Item Added to Cart
 
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
GS B
Date:
December 28, 2013
         
 
Amazing!
 
Review:

The best all round 12 gauge. Goes from range to hunt in a heartbeat. Nothing beats the Silver Pigeon. Only wish they still made the side-by- sides, would love to get one of those as well.

User:
MrDon
Date:
July 14, 2013
         
 
Amazing ShotGun Perfection
 
Review:

I shoot a lot of Trap I have this in a 32' and it's perfection. I have over a thousand rounds thru this and it still like the day I bought it. I would highly recommend this to anyone seeking a quality shotgun for skeet/trap or clays

User:
Ken Nersesian
Date:
March 05, 2013
         
 
Awesome
 
Review:

I absolutely love this gun! Will be getting it in 20 ga. too. Only gripe, to upgrade to a ll or lll, the added cost is excessive. Only difference is slightly better wood and different engraving. Same gun otherwise. An extra $1000 to upgrade from a SPl to a SPll is just too much. $500 maybe, not $1000.

User:
chuck s
Date:
January 13, 2013
         
 
I own one
 
Review:

It's light and works great. It doesn't hurt that it looks good too! I'm happy with my purchase.

User:
Bruce
Date:
September 06, 2011
         
 
Silver Pigeon 1
 
Review:

Bought this gun several weeks ago and have shot 800 rounds at clays. Best gun I have ever bought! Fit is perfect and my scores have already increased by 10. Beretta is the only B for me...

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 20GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Ken
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
Excellent gun
 
Review:

I have used a 12 gauge o/u for years and then bought a Franchi 20 gauge o/u for my daughters to use. I started carrying the 20 when hunting in mud, cold, and snow to reduce weight and loved it. I decided to buy a 20 for me. The Beretta is about a pound heavier, but the recoil and follow-through are better with this gun. Outstanding fit and finish. Worth the money. Looks good too.

User:
Brittanys
Date:
November 11, 2013
         
 
Superb hunting gun!
 
Review:

Picked up this gun two weeks ago, took it out to South Dakota pheasant hunting, and had the best time you could imagine. I got the 26' version with Victory extended chokes and couldn't believe how natural it felt to shoulder and shoot this gun right out of the box! When your gun attributes to your success, it's worth talking about. Warmest regards.

User:
uncle-buck
Date:
June 14, 2013
         
 
Love this gun!
 
Review:

Acquired this gun with 28" barrels as a gift for one of our teenage children. Added a Kick-Eez pad for recoil reduction and longer length of pull. The gun is now a real pleasure to shoot. In fact, I like it better than any of mine!

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 410 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Jack A
Date:
May 09, 2012
         
 
Very nice...
 
Review:

The finish and fit on this gun is excellent, as is the attention to fine detail. I am extremely please with the workmanship and select walnut stock on this fine weapon.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
piano2ner
Date:
September 11, 2012
         
 
Outstanding Firearm
 
Review:

Great gun! My first time shooting it I shot a limit of doves with 64 rounds of ammunition. The next day I shot a limit using 45 rounds of ammunition, I'm starting to like this gun very much.

User:
RDV
Date:
August 16, 2011
         
 
Easy shooter
 
Review:

My Silver Pigeon II is one of the easist guns to point I've ever used. It tracks easily, swings just right, and isn't too light or heavy. A delight for sporting clays.

User:
Kramer
Date:
February 13, 2011
         
 
The Best!
 
Review:

The Silver Piceon II - the shotgun that really got it all right - balance, pointability, weight, style, qulity and looks. Best bang for a buck I've seen for an all around shotgun that I'm proud to carry and that always ges admiring looks and comments. Everyone still wants to hold her.

User:
PLucas
Date:
December 08, 2010
         
 
Sweetness
 
Review:

This is my go to gun for all my quail and dove hunting in Texas. Ive had one for about 12 years now and its just a reliable as the day I received it. It remains a joy to shoot and in my opinion is the best new over and under one can buy.

User:
Kramer
Date:
June 20, 2010
         
 
The Silver Pigeon II got it right.
 
Review:

Of all the shotguns I own, the Silver Pigeon II is my favorite. It's balance, weight, pointability, and durability and flawless funcitioning coupled with its esthetics, make it a joy to shoot and to carry. This is a gun I enjoy using as much as I enjoy looking at it.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon III
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
sarge George
Date:
May 22, 2013
         
 
Silver Pigeon III 20 ga
 
Review:

Beautiful gun, superb balance, excellent weight and pointabulity. This is a wonderful gun to shoot and with 3inch shells pheasants are no trouble. I use this for sporting clays and Trap with excellent results. You can carry this in the field all day long - it just feels right in your hands.

User:
Marc
Date:
November 20, 2011
         
 
Best 20ga
 
Review:

This is by far the best OU 20ga I have ever owned. The feel, balance, and point and shoot is outstanding!

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
BMAC
Date:
June 12, 2012
         
 
Tour de Force
 
Review:

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V 12ga O&U. The Silver Pigeon V has performed flawlessly to the quality standards expected from Beretta through the 3000 rounds that I have shot with it this year. I purchased a Beretta 20ga barrel to fit my 12ga frame making the whole package a tour de force for both sporting clays and upland game. I am pleased to be a direct beneficiary of Beretta’s 500 year shooting tradition.

User:
jetfish
Date:
March 06, 2011
         
 
Most Pleased!!
 
Review:

Just recently purchased the Pigeon V, and a set of extended chokes. Wanted this gun to both hunt and shoot sporting clays. I have only had it on the range one time, but shot better than I have in a long time. Factory deminsions fit me nicely, and the gun is pleasing to the eye as well - Thanks - I think I'll go for a 20 gauge as a companion!!

User:
dB
Date:
December 27, 2010
         
 
One Sweet Double
 
Review:

I've been a big fan of Browning equipment but traded for this Silver Pigeon. With timeless case hardened coloring, it is one of the most attractive firearms made by Beretta - I get compliments all the time. In the field it performs flawlessly as expected with crisp operation and breakdown. It is just the right weight and is well ballanced with the 28 inch barrels giving you a sturdy platform for tracking and quick follow up. Awesome field gun.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
mkrobinson
Date:
March 24, 2011
         
 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
 
Review:

Very nice lines and design, made from quality materials, Great wood. Points and shoots well. Have the gun in 20 gage, nice an light. Have used it to shoot clays and have bagged a number of birds. Great in the field! Really happy.

 
Beretta SV10 Perennia I, 12GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
GSB
Date:
February 01, 2014
         
 
Fantastic gun!
 
Review:

Just bought the SV10 and the kickoff is awesome. I have a 686 Silver Pigeon, which is almost perfect, but with the SV10, Beretta has upped the game again!

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I Combo 20 & 28GA, 28
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Ray
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I bought the combo. I use the 28 gauge for quail and the 20 for doves and pheasant. The gun is well balanced and shoulders well. That combined with Beretta quality is hard to beat. One of my friends has now purchased one after hearing me brag on mine.

User:
Grumpy
Date:
May 10, 2013
         
 
686 silver pigeon 1 Combo two thumbs up
 
Review:

I bought the set for less than MSRP and was not disappointed. I use the 28 gauge most of the time for grouse. It is light and can be carried all day. My hunting buddy is jealous and sez "it should be outlawed". I like a wider rib. This is the only reason for a four star rating.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news