Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 687 Ultralight Deluxe 12 Ga
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Jeff
Date:
December 01, 2012
         
 
Great upland shooter
 
Review:

This gun handles and shoots great. It's light enough to carry up and down hills all day, and handles well enough to acquire fast flying targets quickly. It has a subpar recoil pad and needs to be fitted with a high quality pad. The oil finish is also thin and seems to be less than the needed # of coats. Fix those two things and you change a great upland shooter into the perfect upland shooter.

User:
Gunner
Date:
November 18, 2011
         
 
I Love this Gun!!!
 
Review:

I bought this gun 4 years ago and I love it more every time I shoot it. It is a joy to shot and I constantly get compliments on what a nice gun it is.

User:
Dan
Date:
August 11, 2011
         
 
Great Grouse Gun
 
Review:

I have a Beretta Silver Pigeon II that I use for trap & wild pheasants and the Ultra Light Deluxe for skeet and grouse, quail, etc. There is over a pound difference in the two guns, but importantly, they have the same dimensions. That makes at easy to go back and forth. Both excelent shotguns.

User:
REST111
Date:
January 13, 2011
         
 
Love This Gun
 
Review:

i absolutly love this gun it shots nice and looks even better.The gun is super light which is nice for those all day upland hunts, the only thing i dont like about it is it only shots 2 3/4" not 3" other than that you cant go wrong with this gun

 
Beretta 87 Cheetah .22LR
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Sam
Date:
June 30, 2012
         
 
Good Practice
 
Review:

This pistol is perfectly balanced and operates much like the larger caliber Semi's. It is great for some one to use to practice their mechanics on less expensive ammo. It seems to me the pistol's recoil is directionally proportionate to the caliber and provides you with proportionate characteristics to other larger higher caliber handguns. It is a beautiful piece of workmanship by those talented Italians, but it is a bit pricey for just plinking. I will hand it down to my Grandchildren some day. :)

User:
MisterJo
Date:
June 11, 2010
         
 
Exceptional Handgun
 
Review:

Everyone in the family fell in love with this handgun. My wife and daughter learned to shoot using this handgun. Extremely easy to handle with absolutely no problems, and the size is just perfect.

 
Beretta 92FS INOX (Made in USA)
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
Moody
Date:
October 20, 2013
         
 
92 fs inox
 
Review:

Great gun, feels good, and it is easy to conceal, was not sure about the U.S.A made, but it feels great and shoot better than many other guns, far better than Glock 19 as it is safer to carry, not to say but it looks wonderful.

User:
Roy Brott
Date:
April 02, 2013
         
 
Fantastic Gun
 
Review:

I bought my 92FS Inox on Dec 16 2012 and have ran 1000+ rds from the cheapest to the most expensive and have NEVER had any type of problem. Fits in my hand perfectly, very accurate, easy to clean & maintain. The fun ends only when I run out of ammo. If your thinking of buying a handgun, look no further.

User:
Kevin
Date:
February 05, 2013
         
 
Plastic guide rod
 
Review:

Love this gun but very disappointed with the plastic guide rod. Will be replacing with a stainless guide rod. My first pistol was a Taurus PT92 because I could not afford a Beretta and now that I can found out that it has cheap plastic parts. The guide rod looks like a plastic dart with the stopper removed.

User:
Jonathan Ben Teichberg
Date:
January 18, 2013
         
 
Perfect!
 
Review:

By far the most reliable and accurate side arm I've ever owned! Oh and looks good doing it!!!!

User:
Nate
Date:
January 02, 2013
         
 
Awesome!
 
Review:

Totally exceeds expectations in all categories, accuracy, functioning, reliability...total quality, in and out. An absolute beautiful firearm!

User:
wildmanleblanc
Date:
July 10, 2012
         
 
Best gun to come along scense the 1911A1
 
Review:

I am an old 1911 man, carried one for 3 tours in Viet-nam, and had one Until now.son inlaw is police officer and pistol instructor for the dept.
I shot his Dept.Issue Beretta 92,and fell in love with it.I sold my old 1911 and bought a 92FS Inox.Thanks
Beretta,I could have used one
in Nam.I knou it don't have the ass kicking power of the 1911,but I can put more bullets where I want tham and much faster.Iam Stuck on ths Beretta 92s

User:
pjtpdx
Date:
April 15, 2012
         
 
beautiful gun, done in by sights
 
Review:

This gun is gorgeous: feels great, shoots great, has great balance in-hand. However, the sites are awful. It is a 3-dot site, but they are dark red: the rear sights are invisble in low light (aka, gun range), and the front site vanishes with any shadow, making it very difficult to acquire a target without bright ambient light (even in daylight the shadows obscure the dots). The bummer is: the front sight can't be replaced or cut because there's not enough metal. There are aftermarket clip on front sights (that look awful), or you can have it drilled for a trijcon.

It is unfortunate that this color scheme simply doesn't work for the slide design, because the gun feels fantastic.

I thought I would get used to the sights, but after 8 months I haven't, and I'm feeling strong buyer's remorse. If you like this gun, buy the black 92FS or M9 instead. (ended up painting the dots white and using a black marker on the front sight to give it more contrast).

User:
Glen D.
Date:
October 26, 2011
         
 
Beretta 92FS Inox
 
Review:

Bought this in Oct 2011, I already owned a Beretta M9 but still can't resist to own this beauty. I own some 18 rounds magazines from Mec-gar, they can't wait to get in this baby. I also gonna install the LaserMax Guide Rod Laser on this masterpiece and it will sure be the best handgun in human history.

 
Beretta A300 Outlander Synthetic 12GA 28" MC3
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
CG
Date:
January 05, 2014
         
 
A300 Outlander Synthetic
 
Review:

I received this shotgun for Christmas and put 300 rounds through it the first week I had it. I absolutely love this gun. Fired every round without issue. Dis-assembly instructions could have more detail but I found a Youtube video from Beretta that showed all I needed to see for that.

The LOP was fine out of the box for me even though it came with shims.

User:
Russell p
Date:
January 01, 2014
         
 
A 300
 
Review:

Great gun at a great price. Very happy with my A 300, shoots everything I put through it without a single problem. Would give it 5 stars but the finish on the barrel is very thin and will need to be upgraded to a more durable coating.

User:
Daddy2056
Date:
January 21, 2013
         
 
First Semiauto
 
Review:

No problems at all. Very fast. I wish there was more info about disassembly and maintenance.

User:
TPH1350
Date:
November 11, 2012
         
 
A300 Outlander Review
 
Review:

After years of shooting 12 gauge pumps (A Remington 870 Wingmaster purchased new in 1973 and a 2009 Benelli Nova which was a good substitute for the Wingmaster) I decided to move to a semiautomatic for some duck hunting situations. My first look was the new Browning A5 then a couple of the Benelli's which are sweet aoto-loaders. They were balanced smooth..... but the $1200.00 + price tags were hard to justify.
I narrowed my search to more modestly priced semi autos and used guns. From there, It became a decision between a Weatherby SA 08 and a newly introduced Beretta A300 Outlander or no new gun at all. The guns looked similar but the Beretta just felt better. It was more balanced and the trigger pull was smoother. I shouldered well and the Weatherby was a bit front heavy. I decided to take a chance on the new Beretta.
On the following morning I headed to a friend's hunting camp along the Mississippi river to test drive my new prize on some skeet. It took a few shots to get calibrated to the new gun but this a nimble, accurate and quick weapon. I was well pleased with what I saw and felt after 75 rounds of 2 3/4" and 3" lead and steel shot went through the A-300 with no malfunctions. I handed over the gun to an acquaintance who shoots a Benelli. He immediately turned three skeet into dust. His comment was that he liked the feel of the gun and its' nimbleness but that the 3" duck loads had a little more kick than he was accustom to but not an issue.
My take on the A300 is that it's a keeper and only time will tell how it holds up. It's well built, versatile, balanced and nimble in the hand. With a $649 price tag it seems like a good purchase for the price. When it has some more shells run through it or if a problem develops I'll update this review. It might be a five. I'm just reluctant to rate that high without more use.

 
Beretta A400 Xplor Action 12GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
ToniH
Date:
June 03, 2013
         
 
Awesome Gun!!!
 
Review:

I attended the Turner's Outdoorsman shooting sports fair at Raahauges. I had been looking at a couple different shotguns. I thought I would take advantage of this event and shoot them. I shot the Benelli, Beretta, and the Remington. Overall I was just ecstatic over this Benelli. It is my new shotgun and my first shotgun. Can't wait to get it out to the range and shoot some trap!!!

User:
jameshilbrant
Date:
June 03, 2013
         
 
jameshilbrant
 
Review:

dont why there are no reviews yet, so I will. Attended Turners Sporting event yesterday at Rahuagues in Norco, CA. Love sporting clay so shot Mossburg, Remington, Benelli, Beretta 12Ga. This Beretta is my new 12GA and I havent treated myself in 30 yrs. Simply stated I missed 1 clay out of 25, this is amazing fun and I am excited again. Try it for yourself and see if you dont agree.

 
Beretta A400 Xplor Light KO 12GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
Vincent
Date:
December 06, 2012
         
 
What a Great Gun!
 
Review:

This gun a delight to shoot. I can shoot clays all day and never feel any recoil pain. It cycles shells flawlessly ( so far). Very easy to break down for cleaning. Perfect weight. I just can't say enough about this gun. It is everything I was looking for. Plus everyone at the range admires it.

User:
Kevin
Date:
November 03, 2012
         
 
Performance
 
Review:

Excellent balance. Shot three pheasants. Triple play. Love the action. Only flaw is the finish is coming off the stock. Solid shot gun.

User:
Charles Miller
Date:
September 19, 2012
         
 
Follow-Up (Oklahoma Dove Master)
 
Review:

Went back to the Beretta Dealer where I purchased my A400 and told them about the bead falling off. They stated that some beads were installed without lock-tite and this was a known problem. They had been given extra beads, so I'm back in business with a bead on the end of my barrel.

User:
Charles Miller
Date:
September 08, 2012
         
 
Oklahoma Dove Master
 
Review:

The Pros:
Bought my Xplor Light in June and finally got to shoot it for the Dove Opener 1 September. After a week of fast paced shooting over ponds and jump shooting from Mesquite groves, I call this gun a winner. I own a Extrema2 that I've used on this same hunt for the last 6 years, but the Explor Light is just a tad quicker. It digested all the light loads (300 rounds) I pushed through it just like Extrema2, but once I got the hang of the new safety it was like silk. I started with the provided cylinder choke, but quickly moved to an Improved Cylinder (IC) OptimaHP choke, that I ordered seperately. I agree with a previous poster that IC should be standard equipment. With the IC installed I was consistantly hammering doves out to 50 yards! I love this gun and can't wait for Dakota Pheasants in Oct/Nov!

The Con:
About halfway through my hunt I noticed the bead was no longer on the the end of the barrel. Not sure what happened to it, as I never even scratched my gun during the hunt. I've owned a lot of guns, but it almost looks like it just fell out of the hole in the end of the Vent-Rib...very strange. This "issue" is why I rated the gun a 4 and not it's rightful spot at 5.

Summary:
This is a high performance shotgun that will leave you with no excuses when that bird in not reduced to possesion.

User:
bill evans
Date:
March 01, 2012
         
 
mr
 
Review:

bought the a400 xplor to shoot doves, absolutely the best gun i have ever shot. this is my third beretta. i will take a beretta over a benelli any day. keep up the good work beretta.

User:
chuck
Date:
January 06, 2012
         
 
quality, quality, quality
 
Review:

awesome gun. you can tell when cleaning it all the parts are made from the highest quality parts and processes. my only gripe, they say capacity is 4+1. mine is only 3+1. yes, i have removed the round limiter rod.

User:
Automatic Slim
Date:
November 21, 2011
         
 
A400 Light KO First Impressions
 
Review:

I gave myself a A400 Light KO for a birthday gift and have shot my first round of sporting clays with it. this is one of the best looking shotguns I have seen in this price range. The light green receiver is a nice visual detail. I ran two boxes of Max target loads per the owners manual and did not have any hang-ups. It is light and points great. Almost like an extension of your arms. First round of the season with a new gun and busted 32 out of 50. the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I had to order a IC choke because it only came with Mod, CYL and Full. Beretta should include the IC choke. Can't wait to get it on some birds.

User:
miked
Date:
August 04, 2010
         
 
most improved model yet!
 
Review:

Love the new A400 with KO. Virturally no kick, even with heavy loads. Handsome, cycles fast, light wieght, easy to clean (especially the piston) compared to my A390. The only thing i'm not totally sold on is the green reciever. I will get used to it but would have like it in a nickel finish. The walnut and checkering are beautiful. Shoots great right out of the box... highly recommended!

 
Beretta AL391 Urika 2 Sporting X-TRA GRAIN
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
KC
Date:
May 01, 2012
         
 
Awesome Shotgun
 
Review:

After many years of shooting I finally gave Sporting Clays a try. Really took to the sport and immediately asked a friend for advise on a good shotgun to buy. His father, an avid Clay's shooter, recommended the AL391 Urika 2. I am very pleased with this shotgun and will recommend it to anyone who wants a great Clay's gun that can also be used for field work. Plan on buying one in 20 Gauge as well.

User:
Big Vinny
Date:
November 26, 2010
         
 
URIKA 2
 
Review:

Should have bought the shorter barrel. The 30 inch is too long for me personally. But overall it's a lot nicer gun than a 1100 remington. Cleaning is a chore, but you don't have to do it as often. Defenitely a good bang for the buck...

 
Beretta AL391 Urika 2 YOUTH X-TRA GRAIN 20 Ga
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
NinaB
Date:
October 23, 2012
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

I just started shooting after years of being married to a master class clay shooter. This gun was so easy to handle it made shooting fun. The recoil surprised me some, but once I got udes to it thios was no longer an issue. I love the gun and highly recommend it.

User:
Jay
Date:
November 25, 2010
         
 
Youth AL391
 
Review:

Sweet shooting shot gun. Perfect for my 5 foot tall daughter.
She was a little surprised by the recoil of the, duck load, 3 inch shells. But, quickly got use to it with the downing of her first duck ever. Now she loves it.
The shorter barrel and stock makes it much easier for her. I really enjoy shooting it too. One of the lightest shotguns out there.

It is a little hard for her to clean. Some sharpe parts remove. But, doesn't get very dirty after a day of shooting.

My daughter and I are very happy with this purchase. It should provide a life time enjoyment for her.

 
Beretta Air Gun, PX4 Storm full size
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Billbro
Date:
July 19, 2012
         
 
PX4
 
Review:

You have done it again. I hit whatever i aim at. This is this only weapon My children have seen learned proper use and handling. Easy to use ans once fired underwater. And Worked. For An Air Gun Berretta HIT a HOME RUN"""

User:
Bill
Date:
June 24, 2012
         
 
PX4
 
Review:

I purchased my PX4 and I have done it all in water dirt ... This Gun is Amazing I deal with alot of Ground rats, gophers..with the BB ammo only i have rid my garden. With the pellets The accuracy is incredible for a air gun Great Job

User:
PX4
Date:
April 25, 2012
         
 
Very high quality
 
Review:

Hello i have had this gun for about half a year now and i am 100% satisfied with it it is mostly metal and feels just like the real thing i got the gun with my own money for my birthday i like this gun because it has a rifled barrel, blow back, 380 fps, can shoot BBS and pellets, it has a speed load clip, looks and feels real i showed the gun to my friends and they loved it i promise you that you will not be disappointed i think that it is well worth $100 dollars a worlds deference from the ones from wal-mart.

 
Beretta SV10 Prevail I TRAP 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
jim
Date:
February 02, 2014
         
 
A great value out of the box
 
Review:

The Prevail 1 TRAP KO out of the box improved my scores. The KO system eliminates the need to port the firearm, as there is little recoil felt. The wood is excellent and the new locking, fore stock iron and barrel/choke technology make it a treat to shoot. Great competition shotgun from a great company.

User:
mikeB
Date:
April 24, 2013
         
 
Beretta sv10 prevail trap
 
Review:

Excellent balance, fit and finish. Improved scores right out of the box! Kickoff has a different feel but is very comfortable and allows you to shoot more

User:
Trap Guy
Date:
March 27, 2013
         
 
Prevail I Facts
 
Review:

Trap model is a great shotgun for clays and has a right hand palm swell which is great combined with the Kick-off system which really does work. But it does not have the removeable trigger group or the Q-Stock extras. I have had great scores on the range with this shotgun and it was a great alternative money wise to the 682 Gold E. The reason for a score of 4 overall is I would like to see a ported version with a Hi-Viz competition front sight with the 5 light pipes.

User:
colo4o
Date:
March 19, 2013
         
 
Good Feel
 
Review:

The gun feels slightly heavier than it is. The swing is good. I have had it ported and and an adjustable stock added. I think it a good overall gun and like what I have seen so far. Would also recomend it as a primary trap gun.

 
Beretta 92 FS Compact Inox with Rail
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
DIAMONDI
Date:
September 27, 2013
         
 
Beretta 92 FS Compact Inox w/rail
 
Review:

I bought this pistol because of Beretta's reputation for reliability. The engineering, thought and craftsmanship that went into it's production is amazing.

User:
BeenJammin
Date:
September 06, 2013
         
 
Love It!
 
Review:

After 250 rounds & 5 different ammo brands, mine has performed flawless every shot. Weighs in at 2.5 lbs loaded w/ laser. With the Hogue rubber grips & low recoil from the 9mm it is very easy to hold on to & a lot of fun to shoot. This is my 1st Beretta 92 & have decided already that another 92 will be the next pistol purchase I make.

User:
Gordart
Date:
May 01, 2013
         
 
92 FS Compact
 
Review:

I purchased my 92 FS Compact in January 2013 and have since put about 1000 rounds through it. Being my first Beretta, I am quite happy with the quality of this handgun. I changed the grips to Hogue rubber grips and it now feels much more solid in my hands. I have had no malfunctions at all. The slide, after a 500 round break-in is smooth as butter. The only drawbacks I can think of are it is a little heavier than I am used to and finding a holster has been frustrating. I highly recommend this handgun.

User:
Kevano
Date:
April 28, 2013
         
 
Corrosion Pending
 
Review:

Beautiful gun fires great. However, the coating on the frame has already failed in just a couple months. Time to see how well the warrantee process works.

User:
92fs compact
Date:
April 25, 2013
         
 
Very Nice!
 
Review:

Ive only shot about 50 rounds out of it. It did jam twice but, I should have oiled it. the gun was the display model where I bought it and been sitting for some time without some maintenance. I still gave it a 5 star with confidence that it will preform without fault the next time I go out. Its is cleaned well now!

 
Beretta SO5 Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Bill
Date:
May 16, 2012
         
 
This gun is ok... its no SO10... but its ok
 
Review:

I use this when its raining or dusty so that I don't have to get my SO10 dirty... its ok... I hit stuff sometimes. I waste alot of ammo though because I am a terrible shot... so all those shells can get kinda expensive.

 
Sako 85, Limited Anniversary Series
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Slippie
Date:
December 30, 2012
         
 
Meh
 
Review:

After leaving this outside for only 2 weeks this rifle started to rust! I made my chauffeur drive my butler down to go get it dipped in 24 carat gold. It's rust free but too heavy to carry.

User:
Randy
Date:
June 24, 2012
         
 
Dream Rifle
 
Review:

This is a work- of- art rifle that, by virtue of the Sako name alone, is assured to provide the performance demanded from it. For merely the price of a new pick-up truck, it can provide a lifetime of pride and service. Had I not been so blessed with children and grand children, I might could afford one and a trip to Africa to use it. However, dreams are free, but children are priceless, and I'll never regret choosing children. Happy hunting....

 
Stampede Blue
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
ken
Date:
July 29, 2012
         
 
My first single action and couldn't be happier wit
 
Review:

I've owned many types of guns but have never had one I enjoy shooting any more than this one. Very authentic at a fraction of the cost of a Colt. Great workmanship. If its as durable as all the other Berettas I've owned, it'll rate a 5.

User:
John Gillette
Date:
April 08, 2010
         
 
Stampede
 
Review:

I bought 2 stampeds with 4 3/4 inch barrels for cowboy action shooting. I made my decision after comparing it directly with a Colt Peacmaker and was suprised at the authenic replication and the transfer bar safety.

User:
Mike Workman
Date:
March 26, 2010
         
 
Pros and cons (Done)
 
Review:

My 5 1/2" Stampede shoots very well to point of aim with my Lyman 452424 and 17 gr. 2400. No leading. The trigger is good, and the front sight is a good width.
However, cylinder mouths mike .456 - .457. A tad much. And the color case hardening is apparently not as it rubs off after some use. Overall, a fine revolver that seems sturdy and well-fitted.

 
Stampede Old West
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
skguns
Date:
May 03, 2012
         
 
Shoots Good - Reliability?
 
Review:

I purchased this gun for my own personal use. I own a firearm business and I really liked the looks and feel of the Stampede. I shot about 150 rounds of 45LC through the gun and it shot great. Then I had a problem, I pulled the hammer back and it stuck in that position. I will have to send the gun to a service center for repair. Right now I am questioning the quality and durability of the gun. I know things can happen but we will see how Beretta responds to fixing my their gun problem.

User:
Dino
Date:
October 11, 2011
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I purchased this revolver at a gun shop because it was the .357 version with an "antique" metal finish. The grips also had a plastic antique finish, and I could tell that the wood grips were a beautiful walnut. So I first had to remove the plastic with a Dremel and sandpaper and then I used my Miles Gilbert refinishing kit on the grips. I put a low gloss finish on the grips, and while they are not "antique", they are now beautiful walnut grips. Oh, and the pistol shoots great using either .357 or .38 rounds.

User:
Nklemens
Date:
May 25, 2011
         
 
The old west, in your hand
 
Review:

Just received it. It looks old, feels old but its brand new. Finish is great. Looks worn, but has a pleasant sheen to it. The grips are darkened and antiqued too with marks. Even some of the screws look worn. Shoots great. Very pleased.

 
Uberti 1849 POCKET Revolver
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
kcvk45
Date:
December 11, 2013
         
 
1849 Pocket
 
Review:

There is a reason this was Colts best selling percussion pistol. Small but awesome. Uberti quality is evident with great fit and finish. One of my favorites, and I have all the models!

User:
Fos
Date:
October 11, 2011
         
 
Pocket Gun
 
Review:

It's a Black Power Gun !

It's a nice small gun

good balence.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news