Item Added to Cart
 
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

A400 Xcel Parallel Target Kick-Off
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Bernard T
Date:
April 18, 2013
         
 
A delightful dust maker .....
 
Review:

The fastest, smoothest, softest shooting 12 Ga I have ever fired. Going into the 2013 Skeet and Clays season for the year, I have a new number 1 gun. Congrats to Beretta.

User:
doggynut
Date:
March 14, 2013
         
 
Great Target Gun
 
Review:

Did tons of research and spoke to other trap gun owners, it all pointed to the A400. Made the purchase and glad I did, scores went up and very easy to shoot. Don't think twice, just pick one up.

User:
akshooter
Date:
November 22, 2012
         
 
Outstanding Gun
 
Review:

Love this gun, I am a female shooter and have shot many different brands, so far this has been my favorite gun. Absolutely no recoil, very easy on the body. Beautifully made gun.

User:
pittsteelers
Date:
November 05, 2012
         
 
love it
 
Review:

my first automatic. i think it kicks less than my ljutic dynokic. shoots great. girlfriend loves it, i think i'll be getting another one....she's trying to claim it.

 
Beretta 1301 Competition
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Jadeslade
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
1301 Comp Review
 
Review:

The best off the shelf competition 3gun shotgun ever. 21" model transitions extremely well. It is accurate, mounts very fast, and works extremely well and fast. Loads quickly with out of abc chamfer on loading port. Chokes are available in extended version. Awesome!

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
GS B
Date:
December 28, 2013
         
 
Amazing!
 
Review:

The best all round 12 gauge. Goes from range to hunt in a heartbeat. Nothing beats the Silver Pigeon. Only wish they still made the side-by- sides, would love to get one of those as well.

User:
MrDon
Date:
July 14, 2013
         
 
Amazing ShotGun Perfection
 
Review:

I shoot a lot of Trap I have this in a 32' and it's perfection. I have over a thousand rounds thru this and it still like the day I bought it. I would highly recommend this to anyone seeking a quality shotgun for skeet/trap or clays

User:
Ken Nersesian
Date:
March 05, 2013
         
 
Awesome
 
Review:

I absolutely love this gun! Will be getting it in 20 ga. too. Only gripe, to upgrade to a ll or lll, the added cost is excessive. Only difference is slightly better wood and different engraving. Same gun otherwise. An extra $1000 to upgrade from a SPl to a SPll is just too much. $500 maybe, not $1000.

User:
chuck s
Date:
January 13, 2013
         
 
I own one
 
Review:

It's light and works great. It doesn't hurt that it looks good too! I'm happy with my purchase.

User:
Bruce
Date:
September 06, 2011
         
 
Silver Pigeon 1
 
Review:

Bought this gun several weeks ago and have shot 800 rounds at clays. Best gun I have ever bought! Fit is perfect and my scores have already increased by 10. Beretta is the only B for me...

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 20GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Ken
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
Excellent gun
 
Review:

I have used a 12 gauge o/u for years and then bought a Franchi 20 gauge o/u for my daughters to use. I started carrying the 20 when hunting in mud, cold, and snow to reduce weight and loved it. I decided to buy a 20 for me. The Beretta is about a pound heavier, but the recoil and follow-through are better with this gun. Outstanding fit and finish. Worth the money. Looks good too.

User:
Brittanys
Date:
November 11, 2013
         
 
Superb hunting gun!
 
Review:

Picked up this gun two weeks ago, took it out to South Dakota pheasant hunting, and had the best time you could imagine. I got the 26' version with Victory extended chokes and couldn't believe how natural it felt to shoulder and shoot this gun right out of the box! When your gun attributes to your success, it's worth talking about. Warmest regards.

User:
uncle-buck
Date:
June 14, 2013
         
 
Love this gun!
 
Review:

Acquired this gun with 28" barrels as a gift for one of our teenage children. Added a Kick-Eez pad for recoil reduction and longer length of pull. The gun is now a real pleasure to shoot. In fact, I like it better than any of mine!

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 410 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Jack A
Date:
May 09, 2012
         
 
Very nice...
 
Review:

The finish and fit on this gun is excellent, as is the attention to fine detail. I am extremely please with the workmanship and select walnut stock on this fine weapon.

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 7
 
User:
Mike
Date:
May 31, 2013
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

I bought this gun after a lot of research and after trying one out at trap. It just fits!! And hits where I aim. And the looks and craftsmen ship is so above all others in this price range. Mine has 30" barrel and weighs 7 Lbs. an 12 ounces empty. And had a 50/50 pattern. can't beat or go wrong at the price and will last a life time if taken care of.

User:
MrDon
Date:
April 30, 2013
         
 
Amazing ShotGun
 
Review:

You absolutely can not go wrong with this Shotgun. My first game of Trap I shot 19. It's really a piece of art what a amazing gun for the price. This shotgun will last you a life time.

User:
Juan Ossa
Date:
March 12, 2013
         
 
Excellent Sporter
 
Review:

I did a great deal of research and attended the Shot Show in 2012 prior to making this purchase. When I finalized my decision, I purchased the Silver Pigeon to start competing in NSCA sporting clays events. The mount is fluid and, even with the 32 inch barrels, this gun swings beautifully. In my humble opinion, for the money, this is a tremendous value.

User:
JMACZ
Date:
January 22, 2013
         
 
Great OU
 
Review:

I bought two of these back in 2000 in 12 and 20 ga. Have used them extensively since then for trap, skeet, and sporting clays. Have yet to experience any hiccups. Recoil is benign and second shots are accurate with minimal muzzle rise.

User:
Michael
Date:
December 06, 2012
         
 
I Purchased Mine in 1995
 
Review:

I purchased a 12 ga, 30" bbl in 1995. I have shot more than 50,000 rounds of skeet; not a single failure. Excellent gun, reliable, easy to clean. It patterns 50% 50%. I would recommend this gun to anyone.

User:
Steven
Date:
March 24, 2012
         
 
Good no-nonsense gun
 
Review:

Solid gun for trap and skeet. Well balanced,my 30 inch weighed in at 7.5 pounds. 50/50 shot pattern, controllable recoil with 3.25 dram at 7.5 shot. Love it, love it, love it.

User:
Tyler
Date:
December 06, 2011
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

This is a very great quality gun for the price. It can be used for trap, skeet, sporting, and also as a field gun. Its designed for sporting but with a simple change of choke tubes it can be used for other things. The gun is great quality as i noticed my self and many others have also said the same. Any gun will go a long way if taken care of properly. Its weight is also lighter which helps with long days of shooting. This is a pricy but great first gun and surely with last a lifetime with great care.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
piano2ner
Date:
September 11, 2012
         
 
Outstanding Firearm
 
Review:

Great gun! My first time shooting it I shot a limit of doves with 64 rounds of ammunition. The next day I shot a limit using 45 rounds of ammunition, I'm starting to like this gun very much.

User:
RDV
Date:
August 16, 2011
         
 
Easy shooter
 
Review:

My Silver Pigeon II is one of the easist guns to point I've ever used. It tracks easily, swings just right, and isn't too light or heavy. A delight for sporting clays.

User:
Kramer
Date:
February 13, 2011
         
 
The Best!
 
Review:

The Silver Piceon II - the shotgun that really got it all right - balance, pointability, weight, style, qulity and looks. Best bang for a buck I've seen for an all around shotgun that I'm proud to carry and that always ges admiring looks and comments. Everyone still wants to hold her.

User:
PLucas
Date:
December 08, 2010
         
 
Sweetness
 
Review:

This is my go to gun for all my quail and dove hunting in Texas. Ive had one for about 12 years now and its just a reliable as the day I received it. It remains a joy to shoot and in my opinion is the best new over and under one can buy.

User:
Kramer
Date:
June 20, 2010
         
 
The Silver Pigeon II got it right.
 
Review:

Of all the shotguns I own, the Silver Pigeon II is my favorite. It's balance, weight, pointability, and durability and flawless funcitioning coupled with its esthetics, make it a joy to shoot and to carry. This is a gun I enjoy using as much as I enjoy looking at it.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II, Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
richard.denbo
Date:
August 31, 2011
         
 
687 silver pigeon 12 and 20`
 
Review:

I enjoy both guns .Thaey are well blance and fun to shot. I will replace thwem if I am luck enjoy to were the out. Shot sporting clay with therm every week I can

User:
Bazklyer
Date:
July 11, 2011
         
 
687 Silver Pigeon II
 
Review:

An EXCELLENT gun! Looks as good as it shoots. In all fairness it might be too light for hot loads. For shooting clays it's fantastic.

User:
KD
Date:
April 25, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

Great gun, natural pointer, swings easy. Its feels like it becomes a part of the shooter.Every time I bring the gun up I am low and center over the rib.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon III
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
sarge George
Date:
May 22, 2013
         
 
Silver Pigeon III 20 ga
 
Review:

Beautiful gun, superb balance, excellent weight and pointabulity. This is a wonderful gun to shoot and with 3inch shells pheasants are no trouble. I use this for sporting clays and Trap with excellent results. You can carry this in the field all day long - it just feels right in your hands.

User:
Marc
Date:
November 20, 2011
         
 
Best 20ga
 
Review:

This is by far the best OU 20ga I have ever owned. The feel, balance, and point and shoot is outstanding!

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
BMAC
Date:
June 12, 2012
         
 
Tour de Force
 
Review:

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V 12ga O&U. The Silver Pigeon V has performed flawlessly to the quality standards expected from Beretta through the 3000 rounds that I have shot with it this year. I purchased a Beretta 20ga barrel to fit my 12ga frame making the whole package a tour de force for both sporting clays and upland game. I am pleased to be a direct beneficiary of Beretta’s 500 year shooting tradition.

User:
jetfish
Date:
March 06, 2011
         
 
Most Pleased!!
 
Review:

Just recently purchased the Pigeon V, and a set of extended chokes. Wanted this gun to both hunt and shoot sporting clays. I have only had it on the range one time, but shot better than I have in a long time. Factory deminsions fit me nicely, and the gun is pleasing to the eye as well - Thanks - I think I'll go for a 20 gauge as a companion!!

User:
dB
Date:
December 27, 2010
         
 
One Sweet Double
 
Review:

I've been a big fan of Browning equipment but traded for this Silver Pigeon. With timeless case hardened coloring, it is one of the most attractive firearms made by Beretta - I get compliments all the time. In the field it performs flawlessly as expected with crisp operation and breakdown. It is just the right weight and is well ballanced with the 28 inch barrels giving you a sturdy platform for tracking and quick follow up. Awesome field gun.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
mkrobinson
Date:
March 24, 2011
         
 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
 
Review:

Very nice lines and design, made from quality materials, Great wood. Points and shoots well. Have the gun in 20 gage, nice an light. Have used it to shoot clays and have bagged a number of birds. Great in the field! Really happy.

 
Beretta 692 Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Andy
Date:
September 10, 2013
         
 
Extremely Pleased
 
Review:

The shotgun's fit and finish is excellent and recoil is light. No question, my wife will probably want this one.

User:
Gunslinger136
Date:
August 25, 2013
         
 
Sweet and smooth
 
Review:

Just getting used to shooting the 692 and very pleased with it... Recoil is very reduced due to the barrel design.

 
Beretta A300 Outlander Camo MAX4 12GA 28" MC3
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
terry b
Date:
January 04, 2014
         
 
A300 Outlander Max-4
 
Review:

This shotgun is WONDERFUL!!! Points easily, very accurate, and light. To say the recoil is minimal would be an understatement. I barely felt it… and I’m a “middle-aged” female. Disassembly/reassembly and cleaning are a breeze. It ate up the 2 ¾” target shells I put through it. Looking forward to years of shooting with this!

User:
Dinobravo7
Date:
December 18, 2013
         
 
Excellent
 
Review:

Great value, have it in camo. Points easily, minimal recoil, cycled 2 3/4 shells without any problems. The barrel was a little tight for breakdown, however it seems to be fine now. I am very satisfied.

User:
John Brooker
Date:
February 27, 2013
         
 
Beretta A300
 
Review:

LOVE the gun! Fine firearm for the money, shoots as well as the higher priced Beretta Shotguns!

User:
Robert Jacobs
Date:
January 10, 2013
         
 
Beretta A300 outlander
 
Review:

This shotgun is everything I had hoped it would be. I have shot 1000 shells, and have not had one problem. Accurate, light, and extremely fast auto loading. Very easy to disassemble, clean, and Assemble. Two of my friends that I shoot with we're so impressed with the A300, they bought one.

 
Beretta A300 Outlander Wood 12GA 28" MC3
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Cal
Date:
May 21, 2013
         
 
Best value semi-auto shotgun
 
Review:

I spent nearly six months researching shotguns before "pulling the trigger" on the Beretta A300 Outlander (wood). Many third party publications ranked this the best value semi-auto available on the market today.

This gun benefits from trickle-down technology provided in Beretta's A400 series design. It's a very well-built, nicely weighted shotgun.

This shotgun is easy to disassemble and assemble, quick to clean, and cycles without jamming. By my assessment, it's the perfect field gun. In my search, many of the competitive products lack the fit-and-finish, quality, and attention to detail that Beretta offers with this package.

I recommend beginning and ending your search with the A300 Outlander!

 
Beretta A400 Xcel, Sporting, 12 GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Steveo
Date:
March 27, 2013
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I bought the A400 Xcel Sporting for my 14 year old to compete with and it’s a very smooth operating gun. With the Kickoff the recoil is greatly reduce from the A391 Sport he was using. The reduced recoil allows him to recover from his first clay quicker to get the second bird in a true pair. We also added the gun pod computer which has been a conversation piece at tournaments along with it being a good way to track the number of shoots between cleanings. No more guessing.

User:
gutdoc
Date:
November 24, 2012
         
 
Old Clay-shooting Beginner
 
Review:

Shot the first 75 rounds through this gun yesterday on a sporting clays course and it performed superbly. It's light and has a good feel when mounted. Minimal recoil even without the "Kick-Off" system. Smooth and quick cycling. Good sight picture and capable of much more accuracy than its shooter. I think this is an excellent shotgun for a sport shooter of any ability.

User:
Bob
Date:
April 17, 2012
         
 
New to Sporting Clays
 
Review:

Terrific sporting shotgun for a new enthusiast. Was looking for a 391 that I initially took lessons with, but this new A400 is even better!

 
Beretta A400 Xcel, Sporting, 12 GA, 3", KO
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
Randall
Date:
January 17, 2013
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I purchased this gun because of heart surgery, replaced synthetic arteries and a shoulder injury. My Dr. suggested that I would never shoot again. The gun has been great I can shoot 200 rounds with no Pain, It has allowed me to continue the sport I love.

User:
skeeter
Date:
December 09, 2012
         
 
fantastic
 
Review:

I bought this gun because it just felt right at the store. After shooting it I realized I made the right choice, no recoil and it just moved effortlessly to the target.

User:
Trainman66
Date:
August 11, 2012
         
 
A400 Excel Sporting
 
Review:

Finally found my target gun. Light, quick to point, and cycles like crazy. 3 shooters used it today. They all want their own. If you can, get your own. By the way, the kick off is everything Beretta says,no more recoil!

User:
Jim T
Date:
February 06, 2012
         
 
Weekly clays
 
Review:

Fantastic gun. Greatly reduced recoil. Improved handling. Immediately higher sporting clays scores. No regrets moving from O/U to A400.

User:
Grace
Date:
December 19, 2011
         
 
Great Gun for small women
 
Review:

This is a great gun for a woman. The Kick Off system is fantastic! I am not a strong person at all and have always been scared of the kick with any gun. The Kick Off system lets me shoot trap every week and not feel intimidated by the gun at all. Only problem is there is no way to put an adjustable comb or buttplate on it becasue of the Kick Off system so it is hard to get the gun to fit just right.

User:
Ron S.
Date:
December 02, 2011
         
 
Outstanding Shotgun
 
Review:

This shotgun is everything Beretta claims. Smooth operation, easy maintenance and no felt recoil. I won the 2011 NSCA National Championship in 5-Stand A-E Class for Super Veteran shooting my A400 Xcel.

User:
GRob
Date:
September 11, 2011
         
 
Best buy ever
 
Review:

This is the best gun I have ever owned, shot, or even looked at. When you shoot u feel the gun move but only with your arms. Against your shoulder there in absolutely no recoil. And it's definitely one of the lightest guns. It's definitely worth the money

User:
Alexander Marcus Pitynski
Date:
September 09, 2011
         
 
A Great Beginning.
 
Review:

Being new to the shotgun sports, I was pleasantly surprised by how well my first four rounds of trap went with my new Beretta A400 Xcel; other shooters thought I had been shooting trap for years, with scores in the high 20s per round, despite the fact that it was my very first time at the game. The gun is a perfect fit to my 6 foot frame, and a joy to shoot. I plan on purchasing many more Berettas in the future.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news