Item Added to Cart
 
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta A400 Xplor Action 20GA (w/ KO)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Tom
Date:
October 23, 2013
         
 
Beretta A400 Action 20 Gauge
 
Review:

I am 62 years old and have hunted all my life. I have shot Benelli for many years but was curious when the A400 20 gauge was released. I read the safety could easily be turned around to accommodate left hand use so I decided to give the A400 a try. This is absolutely the finest shotgun I have ever owned. Everything from light weight, low recoil, very good patterns with factory chokes and ease of cleaning makes this a "go to/do all" shotgun. The satin finish is very nice and will not spook game. I would love to have a complete page to discuss my love for this shotgun. Thank you Beretta for the best shotgun on the market today. Also I have the A400 in 12 gauge on order now.

User:
Kelly
Date:
September 23, 2013
         
 
Superb
 
Review:

This is my sixth Beretta shotgun and easily my favorite. I purchased it for south Texas dove hunts but quickly adapted it for quail and Kansas pheasant hunts. I like the looks and love the performance. The Kick-Off system, while I thought hardly necessary for a 20 gauge, is a bonus for 5-stand and sporting clays shoots where 100 rounds is the norm, plus, it keeps you on target for the second shot, when necessary. Beretta continues to perfect their art!

User:
Alexander Marcus Pitynski
Date:
February 24, 2013
         
 
A stellar 20 gauge.
 
Review:

Being the proud owner of an A400 sporting model in 12 gauge, this 20 gauge was a fine addition to the collection. With virtually no felt recoil, this easy-pointing beauty is a gem to own. Beretta is surely on the right track with the A400 series. Cheers!

 
Beretta A400 Xplor UNICO, 12GA, 3.5"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Dove Hunter
Date:
December 09, 2010
         
 
Best Gun in the Market
 
Review:

Great gun. Smooth shooting. Good looking, low recoil. Do not waste your time with other guns, I tried them all. This one is the best semi-auto I ever owned.

User:
clayhunter
Date:
October 23, 2010
         
 
Great handling gun
 
Review:

I purchased my 400 more or less out of curiosity.I have owned a seminole 391 for a long time for sporting clays.Also I have a 682 Gold E that I had recently purchased.After a few rounds of Sporting clays with the 682 and using a pattern board I decided it could use a adjustable comb because I was consistently shooting low.While it was at the gunsmiths receiving a comb the IL.State Fitasc event was fast approachig.Needless to say my 682 was still gone and I had a choice between the 391 and 400 which I had only patterend a couple of times.Well never being good at fitasc or ever receiving a punch in fitasc with any gun I thougt why not take the 400.Well to make a long story short I have the Class A champion plaque on my wall and won it with what my shooting buddies call a duck gun.All I can say it is one of the fastest most accurate guns I have shot from a unmounted position.

 
Beretta A400 Xtreme Optifade, KO
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Airborne
Date:
August 04, 2013
         
 
Buy this one!!
 
Review:

Been hunting ducks since i was a boy. Tis is the fastest, cleanest, lightest recoil shot gun i have ever shouldered.
The stock chokes pattern very well and i even dropped a turkey at 42 meters with them.
The optifade camo is awesome to boot and i have started geting both waterfowl and open country camo for myself and wife. This gun is the total package.
I bought it at 26 in as we hunt woodies mostly here and theres a lot of brush. Does the job of a 30in gun.

User:
delduckdog
Date:
April 11, 2013
         
 
Awesome
 
Review:

I am a left hand shooter, purchased this gun a couple of weeks ago and have only shot clays. I bought this at Molly's place, they switched the safety to left hand and I shimmed to fit me, and this gun shoots exactly where I am looking. I struggled with a Benelli for 10 years and it never fit me after many tries. This gun is amazing, and is such a joy to shoot. it is so simple to clean and I am looking forward to hunting with it this fall.

User:
byerkes
Date:
March 28, 2013
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

I bought this gun last week to replace a 12 year old Benelli that never fit me, was great gun, but didn't fit. I tweaked this gun o fit my left hand shooting and shot wobble trap last night. This gun is everything as described. I am look forward to using it on waterfowl but for the next 6 months i will have to pracitce on clays. Great balance, and shoota where pointed and finally, a gun that fits me.

User:
saint
Date:
December 05, 2012
         
 
Best Shotgun EVER
 
Review:

i recently purchase the Xtreme in the Optifade camo and this gun looks and shoots better than any shotgun i have ever took to the duck blind.

 
Beretta A400 XTREME UNICO KO, Synthetic Black, 12GA, 3.5"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
JoePa
Date:
April 06, 2013
         
 
Great All Around
 
Review:

My first Beretta 12 Ga. Autoloader. I presently use for Trap but will purchase a Beretta Over and Under for busting Clays. Functions flawlessly, easy to clean and break down. I plan to use for Three Gun Events in the future. High Quality 12Ga. Autoloader for the money.

User:
mellow one
Date:
March 05, 2013
         
 
Awesome balance
 
Review:

I'm extremely happy with my new A400. I have the camo version, and found it with a 30" barrel. The weight and balance is perfect for me. This is probably the main reason that Beretta has been a favorite of mine for 4 decades. They just feel soooooo good in my hands. For me, feel counts for a lot. The quality is unquestionable, and what I expect from Beretta. Actually shot trap with it, and the recoil was so smooth that I could shoot as much as I wanted. I bought it for waterfowl and turkey hunting, so I'm biting at the bit for opening day. I've recently purchased Kick's choke tubes for turkey and waterfowl, but have no personal data as of yet.

User:
MikeyD
Date:
January 02, 2013
         
 
Incredible Durability
 
Review:

Purchased this for my birthday, and took it duck hunting within a month. As now an 'old timer'taught from my g-pa, I use a small float with about 15' of parachute cord and tie it to the trigger guard when in the boat during transition from dock to swamp. My dog lost her footing when we dodged a submersed log and kicked the gun overboard! After my lucky retrieve, not only was it wet but was swamp/sludge covered. I 'bathed' it in the dirty water, but there was still allot of dirt in it. A field strip and a rudimentary cleaning in the dark was not fun, but my Xtreme performed like it was just out of the case. I filled my limit without a glitch. I have a .45 that my G-pa carried against the Japanese in WWII, Dad in 'Nam and me in Aphganistan that has had its share of beatings and dirt. Made in 1929 and still a champ. This shotgun is and will prove to generations to come that this is the go-to weapon for any shooting situation needed. The best $1700 I ever spend on a firearm!

User:
Jason
Date:
January 15, 2012
         
 
A400 Xtreme
 
Review:

The A400 Xtreme is Awesome ! The new kick off design works great and is very comfortable to use. The gun cycles everything and fires as fast as you can pull the trigger. Cleaning and disassembling the gas system is fast and easy. Busted many clays, can't wait till grouse season !

User:
Moose
Date:
November 07, 2011
         
 
Love it so far
 
Review:

Bought the new Beretta A400 Xtreme Unico KO recently and so far love the gun. The recoil reduction on this gun is a shoulder saver, you can shoot this gun all day long. So if your looking for a nice semiautomatic i would recommend this one. I currently have been hunting ducks and grouse with it and it has never let me down yet. Also glad i chose the synthetic since I am in the swamps and heavy brush a lot and don't worry about scratching up my gun.

 
Beretta SV10 Perennia I, 12GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
GSB
Date:
February 01, 2014
         
 
Fantastic gun!
 
Review:

Just bought the SV10 and the kickoff is awesome. I have a 686 Silver Pigeon, which is almost perfect, but with the SV10, Beretta has upped the game again!

 
Beretta A400 XTREME UNICO KO, MAX4, 12GA, 3.5"
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 22
 
User:
Chris D
Date:
March 14, 2014
         
 
Dependable Performance
 
Review:

I had a nice Sporting Clays O/U sitting in the safe collecting dust this summer. I decided it was time to upgrade my duck gun. My clays gun was worth enough in trade that I could have chose any of the higher end autos. I picked up the A400 and it fit like a glove and the swing was smooth as silk. I did the trade and also received two flats of shells with the trade. One flat of 3" Steel #3's and a flat of 2 3/4 #5's. I have used both flats (500 rds) without a single malfunction. The last duck hunt of the season for me was a miserably cold day. The air temp was 17 degrees with 15mph winds. I was knocking the ice off the brass end of my shells to load the gun. It shot like a champ and never malfunctioned. There is no real recoil. In fact my 11 year old son shot a round of skeet out at the gun club with it and fell in love with it.

User:
Bird
Date:
February 26, 2014
         
 
The best!
 
Review:

Just finished my 1000 round thru the new A400. Have never handled a greater shotgun! Flawless from 23/4 -3 1/2. I'm glad the other B gun is gone! I love an 870, but it doesn't compare! Can't wait till spring gobbler!

User:
Waterfowl Wizard
Date:
January 26, 2014
         
 
This gun Spoils you
 
Review:

I got this gun just before bird season started this year. Its a GREAT gun! The felt recoil will make all other guns feel like hammers. I have had some issues with it cycling 3.5" shells in the Goose pit, but Beretta fixed that for me. It now cycles the heavy duck and goose loads, as well as the Dove loads. I would give it 5 stars, but since I had issues at first with the 3.5" shells I gave it 4. This gun is my first Beretta, but it probably wont be my last.

User:
SpecialK50
Date:
January 03, 2014
         
 
Corrected POA
 
Review:

My Extreme 26" has a soft feel to the hands and the shoulder. However, having shot the other "B" guns for years, I was not hitting birds very hard. After finding the POA to be about 80/20 to my 5'9", 200 lbs frame, I made the following adjustments: Lowered the stock to the most drop. Removed spacers to 14" pull. Replaced the front sight with a Magnetic Front Sight which was .080 higher. Result is POA of 50/50. This has been the worst duck season in years but now one shot equals one duck for my dog to retrieve. It is now shooting where I am looking. Great gun!

User:
P. Robertson
Date:
July 18, 2013
         
 
Perfect Waterfowl Gun
 
Review:

i have been hunting my entire life, and i am now in my 60's, and i can honestly say that over all of the shotguns ive ever used (including benelli's) and this gun beats the bunch. It cuts em down like chain saw. Absolutely no flaws that i can find, Just like Ms. Kay.

User:
VICECIV
Date:
May 15, 2013
         
 
Xtremely Pleased
 
Review:

I have limited income, but wanted a gun i could #1 Depend on for years to come and #2 be proud of. I have truly found that. I researched all the major 3.5" SA guns on the market today and finally "pulled the trigger" on the A400. I can honestly say that it was love at first sight. I shot a full round of sporting clays on the same day I picked her up, and never missed a beat. I've fun 600 rounds through it and so far so good. Glad to know that I've finally got a gun I can depend on for many years to come.

User:
Birdhunter1
Date:
April 11, 2013
         
 
Fails to cycle
 
Review:

Overall, very happy with guns fit and finish. Last fall, had problems with gun cycling 3.5 in goose loads when hunting in dusty field conditions. Gunsmith recommended trying Otis gun oil and see if resolves. Very soft recoil even with the heaviest loads.

User:
deagonkennels
Date:
January 23, 2013
         
 
A400
 
Review:

I love this gun but, it fails to cycle 3.5" shells. It seems there are a lot of people are having the same problem.

User:
Quack Addict
Date:
December 18, 2012
         
 
Fails to Cycle in Rain
 
Review:

I've been a Beretta fanatic for years. I have 3 Beretta semi-autos. I never thought I'd forego my original Beretta Extrema 1, but then the A400 came out. I hunt in a very wet climate with a lot of rain and needed a die-hard duck gun. This is not it. While it is the best shouldering, softest recoil, semi-auto I've ever shot, it becomes a single-shot in the rain. I clean my guns thoroughly after every use, so it is not due to gumming or fouling from being dirty. It is simply a wetness factor. Whenever it gets wet, it will not cycle shells. I'm considering selling this and going back to my Extrema.

User:
cowboy2472002
Date:
November 06, 2012
         
 
Great Gun!
 
Review:

Bought this about a week ago! Love this shotgun! Fastest cycling, smoothest shooting shotgun I've ever had my hands on! Can't wait until duck season gets kicked off hot and heavy and I'm home to get in the middle of it!

User:
appleby
Date:
October 05, 2012
         
 
wow
 
Review:

This is the best gun i ever baught in my life!! and i just add an extension on it from briley and i can put 11 3"1/2 inside and baboum! Geese are not happy about it but here in nunavik there is no rules!hehe.it is a gas reloading system so you have to clean it a bit more but i used it in the worst condition you can imagine!cold humidity high winter whatever it never jam and the recoil is like shooting .410
I am using the biggest bullet on the market as we speak wich is the 1700fps 3"1/2 remington and 11 shot in 6 seconds and my shoulder is still in place!!!just buy it stop reading this it is worthed periot!!!

User:
Ryan Moore
Date:
September 13, 2012
         
 
A Great Firearm!!
 
Review:

This is the best shotgun i have ever own. I am a Beretta fan from now on. Great job for make a great gun! :)

User:
J Salter
Date:
August 13, 2012
         
 
The best ever shouldered
 
Review:

I have a ton of friends that all about Benelli, and said I was stupid for spending this much on anything but a Benelli. We shot 1.5 cases through it this weekend and they are all in love and saving for an A400 Xtreme now - Benelli makes a good gun, the Xtreme is the only way to go. After that shoot - this past weekend, my boss bought an Xtreme and a friend ordered an Xplor. This is by far the best gun I have ever shouldered. The Kick-Off Mega made a 3.5" shell feel like 2.75" light load in an 870. I recomend this gun to anybody as picky as I am that will only settle for the best.

User:
Texas & Nebraska Duck Hunter
Date:
January 11, 2012
         
 
Pretty Sweet Gun
 
Review:

Ordered this baby from my local dealer in Texas. Took it to Nebraska for the holidays and a little late season duck poundin. Recoil is almost zero, gun cycles very efficiently with all ammunition, did have one jam with a 3 1/2" shell but i didn't break in the gun with 2 3/4" shells first as in the user manual. After one box of shells I wobbled many ducks but couldn't drop them. This gun shoots differently than my old Remmington 870. It appears you need to put the bead under the target slightly with this gun. All family members and friends that I let shoot it loved it and my 11 year old cousin told me he wanted to steal it :) I'll do some patterning and see how this gun handles, but so far, I LOVE IT!! Now I just have to learn how to shoot it! :) Great Job Beretta!! This is my first gun of your line and I'm very happy that I put up the extra cash. Cheers, Daniel.

User:
Chrispy43
Date:
January 06, 2012
         
 
WOW!
 
Review:

All I can say is WOW! By far the most comfortable fitting shotgun I have ever owned.Way to go Beretta, keep up the good work.

User:
Xtreme hunter
Date:
January 03, 2012
         
 
Beretta A400 Xtreme
 
Review:

This is the best shotgun I have ever owned. The swing is great. The feel of the gun is amazing, the new kick off is unbelievable, the only true way to explain it is buy one and enjoy.

User:
Flyfishmatt
Date:
January 03, 2012
         
 
Outstanding,!!!
 
Review:

I just traded my Vinci for the new A400 Xtreme. It is the nicest shooting autoloader I have ever shot. It is the same size as my Teknys and about 1/2 lb lighter. Moving the kick off system forward really is a great improvement. It feel and shoots like my Teknys and does not feel overly heavy like the Extrema. Definitely the finest duck gun on the market. I shoot thousands of rounds each year in sporting clays and this gun feels as good as most competition guns with all the advantages needed for duck/goose hunting. I really like the wider stock which for me fits perfectly right out of the box. Superb firearm!

User:
Justin
Date:
November 28, 2011
         
 
Not just for duckers!
 
Review:

I bought the first XTREME to hit my local store. No sales staff had even seen one, many didn't know it was coming. I have shot every type of load, from the lightest dove loads to heavy hitting goose loads, without a hiccup. Soft shooting and fast! Great duck gun, but has dropped many, many upland birds for me as well. Love the gun!

User:
DonaldP
Date:
November 21, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

The A400 Xtreme, Max4, KO 12ga lived up to the advertisement and accolades. Just returned from Stuttgart and shooting Winchester Blind Side 3.5”s was a pleasure. The action & cycling are smooth and functioned flawlessly with very little felt recoil.
Outstanding firearm Beretta, well done. Everyone who shoots one will want one.

User:
AR Duck Hunter ~ Charlie
Date:
October 16, 2011
         
 
A400 XTREME Rating a 10 on a 5 Star Scale
 
Review:

The weight, balanced & cycling of this gun on target is awesome. In shootin Win. Blind Side 2's @ sporting clays, are going up in dust @ 65 YRDS., with virtually no recoil. The repositioning of the Kick Off as compared to my previous models is a huge improvement. The Beretta A400 Extreme is a precision effortless gun to shoot...The AR Duck mortality is definately going up this season with this world class shotgun in hand...

User:
Old Hunter
Date:
September 22, 2011
         
 
Best Ever
 
Review:

The recoil on the A400 Extreme is so light that I can shoot right handed again after being forced to shoot left handed for over a year due to a shoulder injury/operation. For me, it feels lighter than my 20 ga side-by-side or my wife's 28 ga. over-under! Its also quick and cpmfortable in its handling/cycling. Everyone should own one!

User:
duckaholic
Date:
September 11, 2011
         
 
awesome gun
 
Review:

there couldn't be a better duck gun i just bought this and am very pleased with it well worth the money does not kick at all so instant follow up shots

 
Beretta A400 Xcel, Sporting, 12GA, 30", GUNPOD
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
george
Date:
November 24, 2013
         
 
awesome
 
Review:

I've had this gun for a couple of weeks and put 400 rounds through it so far. After 3 rounds of sporting clays and 4 rounds of trap I love this gun. The gunpod works flawlessly and garners a bit to much attention from other shooters.

After the first round of trap I adjusted the shock with the included shim and my scores increased with the next round. Love this shotgun! My Browning Citori is in the safe and will probably stay right there.

User:
dennis
Date:
January 08, 2012
         
 
a400 xcel
 
Review:

Just broke 700 hundred rounds through my a400 hundred even though you cant tell on the pod it quit working at about 470 rounds. purchased about a month ago. the gun functions flawlessly it cycles anyshell including my light 7/8 ounce loads for skeet. Shoots like a lazer i have shot many straights with it. Its well balanced and fits good. I have found myself shooting it more than my silver pigion o/u sporting model. I highly recomend it just dont spend the extra for the gun pod.

User:
Richard
Date:
December 10, 2011
         
 
Sporting Clays Winner
 
Review:

Shot mine for the first time today, one round of sporting clays then a 5-stand game. It handles beautifully, feels right in my hands and will be my NSSA/NSCA partner for a long time to come. The GunPod was a great conversation piece in the clubhouse after the games. It's my first semiauto, after using a White Onyx for years. I love 'em both!

 
Beretta SV10 Prevail I Sporting 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
spendthrift
Date:
September 26, 2013
         
 
New to clays
 
Review:

Never shot clays before. This is a very comfortable and easy pointing gun. 1st time to fire the gun. After 2 sets of trap I shot 12 and 23. It (trap)took a little bit to get the hang of. The Kick-off makes this shoot as smoothly as my Browning Maxus Auto.

User:
IL Clays
Date:
April 01, 2013
         
 
SV10 Sporting
 
Review:

Excellent value for the price point, HP Optima Chokes and barrel really make a great pattern on the clays course. Only 4 stars because of the “Xtra Grain”.

User:
LoLo
Date:
July 26, 2012
         
 
Good
 
Review:

very good, the technology Optima bore HP makes the difference.

 
Beretta A400 Xplor UNICO KO, 12GA, 3.5"
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 16
 
User:
Silverpigeon Shooter
Date:
April 11, 2013
         
 
1st Beretta SemiAuto
 
Review:

I first saw this gun on display at my sporting clay club, LVSC last year. You might say it was love at first sight. I knew I wanted another semi auto 12ga so I started my research. Every detail pointed me to the A400 Xplor so I purchased one. I love the guns feel and point ability and good looks. It swings easy and is not heavy what-so-ever. It would not be a burden to carry all day in the field. After stripping it down, you can see the Benelli influence the bolt. I never really minded the recoil of a 12ga, but thing has no recoil. This gun is a real shooter. I would have given it 5 stars but my one complaint is the front site and the absent of a mid-bead. I installed a Hiviz mini comp site in front and that did the trick. I plan on taking it into field for some fall pheasant hunting. Beretta has a winner with the A400 Xplor.

User:
B
Date:
February 28, 2013
         
 
awesome
 
Review:

best shotgun I've ever owned. the recall system is phenomenal hands down.

User:
Razorback Baby
Date:
February 01, 2013
         
 
sweetgun...but...
 
Review:

This is absolutely my favorite 12 gauge to shoot. Hunting doves , ducks, and geese require various shot sizes and hundreds of shots fired over the course of a season. My Xplor A400 performed like a champ in every situation the past 2 years. However, being a smaller shooter means I have to adjust to the gun because the gun stock cannot be cut down. I cut dowm the stock on my Silver Pigeon S and my Urika 391 but that is not an option with the KO on Xplor. Still love the gun but would be nice if it fit better!

User:
Campjarhead
Date:
January 29, 2013
         
 
One-Size-Does(NOT)-Fit-All
 
Review:

Be advised, shotguns with Kickoff leave no room for adjustment of length of pull, and the stock CANNOT be shortened. I bought this for my 19 year old daughter, believing I was purchasing a quality, lightweight, soft shooting shotgun. A Shotgun Instructor later recommended that we shorten the stock one half inch. It was then that Beretta’s Techs confirmed what my local gunsmith had earlier informed me; it was not possible to make the adjustments because of the Kickoff system. Perhaps Beretta could clearly state this shortfall in the product description! I cannot believe Beretta created a recoil reduction system that is useless to the very customers most impacted by recoil; youngsters, women, and people of small stature.

Other than this one flaw, this is a fine looking and shooting shotgun.

User:
saint
Date:
December 05, 2012
         
 
Great shotgun
 
Review:

This gun is one of the best i have ever shot but i have it now in my gun safe due to my recent new purchase of my A400 xtreme.

User:
Pat
Date:
February 17, 2012
         
 
Very nice shooting gun, but not perfect.
 
Review:

I am very happy with the performance of my Unico KO. After adjusting the drop and making the switch from Benelli Legacy, I can say it is a real smooth shooter.

I have three issues though...

1st the color on my gun receiver is not green like the promotional photos (lighter color almost silver/grey) and there is some irregular lighter colored area on one side of the receiver that looks like a quality issue,

2nd Beretta does not offer a stock extension for those of us that need a pull length in excess of 14.75 inches, and

3rd I would have expected five choke tubes instead of the three that are supplied.

User:
Drs.GUINEA
Date:
November 21, 2011
         
 
BEST UPLAND MACHINE
 
Review:

I shot over 2000 shots to morningdove 24 gr
34 or 36 gr guinea hen with incredible improvement in the successes
In 40 years of hunting had nothing better
difficult to match.
congratulations to Berretta

User:
Bill
Date:
October 22, 2011
         
 
Outstanding Upland Bird Gun
 
Review:

Feels great and is very smooth when shooting 2-3 rapid shots. Would not consider another gun when shooting pheasant. Perfect pheasant gun. Easy to clean and very durable as well. Great flexibility with different size loads.

User:
uroscott
Date:
February 12, 2011
         
 
faultless performance
 
Review:

I took this shotgun new from the case, lubricated it, and enjoyed 2 days of near 0 degree goose and sandhill crane hunting without one jam or missfire. Like my other Berettas it shoots where it points. My only criticism is that it and my Extrema bruise my middle finger at the rear of the trigger guard. Maybe I grip it too loosely. Thanks Beretta, for another great long gun in my collection.

User:
Blake
Date:
November 21, 2010
         
 
Perfect Shotgun
 
Review:

I recently enjoyed an incredible South Dakota PHeasant hunting trip with the new A400 Xplorer Unico and I can't say enough about how much I was impressed. The gun functioned flawlessly. I knew the gun was the best before the trip and it didn't let me down.

User:
gupspad
Date:
November 03, 2010
         
 
Fantastic shotgun!
 
Review:

This is the fourth Beretta I have purchased; unbelievably accurate shotgun, lightweight, quick, and extremely easy on the shoulder. I shot a couple of boxes of hunting loads as a break-in (recommended in the manual); then hundreds of shells more without a hitch. Beautiful!

User:
Danny
Date:
October 16, 2010
         
 
Incredible
 
Review:

This shotgun is a work of art the technology at Beretta is state of the art when it comes to the speed of the action,the finish,recoil reduction,and how light it is.Just like the reviews state you can go from dove loads to 3.5" loads without so much as a hiccup,not to mention it is absolutely beautiful and it it has beautiful REAL wood too!! If you want an amazing shotgun you can't go wrong with the Green Monster!!!

User:
WV Mountaineer
Date:
October 13, 2010
         
 
A400 12ga 3.5" w/KO
 
Review:

Fantastic shotgun! Just what I have been looking for. A light weight field gun that can perform well shooting 2 3/4",3" and 3 1/2" shells. The KO system worked as advertised on my recent two day early season duck/goose hunt. I would recommend two things...give your walnut wood a good coat of stock wax and order an IC choke tube at the time of purchase. The A400 only comes w/F,M and CL tubes. Doves to ducks or clays my A400 is it.

User:
topgun
Date:
July 09, 2010
         
 
Beretta A400
 
Review:

Best Semiauto on the market

User:
Nate201
Date:
July 03, 2010
         
 
Awesome Gun
 
Review:

I have owned this gun for almost 2 months now. Take it to the gun club every weekend. Has seen well over 1000 shells and haven't had any problems with it at all. Maintenance and cleaning is quick and easy. Can shoot it all weekend and the shoulder doesn't feel a thing.

User:
The Reloader
Date:
June 02, 2010
         
 
A400
 
Review:

Traded my 391 for the 400. Shot 125 rnds Sun. sporting clays. Have a 686 o/u. May never take it out of the vault again. The 400 is about the sweetest shooting shotgun I have ever owned. Could have shot it all day. A pleasure to clean compared to the 391. Beretta, you done good!!!!

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I Combo 20 & 28GA, 28
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Ray
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I bought the combo. I use the 28 gauge for quail and the 20 for doves and pheasant. The gun is well balanced and shoulders well. That combined with Beretta quality is hard to beat. One of my friends has now purchased one after hearing me brag on mine.

User:
Grumpy
Date:
May 10, 2013
         
 
686 silver pigeon 1 Combo two thumbs up
 
Review:

I bought the set for less than MSRP and was not disappointed. I use the 28 gauge most of the time for grouse. It is light and can be carried all day. My hunting buddy is jealous and sez "it should be outlawed". I like a wider rib. This is the only reason for a four star rating.

 
Beretta A300 Outlander Synthetic 12GA 28" MC3
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
CG
Date:
January 05, 2014
         
 
A300 Outlander Synthetic
 
Review:

I received this shotgun for Christmas and put 300 rounds through it the first week I had it. I absolutely love this gun. Fired every round without issue. Dis-assembly instructions could have more detail but I found a Youtube video from Beretta that showed all I needed to see for that.

The LOP was fine out of the box for me even though it came with shims.

User:
Russell p
Date:
January 01, 2014
         
 
A 300
 
Review:

Great gun at a great price. Very happy with my A 300, shoots everything I put through it without a single problem. Would give it 5 stars but the finish on the barrel is very thin and will need to be upgraded to a more durable coating.

User:
Daddy2056
Date:
January 21, 2013
         
 
First Semiauto
 
Review:

No problems at all. Very fast. I wish there was more info about disassembly and maintenance.

User:
TPH1350
Date:
November 11, 2012
         
 
A300 Outlander Review
 
Review:

After years of shooting 12 gauge pumps (A Remington 870 Wingmaster purchased new in 1973 and a 2009 Benelli Nova which was a good substitute for the Wingmaster) I decided to move to a semiautomatic for some duck hunting situations. My first look was the new Browning A5 then a couple of the Benelli's which are sweet aoto-loaders. They were balanced smooth..... but the $1200.00 + price tags were hard to justify.
I narrowed my search to more modestly priced semi autos and used guns. From there, It became a decision between a Weatherby SA 08 and a newly introduced Beretta A300 Outlander or no new gun at all. The guns looked similar but the Beretta just felt better. It was more balanced and the trigger pull was smoother. I shouldered well and the Weatherby was a bit front heavy. I decided to take a chance on the new Beretta.
On the following morning I headed to a friend's hunting camp along the Mississippi river to test drive my new prize on some skeet. It took a few shots to get calibrated to the new gun but this a nimble, accurate and quick weapon. I was well pleased with what I saw and felt after 75 rounds of 2 3/4" and 3" lead and steel shot went through the A-300 with no malfunctions. I handed over the gun to an acquaintance who shoots a Benelli. He immediately turned three skeet into dust. His comment was that he liked the feel of the gun and its' nimbleness but that the 3" duck loads had a little more kick than he was accustom to but not an issue.
My take on the A300 is that it's a keeper and only time will tell how it holds up. It's well built, versatile, balanced and nimble in the hand. With a $649 price tag it seems like a good purchase for the price. When it has some more shells run through it or if a problem develops I'll update this review. It might be a five. I'm just reluctant to rate that high without more use.

 
Beretta SV10 Prevail I TRAP 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
jim
Date:
February 02, 2014
         
 
A great value out of the box
 
Review:

The Prevail 1 TRAP KO out of the box improved my scores. The KO system eliminates the need to port the firearm, as there is little recoil felt. The wood is excellent and the new locking, fore stock iron and barrel/choke technology make it a treat to shoot. Great competition shotgun from a great company.

User:
mikeB
Date:
April 24, 2013
         
 
Beretta sv10 prevail trap
 
Review:

Excellent balance, fit and finish. Improved scores right out of the box! Kickoff has a different feel but is very comfortable and allows you to shoot more

User:
Trap Guy
Date:
March 27, 2013
         
 
Prevail I Facts
 
Review:

Trap model is a great shotgun for clays and has a right hand palm swell which is great combined with the Kick-off system which really does work. But it does not have the removeable trigger group or the Q-Stock extras. I have had great scores on the range with this shotgun and it was a great alternative money wise to the 682 Gold E. The reason for a score of 4 overall is I would like to see a ported version with a Hi-Viz competition front sight with the 5 light pipes.

User:
colo4o
Date:
March 19, 2013
         
 
Good Feel
 
Review:

The gun feels slightly heavier than it is. The swing is good. I have had it ported and and an adjustable stock added. I think it a good overall gun and like what I have seen so far. Would also recomend it as a primary trap gun.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news