Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 686 White Onyx
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6
 
User:
Scott in Las Vegas
Date:
September 13, 2012
         
 
Love my 686
 
Review:

I started shooting skeet last year, and quickly realized that I wanted an O/U rather than an auto. Nobody in Las Vegas sells high-end sporting guns (a Beretta gallery is apparently being discussed), so I researched several different brands and models online. I ordered a 686 from Joel Etchen sight unseen.

I couldn't possibly be more pleased with the gun. I may have simply lucked out, but the fit was perfect. I've had days where I've shot 12 rounds of skeet using 3 dram/ 1 1/8 oz. shells, without a problem. I can't imagine that there's a better sporting gun available anywhere in the world for the money.

User:
Nayborboy
Date:
July 25, 2011
         
 
great gun
 
Review:

I finally reached a point where I could afford a decent double gun. I decided on the 686 white Onyx and I do not regret it. I've shot sporting clays, trap and wobble trap and I've hunted upland birds with it. I enjoy shooting it and it has phenomenal fit, finish and balance. It is a gun I am proud to own.. It is my first Beretta but not likely my last, I believe a 20 or 28ga. may be in my future or possibly a new duck gun. Thanks Beretta

User:
casual shooter
Date:
January 24, 2011
         
 
awesome
 
Review:

I tried on many shotguns for a comfort fit and this one not only feels great but shoots great. Envy of many and good looking enough to hand on wall as show piece

User:
PFA3
Date:
January 12, 2011
         
 
Perfect
 
Review:

I have a 20G 28Inh for Pheasant and the 12G 32inch for Trap. I am totally satisfied with both purchases.

User:
John D
Date:
October 05, 2010
         
 
Buy One
 
Review:

Buy one today, regardless of your finances or what the wife says. GREAT shotgun and a blast to shoot.

User:
Southwings
Date:
June 24, 2010
         
 
Perfect Field Gun
 
Review:

Great all purpose shotgun. Well balanced, easy mounting, and ready when needed.

 
Beretta AL391 Urika 2 Synthetic, 12GA, 28", 3"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6
 
User:
bruinsfanatic
Date:
February 27, 2013
         
 
al391 urika2
 
Review:

fell in love with this shotgun,so much so I purchased the wood stock,and for stock,and the24" slug barrel for next deer season

User:
TheTriguy
Date:
December 04, 2012
         
 
When the weather turns ugly
 
Review:

I like fishing in the rain so why not shoot in the rain? I bought the 391 Urika 2 Synthetic for that very reason from Joel Etchen Guns in Pennsylvania. What a great gun! It seems to be an extension of my arm when I shoot. Although some lesser rounds (won’t name them here) don’t recycle well on occasion, I could not be more pleased with this gun and could not recommend it—or the shop where I purchased it—highly enough. Now I’ve got no excuse to stay home when the weather turns ugly and the couch grabs my leg!

User:
Bear Hunter
Date:
February 28, 2012
         
 
New Purchase
 
Review:

Purchased my new AL 391 Urika 2 Synthetic 12-Ga. and am very happy with it. I’ve shot several 100 rounds out of it on skeet, duck & pheasants with only a few times that a new round miss-cycled after used round was ejected; perhaps 1 per 100 using both low-base & high-brass rounds. Really like its weight and quickness as I’m used to shooting side by side doubles (also appreciate the 3rd shot!!!). It’s very easy to disassemble for cleaning & my shooting appears to have improved…what could be better? Would recommend it to anyone.

User:
Automatic Slim
Date:
November 21, 2011
         
 
I up-graded
 
Review:

I purchased my AL391 last year and love the gun. I was able to find one with a silver aluminum receiver, which looks great with the black and gray synthetic parts. I have shot my normal Sunday morning round of sporting clays with it even in sub-zero temps, taken it duck hunting in the pouring rain, shot in a 3 day charity sporting clay event and done a upland Pheasant hunt with it. It haa cycled all of the shells I have run through it with out issues from 2 3/4 target loads to 3 inch heavi-shot, is easy to point and swing and a lot of fun to shoot. I even added the pistol grip hand warmer kit. I grew up on Remington autolaoders and this is a great upgrade.

User:
Badger48
Date:
August 03, 2011
         
 
New Purchase
 
Review:

Just picked up my Urika 2 Synthetic and could not be more pleased. Researched this for some time and shouldered many a gun. Have not fired yet but the lines of this gun, appearance, and rounded receiver had me at "HELLO" Giving it (4) stars until fired but will update you ASAP.

User:
Jonathan Pizza
Date:
March 25, 2010
         
 
Excellent and Versatile Shotgun (Done)
 
Review:

Performance is great, did not have one jam since I have owned it and have put at least 2,000 rounds in it. This gun is versatile: you can shoot skeet (clays) to pheasants. All you need to do is change the choke. The gun points very well. It is light which doesn't weigh you down during long trips in the field. A great and cost effective choice in the Auto-Loader market.

 
Beretta 84FS Cheetah
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 11
 
User:
Backer
Date:
July 29, 2012
         
 
Former LEO
 
Review:

I've owned my Model 84 for 30 years........before it was called a Cheetah or any other designation. I chose it as a backup & off duty weapon, replacing a snub-nose .357 S&W. This weapon is so well built that after 30 years, I still shoot it regularly & carry when it's too hot in Texas for outerwear to conceal my Glock 23 or Beretta Px4 Storm.40 cal.
When I bought this weapon it was described in reviews as having a "garbage throat"; i.e. feeding all ammo flawlessly. They weren't wrong. I've literally tried to fire 3 rounds rapid fire and actually fired 5.
I love the .380 cal for several reasons. It's lighter to carry; smaller to conceal; same "size" bullet as a .9mm or .357 magnum, and therefore has some solid power. Check out the stats - 1550-2000 fps muzzle velocity and 330-500 ft lbs of knockdown.
I now own 2 Beretta's and will buy more as $$$ become available. I've compared the quality of build, shooting accuracy, feel, and design against 2 Kimber 1911's and one would think either of my factory built weapons was custom made.

User:
Mack
Date:
February 23, 2012
         
 
retired correctional officer
 
Review:

Love this pistol. Recoil? None! Accuracy? Excellent! Noise and muzzzle blast? Negligible! Overall an excellent pistol. My wife was so impressed with it she even bought one for conceal carry. She normally shoots a .40 S&W and is able to keep them in the 9,10, and X ring but with this pistol she keeps them in the 10 and X ring (50 rounds) all the time. She doesn't have the years of experience shooting like I have but I'm impressed. I would highly recommend this pistol to any law abiding individual looking for a great conceal carry weapon or as a back up. Only one draw back though, its tight when you first get it but thats something that can be fixed by breaking it in with shooting and lubrication, something that needs to be done anyway.

User:
lbrown1533
Date:
February 16, 2012
         
 
retired law enforcement
 
Review:

I love this pistol it is great when you cannot pack the full size 92 concealed like during warm weather. This pistol fits great in a light coat or in your pocket or in a concealed holster. It is almost as accurate as the 92 but doesn't take up as much space either. Great pistol!!!

User:
donnyv82
Date:
January 31, 2012
         
 
SWEETAH THAN A CHEETAH !
 
Review:

What a sweet compact pistol. Hands down, the most functional,reliable,sexy,melt in your hands carry handgun ever designed. It was my only choice in this caliber/pistol package. Everything from fit to function cannot be beat ! Very pleasant to shoot, accurate,mild,wow...tougher than nails, and life is too short to own anything less. I love my Cheetah 84FS. 13 rds. is plenty of firepower for any situation. I would highly recommend this to anybody for personal protection. .380 inadequate?? Better think again...I wouldn't want to stand in front of it..especially with today's superior ammo(Hornady 90gr critical defense)...ouch !

User:
Scott
Date:
January 02, 2012
         
 
Painful recoil
 
Review:

The fit and finish on the Beretta 84FS Cheetah is beautiful. It has a great trigger.

I cannot get over the painful recoil this pistol develops. The .380 round is just too much for this platform. I own and shoot several Beretta 92 pistols with no such issues. The local range asked me to leave due to other patron complaining about the muzzle blast from my Beretta 84FS Cheetah.

Definitely a fight stopper, but no fun to shoot.

User:
Sean
Date:
November 19, 2011
         
 
Wow!
 
Review:

I got a fairly large gun collection from my father-in-law and he gave me one of these with it. What a great gun. It does everything a nice handgun is supposed to do. It shoots well, feels good because of light recoil, and it looks sexy. Plus, I got a pocket holster and can use it with some pants. The only thing I can compare this to is my Taurus pt-738 and there really is no comparison except they are both handguns that shoot .380. Get one for your wife or your daughter or son in college. Oh and it's a lot of fun to shoot.

Sean Jones
Jacksonville, FL

User:
Tamworthsat
Date:
July 12, 2011
         
 
Beretta 84BB
 
Review:

I bought a model 84BB 15-20 years ago and never regretted it. The pistol has never fail except shooting 2nd rate amomnition. I shoot ball, FMJ and hollow points. My son can't wait to inherit it so he is going to buy an 84 or 85 model soon. The only thing I regretted was giving him my model 92FS made in Italy. I bought another 92FS made in the USA, but it doesn't look the as good.

User:
TexasBill
Date:
May 08, 2011
         
 
The Rolls-Royce of .380 Pistols
 
Review:

The Beretta 84FS Cheetah is one of the most outstanding automatic pistols I have had the pleasure to shoot in 40 years of firearms ownership. The functioning is flawless; the solid construction really soaks up recoil making extended range sessions comfortable. Plus, it is a beautiful pistol in a sea of blocky black lookalikes.

Yes, it is more expensive than some other pistols of this type; a Rolls-Royce is expensive compared to other cars. But, like the Rolls, the Cheetah is worth the price.

I have also acquired the Beretta belt holster and the Beretta shoulder holster( this is not a pocket pistol) and can recommend them, as well.

User:
LynnWhitaker
Date:
December 20, 2010
         
 
Beretta 84F Cheetah
 
Review:

This is a great handgun! Having fired several rounds of ammunition through it, I found that even at 30 feet, it was extremely accurate. I've fired several different .380's and this was by far my personal favorite. It will be the one I will use for personal protection.
Even though this cost more than the competition, it is well worth the money spent.

User:
CENTURION
Date:
October 06, 2010
         
 
OUTSTANDING choice for a .380 pistol.
 
Review:

This is my first and only choice in a .380 pistol.
Mine was 100% reliable in every way.
'was' because I traded it in on a Beretta Mini-Cougar 8040F, which fit into my strategy better at the time.
The 84FS was so nice to own, I truly regret having let it go. It fit perfectly for me and anyone I let shoot it, loved it.
My ammunition of choice was Remington Golden Saber 102-gr., with which it was very accurate.
This is, in my mind, the best of the best in a .380 ACP pistol.

User:
Off The Job
Date:
October 01, 2010
         
 
Fairly Good Weapon
 
Review:

I have the nickel version. It's a nice looking gun and pretty accurate out of the box. I've fired different rounds through it including hollowpoints without it misfiring. Some people will question the power of a 380 but I feel shot placement is more important than all others. If it's in a vital area, no worries. There will be one less bad guy around. It's a good choice for personal protection.

 
Beretta 682 Gold E, Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
berettaclayshooter
Date:
March 27, 2012
         
 
soild gun, with great price
 
Review:

I have owned my 682 Gold E for several years. I bought it preowned and it has a feeling between the hands that can only be decribed as the "beretta feel". The 682 is built to be rebuilt over and over for a long time of clays crushing. Where other guns after so long just plain wear out and have to be replaced. This is why I would say it has great value as a solid competition gun.

User:
Mike
Date:
March 11, 2011
         
 
New 682 Gold E Sporting
 
Review:

I bought my new 682 Gold E for Sporting Clays tournaments and I couldn't be happier. As a long term Beretta Rifle and Pistol shooter I naturally selected Beretta when the need arose for a quality over & under. I haven't been disappointed.

This gun is well balanced, solid, elegant, and pretty. What more could one ask for? While new to shotgun competition, my scores are getting better each time I compete, and I know the equipment is a big part of that. This is one my Grandson will be proud to inherit.

User:
uncle-buck
Date:
June 03, 2010
         
 
Solid performer
 
Review:

As a novice sporting clays shooter, I love this gun because I know it will help accelerate my progress in the sport.

It is solid, well balanced, lively (but not whippy), and just plain feels good. It's not bad to look at either.

The only issue I have with the gun is that a small amount of rust accumulates where the bottom barrel fits into the monobloc.

All in all, it's a great shotgun - one that will last a lifetime and then some.

User:
GearJammer
Date:
April 12, 2010
         
 
The Ultimate!
 
Review:

As a competetive skeet shooter, I have owned several O/Us but have found that the 682 Gold E is the most reliable gun for the hard shooting that I do. I have put approximately 15000 rounds through mine without so much as a glitch.
Points well and very comfortable!

 
Beretta 85FS Cheetah
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
Blueshand
Date:
November 03, 2012
         
 
Ditto with aged review
 
Review:

I can't believe we have the exact same thing for history of this gun. I also owned my 85F for 20 years but my scrapes (minor) are on the back strap. I fire 1,000's of rounds through it and I do carry other guns BUT!! This was on my hip for most of those 20 years and I would trust my life with it. NEVER a jam of any kind. The spring slams them in there and the recoil is minor. I love this gun and it will be handed down. My only regret is that years ago I found a used but in super mint condition 85 in polished nickle finish with beautiful wood grips, in 32 ACP and 13 round (or was it 12?) and like a dummy, I wanted a gig gun and traded it for an Essig Arms 1911 45, which fell apart when shooting it. I was just thinking about the 32 today. Whaaaa, as I kick myself in the rear end! This 380 is an extremely well built hand gun which I also use Hydra Shocks in. Not quite a 9mm BUTT, don't worry..you'll drop someone if need be. I had to 6 years ago. Not a good feeling but, I refuse to die over 10 bucks in my wallet! Buy this...you absolutely will NOT regret it! It's a great investment. Thanks for reading.

User:
csmoot
Date:
December 04, 2011
         
 
an aged perspective
 
Review:

The earlier reviews are not hype. Mine is a model 85F in nickel.I purchased it new approximately 20 years ago and have had no issues, not one single jam. I mainly use Federal Hydra-shok JHP but have fired many different brands. It has not been a safe queen either I have carried this gun more than any other I own. It has been under car and truck seats, in bad weather, rubbed on, tossed around, not babied by any means. The only complaint I could have is some of the finish has chipped off around the groves on the front of the trigger guard and on the rear of the frame, it's personality really it resembles Cheetah spots. I am 1000% satisfied with this gun and am pleased to have owned it.

User:
Joe S
Date:
August 21, 2011
         
 
A Great Pistol
 
Review:

I have owned this weapon since November, 2010. I have had no problems using hollow points. The Cheetah has a great feel and is very accurate, a great pistol. I would like to see this chambered in 9 mm.

User:
Ron
Date:
April 24, 2011
         
 
Excellent pocket pistol
 
Review:

I purchased this weapon used a few months ago.

With ball ammunition it works flawlessly and up to 25 feet I can simply think where I want the round to hit. Great in the hands, easy to conceal, extremely accurate.

Only 1 thing keeps this from being a 5: it will not shoot hollow-points. Jams 100% of the time with them. I guess that is why it was for sale used.

I carry it with ball ammunition and enjoy shooting it on a regular basis.

User:
PROPILOT68
Date:
March 14, 2011
         
 
Miniature 92fs
 
Review:

Just purchased a couple of days ago. Fit and finish is remarkable. As the title states, this is without a doubt a mini-92FS. Say what you will about the caliber, this is a pistol you will be proud to show your buds at the range! Dead-on right out-of-the-box.......

User:
BIFF
Date:
September 19, 2010
         
 
MAPHOTO
 
Review:

OUTSTANDING PIECE. MY WIFE JUST GOT HER GUN LIC, AND THIS IS THE WEAPON WE WILL TRAIN WITH. I HAVE 6 HANDGUNS AND THIS IS, IN MY OPINION THE BEST MADE OF THEM ALL. AS FAR AS CLEANING GOES, I COULD DO IT BLINDFOLDED. THANKS FOR THE GREAT PRODUCT!!!!

User:
GA Shooter
Date:
September 14, 2010
         
 
Can't Beat It!
 
Review:

I have owned the Nickle version of this gun for 4 years. It is the handsomest gun in my collection and one of the funnest to shoot. My 12 year old son enjoys it also. Very dependable, accurate and easy to clean.
Only draw back is the slide is very stiff. Would be hard for an a woman or youth to cock. I have watched this gun increase dramatically in value over the past few years and easily could have sold it for a profit on many occasions!

User:
Pakman1281
Date:
August 15, 2010
         
 
Great Pistol
 
Review:

I love this pistol, It's very accurate, and very easy to conceal carry.

I only wish it came in a 9mm, because I find it very hard to get .380 ammo.

 
Beretta AL391 Teknys Gold Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Deepstar
Date:
September 15, 2011
         
 
Incredible!
 
Review:

I was using a Remington 1100 T for a long time. I bought this Teknys Gold and I love it. Smoothest shooting gun I have ever owned. Came with a complete set of chokes. The tooling and the action are so tight. I love the look and all the guys at the gun club are always asking to shoot it. Next week I get my PX Storm 45 ACP and I can't wait...

User:
Scott B
Date:
August 16, 2011
         
 
Beretta AL391 Teknys Gold Sporting
 
Review:

I bought this gun and took it to cordoba for a 3.5 day dove shoot. After 3.5 days I ran 7000 rounds through it without one problem. This is my new favorite gun by far, I bring it to SD pheasant hunts and have made shots out to 100 yards with a 20ga. It's a high quality gun made by the greatest firearms company ever!!! BERETTA

User:
Jpmezz
Date:
July 10, 2011
         
 
Great but not awesome
 
Review:

I've owned this gun for about 3 months now. I've put about 2500 rounds through it. With the shims and recoil pads that come with the gun I was able to fit it better than any other gun i own. Its a joy to shoot but it still won't cycle 1150fps 7.5 shot rounds without a stovepipe frequently. Also the Fast Bolt Release is terrible. I installed it and it wouldn't stay in position over the bolt release button in my house just testing it out. No way I was going to take it to the field. I purchased one from after market for way more than I wanted to. I wish Beretta put more time into this feature.

User:
Michael
Date:
June 22, 2011
         
 
Michael
 
Review:

I own a Urika AL 391 Urika 12 Gauge sporting. Additionally I own a Beretta AL 391 Teknys Gold Sporting. They are the finest and best made shotguns I have ever owned. Craftmanship is Goal one at Beretta.

 
Beretta 687 Ultralight Deluxe 12 Ga
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Jeff
Date:
December 01, 2012
         
 
Great upland shooter
 
Review:

This gun handles and shoots great. It's light enough to carry up and down hills all day, and handles well enough to acquire fast flying targets quickly. It has a subpar recoil pad and needs to be fitted with a high quality pad. The oil finish is also thin and seems to be less than the needed # of coats. Fix those two things and you change a great upland shooter into the perfect upland shooter.

User:
Gunner
Date:
November 18, 2011
         
 
I Love this Gun!!!
 
Review:

I bought this gun 4 years ago and I love it more every time I shoot it. It is a joy to shot and I constantly get compliments on what a nice gun it is.

User:
Dan
Date:
August 11, 2011
         
 
Great Grouse Gun
 
Review:

I have a Beretta Silver Pigeon II that I use for trap & wild pheasants and the Ultra Light Deluxe for skeet and grouse, quail, etc. There is over a pound difference in the two guns, but importantly, they have the same dimensions. That makes at easy to go back and forth. Both excelent shotguns.

User:
REST111
Date:
January 13, 2011
         
 
Love This Gun
 
Review:

i absolutly love this gun it shots nice and looks even better.The gun is super light which is nice for those all day upland hunts, the only thing i dont like about it is it only shots 2 3/4" not 3" other than that you cant go wrong with this gun

 
Beretta A400 Xplor Action 12GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
ToniH
Date:
June 03, 2013
         
 
Awesome Gun!!!
 
Review:

I attended the Turner's Outdoorsman shooting sports fair at Raahauges. I had been looking at a couple different shotguns. I thought I would take advantage of this event and shoot them. I shot the Benelli, Beretta, and the Remington. Overall I was just ecstatic over this Benelli. It is my new shotgun and my first shotgun. Can't wait to get it out to the range and shoot some trap!!!

User:
jameshilbrant
Date:
June 03, 2013
         
 
jameshilbrant
 
Review:

dont why there are no reviews yet, so I will. Attended Turners Sporting event yesterday at Rahuagues in Norco, CA. Love sporting clay so shot Mossburg, Remington, Benelli, Beretta 12Ga. This Beretta is my new 12GA and I havent treated myself in 30 yrs. Simply stated I missed 1 clay out of 25, this is amazing fun and I am excited again. Try it for yourself and see if you dont agree.

 
Beretta A400 Xplor Light KO 12GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
Vincent
Date:
December 06, 2012
         
 
What a Great Gun!
 
Review:

This gun a delight to shoot. I can shoot clays all day and never feel any recoil pain. It cycles shells flawlessly ( so far). Very easy to break down for cleaning. Perfect weight. I just can't say enough about this gun. It is everything I was looking for. Plus everyone at the range admires it.

User:
Kevin
Date:
November 03, 2012
         
 
Performance
 
Review:

Excellent balance. Shot three pheasants. Triple play. Love the action. Only flaw is the finish is coming off the stock. Solid shot gun.

User:
Charles Miller
Date:
September 19, 2012
         
 
Follow-Up (Oklahoma Dove Master)
 
Review:

Went back to the Beretta Dealer where I purchased my A400 and told them about the bead falling off. They stated that some beads were installed without lock-tite and this was a known problem. They had been given extra beads, so I'm back in business with a bead on the end of my barrel.

User:
Charles Miller
Date:
September 08, 2012
         
 
Oklahoma Dove Master
 
Review:

The Pros:
Bought my Xplor Light in June and finally got to shoot it for the Dove Opener 1 September. After a week of fast paced shooting over ponds and jump shooting from Mesquite groves, I call this gun a winner. I own a Extrema2 that I've used on this same hunt for the last 6 years, but the Explor Light is just a tad quicker. It digested all the light loads (300 rounds) I pushed through it just like Extrema2, but once I got the hang of the new safety it was like silk. I started with the provided cylinder choke, but quickly moved to an Improved Cylinder (IC) OptimaHP choke, that I ordered seperately. I agree with a previous poster that IC should be standard equipment. With the IC installed I was consistantly hammering doves out to 50 yards! I love this gun and can't wait for Dakota Pheasants in Oct/Nov!

The Con:
About halfway through my hunt I noticed the bead was no longer on the the end of the barrel. Not sure what happened to it, as I never even scratched my gun during the hunt. I've owned a lot of guns, but it almost looks like it just fell out of the hole in the end of the Vent-Rib...very strange. This "issue" is why I rated the gun a 4 and not it's rightful spot at 5.

Summary:
This is a high performance shotgun that will leave you with no excuses when that bird in not reduced to possesion.

User:
bill evans
Date:
March 01, 2012
         
 
mr
 
Review:

bought the a400 xplor to shoot doves, absolutely the best gun i have ever shot. this is my third beretta. i will take a beretta over a benelli any day. keep up the good work beretta.

User:
chuck
Date:
January 06, 2012
         
 
quality, quality, quality
 
Review:

awesome gun. you can tell when cleaning it all the parts are made from the highest quality parts and processes. my only gripe, they say capacity is 4+1. mine is only 3+1. yes, i have removed the round limiter rod.

User:
Automatic Slim
Date:
November 21, 2011
         
 
A400 Light KO First Impressions
 
Review:

I gave myself a A400 Light KO for a birthday gift and have shot my first round of sporting clays with it. this is one of the best looking shotguns I have seen in this price range. The light green receiver is a nice visual detail. I ran two boxes of Max target loads per the owners manual and did not have any hang-ups. It is light and points great. Almost like an extension of your arms. First round of the season with a new gun and busted 32 out of 50. the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I had to order a IC choke because it only came with Mod, CYL and Full. Beretta should include the IC choke. Can't wait to get it on some birds.

User:
miked
Date:
August 04, 2010
         
 
most improved model yet!
 
Review:

Love the new A400 with KO. Virturally no kick, even with heavy loads. Handsome, cycles fast, light wieght, easy to clean (especially the piston) compared to my A390. The only thing i'm not totally sold on is the green reciever. I will get used to it but would have like it in a nickel finish. The walnut and checkering are beautiful. Shoots great right out of the box... highly recommended!

 
Beretta AL391 Urika 2 Sporting X-TRA GRAIN
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
KC
Date:
May 01, 2012
         
 
Awesome Shotgun
 
Review:

After many years of shooting I finally gave Sporting Clays a try. Really took to the sport and immediately asked a friend for advise on a good shotgun to buy. His father, an avid Clay's shooter, recommended the AL391 Urika 2. I am very pleased with this shotgun and will recommend it to anyone who wants a great Clay's gun that can also be used for field work. Plan on buying one in 20 Gauge as well.

User:
Big Vinny
Date:
November 26, 2010
         
 
URIKA 2
 
Review:

Should have bought the shorter barrel. The 30 inch is too long for me personally. But overall it's a lot nicer gun than a 1100 remington. Cleaning is a chore, but you don't have to do it as often. Defenitely a good bang for the buck...

 
Beretta AL391 Urika 2 YOUTH X-TRA GRAIN 20 Ga
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
NinaB
Date:
October 23, 2012
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

I just started shooting after years of being married to a master class clay shooter. This gun was so easy to handle it made shooting fun. The recoil surprised me some, but once I got udes to it thios was no longer an issue. I love the gun and highly recommend it.

User:
Jay
Date:
November 25, 2010
         
 
Youth AL391
 
Review:

Sweet shooting shot gun. Perfect for my 5 foot tall daughter.
She was a little surprised by the recoil of the, duck load, 3 inch shells. But, quickly got use to it with the downing of her first duck ever. Now she loves it.
The shorter barrel and stock makes it much easier for her. I really enjoy shooting it too. One of the lightest shotguns out there.

It is a little hard for her to clean. Some sharpe parts remove. But, doesn't get very dirty after a day of shooting.

My daughter and I are very happy with this purchase. It should provide a life time enjoyment for her.

 
Stampede Blue
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
ken
Date:
July 29, 2012
         
 
My first single action and couldn't be happier wit
 
Review:

I've owned many types of guns but have never had one I enjoy shooting any more than this one. Very authentic at a fraction of the cost of a Colt. Great workmanship. If its as durable as all the other Berettas I've owned, it'll rate a 5.

User:
John Gillette
Date:
April 08, 2010
         
 
Stampede
 
Review:

I bought 2 stampeds with 4 3/4 inch barrels for cowboy action shooting. I made my decision after comparing it directly with a Colt Peacmaker and was suprised at the authenic replication and the transfer bar safety.

User:
Mike Workman
Date:
March 26, 2010
         
 
Pros and cons (Done)
 
Review:

My 5 1/2" Stampede shoots very well to point of aim with my Lyman 452424 and 17 gr. 2400. No leading. The trigger is good, and the front sight is a good width.
However, cylinder mouths mike .456 - .457. A tad much. And the color case hardening is apparently not as it rubs off after some use. Overall, a fine revolver that seems sturdy and well-fitted.

 
Stampede Old West
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
skguns
Date:
May 03, 2012
         
 
Shoots Good - Reliability?
 
Review:

I purchased this gun for my own personal use. I own a firearm business and I really liked the looks and feel of the Stampede. I shot about 150 rounds of 45LC through the gun and it shot great. Then I had a problem, I pulled the hammer back and it stuck in that position. I will have to send the gun to a service center for repair. Right now I am questioning the quality and durability of the gun. I know things can happen but we will see how Beretta responds to fixing my their gun problem.

User:
Dino
Date:
October 11, 2011
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I purchased this revolver at a gun shop because it was the .357 version with an "antique" metal finish. The grips also had a plastic antique finish, and I could tell that the wood grips were a beautiful walnut. So I first had to remove the plastic with a Dremel and sandpaper and then I used my Miles Gilbert refinishing kit on the grips. I put a low gloss finish on the grips, and while they are not "antique", they are now beautiful walnut grips. Oh, and the pistol shoots great using either .357 or .38 rounds.

User:
Nklemens
Date:
May 25, 2011
         
 
The old west, in your hand
 
Review:

Just received it. It looks old, feels old but its brand new. Finish is great. Looks worn, but has a pleasant sheen to it. The grips are darkened and antiqued too with marks. Even some of the screws look worn. Shoots great. Very pleased.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news