Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta TechWool Hunting Sweater
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
GMC262
Date:
December 24, 2011
         
 
Style and Function
 
Review:

I don't own many sweaters-but I saw this one and was very impressed with the styling and color selection-the blue is perfect in my opinion and unlike some online vendors, the color I saw online was representative of the actual product. Once I got it and tried it on I can verify it is a hi-tech piece of clothing-light weight but insulating. Not to mention Beretta has great service, I got it the next day sfter ordering. Give the TechWool Hunting Sweater a try, I don't think you will be disappointed.

 
Beretta Wind Barrier Long Zip Sweater
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
mr.wing
Date:
October 29, 2011
         
 
The Best!
 
Review:

I cannot imagine taking on Winter without this sweater. It is my standard kit everday the thermometer heads south of 40F and I own more than one.True sizing unlike another "B" firearms anad clothing manufacturer. Long enough sleeves for guys like me; XL fits perfect for 6'-3, 220, w/35-36" sleeve.
Sporting clays, trap, skeet ranges, casual business and when it get's to December this is part of my Body Booting gear on the Susqehanna Flat. Thank goodness Berettsa still recognizes the combination of natural fibers and hi-tech fabrics in its garments. Absolutely awesome!

User:
ehathaway@omi.com
Date:
October 29, 2011
         
 
Great Buy
 
Review:

My first Beretta sweater and I love it. breaks the wind as advertised and warm too. Do not need a jacket most of the time, except when it is raining.I live in SE Michigan. Am "sold" on this brand, quality plus performance. .

User:
Steve
Date:
November 08, 2010
         
 
Love this sweater!
 
Review:

I bought the full zip sweater about a year ago and it has quickly become a favorite for all but the coldest weather. The wind barrier lining really does the job. I wear it around the house, out on the town around the campfire and for clays shooting. A pocket or two would have been nice. Sizing is true (I wear a 46L and the XL is a little roomy)

 
Beretta Wind Barrier Cardigan with “Bear Fleece” Lining
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6
 
User:
Gene
Date:
February 11, 2013
         
 
Great Sweater
 
Review:

Received my sweater today, fit is excellent. Feels and looks like a quality product.

User:
bladeflap
Date:
December 07, 2011
         
 
Barrier Cardigan
 
Review:

My wife bought this Beretta Cardigan for me a couple of weeks ago. It is now my favorite Jacket to wear. I live in the Pacific Northwest and the winters are cool and damp. The Fleece Lining in it keeps me comfortable, it feels like medium weight and is a beautiful brown color. Jacket also fits true to size. Have already received compliments on this jacket. Beretta has out done themselves on this item. Order one you'll love it.

User:
ehathaway@omi.com
Date:
October 29, 2011
         
 
Great Buy
 
Review:

Just got this and it keeps me warm at very cold temps. Autumn in michigan in 40s so far and this is perfect. Actually have to take it off in a store, becomes too warm for me.

User:
Michael
Date:
October 28, 2011
         
 
Warmth With Style
 
Review:

I recieved my new cardigan before the weather cooled enough to put it to the test. Our weather has finally changed, and I have to say that this new garment seems to meet my needs perfectly. It is heavy enough with the lining to deal with very chilly temperatures, and can be worn in the field for some shooting or out on the town for some casual relaxation. The wind barrier is the key, stopping either light breezes or heavy gusts with ease. It is worth every penny I paid and I would recommend it to anyone without reservation.

User:
Yehuda
Date:
September 19, 2011
         
 
Baretta wind barrier cardigan
 
Review:

This cardigan is amazingly warm, so that is that is what you are looking for in a cardigan, you should get this. For me, the way a product looks is very important, in addition the quality is also very important. I was not too thrilled with the quality of this cardigan. I got the feeling that it would not last long before it starts to crumble.

User:
Bill
Date:
January 20, 2011
         
 
Great Cardigan
 
Review:

Received this for Christmas. Wore it for first time today and it's 10 below zero. It kept me warm even with a short sleeve shirt on. Would highly recommend this. I own lots of Beretta clothing and like it all.

 
Beretta Wind Barrier Short Zip Sweater
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Adam Hagen
Date:
November 19, 2012
         
 
Greatest sweater i've owned!
 
Review:

I originally got my first one of these sweaters from a box of my late father's old clothes. I instantly recognized the quality so I snatched it up. It is a high quality wool sweater with a wind proof liner that works for any and all types of wind. Although I have never been soaked through, the sweater does not and should not be used as waterproof. It is wonderful for a cold morning or evening walk in the woods. Unfortunately someone thought a dryer was a good idea with my first one and you can imagine what happened. I managed to stretch it back somewhat with hair conditioner and a rack but it isn't the same so be careful! I am now on my second one and it is the berries! It can get slightly warm indoors if you are active.

User:
DCK
Date:
September 20, 2012
         
 
Very Nice but
 
Review:

This is a very nice sweater/wing breaker. Its unique from what else is on the market. Comfortable but it has no pockets anywhere - not on the inside, not on the outside. God forbid you have a cell phone or anything else requiring a pocket. I am in the process of returning the sweater. 5 Stars + on quality and concept 2 Stars for implementation.

User:
Diamond Pigeon
Date:
January 16, 2012
         
 
Wind Stopper
 
Review:

I'm an avid sportg clays shooter and the wind barrier sweater has kept me comfortable on the coldest winter mornings. I have several Beretta jackets, but leave them in the car when I'm wearing this sweater. After 3 years of hard use, It still looks great.

 
Beretta Tactical Fleece
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
trap shooter
Date:
March 30, 2014
         
 
Beretta Tactical Fleece
 
Review:

Great jacket.Well made.

User:
Hiller
Date:
December 26, 2012
         
 
Overall good
 
Review:

Overall this is a great fleece, I however am very disappointed with the internal concealed carry pickets, my 45 will tare right through the lightweight fabric and fall out through the cheap Velcro! Otherwise I love the fleece

 
Beretta Techno-WindGuard Half-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
CBerry2
Date:
June 04, 2013
         
 
Great sweater/sizing way off
 
Review:

Windguard sweaters are a great garment. Very functional and warm. Would have given this 5 stars if the sizing was correct. go up at least one size. I wear a XL and ended up fitting into XXL. These are a steal at $75

User:
Bigtruck
Date:
March 09, 2013
         
 
Fantastic Sweater
 
Review:

I purchased this sweater about a month ago. today I finaly got to try it out At the Beretta Shooting Grounds at Dover Furnace. It was in the 40's and breezy This sweater was Warm and you couldn't feel the wind. I ordered a 2x it fit perfectand did not hinder mmy mobility during the Round of Sporting Clays. It's just another great product from a great Company !

User:
cberry2
Date:
February 09, 2013
         
 
runs 1 to 2 sizes small
 
Review:

I wear a XL sometimes 2x and I ended up wearing a XXXL.
That said these sweaters are very well made and warm. At this price they are a steal. Buy 2

 
Beretta Xtreme Ducker Fleece
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
tullamor
Date:
March 26, 2013
         
 
Good Product, go 1 size more than what yo would or
 
Review:

If your going to order this product, order 1 to 2 sizes up from what you normally order. This is a great product, but it is sized small. I love the product, but it ws tight under the arms for shooting. I am 5'11", 215, and ordered an XL. Had to go to an XXL. Beretta return was easy, had a return label, got my money back in a week, and replaced my order.

User:
tullamor
Date:
March 18, 2013
         
 
Great Product, but it sizes small
 
Review:

Ok Guys,
This is great product, beretta took out all the stops when they designed it, but the sizes run small. I am 5"11 and 215, and I ordered an XL thinking I could put a sweater under this shell. Forget it. Order at least 2 sizes up. I am returning the XL and have to go to an XXL. They design this for small dinky Europeans. But its still a great product. Worth the money

 
Beretta Light Polar Fleece Half-Zip
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
ace
Date:
January 14, 2014
         
 
runs small
 
Review:

Nice material but order one size up, runs small and is not long in the body. If you are an XL you need an XXL.

 
Beretta Mik Windstopper Jacket
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
GARR
Date:
December 29, 2012
         
 
Xx
 
Review:

Size a little bigger than it should, you cuold order one size smaller

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news