. Very accurate and easy to handle for a first time handgun owner.

User:
dshafer
Date:
June 16, 2010
         
 
Stainless version of a wonderful Original
 
Review:

As the title says, mine is just a stainless version of the original. I carry mine day in, day out, without worry of it rusting. Not as many rounds through it as my others, but I haven't had this one as long.

 
Beretta 92FS TYPE M9A1 9mm
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 18
 
User:
Joey
Date:
October 03, 2013
         
 
One of my favorite pistols
 
Review:

The 92 series is one of the best shooting 9mm pistols I have ever fired. Had one years ago (92fs) that had to sell because i needed cash, said I would get another one day. Decided to get the M9A1. Definitely thinking of adding another 92 to my collection later.

User:
Balesjb
Date:
May 29, 2013
         
 
Beretta 92FS TYPE M9A1 9mm
 
Review:

This is my second Beretta, the first being a 92G. As a retired LEO I carried a S&W .357 and retired before they went to Glocks. Active Army with a .45 ACP and then the M9. I find the M9A1 a real joy to shoot. I would love to shoot more but with the current shortage of ammo, it's difficult to find Ball and I don't to shoot up all the JHP ammo.
Great weapon!

User:
sandiegogal
Date:
January 28, 2013
         
 
I can defense myself with my very own M9A1
 
Review:

I never thought of owning any gun in my house until i hold this gun at the gun store. I have shot the M9 in the military so I want something that I will be farmiliar with. This gun is just as beautiful as it ever created. At first, I plan to my the mil spec one but after more research and comparing through Beretta compare chart. I realize that this gun has the laser rail, 2 white dots for rear sight, sand-resistant mag. It's beyond what Im looking for. I got a good deal on it before the Gun ban law drives everything up. I was so excited to pick it up after 10days. I even bought the UpLula speed load for its mag. I'm so happy to own this M9A1 and still think this gun is a must for home defense with its safety lever that you can't mistaken. It's so sturdy to hold and the shape is just like a gun should look like. there is nothing I want to change about this gun. I can not wait to put the very first round through it. Recommend for anyone doesn't like too much recoil.

User:
chuck
Date:
January 09, 2013
         
 
M9A1
 
Review:

Got a A1 shortly after returning from deployment a few years ago when they became available. Great gun
my go to gun. Got used to carrying an M9 overseas and I enjoy having it with me out on the farm. It's a shooting son of a gun!

User:
intruder57
Date:
December 25, 2012
         
 
THE PERFECT GUN M9A1
 
Review:

I OWN 6 PISTOLS ,THE M9A1 IS THE BEST QUALITY,BEST PERFORMING SIMI AUTO I HAVE EVER OWNED NO OTHER GUN WILL MATCH THIS.THANKS BERETTA!

User:
John
Date:
December 20, 2012
         
 
Fantastic!
 
Review:

I've been drooling over this since before I turned 21. I finally picked one up today. I haven't shot it much, but I can tell already that this is the best weapon I have ever fired. I had another 9mm before this and that was a quality weapon, but this M9A1 beats any Glock, 1911, or anything else I have ever shot.

Great gun!

User:
us navy
Date:
August 26, 2012
         
 
italian born in the usa
 
Review:

this is my mossberg 590a1 partner. perfect home defense and zombie readiness combo...12ga/00buckshot+9mm/Hollowpoints...

User:
us navy 6 yrs
Date:
August 26, 2012
         
 
M9A1 9MM
 
Review:

truly a beauty...

i've been wanting this gun since i was a little boy 15yrs ago...it all started when i watched a movie with a u.s. serviceman being confronted by locals carrying machetes in a 3rd world country then his buddy showed-up and pulled out an m9 from his back and fired 2 rds in the air. they all backed-up and his buddy was safe.

ive waited this long to buy one and i am so satisfied. it is not too heavy and not too small like other tiny pistols. it feels just right in my big hands, by the way im not a big guy. it cam with 2 nickel coated 15rd mags plus i bought an additional 2 18rd mags black.

first i was undecided whether to get an m9, 92fs or the 92fs/m9a1. after 3 days ive decided to get the m9a1. you cant go wrong with the latest model of its kind plus option to add accesories on the rail.

i havent fired any rounds thru it yet but we'll see how the polymer guide rod stand thru all the torture.

User:
Ftirino
Date:
February 16, 2012
         
 
This gun now feels like an appendage
 
Review:

The feel, look and weight of this gun is awesome. How quickly you can break it down. The accuracy, power and did I say feel? Why do they make anything else???

User:
Scott in NC
Date:
November 19, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

I bought a new M9A1 from my local gun store for $595 brand new in Nov 2011. I admit the only reason I bought it was I wanted the "Marine Corp" side arm. Wow ! I love this pistol, immediately I shoot better than any other 9mm pistol I have. This pistol with a tact light will be my nightstand pistol. It has one of the cleanest sight pictures I have ever seen. Highly recommended !!

User:
Mildot154
Date:
November 11, 2011
         
 
92FS quality & Beretta Support
 
Review:

Many years ago I bought a 92F one of the original Italian manufactured models. I shot it & shot it, many tens of, if not over a hundred thousand rounds. The last round I ever fired had a catastrophic failure, case rupture(NATO surplus) causing irrepairable damage. I sent to Beretta with a full description of the occurence and history. They replied that it was hopelessly damaged. A few months later I received a new replacement, on Beretta. I own 6 of their pistols in various models & love them all. It is no wonder they are 500 years & counting.

User:
MarkA
Date:
October 27, 2011
         
 
First range trip with M9A1
 
Review:

My M9A1 was bought new. I added a D spring, Elite II hammer and extended mag release, and rubber base pads to two of the (CA required) 10-round mags. After a field strip and initial cleaning, I headed to the range for the first outing with this Beretta (not my first 92 (grin).

First things first. Fired 150 rounds in sets of 5 and 10 rounds each with NO problems or failures of ANY kind. The M9A1 was flawless.

Ammo fired:
50 rounds Win USA 115 gr. FMJ
50 rounds Win Super-X 147 gr. FMJ-FP
50 rounds Win Ranger 124 gr. +P JHP

Might just be psychological, but the M9A1 seemed like the softest shooting of any of my 92s. While that was especially true with the 147 gr. Super-X; even the 124 gr. +P Ranger seemed to have minimum muzzle flip in this gun. I know the rail does not add very much weight forward, so I'm not certain that that has anything to do with the feel. Nonetheless, I gotta say that I loved it. I could have shot the 147 gr. loads all day. I think that the relatively thin factory plastic grips on the gun, combined with moderately aggresive checkering on the front and backstraps, also give this gun a very nice "feel". VERY pleased with my latest Beretta purchase!

MarkA

User:
b0mccue
Date:
September 07, 2011
         
 
No Regrets
 
Review:

I purchased my M9A1 new in 2006 for about $850. I was in the market for a full sized pistol, primarily for home defense. I wanted one with an accessory rail so I could attach a weapon light. Having a weapon light on my pistol would free up one of my hands and make it easier to open doors. I decided on the M9A1 because it was (#1) mil spec, (#2) had an accessory rail, and (#3) had a chrome lined barrel. All in all, this would be a pistol that would last a very long time. I purchased a Insight M6X Laser Tactical Illuminator to mount on the accessory rail. The M6X is also mil spec and was perfect for the M9A1.

Over the last five years, I have put several thousand rounds through my M9A1 and I have had no problems. Now, I use it primarily for action pistol at my local gun club. The M9A1 is perfect for action pistol. Having a metal upper and lower, it weighs more than pistols that have a polymer lower (like a Glock). The extra weight helps keep what little recoil there is under control. Acquiring and reacquiring targets while firing rapidly is a breeze even at medium and longer ranges.

The only down side of purchasing a M9A1 in 2006, was not being able to find a descent holster. However, that has changed in the last couple of years. There are a number of manufacturers making good holsters for the M9A1 now.

User:
Kevin J
Date:
October 29, 2010
         
 
A Piece of American History
 
Review:

I qualified with the M9 in the Navy and I thought the Beretta shot so well that I had to go out and buy my own. I decided to buy the M9A1 and use it for personal defense. I have only dropped 200 rounds through it thus far but it shoots like a pistol should, accurate right out of the box. This pistol is well worth it if you want a great 9mm. This is the reason Beretta has been around since the early 1500's. Some people don't like the weight or the fact that the Beretta is too big, but to be honest, this is what sold this in my mind. I can only hope that Beretta makes this version in a 40S&W in the future.

User:
KJ
Date:
October 25, 2010
         
 
The Beretta M9A1 won't fail you...
 
Review:

I first became familiar with the Beretta M9 pistol when I took the US Air Force's M9 training class while working for the US Department of Defense a few years back...

This was prior to purchasing my own firearm for personal protection and when I finally saved enough money to buy my own handgun, I was certainly glad my choice was the Beretta M9A1!

This handgun has a fit and feel that's exceptionally balanced, even with a fully loaded 15 round magazine installed and the guns range performance is unmatched...

I've mated mine with a Tagua molded leather thumb break holster and it’s conformed so tight to my body that I hardly know its there at times...

In fact, I never leave home with out it any more and I truly wear it most days of the week, even while performing light chores around the cabin...

I've even worn it to dinner while in public with family and friends as this gun is easily concealed under my dinner jacket with an attached holster.

Heck on occasion, it’s even accompanied me to church as you never know when the Lord might call upon you for support!

All kidding aside...I've never had an issue yet with carrying this firearm fully loaded with a live round chambered and the safety on.

It's one of Americas most long standing defensive side arms in use by Americas armed forces and even in intense combat situations this gun has proven itself time and time again...

It's been battle tested for many years...to with stand the harshest of environments.

This firearm is one of our Nations best sidearm’s...

I am confident that if I am ever called on to match force upon force...this gun will not fail me.

It's amazingly accurate and extremely reliable.

And it has everything you would expect from one of the oldest active firearm manufacturers in the world.

Thanks Beretta,


Yours Truly,


KJ

User:
KAM65
Date:
July 31, 2010
         
 
A Great Firearm
 
Review:

Having previously been "a Glock guy," it took a little adjustment to transition from the Glock's single action only, to the M9s' double/single action. But with practice these issues are long gone. It's a pistol that is easy to shoot, and easy to shoot well with, very accurate right out of the box.

It's very well put together, and i have had no issues with this gun in terms of malfunctions/feeding problems. To be a 9mm it's a little on the heavy side, it's a "big framed pistol," which might not make it suited for some shooters.

I was a little skeptical to the plastic guide rod pin, guess i would have preferred a steel one,said that, thus far, after more than a thousand rounds, it has held up very well.

The M9A1 and its sibling the M9, has been in service now with the US Armed forces for many years. This is a gun that truly is built to take a beating and see prolonged use under harsh conditions, so for civilian target use this gun should last you a lifetime.



User:
Don
Date:
July 25, 2010
         
 
M9A1
 
Review:

There is one word [awesome].
The tried and true weapon of the U.S.Military still lives on.The quality just keeps improving and will just get better.This is my 3rd Beretta and won't be the last.
Fit, balance, ergonomics,are far superior than any other gun I have.
Keep up the good work Beretta!!!! Don

User:
Black6
Date:
April 08, 2010
         
 
Best shooting pistol ever
 
Review:

I've carried Glocks as a cop and the M9 in the Army, but this pistol makes me look like a competition shooter.
Best shooting duty pistol I've ever shot. With a Streamlight attached to the built in rail, it is my nightstand pistol. Goes good with my CX4 too.

 
Beretta A300 Outlander Camo MAX4 12GA 28" MC3
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
terry b
Date:
January 04, 2014
         
 
A300 Outlander Max-4
 
Review:

This shotgun is WONDERFUL!!! Points easily, very accurate, and light. To say the recoil is minimal would be an understatement. I barely felt it… and I’m a “middle-aged” female. Disassembly/reassembly and cleaning are a breeze. It ate up the 2 ¾” target shells I put through it. Looking forward to years of shooting with this!

User:
Dinobravo7
Date:
December 18, 2013
         
 
Excellent
 
Review:

Great value, have it in camo. Points easily, minimal recoil, cycled 2 3/4 shells without any problems. The barrel was a little tight for breakdown, however it seems to be fine now. I am very satisfied.

User:
John Brooker
Date:
February 27, 2013
         
 
Beretta A300
 
Review:

LOVE the gun! Fine firearm for the money, shoots as well as the higher priced Beretta Shotguns!

User:
Robert Jacobs
Date:
January 10, 2013
         
 
Beretta A300 outlander
 
Review:

This shotgun is everything I had hoped it would be. I have shot 1000 shells, and have not had one problem. Accurate, light, and extremely fast auto loading. Very easy to disassemble, clean, and Assemble. Two of my friends that I shoot with we're so impressed with the A300, they bought one.

 
Beretta A300 Outlander Wood 12GA 28" MC3
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Cal
Date:
May 21, 2013
         
 
Best value semi-auto shotgun
 
Review:

I spent nearly six months researching shotguns before "pulling the trigger" on the Beretta A300 Outlander (wood). Many third party publications ranked this the best value semi-auto available on the market today.

This gun benefits from trickle-down technology provided in Beretta's A400 series design. It's a very well-built, nicely weighted shotgun.

This shotgun is easy to disassemble and assemble, quick to clean, and cycles without jamming. By my assessment, it's the perfect field gun. In my search, many of the competitive products lack the fit-and-finish, quality, and attention to detail that Beretta offers with this package.

I recommend beginning and ending your search with the A300 Outlander!

 
Beretta A391 Xtrema 2, 12GA, 3.5"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 16
 
User:
Rooster
Date:
February 11, 2013
         
 
Best of the Best
 
Review:

The Xtrema 2 is the best shotgun I have ever shot, and I have shot a lot. I currently use my xtrema2 to shoot sporting clays. The utter lack of any barrel rise when shooting target loads makes for very fast second shots. Try shooting trailing bunnies with it sometime. With a little weight in the tail end to balance the plastic stock my scores greatly improved over my O/U. What an outstanding weapon.

User:
Sikander Shah
Date:
July 18, 2012
         
 
Great Gun - Xtrema 3.5"
 
Review:

I own three A391 Xtrema 3.5".
Both my daughters & myself shoot Xtremas. I bought the first Xtrema in 2000.
I have literally fired thousands of rounds through the three Xtremas' that we own. Not a single jam or malfunction & we hunt every wk end during duck season.
Would never buy anything else.

User:
sccritterkiller
Date:
January 25, 2012
         
 
Best shotgun I have ever owned
 
Review:

After 4 years of service I still don't have one bad thing to say about this gun. From puddle ducks, to divers, to turkeys it folds them all like a lawn chair. One duck hunting trip to the Core Banks, NC it ended up in the bottom of the boat completely covered in saltwater due to wet dogs and water logged decoys. We went back to camp to eat lunch and I rinsed it out in the shower oiled it up and killed ducks with it that evening. It puts the smack on the quacks.

User:
captain crunh
Date:
January 08, 2012
         
 
the best
 
Review:

i got this gun like 3 or so years ago and ever since then i tell people they should have bought a beretta or should get one. i love this gun so much i had to write a review. i can honesty say this gun has never jammed once or messed up and i use it year round from pigs to ducks and put it through the ringer. to top off that fact i have never cleaned it because i couldnt figure out how to take the action lever out to take it all the way apart. i just sprayed oil in it ever once and awhile. now i do and its easy. i finely cleaned it all the way and the insides still look great. some parts worn down but thats what happens when it used. i also love the gun because i never have to think about it rusting because it wont. a lot of the times i just throw it in the back of my truck bed still muddy and wet as if it was a shovel or just another tool witch it is. it is the perfect gun to me at least.

User:
TURNER
Date:
September 15, 2011
         
 
XTREMA 2
 
Review:

BEFORE BUYING THE XTREMA 2, I JUST THOUGHT BERETTA WAS OVERPRICED. I HAD THE OPPURTUNITY TO SHOOT ONE A COWORKER HAD AND WITHIN A WEEK I HAD ONE IN MY GUN SAFE.THE XTREMA 2 HAS MUCH LESS NOTICEABLE KICK THAN ANY OTHER SHOTGUN I HAVE EVER SHOT, AND WITHOUT JAMMING OR FAILING!!! I LOVE MY REMINGTON 11-87, BUT YOU CAN NOTICE A CONSIDERALE DIFFERENCE IS KICK, SPEED, AND IT IS OVERALL SMOOTHER. IVE SHOT BENELLI'S MANY TIMES, BUT COMPARED TO THE XTREMA THEY KICK LIKE A MULE AND DIDNT EJECT LOW BRASS SHELLS VERY WELL. OVERALL WITH THE HOTTEST CAMO PATTERNS ON THE MARKET TODAY MATCHED WTIH IN MY OPINION THE BEST SHOTGUN TO DATE, THE XTREMA 2 IS THE ULTIMATE SHOTGUN!!!!!!!!!

User:
miguel noriega
Date:
September 03, 2011
         
 
best shootgun for waterfow,bar none
 
Review:

i am 43 years old have been a waterfow hunter for many years and have owned many shootguns from remington to browning,but the best one by far is my xtrema 2 if you are looking for a waterfow gun look no further,with or with out the kick off system,you will fall in love with it,i know i did,

User:
Empty Cooler
Date:
July 31, 2011
         
 
The Greatest Gun ever (A Bucket List Gun)
 
Review:

I am 40yrs old, and My whole life I have used 2nd hand guns, never had alot of money to buy something nice for myself. Just last week my first son was born. The day after he was born I was abel to purchase an extrema 2. And cross off a gun on my bucket list. From the rooter to the tooter this gun is 100% waterfowl. It even has a place for you to stick hand warmers in the stock. Dont stop with just the gun, make sure you get the KO, I used to get welps on my face from my Mossy. The Extrema 2 seems to have a life all its owne. Simply the greatest gun any one man could have the pleasure to shoot and own. God Bless Beretta,.........And may God Bless our 2nd Amendment.

User:
EHduckhunter
Date:
May 30, 2011
         
 
Xtrema 2
 
Review:

This is the best gun I have ever owned and it will be the best one I ever will own.
This gun can shoot no matter how the conditionss are like shootig scoter when it is in the low 20s with a strong wind, or id you even drop it in the mud. This gun never fails.

User:
Clyde
Date:
January 22, 2011
         
 
First edition, Old extrema
 
Review:

I have had my Xtrema when they first came out several years ago. I have shot several hundred cases of shells through the gun. On hunts in Kansas, Dakotas Nebraska and my home in Colorado. It is truly the all round gun. I use it in sporting clays, upland and waterfowl. Its the only shotgun I take to the field. My son recently bought the Xtrema 2 and he is just as pleased with it as I am with mine. Thanks for making a GREAT gun. The Xplor will be the next one on my list

User:
Clyde
Date:
January 22, 2011
         
 
First edition, Old extrema
 
Review:

I have had my Xtrema when they first came out several years ago. I have shot several hundred cases of shells through the gun. On hunts in Kansas, Dakotas Nebraska and my home in Colorado. It is truly the all round gun. I use it in sporting clays, upland and waterfowl. Its the only shotgun I take to the field. My son recently bought the Xtrema 2 and he is just as pleased with it as I am with mine. Thanks for making a GREAT gun. The Xplor will be the next one on my list

User:
Speck
Date:
January 06, 2011
         
 
Best Duck Gun
 
Review:

I didn't start duck hunting until I moved to Louisiana in 2002. Had a legendary Browning A-5, but then bought the Xtrema 2 28" Max-4 camo Kick off my second year of hunting. You can absolutely feel the combination of engineering and craftsmanship put into this gun. It points naturally, never fails to cycle in adverse conditions and makes me look like I have been duck hunting all my life. The dampening in recoil of 3.5" shells is almost like magic. After you take your first shot, the barrel is still on target and ready for a follow up shot. My brother-in-law shoots a Benelli and at the end of the hunt he is sore and I am ready for more birds. If you want the best duck gun, buy this gun.

User:
bananapeel
Date:
November 20, 2010
         
 
Perfect Tool
 
Review:

When the weather is at its worst, the duck hunting is the best; and it seems this gun works the best. Freezing temps, rain, and snow couldn't stop it. No signs of corrosion. Functions with 2.75" in early season and the big 3's late. Absolutely love it. If waterfowling is what you do, this is the only choice in my mind

User:
Drathaar907
Date:
November 19, 2010
         
 
No Equal
 
Review:

My shotgun takes a beating... From the northern ice in upper Wisconsin to the muds of Missouri for spring snows. The Aqua-Tek covering on the Extrema 2 is worth every penny. I can literally watch my buddies Benelli's and Mossbergs turn orange from surface rust as the day goes on in the drizzle. The "Kick-Off" is a must! Shooting 3.5 mags is like shooting a gun on rails. The kick is smooth and horizontal, not vertical. The "kick-off" absorbs the most punishing loads, yet still lets you shoot smaller 2.75 and 3 inch loads without fail. This gun cleans up easily and assembly dissasembly is a snap. No spring down in the stock to collect water and debris. The safety is forward of the trigger which I prefer. It has a "mag-cut off" which allows you to remove the shell in the chamber and replace with another without cycling through the tube. This allows me to put in a BB or such when duck hunting and suddenly a flock of honkers shows up. Not recommended... but I have literally fallen in the mud over my waders gun submerged while retrieving a bird and come out of the slop to fire at passing bluebills. I take a lot of crap from my buddies because I am the minority shooting the Extrema and they shoot Benelli's. Mine was bought new, there's were bought used - not saying they are cheap, but... I wanted the BEST, they settled for someone else's reject. The rubber accents on the stock provide positive grip in wet and nasty conditions with or without gloves. If you are a serious waterfowler... There is "No Equal!"

User:
sanddc
Date:
November 11, 2010
         
 
one and only
 
Review:

My Extrema2 is the best shotgun I've ever used, reliability, fit, finish, functionality, it has no equal. I've dropped many a duck and goose to my extrema.

User:
Dave
Date:
July 13, 2010
         
 
The Best
 
Review:

The Xtrema2 is my first auto shotgun. After much research and talking to the guys at the rod and gun club I decided on this one. I have not been disappointed. Actually I'm very impressed. I was amazed how little the recoil was. The ultimate test was when I loaded up some 3.5 inch goose rounds. I'd never believed it if I hadn't experienced it for myself. The Xtrema2 is the best and I can shoot several boxes and go home without a shoulder bruise.

User:
Eric
Date:
June 11, 2010
         
 
Best shotgun for hunting
 
Review:

The xtrema2 is by far the best shotgun I've ever used and seen in true hunting usage and conditions. In the three years or seasons I've used this gun to shoot ducks to geese, being able to switch from 3 inches for ducks to 3.5 when we see geese. My older bro has a Urika and is limited to 3's haha, but I've even dropped my gun in the muddy water in the rice fields we hunt in and all I had to do was let the water drip out and it shot perfectly and has never once had a malfunction out of the 300 shells its put out. I recommend this gun to anyone whether they are a beginner or an expert shooter.

 
Beretta A400 Xcel, Sporting, 12 GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Steveo
Date:
March 27, 2013
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I bought the A400 Xcel Sporting for my 14 year old to compete with and it’s a very smooth operating gun. With the Kickoff the recoil is greatly reduce from the A391 Sport he was using. The reduced recoil allows him to recover from his first clay quicker to get the second bird in a true pair. We also added the gun pod computer which has been a conversation piece at tournaments along with it being a good way to track the number of shoots between cleanings. No more guessing.

User:
gutdoc
Date:
November 24, 2012
         
 
Old Clay-shooting Beginner
 
Review:

Shot the first 75 rounds through this gun yesterday on a sporting clays course and it performed superbly. It's light and has a good feel when mounted. Minimal recoil even without the "Kick-Off" system. Smooth and quick cycling. Good sight picture and capable of much more accuracy than its shooter. I think this is an excellent shotgun for a sport shooter of any ability.

User:
Bob
Date:
April 17, 2012
         
 
New to Sporting Clays
 
Review:

Terrific sporting shotgun for a new enthusiast. Was looking for a 391 that I initially took lessons with, but this new A400 is even better!

 
Beretta A400 Xcel, Sporting, 12 GA, 3", KO
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
Randall
Date:
January 17, 2013
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I purchased this gun because of heart surgery, replaced synthetic arteries and a shoulder injury. My Dr. suggested that I would never shoot again. The gun has been great I can shoot 200 rounds with no Pain, It has allowed me to continue the sport I love.

User:
skeeter
Date:
December 09, 2012
         
 
fantastic
 
Review:

I bought this gun because it just felt right at the store. After shooting it I realized I made the right choice, no recoil and it just moved effortlessly to the target.

User:
Trainman66
Date:
August 11, 2012
         
 
A400 Excel Sporting
 
Review:

Finally found my target gun. Light, quick to point, and cycles like crazy. 3 shooters used it today. They all want their own. If you can, get your own. By the way, the kick off is everything Beretta says,no more recoil!

User:
Jim T
Date:
February 06, 2012
         
 
Weekly clays
 
Review:

Fantastic gun. Greatly reduced recoil. Improved handling. Immediately higher sporting clays scores. No regrets moving from O/U to A400.

User:
Grace
Date:
December 19, 2011
         
 
Great Gun for small women
 
Review:

This is a great gun for a woman. The Kick Off system is fantastic! I am not a strong person at all and have always been scared of the kick with any gun. The Kick Off system lets me shoot trap every week and not feel intimidated by the gun at all. Only problem is there is no way to put an adjustable comb or buttplate on it becasue of the Kick Off system so it is hard to get the gun to fit just right.

User:
Ron S.
Date:
December 02, 2011
         
 
Outstanding Shotgun
 
Review:

This shotgun is everything Beretta claims. Smooth operation, easy maintenance and no felt recoil. I won the 2011 NSCA National Championship in 5-Stand A-E Class for Super Veteran shooting my A400 Xcel.

User:
GRob
Date:
September 11, 2011
         
 
Best buy ever
 
Review:

This is the best gun I have ever owned, shot, or even looked at. When you shoot u feel the gun move but only with your arms. Against your shoulder there in absolutely no recoil. And it's definitely one of the lightest guns. It's definitely worth the money

User:
Alexander Marcus Pitynski
Date:
September 09, 2011
         
 
A Great Beginning.
 
Review:

Being new to the shotgun sports, I was pleasantly surprised by how well my first four rounds of trap went with my new Beretta A400 Xcel; other shooters thought I had been shooting trap for years, with scores in the high 20s per round, despite the fact that it was my very first time at the game. The gun is a perfect fit to my 6 foot frame, and a joy to shoot. I plan on purchasing many more Berettas in the future.

 
Beretta A400 Xplor Action 20GA (w/ KO)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Tom
Date:
October 23, 2013
         
 
Beretta A400 Action 20 Gauge
 
Review:

I am 62 years old and have hunted all my life. I have shot Benelli for many years but was curious when the A400 20 gauge was released. I read the safety could easily be turned around to accommodate left hand use so I decided to give the A400 a try. This is absolutely the finest shotgun I have ever owned. Everything from light weight, low recoil, very good patterns with factory chokes and ease of cleaning makes this a "go to/do all" shotgun. The satin finish is very nice and will not spook game. I would love to have a complete page to discuss my love for this shotgun. Thank you Beretta for the best shotgun on the market today. Also I have the A400 in 12 gauge on order now.

User:
Kelly
Date:
September 23, 2013
         
 
Superb
 
Review:

This is my sixth Beretta shotgun and easily my favorite. I purchased it for south Texas dove hunts but quickly adapted it for quail and Kansas pheasant hunts. I like the looks and love the performance. The Kick-Off system, while I thought hardly necessary for a 20 gauge, is a bonus for 5-stand and sporting clays shoots where 100 rounds is the norm, plus, it keeps you on target for the second shot, when necessary. Beretta continues to perfect their art!

User:
Alexander Marcus Pitynski
Date:
February 24, 2013
         
 
A stellar 20 gauge.
 
Review:

Being the proud owner of an A400 sporting model in 12 gauge, this 20 gauge was a fine addition to the collection. With virtually no felt recoil, this easy-pointing beauty is a gem to own. Beretta is surely on the right track with the A400 series. Cheers!

 
Beretta A400 Xplor Light 12GA, 3", 26"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
jem
Date:
February 03, 2013
         
 
excellent shotgun
 
Review:

Purchased the A400 for upland bird hunting. The gun is a pleasure to carry and swings well. I am using the cylinder choke and hunt with a golden retreiver. I also purchased a Beretta sling. We are hitting about 80-90% of the birds that go up. I highly recommend the shotgun.

My only disappointment is they only give you 3 chokes, Purchasing a premium gun you would think you would get 5.

User:
GMAngi
Date:
April 23, 2012
         
 
FANTASTIC SHOTGUN
 
Review:

I bought this shotgun for the 2011-2012 waterfowl season. I was NOT disappointed! I am a small girl, and this gun is so lightweight and easy to maneuver! It has very little recoil, and is so accurate! While shooting clays with the boys to warm up for season, my nephew exclaimed, "she doesn't miss anything with that gun!" Love that it's short, works great in a layout blind. I just wish it came in a camo pattern...it stings a little to see some nicks in that gorgeous woodwork! LOVE IT!

User:
Ian
Date:
April 16, 2012
         
 
Ease
 
Review:

Breakdown of this gun is incredibly simple. I shot a couple of hundred rounds out of it, and it never missed a lick! Gave it a quick wipe down, because that is all it needed. Clean and smooth...

User:
Edward
Date:
December 18, 2011
         
 
Ultimate Auto loader
 
Review:

The guys at Beretta totally out did themselves with this gun. Not only is this gun smooth its a soft shooter and just down right fun to shoot. Also cleaning this gun is unbelievable the dis-assembly is simple and the piston is almost self cleaning, the only build up was in the barrel. The best semi auto on the market...5 Stars

 
Beretta A400 Xplor UNICO, 12GA, 3.5"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Dove Hunter
Date:
December 09, 2010
         
 
Best Gun in the Market
 
Review:

Great gun. Smooth shooting. Good looking, low recoil. Do not waste your time with other guns, I tried them all. This one is the best semi-auto I ever owned.

User:
clayhunter
Date:
October 23, 2010
         
 
Great handling gun
 
Review:

I purchased my 400 more or less out of curiosity.I have owned a seminole 391 for a long time for sporting clays.Also I have a 682 Gold E that I had recently purchased.After a few rounds of Sporting clays with the 682 and using a pattern board I decided it could use a adjustable comb because I was consistently shooting low.While it was at the gunsmiths receiving a comb the IL.State Fitasc event was fast approachig.Needless to say my 682 was still gone and I had a choice between the 391 and 400 which I had only patterend a couple of times.Well never being good at fitasc or ever receiving a punch in fitasc with any gun I thougt why not take the 400.Well to make a long story short I have the Class A champion plaque on my wall and won it with what my shooting buddies call a duck gun.All I can say it is one of the fastest most accurate guns I have shot from a unmounted position.

 
Beretta A400 Xtreme Optifade, KO
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Airborne
Date:
August 04, 2013
         
 
Buy this one!!
 
Review:

Been hunting ducks since i was a boy. Tis is the fastest, cleanest, lightest recoil shot gun i have ever shouldered.
The stock chokes pattern very well and i even dropped a turkey at 42 meters with them.
The optifade camo is awesome to boot and i have started geting both waterfowl and open country camo for myself and wife. This gun is the total package.
I bought it at 26 in as we hunt woodies mostly here and theres a lot of brush. Does the job of a 30in gun.

User:
delduckdog
Date:
April 11, 2013
         
 
Awesome
 
Review:

I am a left hand shooter, purchased this gun a couple of weeks ago and have only shot clays. I bought this at Molly's place, they switched the safety to left hand and I shimmed to fit me, and this gun shoots exactly where I am looking. I struggled with a Benelli for 10 years and it never fit me after many tries. This gun is amazing, and is such a joy to shoot. it is so simple to clean and I am looking forward to hunting with it this fall.

User:
byerkes
Date:
March 28, 2013
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

I bought this gun last week to replace a 12 year old Benelli that never fit me, was great gun, but didn't fit. I tweaked this gun o fit my left hand shooting and shot wobble trap last night. This gun is everything as described. I am look forward to using it on waterfowl but for the next 6 months i will have to pracitce on clays. Great balance, and shoota where pointed and finally, a gun that fits me.

User:
saint
Date:
December 05, 2012
         
 
Best Shotgun EVER
 
Review:

i recently purchase the Xtreme in the Optifade camo and this gun looks and shoots better than any shotgun i have ever took to the duck blind.

 
Beretta A400 XTREME UNICO KO, Synthetic Black, 12GA, 3.5"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
JoePa
Date:
April 06, 2013
         
 
Great All Around
 
Review:

My first Beretta 12 Ga. Autoloader. I presently use for Trap but will purchase a Beretta Over and Under for busting Clays. Functions flawlessly, easy to clean and break down. I plan to use for Three Gun Events in the future. High Quality 12Ga. Autoloader for the money.

User:
mellow one
Date:
March 05, 2013
         
 
Awesome balance
 
Review:

I'm extremely happy with my new A400. I have the camo version, and found it with a 30" barrel. The weight and balance is perfect for me. This is probably the main reason that Beretta has been a favorite of mine for 4 decades. They just feel soooooo good in my hands. For me, feel counts for a lot. The quality is unquestionable, and what I expect from Beretta. Actually shot trap with it, and the recoil was so smooth that I could shoot as much as I wanted. I bought it for waterfowl and turkey hunting, so I'm biting at the bit for opening day. I've recently purchased Kick's choke tubes for turkey and waterfowl, but have no personal data as of yet.

User:
MikeyD
Date:
January 02, 2013
         
 
Incredible Durability
 
Review:

Purchased this for my birthday, and took it duck hunting within a month. As now an 'old timer'taught from my g-pa, I use a small float with about 15' of parachute cord and tie it to the trigger guard when in the boat during transition from dock to swamp. My dog lost her footing when we dodged a submersed log and kicked the gun overboard! After my lucky retrieve, not only was it wet but was swamp/sludge covered. I 'bathed' it in the dirty water, but there was still allot of dirt in it. A field strip and a rudimentary cleaning in the dark was not fun, but my Xtreme performed like it was just out of the case. I filled my limit without a glitch. I have a .45 that my G-pa carried against the Japanese in WWII, Dad in 'Nam and me in Aphganistan that has had its share of beatings and dirt. Made in 1929 and still a champ. This shotgun is and will prove to generations to come that this is the go-to weapon for any shooting situation needed. The best $1700 I ever spend on a firearm!

User:
Jason
Date:
January 15, 2012
         
 
A400 Xtreme
 
Review:

The A400 Xtreme is Awesome ! The new kick off design works great and is very comfortable to use. The gun cycles everything and fires as fast as you can pull the trigger. Cleaning and disassembling the gas system is fast and easy. Busted many clays, can't wait till grouse season !

User:
Moose
Date:
November 07, 2011
         
 
Love it so far
 
Review:

Bought the new Beretta A400 Xtreme Unico KO recently and so far love the gun. The recoil reduction on this gun is a shoulder saver, you can shoot this gun all day long. So if your looking for a nice semiautomatic i would recommend this one. I currently have been hunting ducks and grouse with it and it has never let me down yet. Also glad i chose the synthetic since I am in the swamps and heavy brush a lot and don't worry about scratching up my gun.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news