Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

A400 Xcel Parallel Target Kick-Off
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Bernard T
Date:
April 18, 2013
         
 
A delightful dust maker .....
 
Review:

The fastest, smoothest, softest shooting 12 Ga I have ever fired. Going into the 2013 Skeet and Clays season for the year, I have a new number 1 gun. Congrats to Beretta.

User:
doggynut
Date:
March 14, 2013
         
 
Great Target Gun
 
Review:

Did tons of research and spoke to other trap gun owners, it all pointed to the A400. Made the purchase and glad I did, scores went up and very easy to shoot. Don't think twice, just pick one up.

User:
akshooter
Date:
November 22, 2012
         
 
Outstanding Gun
 
Review:

Love this gun, I am a female shooter and have shot many different brands, so far this has been my favorite gun. Absolutely no recoil, very easy on the body. Beautifully made gun.

User:
pittsteelers
Date:
November 05, 2012
         
 
love it
 
Review:

my first automatic. i think it kicks less than my ljutic dynokic. shoots great. girlfriend loves it, i think i'll be getting another one....she's trying to claim it.

 
Beretta 1301 Competition
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Jadeslade
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
1301 Comp Review
 
Review:

The best off the shelf competition 3gun shotgun ever. 21" model transitions extremely well. It is accurate, mounts very fast, and works extremely well and fast. Loads quickly with out of abc chamfer on loading port. Chokes are available in extended version. Awesome!

 
Beretta A400 Xcel, Sporting, 12 GA, 3"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Steveo
Date:
March 27, 2013
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I bought the A400 Xcel Sporting for my 14 year old to compete with and it’s a very smooth operating gun. With the Kickoff the recoil is greatly reduce from the A391 Sport he was using. The reduced recoil allows him to recover from his first clay quicker to get the second bird in a true pair. We also added the gun pod computer which has been a conversation piece at tournaments along with it being a good way to track the number of shoots between cleanings. No more guessing.

User:
gutdoc
Date:
November 24, 2012
         
 
Old Clay-shooting Beginner
 
Review:

Shot the first 75 rounds through this gun yesterday on a sporting clays course and it performed superbly. It's light and has a good feel when mounted. Minimal recoil even without the "Kick-Off" system. Smooth and quick cycling. Good sight picture and capable of much more accuracy than its shooter. I think this is an excellent shotgun for a sport shooter of any ability.

User:
Bob
Date:
April 17, 2012
         
 
New to Sporting Clays
 
Review:

Terrific sporting shotgun for a new enthusiast. Was looking for a 391 that I initially took lessons with, but this new A400 is even better!

 
Beretta A400 Xcel, Sporting, 12 GA, 3", KO
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
Randall
Date:
January 17, 2013
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I purchased this gun because of heart surgery, replaced synthetic arteries and a shoulder injury. My Dr. suggested that I would never shoot again. The gun has been great I can shoot 200 rounds with no Pain, It has allowed me to continue the sport I love.

User:
skeeter
Date:
December 09, 2012
         
 
fantastic
 
Review:

I bought this gun because it just felt right at the store. After shooting it I realized I made the right choice, no recoil and it just moved effortlessly to the target.

User:
Trainman66
Date:
August 11, 2012
         
 
A400 Excel Sporting
 
Review:

Finally found my target gun. Light, quick to point, and cycles like crazy. 3 shooters used it today. They all want their own. If you can, get your own. By the way, the kick off is everything Beretta says,no more recoil!

User:
Jim T
Date:
February 06, 2012
         
 
Weekly clays
 
Review:

Fantastic gun. Greatly reduced recoil. Improved handling. Immediately higher sporting clays scores. No regrets moving from O/U to A400.

User:
Grace
Date:
December 19, 2011
         
 
Great Gun for small women
 
Review:

This is a great gun for a woman. The Kick Off system is fantastic! I am not a strong person at all and have always been scared of the kick with any gun. The Kick Off system lets me shoot trap every week and not feel intimidated by the gun at all. Only problem is there is no way to put an adjustable comb or buttplate on it becasue of the Kick Off system so it is hard to get the gun to fit just right.

User:
Ron S.
Date:
December 02, 2011
         
 
Outstanding Shotgun
 
Review:

This shotgun is everything Beretta claims. Smooth operation, easy maintenance and no felt recoil. I won the 2011 NSCA National Championship in 5-Stand A-E Class for Super Veteran shooting my A400 Xcel.

User:
GRob
Date:
September 11, 2011
         
 
Best buy ever
 
Review:

This is the best gun I have ever owned, shot, or even looked at. When you shoot u feel the gun move but only with your arms. Against your shoulder there in absolutely no recoil. And it's definitely one of the lightest guns. It's definitely worth the money

User:
Alexander Marcus Pitynski
Date:
September 09, 2011
         
 
A Great Beginning.
 
Review:

Being new to the shotgun sports, I was pleasantly surprised by how well my first four rounds of trap went with my new Beretta A400 Xcel; other shooters thought I had been shooting trap for years, with scores in the high 20s per round, despite the fact that it was my very first time at the game. The gun is a perfect fit to my 6 foot frame, and a joy to shoot. I plan on purchasing many more Berettas in the future.

 
Beretta A400 Xcel, Sporting, 12GA, 30", GUNPOD
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
george
Date:
November 24, 2013
         
 
awesome
 
Review:

I've had this gun for a couple of weeks and put 400 rounds through it so far. After 3 rounds of sporting clays and 4 rounds of trap I love this gun. The gunpod works flawlessly and garners a bit to much attention from other shooters.

After the first round of trap I adjusted the shock with the included shim and my scores increased with the next round. Love this shotgun! My Browning Citori is in the safe and will probably stay right there.

User:
dennis
Date:
January 08, 2012
         
 
a400 xcel
 
Review:

Just broke 700 hundred rounds through my a400 hundred even though you cant tell on the pod it quit working at about 470 rounds. purchased about a month ago. the gun functions flawlessly it cycles anyshell including my light 7/8 ounce loads for skeet. Shoots like a lazer i have shot many straights with it. Its well balanced and fits good. I have found myself shooting it more than my silver pigion o/u sporting model. I highly recomend it just dont spend the extra for the gun pod.

User:
Richard
Date:
December 10, 2011
         
 
Sporting Clays Winner
 
Review:

Shot mine for the first time today, one round of sporting clays then a 5-stand game. It handles beautifully, feels right in my hands and will be my NSSA/NSCA partner for a long time to come. The GunPod was a great conversation piece in the clubhouse after the games. It's my first semiauto, after using a White Onyx for years. I love 'em both!

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news