Item Added to Cart
 
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
GS B
Date:
December 28, 2013
         
 
Amazing!
 
Review:

The best all round 12 gauge. Goes from range to hunt in a heartbeat. Nothing beats the Silver Pigeon. Only wish they still made the side-by- sides, would love to get one of those as well.

User:
MrDon
Date:
July 14, 2013
         
 
Amazing ShotGun Perfection
 
Review:

I shoot a lot of Trap I have this in a 32' and it's perfection. I have over a thousand rounds thru this and it still like the day I bought it. I would highly recommend this to anyone seeking a quality shotgun for skeet/trap or clays

User:
Ken Nersesian
Date:
March 05, 2013
         
 
Awesome
 
Review:

I absolutely love this gun! Will be getting it in 20 ga. too. Only gripe, to upgrade to a ll or lll, the added cost is excessive. Only difference is slightly better wood and different engraving. Same gun otherwise. An extra $1000 to upgrade from a SPl to a SPll is just too much. $500 maybe, not $1000.

User:
chuck s
Date:
January 13, 2013
         
 
I own one
 
Review:

It's light and works great. It doesn't hurt that it looks good too! I'm happy with my purchase.

User:
Bruce
Date:
September 06, 2011
         
 
Silver Pigeon 1
 
Review:

Bought this gun several weeks ago and have shot 800 rounds at clays. Best gun I have ever bought! Fit is perfect and my scores have already increased by 10. Beretta is the only B for me...

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 20GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Ken
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
Excellent gun
 
Review:

I have used a 12 gauge o/u for years and then bought a Franchi 20 gauge o/u for my daughters to use. I started carrying the 20 when hunting in mud, cold, and snow to reduce weight and loved it. I decided to buy a 20 for me. The Beretta is about a pound heavier, but the recoil and follow-through are better with this gun. Outstanding fit and finish. Worth the money. Looks good too.

User:
Brittanys
Date:
November 11, 2013
         
 
Superb hunting gun!
 
Review:

Picked up this gun two weeks ago, took it out to South Dakota pheasant hunting, and had the best time you could imagine. I got the 26' version with Victory extended chokes and couldn't believe how natural it felt to shoulder and shoot this gun right out of the box! When your gun attributes to your success, it's worth talking about. Warmest regards.

User:
uncle-buck
Date:
June 14, 2013
         
 
Love this gun!
 
Review:

Acquired this gun with 28" barrels as a gift for one of our teenage children. Added a Kick-Eez pad for recoil reduction and longer length of pull. The gun is now a real pleasure to shoot. In fact, I like it better than any of mine!

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 410 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Jack A
Date:
May 09, 2012
         
 
Very nice...
 
Review:

The finish and fit on this gun is excellent, as is the attention to fine detail. I am extremely please with the workmanship and select walnut stock on this fine weapon.

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 7
 
User:
Mike
Date:
May 31, 2013
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

I bought this gun after a lot of research and after trying one out at trap. It just fits!! And hits where I aim. And the looks and craftsmen ship is so above all others in this price range. Mine has 30" barrel and weighs 7 Lbs. an 12 ounces empty. And had a 50/50 pattern. can't beat or go wrong at the price and will last a life time if taken care of.

User:
MrDon
Date:
April 30, 2013
         
 
Amazing ShotGun
 
Review:

You absolutely can not go wrong with this Shotgun. My first game of Trap I shot 19. It's really a piece of art what a amazing gun for the price. This shotgun will last you a life time.

User:
Juan Ossa
Date:
March 12, 2013
         
 
Excellent Sporter
 
Review:

I did a great deal of research and attended the Shot Show in 2012 prior to making this purchase. When I finalized my decision, I purchased the Silver Pigeon to start competing in NSCA sporting clays events. The mount is fluid and, even with the 32 inch barrels, this gun swings beautifully. In my humble opinion, for the money, this is a tremendous value.

User:
JMACZ
Date:
January 22, 2013
         
 
Great OU
 
Review:

I bought two of these back in 2000 in 12 and 20 ga. Have used them extensively since then for trap, skeet, and sporting clays. Have yet to experience any hiccups. Recoil is benign and second shots are accurate with minimal muzzle rise.

User:
Michael
Date:
December 06, 2012
         
 
I Purchased Mine in 1995
 
Review:

I purchased a 12 ga, 30" bbl in 1995. I have shot more than 50,000 rounds of skeet; not a single failure. Excellent gun, reliable, easy to clean. It patterns 50% 50%. I would recommend this gun to anyone.

User:
Steven
Date:
March 24, 2012
         
 
Good no-nonsense gun
 
Review:

Solid gun for trap and skeet. Well balanced,my 30 inch weighed in at 7.5 pounds. 50/50 shot pattern, controllable recoil with 3.25 dram at 7.5 shot. Love it, love it, love it.

User:
Tyler
Date:
December 06, 2011
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

This is a very great quality gun for the price. It can be used for trap, skeet, sporting, and also as a field gun. Its designed for sporting but with a simple change of choke tubes it can be used for other things. The gun is great quality as i noticed my self and many others have also said the same. Any gun will go a long way if taken care of properly. Its weight is also lighter which helps with long days of shooting. This is a pricy but great first gun and surely with last a lifetime with great care.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
piano2ner
Date:
September 11, 2012
         
 
Outstanding Firearm
 
Review:

Great gun! My first time shooting it I shot a limit of doves with 64 rounds of ammunition. The next day I shot a limit using 45 rounds of ammunition, I'm starting to like this gun very much.

User:
RDV
Date:
August 16, 2011
         
 
Easy shooter
 
Review:

My Silver Pigeon II is one of the easist guns to point I've ever used. It tracks easily, swings just right, and isn't too light or heavy. A delight for sporting clays.

User:
Kramer
Date:
February 13, 2011
         
 
The Best!
 
Review:

The Silver Piceon II - the shotgun that really got it all right - balance, pointability, weight, style, qulity and looks. Best bang for a buck I've seen for an all around shotgun that I'm proud to carry and that always ges admiring looks and comments. Everyone still wants to hold her.

User:
PLucas
Date:
December 08, 2010
         
 
Sweetness
 
Review:

This is my go to gun for all my quail and dove hunting in Texas. Ive had one for about 12 years now and its just a reliable as the day I received it. It remains a joy to shoot and in my opinion is the best new over and under one can buy.

User:
Kramer
Date:
June 20, 2010
         
 
The Silver Pigeon II got it right.
 
Review:

Of all the shotguns I own, the Silver Pigeon II is my favorite. It's balance, weight, pointability, and durability and flawless funcitioning coupled with its esthetics, make it a joy to shoot and to carry. This is a gun I enjoy using as much as I enjoy looking at it.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II, Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
richard.denbo
Date:
August 31, 2011
         
 
687 silver pigeon 12 and 20`
 
Review:

I enjoy both guns .Thaey are well blance and fun to shot. I will replace thwem if I am luck enjoy to were the out. Shot sporting clay with therm every week I can

User:
Bazklyer
Date:
July 11, 2011
         
 
687 Silver Pigeon II
 
Review:

An EXCELLENT gun! Looks as good as it shoots. In all fairness it might be too light for hot loads. For shooting clays it's fantastic.

User:
KD
Date:
April 25, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

Great gun, natural pointer, swings easy. Its feels like it becomes a part of the shooter.Every time I bring the gun up I am low and center over the rib.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon III
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
sarge George
Date:
May 22, 2013
         
 
Silver Pigeon III 20 ga
 
Review:

Beautiful gun, superb balance, excellent weight and pointabulity. This is a wonderful gun to shoot and with 3inch shells pheasants are no trouble. I use this for sporting clays and Trap with excellent results. You can carry this in the field all day long - it just feels right in your hands.

User:
Marc
Date:
November 20, 2011
         
 
Best 20ga
 
Review:

This is by far the best OU 20ga I have ever owned. The feel, balance, and point and shoot is outstanding!

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
BMAC
Date:
June 12, 2012
         
 
Tour de Force
 
Review:

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V 12ga O&U. The Silver Pigeon V has performed flawlessly to the quality standards expected from Beretta through the 3000 rounds that I have shot with it this year. I purchased a Beretta 20ga barrel to fit my 12ga frame making the whole package a tour de force for both sporting clays and upland game. I am pleased to be a direct beneficiary of Beretta’s 500 year shooting tradition.

User:
jetfish
Date:
March 06, 2011
         
 
Most Pleased!!
 
Review:

Just recently purchased the Pigeon V, and a set of extended chokes. Wanted this gun to both hunt and shoot sporting clays. I have only had it on the range one time, but shot better than I have in a long time. Factory deminsions fit me nicely, and the gun is pleasing to the eye as well - Thanks - I think I'll go for a 20 gauge as a companion!!

User:
dB
Date:
December 27, 2010
         
 
One Sweet Double
 
Review:

I've been a big fan of Browning equipment but traded for this Silver Pigeon. With timeless case hardened coloring, it is one of the most attractive firearms made by Beretta - I get compliments all the time. In the field it performs flawlessly as expected with crisp operation and breakdown. It is just the right weight and is well ballanced with the 28 inch barrels giving you a sturdy platform for tracking and quick follow up. Awesome field gun.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
mkrobinson
Date:
March 24, 2011
         
 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
 
Review:

Very nice lines and design, made from quality materials, Great wood. Points and shoots well. Have the gun in 20 gage, nice an light. Have used it to shoot clays and have bagged a number of birds. Great in the field! Really happy.

 
Beretta 692 Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Andy
Date:
September 10, 2013
         
 
Extremely Pleased
 
Review:

The shotgun's fit and finish is excellent and recoil is light. No question, my wife will probably want this one.

User:
Gunslinger136
Date:
August 25, 2013
         
 
Sweet and smooth
 
Review:

Just getting used to shooting the 692 and very pleased with it... Recoil is very reduced due to the barrel design.

 
Beretta SV10 Perennia I, 12GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
GSB
Date:
February 01, 2014
         
 
Fantastic gun!
 
Review:

Just bought the SV10 and the kickoff is awesome. I have a 686 Silver Pigeon, which is almost perfect, but with the SV10, Beretta has upped the game again!

 
Beretta SV10 Prevail I Sporting 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
spendthrift
Date:
September 26, 2013
         
 
New to clays
 
Review:

Never shot clays before. This is a very comfortable and easy pointing gun. 1st time to fire the gun. After 2 sets of trap I shot 12 and 23. It (trap)took a little bit to get the hang of. The Kick-off makes this shoot as smoothly as my Browning Maxus Auto.

User:
IL Clays
Date:
April 01, 2013
         
 
SV10 Sporting
 
Review:

Excellent value for the price point, HP Optima Chokes and barrel really make a great pattern on the clays course. Only 4 stars because of the “Xtra Grain”.

User:
LoLo
Date:
July 26, 2012
         
 
Good
 
Review:

very good, the technology Optima bore HP makes the difference.

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I Combo 20 & 28GA, 28
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Ray
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I bought the combo. I use the 28 gauge for quail and the 20 for doves and pheasant. The gun is well balanced and shoulders well. That combined with Beretta quality is hard to beat. One of my friends has now purchased one after hearing me brag on mine.

User:
Grumpy
Date:
May 10, 2013
         
 
686 silver pigeon 1 Combo two thumbs up
 
Review:

I bought the set for less than MSRP and was not disappointed. I use the 28 gauge most of the time for grouse. It is light and can be carried all day. My hunting buddy is jealous and sez "it should be outlawed". I like a wider rib. This is the only reason for a four star rating.

 
Beretta SV10 Prevail I TRAP 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
jim
Date:
February 02, 2014
         
 
A great value out of the box
 
Review:

The Prevail 1 TRAP KO out of the box improved my scores. The KO system eliminates the need to port the firearm, as there is little recoil felt. The wood is excellent and the new locking, fore stock iron and barrel/choke technology make it a treat to shoot. Great competition shotgun from a great company.

User:
mikeB
Date:
April 24, 2013
         
 
Beretta sv10 prevail trap
 
Review:

Excellent balance, fit and finish. Improved scores right out of the box! Kickoff has a different feel but is very comfortable and allows you to shoot more

User:
Trap Guy
Date:
March 27, 2013
         
 
Prevail I Facts
 
Review:

Trap model is a great shotgun for clays and has a right hand palm swell which is great combined with the Kick-off system which really does work. But it does not have the removeable trigger group or the Q-Stock extras. I have had great scores on the range with this shotgun and it was a great alternative money wise to the 682 Gold E. The reason for a score of 4 overall is I would like to see a ported version with a Hi-Viz competition front sight with the 5 light pipes.

User:
colo4o
Date:
March 19, 2013
         
 
Good Feel
 
Review:

The gun feels slightly heavier than it is. The swing is good. I have had it ported and and an adjustable stock added. I think it a good overall gun and like what I have seen so far. Would also recomend it as a primary trap gun.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news