Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Sako 85 Finnlight ST
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Reloder28
Date:
June 13, 2010
         
 
Sako 85 Finnlight 300 WSM
 
Review:

I was set on building a fully custom rifle from the ground up in 300 WSM. Each facet of concern kept leading me to the Sako 85. I wanted a three lug bolt, lightweight S.S. barreled action with fluted barrel, I wanted stylish design in a synthetic stock that wasn't simply a piece of plastic & it had to be a 300 WSM. Being a reloader and seeing that Sako offered the 5 shot 1 moa guarantee I was convinced this rifle was for me.

I now have five loads worked up for it in three bullet weights. I don't see me ever looking any further than Sako for my next rifle, which will be in 308 Winchester.

I am very very pleased with the extreme attention to fine quality detail in this rifle. I most especially like the drop-out magazine.

 
Sako 85 Grey Wolf
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Mule deer hunter
Date:
October 14, 2012
         
 
Impressive accuracy out of the box
 
Review:

I bought a Grey Wolf in 270 Win earlier this year, along with a Zeiss Conquest 3-9x50 scope. Worked up a handload w/130 gr Hornady SST's over 55 gr H4350 in Hornady cases & Federal primers. The Grey Wolf shoots consistent three shot groups in one ragged hole at 100 yards with this load. You cannot ask for more from a production rifle. Plus it is beautiful.

User:
Will Fennell
Date:
May 11, 2010
         
 
Grey Wolf Goodness
 
Review:

This is the best hunting rifle, factory or custom, that I have ever owned. It groups my favorite hunting load consistently .6 MOA, and has never failed me....buy with confidence!

 
Sako 85 Kodiak
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Bob
Date:
November 17, 2010
         
 
.338 downs grizzly with two (2) shots
 
Review:

Excellent rifle. Downed grizzly last hunt with two shots at little over 300 yds. Sighted in 3" high at 100 yds. Both shots dead on target. Look forward to next hunt.

 
Sako 85, Bavarian Carbine
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Dave Hitt
Date:
March 16, 2013
         
 
best gun
 
Review:

Best gun I ever owned buy far. 308 win. topped off with vx6 1-6 30mm 100 yard quarter size groups all day long, hot cold clean and dirty. With 155gr. VLD Thank You BERETTA/SAKO

User:
Alexander Marcus Pitynski
Date:
December 31, 2011
         
 
A Classic Fit!
 
Review:

The full-length Mannlicher stock does more than add to the beautiful aesthetics of this gun; to some degree, it helps with the overall balance when shot offhand, and perfectly compliments the fore-end's weight when teamed with the carbine's 20 inch barrel.
My heart stopped when I saw the wood on this gun, and I made it my personal Christmas gift this year, purchasing it from the Beretta Gallery in N.Y. City; arguably the best gun shop in the country, if not the world. The guys at the gallery's gun room are extremely knowledgeable and friendly, making the purchase of such a fine piece an easy sell.
I broke in the barrel at 50 yards, offhand shots alone, and managed to place 7 of my 20 shots into a 3 inch circle, with two nearly folded upon one another. The Bavarian Carbine is truly a Sako, and for me, it instantly became a classic fit!

 
Sako 85, Black Bear
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Michael P
Date:
April 28, 2012
         
 
Incredible!
 
Review:

I purchased the Sako 85 Black Bear from the Highland Park Village Beretta Gallery in Dallas Texas and have been extremely pleased! Incredible accuracy! The fit, finish and bolt action are outstanding. The iron sights are very generous and allow for quick target acqusition (especially if in the brush or tracking on foot) while the ability to also add optics is a plus. I am very happy and highly recommend it to any serious hunter or rifle enthusiast.

 
SAKO A7 ST
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
love this gun
Date:
December 13, 2010
         
 
love it
 
Review:

i love this gun it is the best whitetail hunting gun i know.

User:
Josh L
Date:
October 30, 2010
         
 
SAKO A7-- 243 WIN
 
Review:

This gun is absolutely one of the best guns I have ever shot! I have a SAKO Deluxe in 7mm Rem Mag and it was the best rifle I had. I have always been able to cover up all of my shots with a quarter. Then I bought my 2nd SAKO in this 243. I shot 4 bullets through the same hole and 2 through another and can cover up all the shots with a nickel. If you are looking for a great gun look no further SAKO guns are the finest on the market today!!!

User:
Nate C.
Date:
July 21, 2010
         
 
Sako A7 243
 
Review:

This Sako has ruined me, my first 3 shot group was .4 MOA and my first 5 shot group was .6 MOA. I can no longer blame my rifle for my own ineptitude when it comes to missed shots.
Beyond the accuracy, this rifle seems to emit a pleasing well made feel which everyone who has handled or shot it has commented on.
This rifle would have been a bargain at a much higher price, which leaves me with no option but to acquire a companion for my first rifle. Now I just have to decide on the caliber. :)

 
Sako A7 ST Stainless
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
John Kunnari
Date:
September 29, 2010
         
 
Sako A7 SS - Best
 
Review:

After I bought and used my new Sako A7 SS .300 WM last year at the range and to take an Elk in Montana last fall, I new this was another great rifle in the Beretta family of rifles.
Put a quality scope on and with the right ammunition, this is a rifle that can shoot sub 1" MOA.
I liked it so much, I bought another Sako A7 in .270 Win this year. What a tack driver! Fun to shot.

 
Sako A7, Tecomate, Stainless Steel
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
David Shashy
Date:
March 05, 2011
         
 
Sako A7 Tecomate Rifle
 
Review:

My old faithful Brand X 7MM Mag has gotten a rest since the day my new Sako A7 Tecomate .270 WSM arrived. I never thought I would carry another rifle to the deer woods until the Sako A7 Tecomate rifle came along.

The new Sako A7 Tecomate .270 WSM is virtually a custom built rifle available at an off the shelf price. The A7 Tecomate is the perfect combination of stock, action, trigger and barrel for whitetails.

The Tecomate rifle comes equipped with scope bases installed by Sako for easy installation of your scope. All you have to provide are rings for scope mounting. Leupold makes low, med and high rings that are great for mounting your scope easily on the Tecoamte rifle. I have experienced splendid results with the A7 Tecomate, both at the range (up to 500 yds) and in the field. This rifle is extremely accurate out of the box. My first 100 yd group after a few adjustment clicks was sub MOA, a clover leaf. I took three great bucks with Tecomate rifle during the 2010 season at ranges from 20 yds to 170 yds. The trigger is crisp and its adjustable. The slightly shorter length of pull feels good and is easy to shoulder. A great recoil pad is included, and when chambered .270 WSM you can forget about the bruises delivered by many other magnum rifles.

The A7 Tecomate is a pleasure to carry. Its well balanced, it just feels good. Not heavy, not light, just right. The solid synthetic all weather stock finish is easy to grip, even when wet. The aluminum block bedding that securely affixes the stainless fluted barrel and action to the stock is a feature often found only on expensive custom rifles. This feature helps provide terrific accuracy. Another notable feature of the Sako A7 Tecomate is the bolt release that allows the action to cycle without switching the safety to the fire position. This makes the rifle easy to safely load and unload. The clip magazine is compact, light, and secure. It is nearly impossible to inadvertently release the clip from the action.

Try the Sako A7 Tecomate in .270 WSM. Its the best feeling, best shooting, best looking, simply the best deer rifle I have ever owned in my 40 years of chasing whitetails. I am no rifle expert, but I know what I like. I like the Sako A7 Tecomate, a lot!
Thank you! David Shashy Ocala Fl

 
Sako TRG 22 .308 Win
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Will Fennell
Date:
May 11, 2010
         
 
TRG performs
 
Review:

The long range precision shooting world is dominated by custom rifles. The TRG is a "out of the box solution" for the this application that gives up NOTHING to the custom rifles costing many times more, and having long delivery times. My TRG is not only super accurate( have recorded .5MOA groups out to 600 yards) is its CONSISTANT. Day in, day out, cold or hot...doesn't matter. The TRG22 performs as intended.

Great rifle for a demanding job.

 
Sako TRG 42 .338 LM
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
flea-Vern Harrison
Date:
November 22, 2011
         
 
School rifles
 
Review:

Here at Central Virginia Tactical, we have been using both the TRG 22 and the TRG 42 for many years now. Every student that comes through here enjoys the adjustable stock. It's great when you have a rifle that will fit everyone. The accuracy of these rifles is world class. I've competed for over 40 years. Never have I seen the consistent accuracy of a rifle this good. It's amazing. Sako, knows how to make a hammer forged barrel for sure. The quality and accuracy of these rifles are second to none. I would take either of these rifles to war, National Championships or anywhere.

Respectfully, Vern Harrison
Central Virginia Tactical
www.CentralVirginiaTactical.com

User:
Ron
Date:
February 15, 2011
         
 
Sako TRG 42
 
Review:

I recently purchased a TRG 42 chambered in .338 Lapua Magnum. The quality, workmanship and accuracy are excellent. To date, I've shot it out to 600 yards with sub MOA accuracy.

User:
jpeoples
Date:
July 09, 2010
         
 
Tack Driver
 
Review:

Using Lapua factory 300 gr. ammo with a Leupold Mark 4 6.5-20 x 50 ER/T M1 scope mounted, my TRG produced one inch groups at 700 yds shooting from a Çaldwell rest. Nothing more needs to be said.

User:
jpeoples
Date:
July 09, 2010
         
 
Tack Driver
 
Review:

Using Lapua factory 300 gr. ammo with a Leupold Mark 4 6.5-20 x 50 ER/T M1 scope mounted, my TRG produced one inch groups at 700 yds shooting from a Çaldwell rest. Nothing more needs to be said.

 
Stampede Nickel .45 Colt
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Coyote_Slayer
Date:
January 08, 2011
         
 
Stampede Nickel .45 Colt 5 1/2"
 
Review:

This is one of my finest SAA's without question. Shoots true and is the most accurate of all my single-action revolvers [out of the box]. The nickel finish is beautiful and the hammer cock and trigger pull are both smooth and quick. Very well balanced gun.

 
STAMPEDE, DELUXE, 5 1/2", 45LC
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Kevinxls
Date:
September 18, 2012
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

It shoots as good as it looks. This is one of many Beretta's I own, but by far the best one.
The down fall is I think my wife is jealous of her.

User:
John Thompson
Date:
November 28, 2011
         
 
Excellent SA Revolver
 
Review:

The fit and finish are excellent, it is a thing of beauty. Works flawlessly and fired very accurately at the range.

User:
dannan85
Date:
November 29, 2010
         
 
Superb quality
 
Review:

One of the finest SA I've owned! Fit&finish is excellent.Mechanically perfect. The case color is beautiful!

 
Tikka T3 Hunter
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
MN hunter
Date:
December 29, 2010
         
 
Love the Tikka
 
Review:

I saw a Tikka ss laminate (rumor has it no longer available in U.S)on the rack at a small gun shop in Northern MN and after I played with it,I had to have it.I bought it and would not trade it for anything.Beretta do yourself a favor and make all the Tikka models available
in the U.S and the particularly the laminate.I would buy another in a heart beat.

User:
Jeff M.
Date:
November 18, 2010
         
 
Can't Imagine a Better Rifle For The Money
 
Review:

I bought mine in the Fall of 2007 and was not disappointed at all. Accuracy is as claimed, right out of the box - both with factory ammo and my reloads. Every year before opening day of deer season, I check the rifle for point of aim at the range - still hits the same place I sighted it the year before. This years group was the best yet - three bullets through the same hole. You've REALLY got to look close to see that there are in fact THREE bullet holes overlapping. If I hadn't seen the target stand move with each hit - I wouldn't have believed it. Happy with my purchase? THAT would be an understatement.

User:
Ernesto Morales
Date:
June 25, 2010
         
 
tikka t3
 
Review:

Purchased my tikka last year and its performance exceeded my expectations. Mine is chambered in 25-06 and was able to produce .5 moa with factory ammo (win. 120 gr.PEP). On a perfect day was able to group .75 @ 200 yds. Very smooth action and I took a total of 6 whitetail deer and 9 javelina in Mexico. longest shot was a javelina @ 425 yds. BTW, i topped it with a leupold vx-3 4.5-14x40.

 
Tikka T3 Lite
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
hotshot
Date:
September 13, 2013
         
 
Awesome Shooter
 
Review:

I'm a gun shop owner in Florida. I personally own a T3 Lite in 7mm-08. In the past several months I have been shooting this little gun at extreme ranges. Right now I have it doped with hand loads to 800 yards producing sub 1/2 minute groups. Should get her 1000 by next weekend. This gun is hanging in with some VERY expensive Custom firearms. I could not be more pleased.

User:
AKB
Date:
August 15, 2013
         
 
From a Gunsmiths perspective
 
Review:

I have shot, for accuracy, nearly every rifle in common use in the United States in my indoor test tunnel at my Gunshop and the Tikka T3 is the standout. These rifles are superb in every way. The actions are simple smooth, the triggers are crisp and clean and they shoot whatever ammo you would like. Better than 1" is an understatement. Most shoot under .75 or even .5 at 100yds from a rest indoors. I strongly recommend these rifles every chance I get. BUY ONE!!

User:
BigBones
Date:
May 24, 2013
         
 
Wsm 270
 
Review:

Couldn't be happier, I added a 50 mm low-profile scope, did some testing with reloading and I'm able to put bullets inside of bullets consistently. I have not missed a heart shot yet. I was so impressed I just purchased the 300 WSM am going to do the exact same thing and pretty sure I will get the same results

User:
Polivkafamily
Date:
January 20, 2012
         
 
Awesome Rifle
 
Review:

We own two of these rifles in a .243 and 25-06. Bought the 25-06 which was our first Tikka and was shocked at how good this gun preformed. My brother has one and would not stop talking about how good it was so we purchased one and it is everything he said it would be and then some. We then has a TC Venture .243 which was my sons new gun and after he used my Tikka instantly traded it in for a Tikka .243 and just loves it. These guns will be with us forever! Thanks Tikka/Beretta!!!!

User:
babbo
Date:
September 19, 2011
         
 
mariosarms
 
Review:

what a gun!!!!!!.gunsmith by trade. i broke in a client gun in 300wsm.good group after only 7 round.easy to clean.mild recoil. i am impress!!!!!

User:
Bill
Date:
October 11, 2010
         
 
Tikka T3 Lite 223 cal.
 
Review:

OK my 1st review was for a 243 Cal. I now have a 2nd Tikka T3 Lite in 223 Cal. It also is a GREAT Rifle, Accuracy is great,Smooth Action.You can not buy a better Rifle out of the Box. Now if I could only get them to make one in 257 Roberts, Great Rifles keep up the great work Tikka is doing it RIGHT.

User:
Andykusaf
Date:
October 08, 2010
         
 
Tikka T-3 Rifles
 
Review:

I have hunted all over the world and own over 40 rifles, No one rifle out of the box is more accurate then the Tikka T3 rifles. I truly feel the quality barrels and the way the stock fits to the action is the key for the accuracy. I now have 3 tikkas and all 3 shoot sub moa groups at 100 yards. SAKO keep up the good work and Beretta dont ever let them go.

User:
Bill
Date:
August 12, 2010
         
 
Tikka T3 Lite
 
Review:

I have owned over 30 Deer Rifle's Winchester, Remington, Ruger, and Browning, And this Rifle out shoots them all ! Right Out of the box ! The actions are by far the smoothest of any of my rifles, If they would make this Rifle in a 257 roberts and a 260 Rem. I would sell my 4 of my other Rifles to buy one each of this ! these are truly great Rifles. Tikka got it right !Please keep up the great work.Wm Stewart

 
Tikka T3 Lite Stainless
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 10
 
User:
JLM
Date:
March 01, 2014
         
 
A real steal
 
Review:

After carrying a Browning A-Bolt Stainlesss Stalker 300WM walking all day on a deer hunt, I needed a light, accurate rifle. I purchased the T3 lite stainless in 30-06. It has exceeded my expectations. It is as accurate as any custom rifle with factory ammo. This year I killed an 8pt and the doe with her at 325yds. Very happy with the accuracy, value for the $ and the surprisingly low recoil from such a light gun.. I will continue to recommend this rifle to future buyers

User:
Coyote
Date:
May 04, 2013
         
 
Deadly Accurate
 
Review:

I own two T3 Lite Stainless...22-250 and 243. Great light hunting rifles. I use the 22-250 for prairie dog hunting and it is unbeatable. The accuracy of this gun is unbelievable. I have recorded several kills at over 500 yards with this rifle.

User:
SLU Hunting and Fishing
Date:
March 13, 2013
         
 
Wonderful Choice
 
Review:

I recently used the .270 on a hog hunt in central Florida, and it became apparent that this gun is truly a fabulous option. It is sleek, lightweight, and performs better than most rifles with a larger price tag. I bought the gun primarily for whitetail hunting in New England, and has quickly become the most versatile .270 in my safe.

User:
Superlative Hunt rifle
Date:
December 04, 2012
         
 
Great hunter in .308
 
Review:

I wanted an efficient, accurate, light and durable rifle for hunting a variety of game. This Tikka T3 in Lite Stainless in .308 definitely meets those requirements. It sighted in like a charm, maintains accuracy in cold shots, and is easy to carry.
I did substitute an aftermarket bolt shroud in milled aluminum for the oem plastic.

User:
JMcDonald
Date:
October 16, 2012
         
 
I'm a believer!
 
Review:

I had stumbled across an article about the Tikka roughly 6 months ago, but had never heard or handled one. Last week I was in a gunshop in TN browsing with my brother-in-law and spotted a T3 in the .270 caliber. I picked it up and worked the action and was amazed at the feel and smoothness of the bolt. When I squeezed the trigger I was I got another pleasant surprise. No creep, and delightfully light touch! I really was looking for an '06 or .308, so the next day I called around and found that Gander Mountain had 5 in stock from 270 up to .308. We went tho the store and I go the 308. Next morning, went to the range and planned on zeroing the scope for the next few hours. I was zeroed at 100 yds with 9 rounds. Final 3 rounds overlapped in the bull. I gotta say, this was my first rifle with an out-of-the-box accuracy guarantee (which I never would have believed) and it made me a believer. I would have preferred a 5 round mag as a standard option, but that's the only change I would have wished for. Absoluetly pleased!

User:
babbo
Date:
October 24, 2011
         
 
wao
 
Review:

i got one for me what a pleasure to shoot and so light to carry at 9000 ft. i wish we had more than 5 stars!!!!!!!

User:
T3 Lite Heaven
Date:
September 18, 2011
         
 
My first rifle and I'm in love!
 
Review:

Admittedly I haven't had this rifle very long, but I knew it was the one when I first picked it up. Got it in a .270 win so I could share ammo with my husband. As a woman, I had a hard time finding a rifle that fit comfortably in my shoulder and that was light enough I wouldn't be exhausted after more than a few shots. Put a Burris Fullfield II scope on it and got amazing accuracy straight out of the box. My husband is a little creeped out by the lack of heft but admits that this is one slick rifle. Being so light the recoil lets you know its there but is nowhere near as obnoxius as I'd expected. I would highly recommend this to another woman, another novice, or anyone looking for a great lightweight rifle.

User:
Whelenshooter
Date:
April 07, 2011
         
 
Amazing Rifle!
 
Review:

I have a Tikka T3 Lite Stainless chambered for the .338 Federal cartridge. I was absolutely amazed at how accurate this rifle is out of the box using factory ammunition! I have not altered this rifle in any way. It has an unusual bedding system with a recoil lug that can be detached from the action and the stock when you remove the stock from the barreled action. It may be unusual, but it sure works! The engineers who came up with this rifle should be congratulated! Using Federal ammuntion with the 180 grain Nosler Accubond bullet I shot five 3-shot groups in a row that all measured 0.5 inches or less at 100 yards! The Federal ammunition with the 185 grain Barnes Triple-Shock bullets all shot into 3/4 inches at 100 yards. I sighted the rifle in at 200 yards with the Barnes Triple-Shock bullet and all groups were less than two inches! I couldn't ask for a better shooting hunting rifle with factory ammunition! On top of that, the rifle is as light as a feather and can be carried all day without wearing a person out. I liked this rifle so much I bought another chambered for the 6.5x55 cartridge. Although I haven't shot it yet, I have faith it will do as well. To top it off, the Tikka T3 comes from the factory with a very nice set of aluminum scope rings, so a person only has to buy a scope and ammunition after buying the rifle and they are ready to hunt! I highly recommend the Tikka T3 for a hunting rifle. It is one of the finest rifles a person can buy!

User:
Andykusaf
Date:
November 07, 2010
         
 
Tikka T3
 
Review:

For years i was into custom rifles spending thousands to build them, after a trips into Africa and all over the USA hunting No other rifle is more accurate then the Tikka T3. I have two now and both shoot under 1" moa. They have a unique bedding system which i call partial free floating there is contact mid way to stop barrel vibration, along with a top notch barrel and action this rifle is outstanding and i am so happy with them

User:
Bucksniper7mm
Date:
September 17, 2010
         
 
Tikka T3
 
Review:

If you have questions or reservations about this rifle,put them to rest.I own a T3 lite Stainless with factory Camo stock,and have hunted with it 5 years now,it immediately became my favorite rifle and still is.This rifle is super accurate,super smooth action,very nice trigger,rugged and durable,and light as a feather.I own dozens of Deer guns,and this T3 stands above all the rest.You cant go wrong with this rifle.

 
Tikka T3 Scout CTR
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Bill from Sachse, Texas
Date:
June 07, 2012
         
 
Tikka T3 CTR
 
Review:

Bought the rifle, mounted a Harris BiPod and took it to the range with Federal 308 Grand Match ammo, first three groups at 100 yds averaged 9/16" from two different shooters. This is the best out of the box rifle I've ever owned! Working on reloads!!

User:
Eric L
Date:
June 01, 2012
         
 
Just Awsome
 
Review:

I bought my in Oct 2011 in 308. It is a very accurate rifle. I have shot five shot groups 100 yards and consistantly acheive better then .3 MOA. It is solid built and the bolt slides smoother then any other.
I have the 20 inch barrel. I would like to buy another one with the 24 inch barrel but you cant find either model avalible anywhere. How about it Beretta/Tikka, we need some more imported!

User:
newtikka
Date:
January 08, 2012
         
 
Tikka T3 Scout .223
 
Review:

Bought the CTR chambered in .223 over a year ago. Shoots 1/2 MOA or better with 68gr (1:8 twist barrel) Black Hills ammo. Would recommend this to anyone that is willing to spend a litte more for accuracy. It is as accurate as my Thompson Center Icon chambered in .308, which is also 1 MOA certified before delivery.

User:
Ron Rinto
Date:
February 15, 2011
         
 
Tikka T3 Scout
 
Review:

I recently purchased this rifle chambered in .308 Winchester. The quality, workmanship and accuracy of are excellent. I've shot it out to 400 yards with 1/3 MOA accuracy. I am so impressed thatI bought one chambered in .223 Remington. I can hardly wait to get to the rifle range.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news