Item Added to Cart
 
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 92FS Magazine 9mm 15 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
92FS Dude
Date:
March 23, 2013
         
 
The Best Mags!
 
Review:

I've owned my Beretta 92FS for almost 20 years to the day! I thought about getting some extra magazines because of the current political climate. These, of course, are THE best mags for your Beretta hands down! The price was decent for a two or more quantity. Ground shipping was free and fast, but I got nicked for PA sales tax (boo). If you need extra mags for your Beretta, don't cheap out! Get these! You won't be sorry!

User:
EOD TJ
Date:
May 10, 2012
         
 
Best mags for 92's
 
Review:

I've used countless M9 mags over the last six years and only factory mags had withstood the test. The aftermarket guys have tried, but under harsh conditions and repeated use, these are the only mags that could be relied on. I just purchased 5 more new magazines for my upcoming deployment after trying the issued hand me down mags. If your life depends on reliability, spend the extra few bucks on these factory mags.

 
Beretta 92FS Magazine 9mm 20 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
SuperDave
Date:
June 10, 2013
         
 
Hard to Load
 
Review:

Mag loader tool is a "Must" for this. Impossible to load 20 rounds manually. I thought something was wrong with the new mag, until I contacted the company. Suppossed to be that way. Function test, A+. 20 rounds out. Buying 2 more.

User:
Fred
Date:
December 03, 2010
         
 
Stone reliable
 
Review:

I have been running these magazines in my Storm and 92 series pistols for about 6 years now.

Not a single glitch. The only down side is the last rounds are a bear to get in. I use a LULA loader now, so no worries.

The springs in these things will hold up the back of a 3/4 ton Pick up.

Tough and reliable. Worth every cent.

User:
M16 Supreme
Date:
October 07, 2010
         
 
Amazing Quality
 
Review:

Better than any Mec-Gar mag. Beretta factory mags are made to the highest standard, and this 20-rounder is no exception.

User:
Cpl Tim O'Dell
Date:
September 11, 2010
         
 
Awesome
 
Review:

This mag is a must for beretta 92 owners. looks awesome, works awesome and gives you 5 extra rounds and in a fight thats 5 extra reasons you would walk out alive

 
Beretta 92FS Magazine 9mm/17 or 96 .40S&W/12
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Chris
Date:
February 25, 2011
         
 
Beretta 92 17 round mag
 
Review:

These mags arrived really quick. Brand new in the package and look great. Nice polished finish and all of them have run 100%. Great quality and a great price!!!

 
Beretta 92 / 96 Black Solid Steel Recoil Spring Rod & Stainless Steel Recoil Spring
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 9
 
User:
emello
Date:
November 06, 2012
         
 
Nice!
 
Review:

First part I replaced was the plastic guide rod and I recommend everyone else do the same.

User:
Xringer43
Date:
August 27, 2012
         
 
Simple
 
Review:

Just like cleaning your 92/96. I've been told that recoil springs should be replaced every 3500 to 5000 rounds to prevent slide/frame damage.

User:
Luke
Date:
March 23, 2012
         
 
upgrade
 
Review:

good upgrade to replace the plastic guide rod. Never had an issue with the older one, but I always wanted something more substantial.

User:
dann
Date:
January 01, 2012
         
 
92 Spring Guide and Spring
 
Review:

It's perfect, I purchased (2) and installed them in seconds in both pistols. Function is flawless.

User:
Curmudgeon_One
Date:
December 21, 2011
         
 
Excellent!!!
 
Review:

Excellent! Should have been original equipment instead of an extra-cost add-on :(

User:
Bill
Date:
November 17, 2011
         
 
Blue Steel Guide Rod
 
Review:

Nice piece, should have been factory installed instead of the plastic one.

User:
usmc47
Date:
July 23, 2011
         
 
very happy
 
Review:

the best drop in part for the 92fs. looks and fits great. shoot 100rd no FTF or FTE.

User:
b-scott-a
Date:
April 05, 2011
         
 
Much better...
 
Review:

This is the finish needed to match the black Bruniton frame. I think the other one offered is for the Inox (stainless) finish version. An excellent upgrade from the plastic guide rod.

User:
Plain Shane
Date:
October 26, 2010
         
 
Great
 
Review:

The guide rod is steel in color and the spring because of it's finish is gold. The guide rod is one piece of steel. High quality and I'm very pleased.

 
Beretta 92 / 96 Skeletonized Hammer
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 9
 
User:
accuracyworks
Date:
October 24, 2012
         
 
Nice!
 
Review:

Installed a skeletonized adjustable rear sight, hammer, hammer spring, steel trigger, and over sized mag release. Nice. Now I want a Pair of Aluminum grips.

User:
desmith
Date:
October 17, 2012
         
 
Gives the pistol a really agressive look!
 
Review:

I got this part just for the looks. I know its supposed to reduce lock up time, but really how much? The main reason to buy this is the looks, and it has that! It is pretty easy to put in provided you have the dogbone pin on your hammer spring. If not then you may have to punch it out, and while you are there replace it with a dogbone style. Other than that it pops in real easy and has a killer look. Follow the video and its is just that easy.

User:
Megadon210
Date:
August 13, 2012
         
 
Sharp
 
Review:

Looks good and VERY easy to install. Just watch video and follow instructions.

User:
chris
Date:
July 18, 2012
         
 
Beautiful form and function
 
Review:

ordered this Hammer along with new grips for my new 92 AL. Watched the video on installation and would have had it finished in under 5 mins, rather than 8 had I not had the hammer backwards :) Add great functionality as well as looks.

User:
Lefty48
Date:
July 02, 2012
         
 
Great update
 
Review:

Simple installation. I changed to this hammer with the type D hammer spring and changed the look and feel of my 92 for the better, particularly double action trigger pull. I would recommend watching the Beretta video before attempting.

User:
Thomas S.
Date:
June 11, 2012
         
 
Perfect!
 
Review:

Easy to install and feels great in my 92A1. No regrets at all, great buy.

User:
SaCCaL
Date:
April 16, 2012
         
 
Great Upgrade
 
Review:

I upgraded my 96FS with this new hammer and it was a breeze to install. It fit perfectly and looks much more updated and aggressive. Definitely a must do upgrade.

User:
Bill
Date:
November 17, 2011
         
 
Skeletonized Hammer Very Nice
 
Review:

I added this along with oversized magazine release and steel guide rod. All parts were a snap in install. This hammer is a true drop-in and is as smooth as the original hammer plus it looks MUCH better! Black matches my Inox w/black controls 92fs. Nice parts Beretta. Now do them in INOX for my "all Inox" 92 and I'll buy them again!

User:
Wild Bill
Date:
April 01, 2011
         
 
Elite II Hammer
 
Review:

Excellent hammer. Easy to install, right from the package, if you know your 92. Very positive comments on the appearance. Looks more agressive than the little hole, from the factory.

 
Beretta 92 / 96 Solid Steel Recoil Spring Guide & Recoil Spring "Gold Finish"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 9
 
User:
intruder57
Date:
December 18, 2012
         
 
Beretta 92 / 96 Solid Steel Recoil Spring Guide &
 
Review:

FITS MY 92FS M9A1 PERFECT !

User:
desmith
Date:
October 17, 2012
         
 
Good upgrade from the polymer guide rod
 
Review:

I got this just because I preferred to have the metal rod in my pistol. The polymer one works great, but this is a good upgrade if plastic parts bug you like they do me. The spring is gold colored and stands out well against the silver guide rod when you have the gun apart. Gives the gun a "special" look that sets it apart from standard. I do not believe that it makes the gun shoot any better, but its a good part and looks better for sure. I recommend this if you are in the market for an easy upgrade. This part is definitely worth the money. Plus I like the fact that it is an official Beretta part. Get this!

User:
GT
Date:
September 07, 2012
         
 
Nice Upgrade
 
Review:

This was a great addition to my Beretta & IMO a big improvement from the older hollow guide rods & newer plastic rods. Brought life back into my Elite & looks great installed. I'd like to add that these guide rods are solid stainless steel. That's a big plus in my book. I'll pick one up for all my Berettas.

User:
Ace
Date:
April 25, 2012
         
 
Great Addition
 
Review:

I bought this rod to replace my plastic one on the 96FS and what a difference it makes. It seems it has a lot more kick to it now but that could just be me. I bought a shotty recoil buffer before this and my gun did not like it so I threw that out for good. If your looking for a good and reliable replacement this steel rod and spring will be best for your gun. I will be buying this again down the road.

User:
ramairthree
Date:
February 27, 2012
         
 
Top of the line...
 
Review:

Why mess with after market when you can get this? Great spring, great guide rod. Treat your pistol right and when you have gone through your first 5K rounds replace your spring and guide rod with this. You'll love it.

User:
Tom
Date:
January 19, 2012
         
 
Great Item
 
Review:

This item is great for any 92/96 fs, but looks great on an Inox model. Great product and will buy again.

User:
Glen D.
Date:
August 24, 2011
         
 
Beretta Steel Guide and Gold Spring
 
Review:

This is absolutely a upgrade for my M9, from cheap plastic guide to solid steel guide, from regular spring to titanium gold recoil spring. It helps recoil and accuracy due to steel is heavier and better than plastic.

User:
nwtracker
Date:
August 08, 2010
         
 
Recoil Spring and Rod
 
Review:

Functions perfectly. I have only tested it with 115gr FMJ rounds which are the better for target accuracy at 25yds.

Nothing wrong with the original spring and rod, but I would like to have a backup either way.

User:
bgrand1
Date:
April 20, 2010
         
 
Great Buy
 
Review:

When I received the guide rod and spring I noticed that it came in original Beretta packaging and said MADE IN ITALY which made me very happy since I have a new Italian made 92FS. The rod and spring dropped right in and fit perfect. The Titanium Nitride coated recoil spring. Looks like gold jewelry, the guide rod looks great and has a bright polished finish and is made of solid steel. The combination of the two parts is a great upgrade and functions beautifully. Well worth the price.

 
Beretta 92 / 96 Steel Oversize Catch Mag Assy, (black)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 11
 
User:
Rev Jimmy Mac
Date:
June 20, 2013
         
 
Great fit!
 
Review:

I kept hearing about this oversized catch and have been practicing and timing my mag changes. I bought it and WOW - 1.6 seconds to drop and change a mag is awesome to me. WATCH THE INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEO FOR INSTALLATION! Removal was a snap - reinstalling takes a couple of tries but worked out nicely! Changes my entire outlook on magazine swaps!

User:
Joe
Date:
February 10, 2013
         
 
Must have upgrade
 
Review:

I had issues, where i could not comfortably release the mag without coming off target. Changed out the mag catch and all is wonderful. I appreciate Beretta posting the "how to" videos as well. Its more reassuring when a Beretta rep says its easy and then does it, versus a youtube video where the guy says its easy but loses parts in the process. Thank you Beretta!!

User:
Katana0910
Date:
November 07, 2012
         
 
Necessary upgrade for small hand shooters
 
Review:

Before purchasing this mag release, I always have to shift my grip position to reach the mag release. With this upgrade, I can now comfortably release magazine by thumb without shifting my grip position.

User:
desmith
Date:
October 17, 2012
         
 
Works as Advertised, and has a close to stock look
 
Review:

This was a great upgrade from the standard button which is identical except its shorter. This one is long enough that I can drop the mag easily without altering my grip. I kind of wish I had gone for the other style, just because it would look a little more custom. This one is very close to the standard part in appearance, but if you look at it from the side the extra length is very apparent. The installation is easy. Watch the video and you will get it after a try or two. It takes longer to watch the video than it does to change it out. It also seems to slide smoother than the plastic part.

User:
DWALTOND
Date:
June 15, 2012
         
 
GREAT UPGRADE FOR OLD HANDS
 
Review:

Fit is perfect, took longer to view the video than to install the part. My old thumb likes the added length and the color matches my 92A1.

User:
Thomas S.
Date:
June 11, 2012
         
 
Great Upgrade!
 
Review:

High quality part. Very good upgrade. Easy to install if you listen to Ben. Fits my 92A1 perfectly as it should.

User:
Luke
Date:
March 23, 2012
         
 
oversize release
 
Review:

This is great for anyone concerned about keeping their gun in the proper grip, and on target. A key upgrade for quick mag changes.

User:
ramairthree
Date:
February 27, 2012
         
 
Great product
 
Review:

The stock mag release is fine.
This is even better. Great upgrade and you will not regret it.

User:
slickwolf_60
Date:
February 24, 2012
         
 
Nice mag release
 
Review:

Awesome mag release. I love the fact that it is metal. The extra length of the release button also helps. It took about 2 minutes to install on my Beretta 92FS

User:
tbone
Date:
December 11, 2011
         
 
Love it!
 
Review:

This mag release is easy to install - just remove the grip panels, pop the old one out, and pop the new one in. It is the exact same design as the stock ones on my 92FS and 92G, but the button is slightly longer. Mine looked gray when I pulled it out of the package, but that was dust. It's black. Works well - I only wish it was legal for IDPA in SSP class. I kept the stock release in my 92G for this reason.

User:
Bill
Date:
November 17, 2011
         
 
Oversized Mag Release
 
Review:

This thing is nice, much easier to aquire button and release magazine without worrying about accidentally pushing it. Easy install, true drop-in fit. Black matches my Inox w/black controls 92fs.

 
Beretta 92 FS (Made in USA)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 13
 
User:
Jared
Date:
April 03, 2013
         
 
92FS
 
Review:

My first pistol ever was the Beretta, 92 FS. I was 12 years old. I mowed yards and saved every dime I could manage to scrap up. My father purchased the firearm of course, and taught me how to shoot a pistol with the 92 FS. I am 34 now, and still have the 92 FS, 9mm that my father taught me with. Over 22yrs old and the gun still shoots like she's brand new!

User:
Jay
Date:
January 25, 2013
         
 
Reliable
 
Review:

I purchased my brand new 92FS on 2003 and I never leave home without it. Is easy to operate, never failed me when I fire it and with the hi-cap magazines makes my gun the perfect to carry for protection. Because I'm in the military, I get easy access of training materials for the safety operation and maintenance of the M9 and I recommend anyone to buy it.

User:
bmtm09
Date:
January 23, 2013
         
 
Beretta 92fs perfection
 
Review:

I have owned at one time or another handguns from most of the manufactorers of handguns that are accessible in the U.S. from Colt to Kimber, Ruger to Smith, Glock to Springfield and I have to take my hat off to Beretta. The fit and finish is beautiful. The 92fs handles like a dream. The controls are easily reached by the most subtle of movements without losing the master grip on the gun. The recoil is extremely light and it is spot on accurate right out of the box. I am very pleased wit the 92fs. I think that "Glock Perfection" may be due for a name change because the 92fs is an amazing piece of hardware.

User:
pionieri tridentina
Date:
September 21, 2012
         
 
a Ferrari
 
Review:

many years ago a 92S was my issue gun, in the eman time I fired and owned several other guns, but I always go back to the 92, it just feels the best. may be it's memories, may be it's being Italian. I lately used swiss ammo in 124 gr that was amazing. In 8 years i fired approx. 7,000 rounds, a lot of russian with steel case with no issues at all. So the 92 rocks for me.

User:
Russ
Date:
September 12, 2012
         
 
Excellent
 
Review:

No kidding, this gun will shoot any ammo very accurately. I purchased a slightly used (really brand spanking new--it even smelled new) 92 FS from my local range... I am in the military and have handled the M9 on several occasions. I purchased the 92 FS because it is practically identical to the M9 in function and handling. This weapon has never let me down. I've never had a single malfunction with this sidearm. I have since purchased a PX4 .45, PX4SC 9mm and have yet to be let down by Beretta. It's no wonder why Beretta kept the government contract so long. My 92FS will stay with me forever. I've probably put 1500 rounds through her and she still looks and feels brand spanking new.

User:
JR
Date:
September 07, 2012
         
 
Beretta 92FS
 
Review:

Very good and reliable gun.

User:
chuck
Date:
June 23, 2012
         
 
USA MADE 92 FS
 
Review:

After looking at many of the 9mm handguns available I narrowed my choices down to two:The US made 92FS and the Glock 19.I picked the 92FS and purchased it in June 2012.At the range I learned the 92FS has excellent accuracy right out of the box,with no adjustments needed.I fired about 250 rounds that day with NO malfunctions.I would have fired alot more rounds but,I ran out of ammo!That will not happen again.Disassembly for maintenance is very easy and can be done in a matter of seconds. Anyone looking for a Rugged and Dependable handgun that is just plain fun to shoot and is carried by our military forces,the Beretta 92FS is for you.

User:
Scott
Date:
June 16, 2012
         
 
Excellent
 
Review:

An excellent pistol to shoot, easy to handle and put on target. I usually shoot 1911 .45's but bought a Beretta 92 FS last year and wished I would have done it sooner. No probems with this model and just easy to shoot and get excellent groupings and would tell anyone if they want an excellent 9mm pistol to look no further than the Beretta 92 FS.

User:
Scott SW Florida
Date:
May 30, 2012
         
 
92FS Hard to find a used one for a reason!
 
Review:

I felt moved by reading other reviews of this gun enough to share my love for the 92FS.
The first hand gun and first 92FS I ever owned my then wife bought for me almost 20yrs ago. I loved that gun...but couldn't let the wife shoot it after her first time EVER at the range and first time firing a larger than .22 caliber gun, she shot a bulls eye 5 times in a row after the second pull of the trigger. And all I'm trying to say is if a "True Novice" can fire this gun and hit the mark dead on, why wouldn't you want this gun?
I made the mistake of selling my pride and joy in 2005 and as the man placed the cash in my hand I knew I had made a HUGE mistake.
After years of regret I talked it over with my new wife and 29 September 2011 I bought another Beretta Mod. 92FS. I already know it will provide years of protection as well as target shooting fun for my family!
I have other hand guns as well.
A Sig Sauer SP2340 .40 cal, Sig Sauer 1911 .45 cal, Sig Sauer SP2022 .40 cal, A FNX-9 9mm.
The SP2022 and FNX-9 are the wife's. I do love her FNX-9 I'm just not real happy with the way it ejects the spent cartridges. Not a fan of hot brass flipping back at me!
Some final thoughts for you guys and gals on the fence about this gun.
If you are afraid of the cost of ammo DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!! You WILL NOT want to stop shooting it! And for the record NO I am NOT joking! I have fired all different types of ammo NEVER a problem with jam, yes some were dirtier than others but no jams!
If you are concerned about the lack of a tac rail, look the site over, there is a bolt on one for right under $60. So maybe you don't like the 10 round, or 15 round clips is that it? I mean the FNX-9 is 17 rounds. I'm pretty sure the Glocks are right at 17 rounds...well guess what? Beretta HAS 17 round clips for the 92FS. Yes they are factory clips not the cheap knock offs! I own 7 of them they fit just fine can't even tell it's a 17 round clip! They also have 30 round clips also I'm not real fond of their looks in the gun, but hey it's out there!
Oh and by the way they have been the side arm for U.S.G.I.'s for how long again? Bout 27 years (1985)
If you have ever tried to find one used, did you ever think there might be a reason it's pretty hard to find a used Beretta Mod 92FS? And if you do it's usually only a couple hundred less than a new one unless it's real beat up! At least that's how it is around here in Southwest Florida.
Well I guess that bout wraps it up!
I hope if you read this it might help you make a decision as to buy or not! I didn't need any help I already knew this was a great gun that looks freaking sweet, is functional, rapid fire never a problem with ejection, easy to field strip and clean...finally a "Brand New Shooter" can find the bulls eye with little to NO trouble at all!
I am NOT on Beretta's payroll but if you guys would like to send me some SWAG I would show it off with pride!!!

Thank You Beretta I love your gun! Send some SWAG lol no really!

Scotty

User:
Greg in NM
Date:
April 16, 2012
         
 
92FS USA
 
Review:

I've been shooting handguns for decacdes, but this the best by far. Accuracy, safety, easy to maintain, light, and comfortable. I've shot about a 1K rounds without a problem or loss of accuracy...I'd like to think it's me, but all of the credit goes to Beretta!!!

User:
Jimmy Mac
Date:
January 01, 2012
         
 
None better than the 92 FS
 
Review:

I have had mine for over ten years. I can shoot left or right handed with total accuracy. I have NEVER had a weapon that I feel more comfortable with - that I feel more secure as my partner - than this gun. Minimal recoil and the shock is absorbed mostly by the gun and not the wrist. Sighting is perfect. Nothing I can say can sing the praises of this Beretta!

User:
Gravi
Date:
September 06, 2011
         
 
Back to Straight Dust Covers and Classic looks!
 
Review:

Can't say enough about how good this gun is! USA Made, Italian designed. I held out to find it, and paid $25 more for the trouble. Maybe an added bonus, my Gun bought in July 2011 has a straight dust cover. Don't know is this has been sitting around for years, or if Beretta USA just has switched back to the classic lines now that the 92A1 and 96A1 are legal in CA. Either way, I love the classic look.

I get better shooting it every day, and my wife is even getting to like shooting a center fire handgun because the recoil is just so easy to handle. Heck, I have never tried shooting left-handed until this past weekend, and was still able to get a 4 in group at 7 yards. I was half-worried I would miss the target completely!

My only complaint, wish the finish on the barrel was a bit more durable. Maybe I will get an INOX barrel as an enhancement.

User:
Tim Dye
Date:
August 09, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

The 92 FS is the best.

 
Beretta 92 Series Over Mold Laser Grips
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Glen D.
Date:
September 25, 2011
         
 
Laser Grips for my Beretta M9
 
Review:

This is an awesome add on for my Beretta M9 Commercial (http://www.berettausa.com/products/m9-commercial-9mm-15rds/). Installation was not difficult, simply followed the instruction and it went all well. I tested the two 2032 batteries that came with with SE Battery Tester, they were both at fully charged. Extremely satisfied with it, now my M9 is more perfect than ever.

User:
GrillSGM
Date:
March 31, 2011
         
 
Improving your 92FS
 
Review:

I am extremely satisfied with the addition of the "Crimson Trace" over mold laser grips to my Beretta 92FS Inox. Installed them and took it to the range. As advertised they are accurate out of the box. A great addition to any defensive weapon; if you are ever in a situation where you would have to use your weak hand to engage your weapon, the addition of a laser or laser grips will help you maintain accuracy.

The only issue I encountered on installation required me to remove the top lock washer on each side to achieve a flush mount with the mounting screws. The grip is a little thicker at the top than the original factory grips and would not achieve a flush mount with the lock washer.

User:
proBeretta
Date:
September 30, 2010
         
 
laser grip
 
Review:

fits good in hand and easy to engage. is a great addition to the feel of the grip and is on target.

User:
Hiz92A1
Date:
September 29, 2010
         
 
Laser Grips
 
Review:

Grips are rubberized and give extra girth for proper pistol holding, an unexpected benefit when I purchased. Laser is real bright and very intense, does excellent job. Even better, the Trident Logo makes this the way to go for Laser Grips. They do fit on my 92A1 and are awesome upgrade for my first Beretta purchase.

 
Beretta 92 series plastic Magazine Bottom with steel insert
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
timkug
Date:
April 18, 2011
         
 
works with CZ 75 Compact magazines also
 
Review:

CZ 75 magazines are very expensive, especially with the rubber base. I use these instead and actually like them better.

User:
bgrand1
Date:
April 20, 2010
         
 
Looks Great
 
Review:

These new magazine bottoms make my old flat steel bottom M9 magazines look great in my 92FS. They add comfort and style to the grip. Great Buy…

 
Beretta 92/96 Locking Block Kit
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
ramairthree
Date:
May 19, 2012
         
 
don't buy just one
 
Review:

These are great, buy more than one for the discount.

User:
Glen D.
Date:
October 22, 2011
         
 
Beretta 92/96 Locking block kit
 
Review:

This is a awesome product, I just have it as a backup blocking block kit, nothing wrong with my current one. But it feels good to have one like this as back up, knowing that my beretta would never die.

User:
bgrand1
Date:
October 01, 2010
         
 
Easy Install
 
Review:

This kit gave my old model 92 new life, and is easy to install. I recommend it for any older model 92 series.

 
Beretta 92FS M9A Sand Resistant Magazine 9mm 15RD
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
SumGuy!
Date:
July 17, 2012
         
 
Sand resistant magazine
 
Review:

I purchased two for my 96 40cal. 12rd. when they were available, they need to remake them for my pistol; as the magazines are the best for my 96 I have used yet. Quality finish smooth when reloading sand and corrosion resistant feeds very nice and the spring stays nice and firm but not too stiff, after leaving my mag.'s loaded for 7 months and unloading them and reloading them a week later spring still feels nice no ftt and well what else to say sand resistant, corrosion resistant, reload is nice and smooth magazine is not a chore to load and looks good in and outside of the gun!

 
Beretta 92FS TYPE M9A1 9mm
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 18
 
User:
Joey
Date:
October 03, 2013
         
 
One of my favorite pistols
 
Review:

The 92 series is one of the best shooting 9mm pistols I have ever fired. Had one years ago (92fs) that had to sell because i needed cash, said I would get another one day. Decided to get the M9A1. Definitely thinking of adding another 92 to my collection later.

User:
Balesjb
Date:
May 29, 2013
         
 
Beretta 92FS TYPE M9A1 9mm
 
Review:

This is my second Beretta, the first being a 92G. As a retired LEO I carried a S&W .357 and retired before they went to Glocks. Active Army with a .45 ACP and then the M9. I find the M9A1 a real joy to shoot. I would love to shoot more but with the current shortage of ammo, it's difficult to find Ball and I don't to shoot up all the JHP ammo.
Great weapon!

User:
sandiegogal
Date:
January 28, 2013
         
 
I can defense myself with my very own M9A1
 
Review:

I never thought of owning any gun in my house until i hold this gun at the gun store. I have shot the M9 in the military so I want something that I will be farmiliar with. This gun is just as beautiful as it ever created. At first, I plan to my the mil spec one but after more research and comparing through Beretta compare chart. I realize that this gun has the laser rail, 2 white dots for rear sight, sand-resistant mag. It's beyond what Im looking for. I got a good deal on it before the Gun ban law drives everything up. I was so excited to pick it up after 10days. I even bought the UpLula speed load for its mag. I'm so happy to own this M9A1 and still think this gun is a must for home defense with its safety lever that you can't mistaken. It's so sturdy to hold and the shape is just like a gun should look like. there is nothing I want to change about this gun. I can not wait to put the very first round through it. Recommend for anyone doesn't like too much recoil.

User:
chuck
Date:
January 09, 2013
         
 
M9A1
 
Review:

Got a A1 shortly after returning from deployment a few years ago when they became available. Great gun
my go to gun. Got used to carrying an M9 overseas and I enjoy having it with me out on the farm. It's a shooting son of a gun!

User:
intruder57
Date:
December 25, 2012
         
 
THE PERFECT GUN M9A1
 
Review:

I OWN 6 PISTOLS ,THE M9A1 IS THE BEST QUALITY,BEST PERFORMING SIMI AUTO I HAVE EVER OWNED NO OTHER GUN WILL MATCH THIS.THANKS BERETTA!

User:
John
Date:
December 20, 2012
         
 
Fantastic!
 
Review:

I've been drooling over this since before I turned 21. I finally picked one up today. I haven't shot it much, but I can tell already that this is the best weapon I have ever fired. I had another 9mm before this and that was a quality weapon, but this M9A1 beats any Glock, 1911, or anything else I have ever shot.

Great gun!

User:
us navy
Date:
August 26, 2012
         
 
italian born in the usa
 
Review:

this is my mossberg 590a1 partner. perfect home defense and zombie readiness combo...12ga/00buckshot+9mm/Hollowpoints...

User:
us navy 6 yrs
Date:
August 26, 2012
         
 
M9A1 9MM
 
Review:

truly a beauty...

i've been wanting this gun since i was a little boy 15yrs ago...it all started when i watched a movie with a u.s. serviceman being confronted by locals carrying machetes in a 3rd world country then his buddy showed-up and pulled out an m9 from his back and fired 2 rds in the air. they all backed-up and his buddy was safe.

ive waited this long to buy one and i am so satisfied. it is not too heavy and not too small like other tiny pistols. it feels just right in my big hands, by the way im not a big guy. it cam with 2 nickel coated 15rd mags plus i bought an additional 2 18rd mags black.

first i was undecided whether to get an m9, 92fs or the 92fs/m9a1. after 3 days ive decided to get the m9a1. you cant go wrong with the latest model of its kind plus option to add accesories on the rail.

i havent fired any rounds thru it yet but we'll see how the polymer guide rod stand thru all the torture.

User:
Ftirino
Date:
February 16, 2012
         
 
This gun now feels like an appendage
 
Review:

The feel, look and weight of this gun is awesome. How quickly you can break it down. The accuracy, power and did I say feel? Why do they make anything else???

User:
Scott in NC
Date:
November 19, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

I bought a new M9A1 from my local gun store for $595 brand new in Nov 2011. I admit the only reason I bought it was I wanted the "Marine Corp" side arm. Wow ! I love this pistol, immediately I shoot better than any other 9mm pistol I have. This pistol with a tact light will be my nightstand pistol. It has one of the cleanest sight pictures I have ever seen. Highly recommended !!

User:
Mildot154
Date:
November 11, 2011
         
 
92FS quality & Beretta Support
 
Review:

Many years ago I bought a 92F one of the original Italian manufactured models. I shot it & shot it, many tens of, if not over a hundred thousand rounds. The last round I ever fired had a catastrophic failure, case rupture(NATO surplus) causing irrepairable damage. I sent to Beretta with a full description of the occurence and history. They replied that it was hopelessly damaged. A few months later I received a new replacement, on Beretta. I own 6 of their pistols in various models & love them all. It is no wonder they are 500 years & counting.

User:
MarkA
Date:
October 27, 2011
         
 
First range trip with M9A1
 
Review:

My M9A1 was bought new. I added a D spring, Elite II hammer and extended mag release, and rubber base pads to two of the (CA required) 10-round mags. After a field strip and initial cleaning, I headed to the range for the first outing with this Beretta (not my first 92 (grin).

First things first. Fired 150 rounds in sets of 5 and 10 rounds each with NO problems or failures of ANY kind. The M9A1 was flawless.

Ammo fired:
50 rounds Win USA 115 gr. FMJ
50 rounds Win Super-X 147 gr. FMJ-FP
50 rounds Win Ranger 124 gr. +P JHP

Might just be psychological, but the M9A1 seemed like the softest shooting of any of my 92s. While that was especially true with the 147 gr. Super-X; even the 124 gr. +P Ranger seemed to have minimum muzzle flip in this gun. I know the rail does not add very much weight forward, so I'm not certain that that has anything to do with the feel. Nonetheless, I gotta say that I loved it. I could have shot the 147 gr. loads all day. I think that the relatively thin factory plastic grips on the gun, combined with moderately aggresive checkering on the front and backstraps, also give this gun a very nice "feel". VERY pleased with my latest Beretta purchase!

MarkA

User:
b0mccue
Date:
September 07, 2011
         
 
No Regrets
 
Review:

I purchased my M9A1 new in 2006 for about $850. I was in the market for a full sized pistol, primarily for home defense. I wanted one with an accessory rail so I could attach a weapon light. Having a weapon light on my pistol would free up one of my hands and make it easier to open doors. I decided on the M9A1 because it was (#1) mil spec, (#2) had an accessory rail, and (#3) had a chrome lined barrel. All in all, this would be a pistol that would last a very long time. I purchased a Insight M6X Laser Tactical Illuminator to mount on the accessory rail. The M6X is also mil spec and was perfect for the M9A1.

Over the last five years, I have put several thousand rounds through my M9A1 and I have had no problems. Now, I use it primarily for action pistol at my local gun club. The M9A1 is perfect for action pistol. Having a metal upper and lower, it weighs more than pistols that have a polymer lower (like a Glock). The extra weight helps keep what little recoil there is under control. Acquiring and reacquiring targets while firing rapidly is a breeze even at medium and longer ranges.

The only down side of purchasing a M9A1 in 2006, was not being able to find a descent holster. However, that has changed in the last couple of years. There are a number of manufacturers making good holsters for the M9A1 now.

User:
Kevin J
Date:
October 29, 2010
         
 
A Piece of American History
 
Review:

I qualified with the M9 in the Navy and I thought the Beretta shot so well that I had to go out and buy my own. I decided to buy the M9A1 and use it for personal defense. I have only dropped 200 rounds through it thus far but it shoots like a pistol should, accurate right out of the box. This pistol is well worth it if you want a great 9mm. This is the reason Beretta has been around since the early 1500's. Some people don't like the weight or the fact that the Beretta is too big, but to be honest, this is what sold this in my mind. I can only hope that Beretta makes this version in a 40S&W in the future.

User:
KJ
Date:
October 25, 2010
         
 
The Beretta M9A1 won't fail you...
 
Review:

I first became familiar with the Beretta M9 pistol when I took the US Air Force's M9 training class while working for the US Department of Defense a few years back...

This was prior to purchasing my own firearm for personal protection and when I finally saved enough money to buy my own handgun, I was certainly glad my choice was the Beretta M9A1!

This handgun has a fit and feel that's exceptionally balanced, even with a fully loaded 15 round magazine installed and the guns range performance is unmatched...

I've mated mine with a Tagua molded leather thumb break holster and it’s conformed so tight to my body that I hardly know its there at times...

In fact, I never leave home with out it any more and I truly wear it most days of the week, even while performing light chores around the cabin...

I've even worn it to dinner while in public with family and friends as this gun is easily concealed under my dinner jacket with an attached holster.

Heck on occasion, it’s even accompanied me to church as you never know when the Lord might call upon you for support!

All kidding aside...I've never had an issue yet with carrying this firearm fully loaded with a live round chambered and the safety on.

It's one of Americas most long standing defensive side arms in use by Americas armed forces and even in intense combat situations this gun has proven itself time and time again...

It's been battle tested for many years...to with stand the harshest of environments.

This firearm is one of our Nations best sidearm’s...

I am confident that if I am ever called on to match force upon force...this gun will not fail me.

It's amazingly accurate and extremely reliable.

And it has everything you would expect from one of the oldest active firearm manufacturers in the world.

Thanks Beretta,


Yours Truly,


KJ

User:
KAM65
Date:
July 31, 2010
         
 
A Great Firearm
 
Review:

Having previously been "a Glock guy," it took a little adjustment to transition from the Glock's single action only, to the M9s' double/single action. But with practice these issues are long gone. It's a pistol that is easy to shoot, and easy to shoot well with, very accurate right out of the box.

It's very well put together, and i have had no issues with this gun in terms of malfunctions/feeding problems. To be a 9mm it's a little on the heavy side, it's a "big framed pistol," which might not make it suited for some shooters.

I was a little skeptical to the plastic guide rod pin, guess i would have preferred a steel one,said that, thus far, after more than a thousand rounds, it has held up very well.

The M9A1 and its sibling the M9, has been in service now with the US Armed forces for many years. This is a gun that truly is built to take a beating and see prolonged use under harsh conditions, so for civilian target use this gun should last you a lifetime.



User:
Don
Date:
July 25, 2010
         
 
M9A1
 
Review:

There is one word [awesome].
The tried and true weapon of the U.S.Military still lives on.The quality just keeps improving and will just get better.This is my 3rd Beretta and won't be the last.
Fit, balance, ergonomics,are far superior than any other gun I have.
Keep up the good work Beretta!!!! Don

User:
Black6
Date:
April 08, 2010
         
 
Best shooting pistol ever
 
Review:

I've carried Glocks as a cop and the M9 in the Army, but this pistol makes me look like a competition shooter.
Best shooting duty pistol I've ever shot. With a Streamlight attached to the built in rail, it is my nightstand pistol. Goes good with my CX4 too.

 
Beretta Allen/Hex Grip Screws Kit (4 screws and 4 washers)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Scott
Date:
October 10, 2012
         
 
Look Great
 
Review:

Tried some inferior after-market hex screws for my 96 before I got these from Beretta. Learned my lesson - always go with the real thing.

User:
Frenchy
Date:
September 12, 2012
         
 
An aesthetic improvement
 
Review:

My 92FS Police Special came with these. I like their look much better than the phillips screw.

 
Beretta Px4 Magazine .40S&W 14 17 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
tucson jack
Date:
July 19, 2012
         
 
excellent mag
 
Review:

attached the 3 round extender to the 14 round mags and they work like a charm. the magazines are very well made, heavy duty construction and easy to clean.

User:
Greg
Date:
June 07, 2012
         
 
Quality
 
Review:

No corners cut on these mags. Sturdy, quality, and a fair price. Bought two for my PX4 sub-compacts with the grip extenders (EU00036) and its just what i wanted.

User:
york
Date:
January 26, 2011
         
 
great products
 
Review:

mags are easy to load right out of the box, work flawlessly

 
Beretta Px4 Magazine 9mm 10 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
DOMalley
Date:
March 21, 2012
         
 
Perfect
 
Review:

Perfect fit, nothing's ever as good as OEM. Great delivery time and communication. Thank you!

User:
The Kid
Date:
August 24, 2011
         
 
The Only Replacement
 
Review:

Dont use any other brand . Best to stay with the brand you trust.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news