Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta PX4 Series Magazine Pad Extended & Spring 9 mm
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
Dano
Date:
February 24, 2013
         
 
Works for compact, too
 
Review:

Got this for my PX4 Compact, fits perfectly, brings capacity from 15+1 to 18+1, and helps the grip fit in my hand better. Hoping Beretta gets more in stock soon as I have 3 other mags I'd like to adapt.

User:
Jeff
Date:
November 13, 2012
         
 
Fits PX4 15 Round COMPACT Mag's too
 
Review:

This works great for the PX4 15rd compact mag to extend the grip and I can get 18rds in the mag. Problem is only that you have to by the PX4 15rd mags, and this, which seems crazy, given that even on special 10% off that ends up being $50/mag...

User:
Jeff
Date:
September 06, 2012
         
 
Vague on use?
 
Review:

I have PX4 Compact with 15rd mags. I purchased 17rd std mags, but have about 1" space that I haven't found any option for (and my understanding is the 20rd will not fit the compact frame without that same space). So it sounds like folks can buy this and put it on the 15rd compact and be perfect (I need just a little extra grip for my hand and this would be perfect). The description here should cover that! Also, I WISH they sold just a 1" rubber slide down for the 17rd STD mags to extend the grip for PX4 compact (NOT SUB-COMPACT!). Springfield Armory XD has this and the fit and feel is WONDERFUL. PLEASE!

User:
IronBob
Date:
December 04, 2011
         
 
Magazine Extension
 
Review:

After reading the first review I purchased the Magaziine extension and spring for my PX4 Compact 9mm. I tried it both ways, with the longer spring and the original spring, it works both ways but the original spring allows the 18th rd to be installed with ease; it gives you a spare spring as well, win-win. I also agree with the other reviewer that it looks real cool as well! I recommend it.

User:
phightower
Date:
June 25, 2011
         
 
Good Upgrade
 
Review:

I wanted a pad extention for my Compact for easier loading but the factory 17 to 20rd magazine stuck 2" below the grip & looked awkward. Instead, I bought this kit and used the original 15rd spring. Not only does it make reloading more solid but it extends the factory 15rd magazine to 18rds. It looks good also!

 
Beretta Tactical Explorer Case 92FS / M9
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
Mike
Date:
December 15, 2013
         
 
Good case but misleading description
 
Review:

As several prior reviewers have commented, there is not separate lower insert for the stock 92FS/M9 foam. However, I bought mine for my Px4 and also ordered KITFOAM2712, which comes with separate top and bottom layers of foam for the main compartment (the foam in the lid does not count as a layer).

The case itself seems robust enough, and appears to be at least as tough as the Pelican cases I had considered and better than some others such as Plano. I have not yet made an attempt to verify its water resistance.

User:
Paul S.
Date:
July 09, 2013
         
 
Great Case BUT.....
 
Review:

The precut foam fits and holds my firearm and magazines perfectly. I have no doubt that the protection will be excellent. But there is no lower level pluck foam as described. The lower foam is glued to the top level

User:
C
Date:
April 12, 2013
         
 
Misleading
 
Review:

This case is a heavy beretta case with a logo, but it does not live up to the decription. Im not sure if i am missing something but the foam on the bottom cannot be modifed in any way. Dont try or you will ruin it.

User:
Matthew
Date:
December 12, 2012
         
 
Great Case
 
Review:

Great case! Everytime I take this case to the range someone asks me where I got it! I always point them in the direction of Berettausa! I love my 96FS and love keeping it in this case!

User:
Erik
Date:
October 02, 2012
         
 
Awesome Pistol Case
 
Review:

Awesome pistol case. Feels better than my Pelican 1400! I'd prefer a different kind of foam, but that's no big deal. Pre-fitted to the 92/96 pistols, and fits perfectly with my Elite I, Elite II, Brigadier FS, and standard 92G (FS style) slides. Also fit the Vertec with no problems.

 
Beretta Holster for PX4 Full Size w/ magazine pouch
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
dson
Date:
April 12, 2013
         
 
recommend
 
Review:

I have only used this as my carry holster for 1 day but so far its great. Very comfortable. The only thing I recommend is that before you holster your weapon for the first time, loosen the retention nut. After I finally got it out, because of being way too tight, I cleaned the inside of the holster and loosened the retention a lot and tightened it to fit my needs. But so far so good.

User:
TURNERETTA
Date:
March 09, 2013
         
 
PX4 full size holster
 
Review:

This holster is beautiful in design and if you want something that says Beretta and holds your fullsize Px4 then this is the Holster. I gave it a low rating because this holster scratched the slide of my gun everytime i reholstered and it drove me nuts.

User:
Left Paw
Date:
August 04, 2012
         
 
Unfortunate surprise
 
Review:

A friend bought this holster and I had the opportunity to experiment it. NOT BAD AT ALL, the only reason I did not give a 5 Stars on my rating is due to the fact that it is definitely not easy to conceal this holster, unless you are wearing a heavy jacket.
The design is awesome with the extra magazine carrier and a great retention. With all that said, for my surprise, Beretta decided not to manufacture this holster for left handed shooters like me, what a shame. So the bottom line is, holster overall rating 4 1/2, Beretta marketing strategy on this one 1.

User:
Statesman
Date:
March 27, 2012
         
 
Great holster for open carry!
 
Review:

This holster is great! It didn't scratch my PX4, but there is a slight rub mark below the slide from holstering the gun. This is normal and expected from this kind of holster, and I don't mind it at all.

Likes: Great retention. Great Beretta styling. Extra mag carrier built in. Fits snug on my waist and doesn't depend on the tightness of my belt.

Dislikes: Forget concealed carrying with this holster, unless you're wearing a jacket or something big. It sticks out slightly from your body, making concealed carry unfeasible.

User:
Chef with a gun
Date:
October 29, 2011
         
 
NICE!
 
Review:

Great holster! Really completes the weapon system! Smooth operation and I like that you can adjust the tension on the holster with the included allen key. The removable clip holder is adjustable too! Best part of it all is that it was free with my new PX4! I have to say that if i was going to buy a holster and I was able to see this before purchase, I would spend the money.

User:
TheDaveAmos
Date:
October 23, 2011
         
 
It scratched my brand-new Px4.
 
Review:

This was a free holster because I bought a new Px4 .40. It is very comfortable to wear and fits the gun perfectly. However, the first time I drew the gun from the holster, it left scratches down both sides of the slide. I have had my gun for about 2 months and I love it, except now it is damaged from this holster.

User:
paulp
Date:
October 21, 2011
         
 
Almost
 
Review:

I have the 45acp model so when I saw 9/40 on the label I
thought the 45 wouldn't fit,
but it did, like a glove.But the mag was too big for the mag pouch.Well I guess better that the pistol fit rather the other way around.

User:
GT
Date:
August 28, 2011
         
 
A Must Have Item For Your PX4
 
Review:

I've been using this holster for a couple months and really like the features. It's a perfect fit & securely adjusts to any angle. The removable mag holder's a plus & works well. The design and shape look futuristic & go perfectly with the Storm.

 
Beretta Pancake Leather black holster - PX4 Storm, Full Size & Sub-compact
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 13
 
User:
Rick
Date:
January 09, 2014
         
 
Not what I expected
 
Review:

The photo shows a form fitting holster, but when I received it, it was completely flat. Very dificult to insert PX4 inside, which led me to return it. Yes, the description states Full Size & Sub-compact; the Sub-compact barrel length does not protrude through the bottom of the holster.

User:
Mike
Date:
December 15, 2013
         
 
Fits the .45, too
 
Review:

Despite Beretta's admonition that this holster fits only the 9mm and .40 versions of the Px4, I took a chance and ordered one for my full-size .45. It fits well, tight but not so much that it will bind in a rapid draw when worn with a suitably stiff gun belt, such as the one Beretta offers on-line. It's a good thing, too, because it is about your only option for a decent OWB, leather concealment holster for the Px4.

User:
John
Date:
July 19, 2013
         
 
Darn good holster
 
Review:

I just received my new holster for my PX4 sub-compact. Very pleased with he quality of this fine holster. My weapon fits in very well and I have no problem withdrawing. I am very pleased!

User:
HARLEYD61032
Date:
May 24, 2013
         
 
PX4 STORM SC HOLSTER
 
Review:

I'VE HAD THIS HOLSTER FOR OVER A YEAR AND WEAR IT WHEN WORKING AT A FRIENDS GUN SHOP AND WHEN TRAVELING OUT OF ILLINOIS. IT IS BY FAR THE BEST CC HOLSTER I OWM. HIDES WELL EVEN WITH A TEE SHIRT ON AND VERY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR ALL DAY LONG. IT FITS MY SUB COMPACT NICELY AND I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES AT ALL WITH IT. A BIT PRICEY BUT WELL WORTH THE BUCKS.

User:
Cheatin5
Date:
April 02, 2013
         
 
Well made but does not fit subcompact.
 
Review:

I ordered this as a carry rig for my PX4SC. Turns out, the holster is too long - it is sized for the barrel length of the full sized gun. I'm pretty disappointed to say the least. I'm sure there are other pancake holsters for the subcompact.

User:
Kefka21
Date:
August 22, 2012
         
 
What happened?
 
Review:

This one really confused me....I recieved my order for this holster for my px4 subcompact the other day along with a pair of the green line jeans. Which are incredibly comfortable by the way...I put the holster aside to check it out later. When I did finally get to it later that evening I noticed it seemed very sturdy and well made. Maybe even to well made....When I tried to open the holster by unsnapping the retaining strap, it would not budge. I gave it a couple tugs, and still nothing. I tried giving it a little twist and pull. Not opening....At this point I was a little frustrated that a simple snap would not do its job and unsnap. I gave it another good pull and success, it opened. WELLLLL not really.....I was glad it finally opened, but what happened was the snap retainer snapped off and was broken off, but still snapped together on the strap side! How does this happen?! Is it fused together by weld or locktight!? I've sent the holster back and once it is recieved, I'll order a replacement. I'm just hoping the snap on the next one is a bit looser and functions how it should. Follow up review to come.

User:
aggie1988
Date:
June 18, 2012
         
 
Comfortable Holster
 
Review:

This is a very comfortable holster! It is so form fitting that even when I wear a tighter Dri-Fit type shirt, you can't even see my full size, PX4 Storm under it! It even makes my firearm feel lighter, so I don't even notice that I am carrying it.

User:
Bluethunder2
Date:
January 10, 2012
         
 
Beretta Pancake Holster PX4 Storm
 
Review:

Great holster right out of the box. My weapon fits perfectly. Sturdy yet moves with my body. Feels like it's not even there.

User:
Diocoles
Date:
April 10, 2011
         
 
after time
 
Review:

It's beautiful, fits great and doesn't sag as much as the slim holster after a period of time. The only issue I came across was fitting around different belt loops. Very classy.

User:
Rob
Date:
February 04, 2011
         
 
Nice Holster
 
Review:

Very nice fit and feel to the full size PX4 9mm. Takes a little while to break in and form to your hand gun. The holster is actually an open end but the full size PX4 does not extend past the holster end. Very nice.

User:
Tom Smith
Date:
February 03, 2011
         
 
I Increased My Review Rating
 
Review:

It is my 24 March 2010 review, above. I must add an addendum making this a five-star review. It has to do with carrying the Px4 DA (double action) cocked in this holster. After a year of training people and novice users on the Px4, after carrying and using the Px4 for over two years, my knowledge and confidence has risen considerably. Carrying the Px4 cocked (but not ‘cocked & locked’ as with a .45 1911) may work with this gun and this holster.

My concern about a year ago carrying it cocked was accidental discharge (AD). However, with the Px4’s very robust firing-pin block, the leather strap snapping between the slide and the open hammer, it is more than secure. The firing-pin block physically blocks the firing pin from moving unless the trigger is pressed AND the trigger is completely covered by this holster. I read that about the firing-pin block as a feature, but was not confident in it as a benefit until I watched a novice shooter drop a fully loaded, cocked Px4 onto the cement. That slow-motion, ‘Oh, my God, please don’t let anyone get killed’ 10 minutes it took for the Px4 to fall, its slide slamming against concrete, hammer still unmoved and the gun did not discharge, was wonderful. My appreciation for this engineered safety device with the Px4 firing-pin block went from appreciation to a must-have item. Especially after a recent local man was critically injured by another pistol which fell and the impact did cause an AD.

So, confidence in 1) the Px4 pistol 2) the holster, and 3) in handling your weapon (indexing or hooding the trigger until you decide to fire) makes this holster a very nice addition as an outside-the-pants, close-to-the-body holster.

User:
Royce
Date:
June 29, 2010
         
 
PX4 Holster
 
Review:

I purchased this one thinking it would give a little adustment to feel next to the hip, which it does.

However, I found it very difficult to holster the weapen with only ONE hand, strapping it down.

User:
Tom Smith
Date:
March 24, 2010
         
 
Not quite as described but fine leather. (Done)
 
Review:

First the honey: the leather is pleasantly soft – a ‘luxury leather’ feel – but also appears strong and is nicely tanned, no dye transfer and perfectly molded to the Px4’s shape. It's really a fine piece of work. The belt loops are sufficiently angled for a ‘good feel’ at either strong-side or cross-draw carry and also nicely sized at 2” x 3/16”. The back-strap fastener at the thumb release wall is reinforced with steel and finished rivet that make releasing the snap a solid and crisp push. The ‘pancake’ design makes for a very secure, close-to-the-body holster that rides tightly but comfortably, although just a little ‘high’ for my taste, just a little.

Then the vinegar: 1) unlike the description the holster is not a “closed barrel end” but an open holster (you can see the tip of the barrel, slide, and guide rod through the open bottom of the holster) which is better in my book, anyway (this sentence could almost appear in the “First the honey” section). 2) The holster does not have a second piece of leather (like many high-end holster manufacturers do), say at the top opening of the slide-side which could hold the holster open enough to make for either a fast draw or easy holster – the molded leather and the tension inherent in the two parallel pieces of leather grip the gun so it’s slow to draw. 3) Unlike the picture and there is no description either way, the holster’s back-strap fastener does not snap close unless the hammer is fully cocked and out of the way of the strap. The strap will not realistically snap close over an either uncocked or half-cocked Px4. I’ve been able to do it, and was even for a short time hopeful it was only a leather-break-in problem, but the amount of pushing, pulling, fiddling, stretching will ensure I could never draw or holster the pistol except with two hands and the stitching or leather would break under that kind of stress. Ha! So, it’s a carry a holster that you carry cocked and ____. Oh, I can’t say “locked” like a 1911, because unless you have the striker version of the Px4, you have to carry your double-action pistol cocked, safety off, which makes me sweat thinking about it, albeit safe with the strap between the hammer and the firing pin, the holster covering the trigger guard, and the very effective “firing-pin block” of the Px4.

Whew, okay, this was only going to take ten minutes, but I wanted to be thorough. So, I hopes this helps in your purchase decision.

 
Beretta 21 Bobcat Magazine .22lr 7 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Fister06
Date:
June 11, 2013
         
 
Bobcat Magazine
 
Review:

Magazines are very easy to reload with their sprind plate pull down button.

 
Beretta 3032 Tomcat Magazine .32ACP (7,65mm) 7 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Alton Smith
Date:
October 02, 2011
         
 
Tomcat magazine
 
Review:

The mnagazine does its job. What else can one ask? I did have a little trouble with it's not popping out when I touched the button, but a little oil solved that.

 
Beretta 92/96 Novak(R) Rear Sight
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
John
Date:
April 02, 2014
         
 
Looks/Fits Great
 
Review:

I love this on my 92FS Compact INOX. I had a local gunsmith install it in a couple minutes. It looks great too!

User:
JP
Date:
June 09, 2012
         
 
Novak Rear Sight
 
Review:

It would be 100% better if they would have a way to install the front sight in a similar fashion. Also would be well to think in terms of other manufacturers.

User:
Tom
Date:
January 19, 2012
         
 
Novak rear sight
 
Review:

Very nice rear sight, very easy to install too if you have the sight tool installer.

 
Beretta 92FS Magazine 9mm 10 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Cuper
Date:
April 24, 2012
         
 
very tight
 
Review:

I was surprised that this mag is much more tighter than what i thought - i was unable to fully load 10 rounds! The spring feels very very hard to me. I am not sure if it should take some time to break in. I think i need to buy some mag loader.

User:
jjepal
Date:
May 05, 2010
         
 
Beretta Made Magazine is Best
 
Review:

I recently purchased a used Beretta 92FS, which came with two 10-round magazines. The magazines, some generic brand, caused misfires every 3-4 shots. I purchased this Beretta made magazine and have put 250 rounds through it and NO jams.

 
Beretta BU Nano ABS Belt Holster RH Black
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Onisan
Date:
January 21, 2012
         
 
Good Holster but IWB is needed
 
Review:

When Beretta released the PX4 they had nothing ready for it. No holsters no nothing.
Glad to see that Beretta released a pouch and a couple of holster off the bat!
But the NANO is a gun for deep concealment. There needs to be a INSIDE the waist holster. Not a duty hip holster. Beretta, please offer a Beretta branded IWB holster so we don't have to go after market.

User:
Gabe
Date:
December 02, 2011
         
 
Nano Holster
 
Review:

Great holster for carrying on your hip. The only downside I came across was if you wanted to conceal the Nano with this holster. Being that the Nano was designed for CCW I give it a 4 out of 5 stars. Looking forward for a holster designed for concealing the Nano.

 
Beretta Choke Tube Case
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
686 Silver Pigeon
Date:
July 26, 2012
         
 
Does what it is supposed to do
 
Review:

Holds 5 choke tubes -flush mount and extended tubes fit inside this case. However, the clear plastic factory choke containers will not fit inside the case.

 
Beretta Choke Tube OptimaChoke HP +3/4" 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Ace
Date:
December 22, 2012
         
 
Why No Light Modified ????
 
Review:

Great chokes but Beretta really needs to make a Light Modified in this version.

Maybe someday.....

 
Beretta Choke Tube OptimaChoke HP +3/4" Extended 12GA Al.Band
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Automatic Slim
Date:
April 09, 2012
         
 
Very Effective Choke Tubes
 
Review:

This past week I received the OptimaChoke HP extended choke tubes in IC and Mod that I ordered for my A400 Xplor Light. This weekend I shot a round of sporting clays with the IC tube. I shot my usual 70% so the tubes are not a magic solution for poor technique by yours truly, but what I did notice is that when I was really in the right spot the clays really disintegrated into a fine powder, with very few large pieces left. I think that the tubes work as claimed by creating a tighter pattern. I can't wait to try them on some birds, it was like I was shooting a disintegration ray instead of a shotgun!

 
Beretta Grip Screws Slotted Head Kit (4 screws and 4 washers)
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
John
Date:
March 31, 2012
         
 
Great!
 
Review:

Worked perfectly with my M9A1, the screws all fit nicely and were well finished. I do think that these are much better than having hex grip screws!

User:
Luke
Date:
March 23, 2012
         
 
3 of 4
 
Review:

I ordered this to replace the old hex head grip screws. 3 of the 4 were great, but number 4... could we get some quality control?

 
Beretta Shoulder Leather black holster - 80 Series
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Rob
Date:
January 26, 2013
         
 
Good holster
 
Review:

Rec'd holster promply. Quality and workmanship was excellent. I would agree with one of the other reviewers in that the holster tends to ride way back (at least to the next belt loop) and one has to reach way back to grasp handgun. Also, on opposite shoulder the elastic is uncomfortable worn all day and I would have paid more to have a leather extension to the waist belt and also to mount additional clips too.

User:
miko46
Date:
November 21, 2012
         
 
85BB
 
Review:

I am 235lbs and 6 ft. so to draw from this holster I need to push it forward with my left hand. Not a deal breaker since it is well concealed .

User:
The Jerry
Date:
February 24, 2012
         
 
Great holster for the money!
 
Review:

Just got mine, very happy, shipment very
fast, great quality, more than I expected.
I am very pleased with how Beretta USA
handled the whole process. Great job guys.

User:
LouisianaMan
Date:
November 12, 2010
         
 
Beautiful holster, minor issues
 
Review:

This is a very nice piece of work, and it fits well and adjusts easily enough. Only complaints: mine fits my 84FS so tightly that the safety comes off. . .but since it's a DA first shot, that's not a "show-stopper." Additionally, the butt of the pistol tends to push away from my side instead of snugging up tight to me. That makes the gun print more than I'd like, but I'm new to concealed carry & perhaps this is just the price you pay for a shoulder rig.

It works fine with a full-size coat or jacket to conceal it, but an unlined nylon windbreaker probably isn't enough.

 
Beretta PX4 Holster for Full Size - RH
Overall Rating:
      
3.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Paul
Date:
February 26, 2014
         
 
works good
 
Review:

I just got my new holster. It fits my full size PX4 .45 great. I'm not a cop so I don't plan on chasing/fighting criminals, so the lack of a strap is ok by me. It is safe, slim and rugged...looks cool too.

User:
d
Date:
April 30, 2012
         
 
Need Level III Holster for PSX
 
Review:

Adam is right. I go hands on with a lot more customers than I shoot. I need to know that the PSX is going to stay in its holster. I need at least a level II, but prefer a III. Until that happens, I am holding off on getting a psx 40 or 45 (or maybe both)

User:
Adam
Date:
January 17, 2012
         
 
almost perfect
 
Review:

This Holster is just about perfect. I use is to hold my PX4 Storm 45. The holster holds the firearm vary well even if your in a scuffle with a suspect. I am able to get of the holster vary quickly, and get on target vary fast. THERE IS ONLY ONE DRAW BACK! This holster is perfect for low key security, concealed weapons, or at the rang, but I don’t think you should use it as your primary duty holster if your in uniform. Don't get me wrong looks great with your uniform if your in law enforcement or security, but with no strap or lock your gun is extremely exposed from behind, and during a fight it would be super easy for your opponent to get a hold of your gun. Its a great holster in almost every way, but just do not feel confident using it in uniform duty with it exposed so much. Then again it was never designed as a duty holster anyway, but it makes your gun look so good any bad guy would think twice if they saw you carrying it.

 
Beretta ARX160 .22LR, 30 Round Magazine
Overall Rating:
      
3
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Macking
Date:
June 22, 2013
         
 
Arx160 .22lr 30rnd. mag
 
Review:

Fits well my only concern is that the color is not the same as the magazine that goes with the rifle almost like grayish I bought the magazine knowing it's from beretta but disappointed of the color.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news