Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta AL391 Teknys Gold Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Deepstar
Date:
September 15, 2011
         
 
Incredible!
 
Review:

I was using a Remington 1100 T for a long time. I bought this Teknys Gold and I love it. Smoothest shooting gun I have ever owned. Came with a complete set of chokes. The tooling and the action are so tight. I love the look and all the guys at the gun club are always asking to shoot it. Next week I get my PX Storm 45 ACP and I can't wait...

User:
Scott B
Date:
August 16, 2011
         
 
Beretta AL391 Teknys Gold Sporting
 
Review:

I bought this gun and took it to cordoba for a 3.5 day dove shoot. After 3.5 days I ran 7000 rounds through it without one problem. This is my new favorite gun by far, I bring it to SD pheasant hunts and have made shots out to 100 yards with a 20ga. It's a high quality gun made by the greatest firearms company ever!!! BERETTA

User:
Jpmezz
Date:
July 10, 2011
         
 
Great but not awesome
 
Review:

I've owned this gun for about 3 months now. I've put about 2500 rounds through it. With the shims and recoil pads that come with the gun I was able to fit it better than any other gun i own. Its a joy to shoot but it still won't cycle 1150fps 7.5 shot rounds without a stovepipe frequently. Also the Fast Bolt Release is terrible. I installed it and it wouldn't stay in position over the bolt release button in my house just testing it out. No way I was going to take it to the field. I purchased one from after market for way more than I wanted to. I wish Beretta put more time into this feature.

User:
Michael
Date:
June 22, 2011
         
 
Michael
 
Review:

I own a Urika AL 391 Urika 12 Gauge sporting. Additionally I own a Beretta AL 391 Teknys Gold Sporting. They are the finest and best made shotguns I have ever owned. Craftmanship is Goal one at Beretta.

 
Beretta 687 Ultralight Deluxe 12 Ga
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Jeff
Date:
December 01, 2012
         
 
Great upland shooter
 
Review:

This gun handles and shoots great. It's light enough to carry up and down hills all day, and handles well enough to acquire fast flying targets quickly. It has a subpar recoil pad and needs to be fitted with a high quality pad. The oil finish is also thin and seems to be less than the needed # of coats. Fix those two things and you change a great upland shooter into the perfect upland shooter.

User:
Gunner
Date:
November 18, 2011
         
 
I Love this Gun!!!
 
Review:

I bought this gun 4 years ago and I love it more every time I shoot it. It is a joy to shot and I constantly get compliments on what a nice gun it is.

User:
Dan
Date:
August 11, 2011
         
 
Great Grouse Gun
 
Review:

I have a Beretta Silver Pigeon II that I use for trap & wild pheasants and the Ultra Light Deluxe for skeet and grouse, quail, etc. There is over a pound difference in the two guns, but importantly, they have the same dimensions. That makes at easy to go back and forth. Both excelent shotguns.

User:
REST111
Date:
January 13, 2011
         
 
Love This Gun
 
Review:

i absolutly love this gun it shots nice and looks even better.The gun is super light which is nice for those all day upland hunts, the only thing i dont like about it is it only shots 2 3/4" not 3" other than that you cant go wrong with this gun

 
Beretta A400 Xplor Action 12GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
ToniH
Date:
June 03, 2013
         
 
Awesome Gun!!!
 
Review:

I attended the Turner's Outdoorsman shooting sports fair at Raahauges. I had been looking at a couple different shotguns. I thought I would take advantage of this event and shoot them. I shot the Benelli, Beretta, and the Remington. Overall I was just ecstatic over this Benelli. It is my new shotgun and my first shotgun. Can't wait to get it out to the range and shoot some trap!!!

User:
jameshilbrant
Date:
June 03, 2013
         
 
jameshilbrant
 
Review:

dont why there are no reviews yet, so I will. Attended Turners Sporting event yesterday at Rahuagues in Norco, CA. Love sporting clay so shot Mossburg, Remington, Benelli, Beretta 12Ga. This Beretta is my new 12GA and I havent treated myself in 30 yrs. Simply stated I missed 1 clay out of 25, this is amazing fun and I am excited again. Try it for yourself and see if you dont agree.

 
Beretta A400 Xplor Light KO 12GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
Vincent
Date:
December 06, 2012
         
 
What a Great Gun!
 
Review:

This gun a delight to shoot. I can shoot clays all day and never feel any recoil pain. It cycles shells flawlessly ( so far). Very easy to break down for cleaning. Perfect weight. I just can't say enough about this gun. It is everything I was looking for. Plus everyone at the range admires it.

User:
Kevin
Date:
November 03, 2012
         
 
Performance
 
Review:

Excellent balance. Shot three pheasants. Triple play. Love the action. Only flaw is the finish is coming off the stock. Solid shot gun.

User:
Charles Miller
Date:
September 19, 2012
         
 
Follow-Up (Oklahoma Dove Master)
 
Review:

Went back to the Beretta Dealer where I purchased my A400 and told them about the bead falling off. They stated that some beads were installed without lock-tite and this was a known problem. They had been given extra beads, so I'm back in business with a bead on the end of my barrel.

User:
Charles Miller
Date:
September 08, 2012
         
 
Oklahoma Dove Master
 
Review:

The Pros:
Bought my Xplor Light in June and finally got to shoot it for the Dove Opener 1 September. After a week of fast paced shooting over ponds and jump shooting from Mesquite groves, I call this gun a winner. I own a Extrema2 that I've used on this same hunt for the last 6 years, but the Explor Light is just a tad quicker. It digested all the light loads (300 rounds) I pushed through it just like Extrema2, but once I got the hang of the new safety it was like silk. I started with the provided cylinder choke, but quickly moved to an Improved Cylinder (IC) OptimaHP choke, that I ordered seperately. I agree with a previous poster that IC should be standard equipment. With the IC installed I was consistantly hammering doves out to 50 yards! I love this gun and can't wait for Dakota Pheasants in Oct/Nov!

The Con:
About halfway through my hunt I noticed the bead was no longer on the the end of the barrel. Not sure what happened to it, as I never even scratched my gun during the hunt. I've owned a lot of guns, but it almost looks like it just fell out of the hole in the end of the Vent-Rib...very strange. This "issue" is why I rated the gun a 4 and not it's rightful spot at 5.

Summary:
This is a high performance shotgun that will leave you with no excuses when that bird in not reduced to possesion.

User:
bill evans
Date:
March 01, 2012
         
 
mr
 
Review:

bought the a400 xplor to shoot doves, absolutely the best gun i have ever shot. this is my third beretta. i will take a beretta over a benelli any day. keep up the good work beretta.

User:
chuck
Date:
January 06, 2012
         
 
quality, quality, quality
 
Review:

awesome gun. you can tell when cleaning it all the parts are made from the highest quality parts and processes. my only gripe, they say capacity is 4+1. mine is only 3+1. yes, i have removed the round limiter rod.

User:
Automatic Slim
Date:
November 21, 2011
         
 
A400 Light KO First Impressions
 
Review:

I gave myself a A400 Light KO for a birthday gift and have shot my first round of sporting clays with it. this is one of the best looking shotguns I have seen in this price range. The light green receiver is a nice visual detail. I ran two boxes of Max target loads per the owners manual and did not have any hang-ups. It is light and points great. Almost like an extension of your arms. First round of the season with a new gun and busted 32 out of 50. the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I had to order a IC choke because it only came with Mod, CYL and Full. Beretta should include the IC choke. Can't wait to get it on some birds.

User:
miked
Date:
August 04, 2010
         
 
most improved model yet!
 
Review:

Love the new A400 with KO. Virturally no kick, even with heavy loads. Handsome, cycles fast, light wieght, easy to clean (especially the piston) compared to my A390. The only thing i'm not totally sold on is the green reciever. I will get used to it but would have like it in a nickel finish. The walnut and checkering are beautiful. Shoots great right out of the box... highly recommended!

 
Beretta AL391 Urika 2 Sporting X-TRA GRAIN
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
KC
Date:
May 01, 2012
         
 
Awesome Shotgun
 
Review:

After many years of shooting I finally gave Sporting Clays a try. Really took to the sport and immediately asked a friend for advise on a good shotgun to buy. His father, an avid Clay's shooter, recommended the AL391 Urika 2. I am very pleased with this shotgun and will recommend it to anyone who wants a great Clay's gun that can also be used for field work. Plan on buying one in 20 Gauge as well.

User:
Big Vinny
Date:
November 26, 2010
         
 
URIKA 2
 
Review:

Should have bought the shorter barrel. The 30 inch is too long for me personally. But overall it's a lot nicer gun than a 1100 remington. Cleaning is a chore, but you don't have to do it as often. Defenitely a good bang for the buck...

 
Beretta AL391 Urika 2 YOUTH X-TRA GRAIN 20 Ga
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
NinaB
Date:
October 23, 2012
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

I just started shooting after years of being married to a master class clay shooter. This gun was so easy to handle it made shooting fun. The recoil surprised me some, but once I got udes to it thios was no longer an issue. I love the gun and highly recommend it.

User:
Jay
Date:
November 25, 2010
         
 
Youth AL391
 
Review:

Sweet shooting shot gun. Perfect for my 5 foot tall daughter.
She was a little surprised by the recoil of the, duck load, 3 inch shells. But, quickly got use to it with the downing of her first duck ever. Now she loves it.
The shorter barrel and stock makes it much easier for her. I really enjoy shooting it too. One of the lightest shotguns out there.

It is a little hard for her to clean. Some sharpe parts remove. But, doesn't get very dirty after a day of shooting.

My daughter and I are very happy with this purchase. It should provide a life time enjoyment for her.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news