Item Added to Cart
 
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 7
 
User:
Mike
Date:
May 31, 2013
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

I bought this gun after a lot of research and after trying one out at trap. It just fits!! And hits where I aim. And the looks and craftsmen ship is so above all others in this price range. Mine has 30" barrel and weighs 7 Lbs. an 12 ounces empty. And had a 50/50 pattern. can't beat or go wrong at the price and will last a life time if taken care of.

User:
MrDon
Date:
April 30, 2013
         
 
Amazing ShotGun
 
Review:

You absolutely can not go wrong with this Shotgun. My first game of Trap I shot 19. It's really a piece of art what a amazing gun for the price. This shotgun will last you a life time.

User:
Juan Ossa
Date:
March 12, 2013
         
 
Excellent Sporter
 
Review:

I did a great deal of research and attended the Shot Show in 2012 prior to making this purchase. When I finalized my decision, I purchased the Silver Pigeon to start competing in NSCA sporting clays events. The mount is fluid and, even with the 32 inch barrels, this gun swings beautifully. In my humble opinion, for the money, this is a tremendous value.

User:
JMACZ
Date:
January 22, 2013
         
 
Great OU
 
Review:

I bought two of these back in 2000 in 12 and 20 ga. Have used them extensively since then for trap, skeet, and sporting clays. Have yet to experience any hiccups. Recoil is benign and second shots are accurate with minimal muzzle rise.

User:
Michael
Date:
December 06, 2012
         
 
I Purchased Mine in 1995
 
Review:

I purchased a 12 ga, 30" bbl in 1995. I have shot more than 50,000 rounds of skeet; not a single failure. Excellent gun, reliable, easy to clean. It patterns 50% 50%. I would recommend this gun to anyone.

User:
Steven
Date:
March 24, 2012
         
 
Good no-nonsense gun
 
Review:

Solid gun for trap and skeet. Well balanced,my 30 inch weighed in at 7.5 pounds. 50/50 shot pattern, controllable recoil with 3.25 dram at 7.5 shot. Love it, love it, love it.

User:
Tyler
Date:
December 06, 2011
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

This is a very great quality gun for the price. It can be used for trap, skeet, sporting, and also as a field gun. Its designed for sporting but with a simple change of choke tubes it can be used for other things. The gun is great quality as i noticed my self and many others have also said the same. Any gun will go a long way if taken care of properly. Its weight is also lighter which helps with long days of shooting. This is a pricy but great first gun and surely with last a lifetime with great care.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II, Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
richard.denbo
Date:
August 31, 2011
         
 
687 silver pigeon 12 and 20`
 
Review:

I enjoy both guns .Thaey are well blance and fun to shot. I will replace thwem if I am luck enjoy to were the out. Shot sporting clay with therm every week I can

User:
Bazklyer
Date:
July 11, 2011
         
 
687 Silver Pigeon II
 
Review:

An EXCELLENT gun! Looks as good as it shoots. In all fairness it might be too light for hot loads. For shooting clays it's fantastic.

User:
KD
Date:
April 25, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

Great gun, natural pointer, swings easy. Its feels like it becomes a part of the shooter.Every time I bring the gun up I am low and center over the rib.

 
Beretta 692 Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Andy
Date:
September 10, 2013
         
 
Extremely Pleased
 
Review:

The shotgun's fit and finish is excellent and recoil is light. No question, my wife will probably want this one.

User:
Gunslinger136
Date:
August 25, 2013
         
 
Sweet and smooth
 
Review:

Just getting used to shooting the 692 and very pleased with it... Recoil is very reduced due to the barrel design.

 
Beretta SV10 Prevail I Sporting 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
spendthrift
Date:
September 26, 2013
         
 
New to clays
 
Review:

Never shot clays before. This is a very comfortable and easy pointing gun. 1st time to fire the gun. After 2 sets of trap I shot 12 and 23. It (trap)took a little bit to get the hang of. The Kick-off makes this shoot as smoothly as my Browning Maxus Auto.

User:
IL Clays
Date:
April 01, 2013
         
 
SV10 Sporting
 
Review:

Excellent value for the price point, HP Optima Chokes and barrel really make a great pattern on the clays course. Only 4 stars because of the “Xtra Grain”.

User:
LoLo
Date:
July 26, 2012
         
 
Good
 
Review:

very good, the technology Optima bore HP makes the difference.

 
Beretta SV10 Prevail I TRAP 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
jim
Date:
February 02, 2014
         
 
A great value out of the box
 
Review:

The Prevail 1 TRAP KO out of the box improved my scores. The KO system eliminates the need to port the firearm, as there is little recoil felt. The wood is excellent and the new locking, fore stock iron and barrel/choke technology make it a treat to shoot. Great competition shotgun from a great company.

User:
mikeB
Date:
April 24, 2013
         
 
Beretta sv10 prevail trap
 
Review:

Excellent balance, fit and finish. Improved scores right out of the box! Kickoff has a different feel but is very comfortable and allows you to shoot more

User:
Trap Guy
Date:
March 27, 2013
         
 
Prevail I Facts
 
Review:

Trap model is a great shotgun for clays and has a right hand palm swell which is great combined with the Kick-off system which really does work. But it does not have the removeable trigger group or the Q-Stock extras. I have had great scores on the range with this shotgun and it was a great alternative money wise to the 682 Gold E. The reason for a score of 4 overall is I would like to see a ported version with a Hi-Viz competition front sight with the 5 light pipes.

User:
colo4o
Date:
March 19, 2013
         
 
Good Feel
 
Review:

The gun feels slightly heavier than it is. The swing is good. I have had it ported and and an adjustable stock added. I think it a good overall gun and like what I have seen so far. Would also recomend it as a primary trap gun.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news