Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 3901 Target RL
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Savannah
Date:
October 27, 2012
         
 
I Am In Love.....
 
Review:

Why Beretta isn't making this shotguns a mystery to me. I found one new this month and have put about 300 rounds through it. I LOVE this shotgun. I am an average height female but apparently I have a short LOP and long neck. All of the adjustments have made this 12 gauge PERFECT. I highly recommend it for anyone who has a smaller or shorter LOP. Such a nicely made gun.

User:
treefrog
Date:
August 19, 2010
         
 
A good small Women"s gun
 
Review:

Got one recently for my wife, 5'0" 105 lbs. After adjusting the comb it fit's great. Does have a bit of a kick and if they make the Recoil Reduction System device, optional on this and you got a smaller women going to use it, get it.
But She's happy, breaking clay's, having fun and you will too. Go ahead, get one. You won't be sorry.

User:
treefrog
Date:
August 19, 2010
         
 
It's a fine gun
 
Review:

I got one for my wife, 105 lbs-5'0" Great fit w/ the reduced length and comb. A little kick, if optional Recoil Reduction System device was made available, I would of paid for it. She's hitting & happy. (so am I :)

 
Beretta 471 Silver Hawk (English Stock, Splinter Fore-end)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
jdrvapours
Date:
September 29, 2012
         
 
Field Side by Side
 
Review:

Light weight, quick handling, but still light recoil felt. Beautiful to hold, tight fit and finish, a work of art; a sensuous sleek feel to the English stock, like an Italian model's leg...

 
Beretta 471 Silver Hawk (Pistol Grip, Beaver tail Fore-end)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
jdrvapours
Date:
September 29, 2012
         
 
471/20ga/28/English
 
Review:

Ultralight, sleek, fast to mount, fast to target, surprisingly light recoil. Beautiful to contemplate; demands admiration for the design and workmanship. The stock has a sensuous feel from shin to ankle, like a well oiled leg....

User:
Whelenshooter
Date:
July 20, 2011
         
 
The Shotgun of my Dreams!
 
Review:

I have a pistol gripped 471 Silver Hawk 12 gauge with 26-inch barrels. It is my pride and joy! Although not an inexpensive shotgun, when I saw the craftsmanship that went into building my 471 Silverhawk, I wonder how they can produce one for such a low price! The metal appears like it grew out of the wood, and the entire gun exudes quality! It fits wonderfully and feels like an extension of my body whan I shoot it. This shotgun gives me more pride of ownership than any other shotgun I own! I wish I hadn't waited so long before buying one. I LOVE this shotgun!

 
Beretta 682 Gold E, Skeet, Adj. Stock
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
merbeau
Date:
July 28, 2013
         
 
built for competition
 
Review:

I have an older S682 that I purchased in 1992 for use in skeet competition. I broke my first 25 and 100 with this shotgun. Still going strong. The older model 682s were heavier because of barrel weight. The new models are lighter because of less barrel weight. If you purchase the 30 or 32 inch barrel in the newer gun the feeling is the same.

User:
stubeeef
Date:
May 05, 2012
         
 
Nothing but pleasure
 
Review:

I have an original 682 that is now 20 yrs old, and i have no idea how many have owned it before me. I had it rebuilt as it was a bit uncared for when I got it used from a pawn shop. Let me tell you-this gun is a sweetheart-mounts clean and straight, fires every time wether or not I feed it cheap or expensive shells and I got my first 25 straight in skeet with it after only my first 30 days. These are coveted shotguns that every old timer has, wants, or wants back.

 
Beretta 686 White Onyx, Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
TonyS
Date:
April 21, 2012
         
 
Love it!
 
Review:

I start shooting shotgun sporting in Oct 2011 with my girlfriends gun. After realizing I love them I started looking for my own gun. After doing my research and picking up a few gun to see how they fit. I went for the White Onyx and have not looked back since. I call it my DT-10 it breaks clay with the best of them. Craftmanship is excellent the gun function flawlessly. I have over 2000 round through in maybe 3 months without any trouble. You can't go wrong with this gun even being the cheapest Beretta O/U sporting gun and I have shot a friends DT-10 and I could not tell the difference.

User:
PFA3
Date:
January 12, 2011
         
 
Got 2
 
Review:

I have the 20G 28inch for Pheasant and just picked up a 12G 32inch for Trap I maybe a little late on the mortgage but I made 2 grat purchases.

User:
Gunner
Date:
November 05, 2010
         
 
Sweet
 
Review:

Purchased this gun for gunning Field Trials. I like a heavier gun and this gun performs well. The wider rib is helpful and the gun swings like a dream. 32" barrels throw consistent patterns at pheasants.

 
Beretta A391 Xtrema 2, 12GA, 3.5"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 16
 
User:
Rooster
Date:
February 11, 2013
         
 
Best of the Best
 
Review:

The Xtrema 2 is the best shotgun I have ever shot, and I have shot a lot. I currently use my xtrema2 to shoot sporting clays. The utter lack of any barrel rise when shooting target loads makes for very fast second shots. Try shooting trailing bunnies with it sometime. With a little weight in the tail end to balance the plastic stock my scores greatly improved over my O/U. What an outstanding weapon.

User:
Sikander Shah
Date:
July 18, 2012
         
 
Great Gun - Xtrema 3.5"
 
Review:

I own three A391 Xtrema 3.5".
Both my daughters & myself shoot Xtremas. I bought the first Xtrema in 2000.
I have literally fired thousands of rounds through the three Xtremas' that we own. Not a single jam or malfunction & we hunt every wk end during duck season.
Would never buy anything else.

User:
sccritterkiller
Date:
January 25, 2012
         
 
Best shotgun I have ever owned
 
Review:

After 4 years of service I still don't have one bad thing to say about this gun. From puddle ducks, to divers, to turkeys it folds them all like a lawn chair. One duck hunting trip to the Core Banks, NC it ended up in the bottom of the boat completely covered in saltwater due to wet dogs and water logged decoys. We went back to camp to eat lunch and I rinsed it out in the shower oiled it up and killed ducks with it that evening. It puts the smack on the quacks.

User:
captain crunh
Date:
January 08, 2012
         
 
the best
 
Review:

i got this gun like 3 or so years ago and ever since then i tell people they should have bought a beretta or should get one. i love this gun so much i had to write a review. i can honesty say this gun has never jammed once or messed up and i use it year round from pigs to ducks and put it through the ringer. to top off that fact i have never cleaned it because i couldnt figure out how to take the action lever out to take it all the way apart. i just sprayed oil in it ever once and awhile. now i do and its easy. i finely cleaned it all the way and the insides still look great. some parts worn down but thats what happens when it used. i also love the gun because i never have to think about it rusting because it wont. a lot of the times i just throw it in the back of my truck bed still muddy and wet as if it was a shovel or just another tool witch it is. it is the perfect gun to me at least.

User:
TURNER
Date:
September 15, 2011
         
 
XTREMA 2
 
Review:

BEFORE BUYING THE XTREMA 2, I JUST THOUGHT BERETTA WAS OVERPRICED. I HAD THE OPPURTUNITY TO SHOOT ONE A COWORKER HAD AND WITHIN A WEEK I HAD ONE IN MY GUN SAFE.THE XTREMA 2 HAS MUCH LESS NOTICEABLE KICK THAN ANY OTHER SHOTGUN I HAVE EVER SHOT, AND WITHOUT JAMMING OR FAILING!!! I LOVE MY REMINGTON 11-87, BUT YOU CAN NOTICE A CONSIDERALE DIFFERENCE IS KICK, SPEED, AND IT IS OVERALL SMOOTHER. IVE SHOT BENELLI'S MANY TIMES, BUT COMPARED TO THE XTREMA THEY KICK LIKE A MULE AND DIDNT EJECT LOW BRASS SHELLS VERY WELL. OVERALL WITH THE HOTTEST CAMO PATTERNS ON THE MARKET TODAY MATCHED WTIH IN MY OPINION THE BEST SHOTGUN TO DATE, THE XTREMA 2 IS THE ULTIMATE SHOTGUN!!!!!!!!!

User:
miguel noriega
Date:
September 03, 2011
         
 
best shootgun for waterfow,bar none
 
Review:

i am 43 years old have been a waterfow hunter for many years and have owned many shootguns from remington to browning,but the best one by far is my xtrema 2 if you are looking for a waterfow gun look no further,with or with out the kick off system,you will fall in love with it,i know i did,

User:
Empty Cooler
Date:
July 31, 2011
         
 
The Greatest Gun ever (A Bucket List Gun)
 
Review:

I am 40yrs old, and My whole life I have used 2nd hand guns, never had alot of money to buy something nice for myself. Just last week my first son was born. The day after he was born I was abel to purchase an extrema 2. And cross off a gun on my bucket list. From the rooter to the tooter this gun is 100% waterfowl. It even has a place for you to stick hand warmers in the stock. Dont stop with just the gun, make sure you get the KO, I used to get welps on my face from my Mossy. The Extrema 2 seems to have a life all its owne. Simply the greatest gun any one man could have the pleasure to shoot and own. God Bless Beretta,.........And may God Bless our 2nd Amendment.

User:
EHduckhunter
Date:
May 30, 2011
         
 
Xtrema 2
 
Review:

This is the best gun I have ever owned and it will be the best one I ever will own.
This gun can shoot no matter how the conditionss are like shootig scoter when it is in the low 20s with a strong wind, or id you even drop it in the mud. This gun never fails.

User:
Clyde
Date:
January 22, 2011
         
 
First edition, Old extrema
 
Review:

I have had my Xtrema when they first came out several years ago. I have shot several hundred cases of shells through the gun. On hunts in Kansas, Dakotas Nebraska and my home in Colorado. It is truly the all round gun. I use it in sporting clays, upland and waterfowl. Its the only shotgun I take to the field. My son recently bought the Xtrema 2 and he is just as pleased with it as I am with mine. Thanks for making a GREAT gun. The Xplor will be the next one on my list

User:
Clyde
Date:
January 22, 2011
         
 
First edition, Old extrema
 
Review:

I have had my Xtrema when they first came out several years ago. I have shot several hundred cases of shells through the gun. On hunts in Kansas, Dakotas Nebraska and my home in Colorado. It is truly the all round gun. I use it in sporting clays, upland and waterfowl. Its the only shotgun I take to the field. My son recently bought the Xtrema 2 and he is just as pleased with it as I am with mine. Thanks for making a GREAT gun. The Xplor will be the next one on my list

User:
Speck
Date:
January 06, 2011
         
 
Best Duck Gun
 
Review:

I didn't start duck hunting until I moved to Louisiana in 2002. Had a legendary Browning A-5, but then bought the Xtrema 2 28" Max-4 camo Kick off my second year of hunting. You can absolutely feel the combination of engineering and craftsmanship put into this gun. It points naturally, never fails to cycle in adverse conditions and makes me look like I have been duck hunting all my life. The dampening in recoil of 3.5" shells is almost like magic. After you take your first shot, the barrel is still on target and ready for a follow up shot. My brother-in-law shoots a Benelli and at the end of the hunt he is sore and I am ready for more birds. If you want the best duck gun, buy this gun.

User:
bananapeel
Date:
November 20, 2010
         
 
Perfect Tool
 
Review:

When the weather is at its worst, the duck hunting is the best; and it seems this gun works the best. Freezing temps, rain, and snow couldn't stop it. No signs of corrosion. Functions with 2.75" in early season and the big 3's late. Absolutely love it. If waterfowling is what you do, this is the only choice in my mind

User:
Drathaar907
Date:
November 19, 2010
         
 
No Equal
 
Review:

My shotgun takes a beating... From the northern ice in upper Wisconsin to the muds of Missouri for spring snows. The Aqua-Tek covering on the Extrema 2 is worth every penny. I can literally watch my buddies Benelli's and Mossbergs turn orange from surface rust as the day goes on in the drizzle. The "Kick-Off" is a must! Shooting 3.5 mags is like shooting a gun on rails. The kick is smooth and horizontal, not vertical. The "kick-off" absorbs the most punishing loads, yet still lets you shoot smaller 2.75 and 3 inch loads without fail. This gun cleans up easily and assembly dissasembly is a snap. No spring down in the stock to collect water and debris. The safety is forward of the trigger which I prefer. It has a "mag-cut off" which allows you to remove the shell in the chamber and replace with another without cycling through the tube. This allows me to put in a BB or such when duck hunting and suddenly a flock of honkers shows up. Not recommended... but I have literally fallen in the mud over my waders gun submerged while retrieving a bird and come out of the slop to fire at passing bluebills. I take a lot of crap from my buddies because I am the minority shooting the Extrema and they shoot Benelli's. Mine was bought new, there's were bought used - not saying they are cheap, but... I wanted the BEST, they settled for someone else's reject. The rubber accents on the stock provide positive grip in wet and nasty conditions with or without gloves. If you are a serious waterfowler... There is "No Equal!"

User:
sanddc
Date:
November 11, 2010
         
 
one and only
 
Review:

My Extrema2 is the best shotgun I've ever used, reliability, fit, finish, functionality, it has no equal. I've dropped many a duck and goose to my extrema.

User:
Dave
Date:
July 13, 2010
         
 
The Best
 
Review:

The Xtrema2 is my first auto shotgun. After much research and talking to the guys at the rod and gun club I decided on this one. I have not been disappointed. Actually I'm very impressed. I was amazed how little the recoil was. The ultimate test was when I loaded up some 3.5 inch goose rounds. I'd never believed it if I hadn't experienced it for myself. The Xtrema2 is the best and I can shoot several boxes and go home without a shoulder bruise.

User:
Eric
Date:
June 11, 2010
         
 
Best shotgun for hunting
 
Review:

The xtrema2 is by far the best shotgun I've ever used and seen in true hunting usage and conditions. In the three years or seasons I've used this gun to shoot ducks to geese, being able to switch from 3 inches for ducks to 3.5 when we see geese. My older bro has a Urika and is limited to 3's haha, but I've even dropped my gun in the muddy water in the rice fields we hunt in and all I had to do was let the water drip out and it shot perfectly and has never once had a malfunction out of the 300 shells its put out. I recommend this gun to anyone whether they are a beginner or an expert shooter.

 
Beretta A400 Xplor Light 12GA, 3", 26"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
jem
Date:
February 03, 2013
         
 
excellent shotgun
 
Review:

Purchased the A400 for upland bird hunting. The gun is a pleasure to carry and swings well. I am using the cylinder choke and hunt with a golden retreiver. I also purchased a Beretta sling. We are hitting about 80-90% of the birds that go up. I highly recommend the shotgun.

My only disappointment is they only give you 3 chokes, Purchasing a premium gun you would think you would get 5.

User:
GMAngi
Date:
April 23, 2012
         
 
FANTASTIC SHOTGUN
 
Review:

I bought this shotgun for the 2011-2012 waterfowl season. I was NOT disappointed! I am a small girl, and this gun is so lightweight and easy to maneuver! It has very little recoil, and is so accurate! While shooting clays with the boys to warm up for season, my nephew exclaimed, "she doesn't miss anything with that gun!" Love that it's short, works great in a layout blind. I just wish it came in a camo pattern...it stings a little to see some nicks in that gorgeous woodwork! LOVE IT!

User:
Ian
Date:
April 16, 2012
         
 
Ease
 
Review:

Breakdown of this gun is incredibly simple. I shot a couple of hundred rounds out of it, and it never missed a lick! Gave it a quick wipe down, because that is all it needed. Clean and smooth...

User:
Edward
Date:
December 18, 2011
         
 
Ultimate Auto loader
 
Review:

The guys at Beretta totally out did themselves with this gun. Not only is this gun smooth its a soft shooter and just down right fun to shoot. Also cleaning this gun is unbelievable the dis-assembly is simple and the piston is almost self cleaning, the only build up was in the barrel. The best semi auto on the market...5 Stars

 
Beretta AL391 Teknys Gold Target 12Ga, 30"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
duckdog07
Date:
March 10, 2012
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

I bought the Beretta AL391 teknys gold target for my 15yr old daughter and her average increased tremendously,so much so that the first shoot of the trap season she won High over all female.This shotgun instills confidence with performance.I highly recommend this shotgun

User:
ron
Date:
June 09, 2011
         
 
wow!!!
 
Review:

I started shooting trap about a year ago for the first time. I bought a double barrel gun from another division of Beretta; my scores averaged 16 out of 25. Six months ago, I bought the 391 Gold Target; my average has gone from 16 to 23.5 (over the last 1000 birds). I'm starting to shoot doubles (only 300 birds so far), averaging mid 90's out of 100. Even though I'm usually in a crowd of 2-5 people out of 100's shooting automatics at our ATA events, I'm never going back to the double barrel for any shotgun sport. This is by far the best gun I've purchased yet.

User:
callbright
Date:
August 23, 2010
         
 
The search is over
 
Review:

Best Sporting clay gun I have ever shot. My scores increased 20 percent the day I started shooting it. See you at Nationals.

User:
05761
Date:
April 02, 2010
         
 
the only auto you need
 
Review:

This is the auto for serious shooters. I have had mine for a year and function is flawless. The versatility of the gun makes it perfect for all clays games. I would highly recommend this firearm to anyone.

User:
Blake
Date:
March 23, 2010
         
 
It's the last one you'll ever need (Done)
 
Review:

The Teknys Gold Target is hands down, one of the best competition gun ever made.

 
Beretta AL391 Urika 2 Gold Parallel Target SL 12 Ga 3"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Dr.Phil
Date:
January 31, 2014
         
 
AA Reistured Trap Shooter 27 yd..12 ga.
 
Review:

One of the finest weapons on the market for Autoloaders. If not the Finest one...it should be. I'll not shoot any thing but this one.

 
Beretta AL391 Urika 2 X-TRA GRAIN
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Ken from Vermont
Date:
June 29, 2011
         
 
Urika
 
Review:

I bought a 20 ga for my wife and it is an absolute dream to shoot. Sooo. I bought a 12
ga. for myself because I loved hers so much.

User:
cmneil04
Date:
September 21, 2010
         
 
AL391 Urika
 
Review:

I needed a gun that could do it all, and I'm happy to say that I found what I was looking for with the Urika. It's a great mix between an upland, waterfowl, and big game gun. I've taken turkeys, geese, and look forward to pheasant season! The gun mounts beautifully and cycles without any hiccups. Cleaning is a snap due to easy disassembly. Thanks Beretta!

 
Beretta DT10 Trident Skeet
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Jordan
Date:
July 25, 2012
         
 
DT Trident
 
Review:

Ive shot in competitions all my life skeet/trap and now do so in college. I don't personally own this gun because well I'm in college! Anyway I was at the range the other day and got in a friendly 1 vs 1 with an older fellow that was sporting this beauty. The wager was I'd buy him a half rack(50 clays) if I lost and if I won I got to shoot his DT trident on a half rack. Long story short he missed 11 clays and I missed 1 with my stoeger uplander. Now to the actually gun review, speechless is a understatement. Beyond comfortable, light, stable and most importantly it powders clay like no other o/u I've shot. The price is what it is, it's a beretta! My dad has a golden snipe from the 60's and it's about the only other gun I would even think of putting in the category of the DT. One day I'll have one but until then the stoeger will get the job done.

User:
Claysmoke
Date:
July 15, 2011
         
 
Fabulous shotgun
 
Review:

There just isn't anything bad I can say about my DT10. Great balance, handling. The adjustable comb can be setup parallel. Perfect barrel regulation, super trigger. Flawless fitting and operation. Smooth as glass. Just love it.

 
Beretta DT10 Trident Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
john
Date:
December 28, 2010
         
 
great gun
 
Review:

the dt 10 is a great gun handles perfect with great swing i shoot all berettas the next best is the 682 just wish they made the dt10 skeet gun in the gray reciver

User:
Jim
Date:
October 06, 2010
         
 
Excellent Handling and Balance
 
Review:

Extremely fine shotgun for high volume shooting. I have found the gun to have excellent balance and the DT10 is very lively even though it is half a pound more than my Beretta 682 Gold Sporting. The wood to metal fit is excellent as well. The gun is an outstanding value.

User:
Dave
Date:
July 28, 2010
         
 
First Serious Shotgun
 
Review:

The more I use the DT10, the more I love it and know it is worth every cent it cost. Built like a tank, but made to shoot like a laser; I love it and would not sell it for any ammount!

User:
Surfhunter
Date:
June 11, 2010
         
 
DT10
 
Review:

This shotgun is built like a tank, has a great swing and is balanced perfectly. Internal components are finely tuned with the utmost precision. Attention to every detail throughout this fine piece shows a new standard in the Beretta line. The DT10 is impressive on all levels and holds its own against all other competitors. This is a must have for anyone serious in Sporting Clay's.

 
Beretta 3901 Standard
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 13
 
User:
Brandon Warner
Date:
March 03, 2012
         
 
Camp thunder
 
Review:

The first time I had shot this gun was back in 2010 at the boy scout jamboree. I fell in love with it about 2 months later I went and bought one. Since that time I have been to the a scholastic state shoot and have shot almost 4000 rounds with no misfires no jams no bad feeds. This gun can be used for every thing from skeet, trap, 5-stand, and bird hunting. I would stake my reputation as a shooter and a hunter by this gun. And I've never seen a gun better than this for under 1800 and I don't think I ever will.

User:
Rick
Date:
February 06, 2012
         
 
Beretta 3901 Standard
 
Review:

Bought one for my wife liked it so well purchased another. 50 shot break in no malfunctions on either gun easy to clean less recoil than antisapated very fine shotgun highly recommend

User:
dan
Date:
January 25, 2012
         
 
hunting
 
Review:

I've had this gun for 2 waterfowl seasons. Hunted 2 to 3 time a week with it,and really put this gun to the test. Haven't had any problems with gun in field. Shot fine under any weather conditions. Only thing is I'm looking to get something aqua coated, because i do a lot of sea duck hunting. Can't buy a better gun for the money.

User:
Polivkafamily
Date:
January 20, 2012
         
 
Great Shot Gun!!
 
Review:

Always wanted a Beretta Semi-Auto shotgun and purchased this gun in a 12 guage few years ago and was very pleased with it performance in the field and at the range. The owner of the large company I work for seen it and wanted to use it on a private hunt in South Dakota for a week, he never even really has been hunting before so we went to the range had him shoot it and told him don't worry about cleaning the gun after you shoot it I would take care of it, well the gun shot a ton of rounds with out being cleaned and he said it never failed on him at all, even the guys he was with were impressed on how well it shot and not even being cleaned for a week just kept on shooting. Now I am going to get my son one for this next years hunting season. Thanks again Beretta!!!

User:
sportingclays14
Date:
January 19, 2012
         
 
beretta 3901
 
Review:

this is a great gun for the money. I've had it for a yearand shot sporting clays with it and shot my first turkey with it. the only problem is it jams and is hard to fix it.

User:
Duke
Date:
December 03, 2011
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

This is a great gun for the money... i enjoy shooting it has good recoil reduction the only thing i found is that it does not like reloaded rounds the jam up in the mag and and receiver

User:
Beretta loyal
Date:
November 14, 2011
         
 
Best for the money
 
Review:

This is the best shotgun for the money! It shoots nice and smooth and has the features of an expensive guns. It knocksdown real easy too. My only complaint is the cheap plastic stock and forearm. I would like to upgrade the stock and forearm with nice Beretta wood.

User:
Reno Gunner
Date:
November 14, 2011
         
 
Beretta 3901 - Great Bird Gun
 
Review:

Tough, no nonsense shotgun. Handles light target loads and hot field loads without a hitch. Keep it properly cleaned and it won't let you down. Fantastic for hunting quail and chukar.

User:
Steven
Date:
October 10, 2011
         
 
Sweet
 
Review:

Nice gun, well balanced. First time out shot 75 rounds at the trap range, accurate and recoil is not too bad, but I did order the MICRO-CORE TRAP Recoil Pad.

User:
Dan
Date:
March 24, 2011
         
 
3901 standard
 
Review:

Great duck and pheasant gun. Never had a jam in any kind of weather . Also, great trap and skeet gun. My grandson is shoting it now . Thanks Beretta for another fine product

User:
GGG
Date:
March 21, 2011
         
 
GREAT HUNTING AUTO
 
Review:

LOVE BIRD HUNTING WITH MY 3901 STATESMAN

User:
tjschwalm
Date:
August 09, 2010
         
 
awsome
 
Review:

used this gun at National Boy Scout Jamboree awesome gun

User:
Handler
Date:
May 30, 2010
         
 
Good Gun
 
Review:

I just purchased my second, the first I have had for 7 years and have NEVER had a problem with it. Light enought to carry in the field all day and rugged enough to push through cattails, brush, and generally thick underbrush with out a problem of functioning. So, i just purchased another to use as a slug gun.

 
Beretta 686 White Onyx
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6
 
User:
Scott in Las Vegas
Date:
September 13, 2012
         
 
Love my 686
 
Review:

I started shooting skeet last year, and quickly realized that I wanted an O/U rather than an auto. Nobody in Las Vegas sells high-end sporting guns (a Beretta gallery is apparently being discussed), so I researched several different brands and models online. I ordered a 686 from Joel Etchen sight unseen.

I couldn't possibly be more pleased with the gun. I may have simply lucked out, but the fit was perfect. I've had days where I've shot 12 rounds of skeet using 3 dram/ 1 1/8 oz. shells, without a problem. I can't imagine that there's a better sporting gun available anywhere in the world for the money.

User:
Nayborboy
Date:
July 25, 2011
         
 
great gun
 
Review:

I finally reached a point where I could afford a decent double gun. I decided on the 686 white Onyx and I do not regret it. I've shot sporting clays, trap and wobble trap and I've hunted upland birds with it. I enjoy shooting it and it has phenomenal fit, finish and balance. It is a gun I am proud to own.. It is my first Beretta but not likely my last, I believe a 20 or 28ga. may be in my future or possibly a new duck gun. Thanks Beretta

User:
casual shooter
Date:
January 24, 2011
         
 
awesome
 
Review:

I tried on many shotguns for a comfort fit and this one not only feels great but shoots great. Envy of many and good looking enough to hand on wall as show piece

User:
PFA3
Date:
January 12, 2011
         
 
Perfect
 
Review:

I have a 20G 28Inh for Pheasant and the 12G 32inch for Trap. I am totally satisfied with both purchases.

User:
John D
Date:
October 05, 2010
         
 
Buy One
 
Review:

Buy one today, regardless of your finances or what the wife says. GREAT shotgun and a blast to shoot.

User:
Southwings
Date:
June 24, 2010
         
 
Perfect Field Gun
 
Review:

Great all purpose shotgun. Well balanced, easy mounting, and ready when needed.

 
Beretta AL391 Urika 2 Synthetic, 12GA, 28", 3"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6
 
User:
bruinsfanatic
Date:
February 27, 2013
         
 
al391 urika2
 
Review:

fell in love with this shotgun,so much so I purchased the wood stock,and for stock,and the24" slug barrel for next deer season

User:
TheTriguy
Date:
December 04, 2012
         
 
When the weather turns ugly
 
Review:

I like fishing in the rain so why not shoot in the rain? I bought the 391 Urika 2 Synthetic for that very reason from Joel Etchen Guns in Pennsylvania. What a great gun! It seems to be an extension of my arm when I shoot. Although some lesser rounds (won’t name them here) don’t recycle well on occasion, I could not be more pleased with this gun and could not recommend it—or the shop where I purchased it—highly enough. Now I’ve got no excuse to stay home when the weather turns ugly and the couch grabs my leg!

User:
Bear Hunter
Date:
February 28, 2012
         
 
New Purchase
 
Review:

Purchased my new AL 391 Urika 2 Synthetic 12-Ga. and am very happy with it. I’ve shot several 100 rounds out of it on skeet, duck & pheasants with only a few times that a new round miss-cycled after used round was ejected; perhaps 1 per 100 using both low-base & high-brass rounds. Really like its weight and quickness as I’m used to shooting side by side doubles (also appreciate the 3rd shot!!!). It’s very easy to disassemble for cleaning & my shooting appears to have improved…what could be better? Would recommend it to anyone.

User:
Automatic Slim
Date:
November 21, 2011
         
 
I up-graded
 
Review:

I purchased my AL391 last year and love the gun. I was able to find one with a silver aluminum receiver, which looks great with the black and gray synthetic parts. I have shot my normal Sunday morning round of sporting clays with it even in sub-zero temps, taken it duck hunting in the pouring rain, shot in a 3 day charity sporting clay event and done a upland Pheasant hunt with it. It haa cycled all of the shells I have run through it with out issues from 2 3/4 target loads to 3 inch heavi-shot, is easy to point and swing and a lot of fun to shoot. I even added the pistol grip hand warmer kit. I grew up on Remington autolaoders and this is a great upgrade.

User:
Badger48
Date:
August 03, 2011
         
 
New Purchase
 
Review:

Just picked up my Urika 2 Synthetic and could not be more pleased. Researched this for some time and shouldered many a gun. Have not fired yet but the lines of this gun, appearance, and rounded receiver had me at "HELLO" Giving it (4) stars until fired but will update you ASAP.

User:
Jonathan Pizza
Date:
March 25, 2010
         
 
Excellent and Versatile Shotgun (Done)
 
Review:

Performance is great, did not have one jam since I have owned it and have put at least 2,000 rounds in it. This gun is versatile: you can shoot skeet (clays) to pheasants. All you need to do is change the choke. The gun points very well. It is light which doesn't weigh you down during long trips in the field. A great and cost effective choice in the Auto-Loader market.

 
Beretta 682 Gold E, Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
berettaclayshooter
Date:
March 27, 2012
         
 
soild gun, with great price
 
Review:

I have owned my 682 Gold E for several years. I bought it preowned and it has a feeling between the hands that can only be decribed as the "beretta feel". The 682 is built to be rebuilt over and over for a long time of clays crushing. Where other guns after so long just plain wear out and have to be replaced. This is why I would say it has great value as a solid competition gun.

User:
Mike
Date:
March 11, 2011
         
 
New 682 Gold E Sporting
 
Review:

I bought my new 682 Gold E for Sporting Clays tournaments and I couldn't be happier. As a long term Beretta Rifle and Pistol shooter I naturally selected Beretta when the need arose for a quality over & under. I haven't been disappointed.

This gun is well balanced, solid, elegant, and pretty. What more could one ask for? While new to shotgun competition, my scores are getting better each time I compete, and I know the equipment is a big part of that. This is one my Grandson will be proud to inherit.

User:
uncle-buck
Date:
June 03, 2010
         
 
Solid performer
 
Review:

As a novice sporting clays shooter, I love this gun because I know it will help accelerate my progress in the sport.

It is solid, well balanced, lively (but not whippy), and just plain feels good. It's not bad to look at either.

The only issue I have with the gun is that a small amount of rust accumulates where the bottom barrel fits into the monobloc.

All in all, it's a great shotgun - one that will last a lifetime and then some.

User:
GearJammer
Date:
April 12, 2010
         
 
The Ultimate!
 
Review:

As a competetive skeet shooter, I have owned several O/Us but have found that the 682 Gold E is the most reliable gun for the hard shooting that I do. I have put approximately 15000 rounds through mine without so much as a glitch.
Points well and very comfortable!

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news