Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 87 TARGET, 22LR
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Mike
Date:
July 03, 2011
         
 
Very durable pistol
 
Review:

I bought mine in 2002 and since then it has fired MANY thousands of rounds without issue. I can easily say this is the most reliable .22 semi-auto I've ever been around.

Great shooter, I rarely go to the range without it.

User:
Deerfield_Curly
Date:
January 22, 2011
         
 
87 Target Wow!!!!
 
Review:

First outing with my new 87 Target was remarkable. After about a half hour of tweaking I was able shoot the best personal scores ever...149 out of 150. With a little more practice I am sure that 150's will be common, and lots of Xs. My Buckmark, Mark III and Kimber will get a vacation now.

User:
SpoonMan
Date:
March 30, 2010
         
 
Incredible
 
Review:

Just got my bran new Beretta 87 Target yesterday. This is the Ultimate pistol in .22LR The finish is simply awsome. The gun is accurate, easy to disasemble and reassemble, fired 3 kinds of ammo without a failure. 3 Thumbs up for Beretta!!!

SM

 
Stampede Nickel .45 Colt
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Coyote_Slayer
Date:
January 08, 2011
         
 
Stampede Nickel .45 Colt 5 1/2"
 
Review:

This is one of my finest SAA's without question. Shoots true and is the most accurate of all my single-action revolvers [out of the box]. The nickel finish is beautiful and the hammer cock and trigger pull are both smooth and quick. Very well balanced gun.

 
STAMPEDE, DELUXE, 5 1/2", 45LC
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Kevinxls
Date:
September 18, 2012
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

It shoots as good as it looks. This is one of many Beretta's I own, but by far the best one.
The down fall is I think my wife is jealous of her.

User:
John Thompson
Date:
November 28, 2011
         
 
Excellent SA Revolver
 
Review:

The fit and finish are excellent, it is a thing of beauty. Works flawlessly and fired very accurately at the range.

User:
dannan85
Date:
November 29, 2010
         
 
Superb quality
 
Review:

One of the finest SA I've owned! Fit&finish is excellent.Mechanically perfect. The case color is beautiful!

 
Beretta 84FS Cheetah
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 11
 
User:
Backer
Date:
July 29, 2012
         
 
Former LEO
 
Review:

I've owned my Model 84 for 30 years........before it was called a Cheetah or any other designation. I chose it as a backup & off duty weapon, replacing a snub-nose .357 S&W. This weapon is so well built that after 30 years, I still shoot it regularly & carry when it's too hot in Texas for outerwear to conceal my Glock 23 or Beretta Px4 Storm.40 cal.
When I bought this weapon it was described in reviews as having a "garbage throat"; i.e. feeding all ammo flawlessly. They weren't wrong. I've literally tried to fire 3 rounds rapid fire and actually fired 5.
I love the .380 cal for several reasons. It's lighter to carry; smaller to conceal; same "size" bullet as a .9mm or .357 magnum, and therefore has some solid power. Check out the stats - 1550-2000 fps muzzle velocity and 330-500 ft lbs of knockdown.
I now own 2 Beretta's and will buy more as $$$ become available. I've compared the quality of build, shooting accuracy, feel, and design against 2 Kimber 1911's and one would think either of my factory built weapons was custom made.

User:
Mack
Date:
February 23, 2012
         
 
retired correctional officer
 
Review:

Love this pistol. Recoil? None! Accuracy? Excellent! Noise and muzzzle blast? Negligible! Overall an excellent pistol. My wife was so impressed with it she even bought one for conceal carry. She normally shoots a .40 S&W and is able to keep them in the 9,10, and X ring but with this pistol she keeps them in the 10 and X ring (50 rounds) all the time. She doesn't have the years of experience shooting like I have but I'm impressed. I would highly recommend this pistol to any law abiding individual looking for a great conceal carry weapon or as a back up. Only one draw back though, its tight when you first get it but thats something that can be fixed by breaking it in with shooting and lubrication, something that needs to be done anyway.

User:
lbrown1533
Date:
February 16, 2012
         
 
retired law enforcement
 
Review:

I love this pistol it is great when you cannot pack the full size 92 concealed like during warm weather. This pistol fits great in a light coat or in your pocket or in a concealed holster. It is almost as accurate as the 92 but doesn't take up as much space either. Great pistol!!!

User:
donnyv82
Date:
January 31, 2012
         
 
SWEETAH THAN A CHEETAH !
 
Review:

What a sweet compact pistol. Hands down, the most functional,reliable,sexy,melt in your hands carry handgun ever designed. It was my only choice in this caliber/pistol package. Everything from fit to function cannot be beat ! Very pleasant to shoot, accurate,mild,wow...tougher than nails, and life is too short to own anything less. I love my Cheetah 84FS. 13 rds. is plenty of firepower for any situation. I would highly recommend this to anybody for personal protection. .380 inadequate?? Better think again...I wouldn't want to stand in front of it..especially with today's superior ammo(Hornady 90gr critical defense)...ouch !

User:
Scott
Date:
January 02, 2012
         
 
Painful recoil
 
Review:

The fit and finish on the Beretta 84FS Cheetah is beautiful. It has a great trigger.

I cannot get over the painful recoil this pistol develops. The .380 round is just too much for this platform. I own and shoot several Beretta 92 pistols with no such issues. The local range asked me to leave due to other patron complaining about the muzzle blast from my Beretta 84FS Cheetah.

Definitely a fight stopper, but no fun to shoot.

User:
Sean
Date:
November 19, 2011
         
 
Wow!
 
Review:

I got a fairly large gun collection from my father-in-law and he gave me one of these with it. What a great gun. It does everything a nice handgun is supposed to do. It shoots well, feels good because of light recoil, and it looks sexy. Plus, I got a pocket holster and can use it with some pants. The only thing I can compare this to is my Taurus pt-738 and there really is no comparison except they are both handguns that shoot .380. Get one for your wife or your daughter or son in college. Oh and it's a lot of fun to shoot.

Sean Jones
Jacksonville, FL

User:
Tamworthsat
Date:
July 12, 2011
         
 
Beretta 84BB
 
Review:

I bought a model 84BB 15-20 years ago and never regretted it. The pistol has never fail except shooting 2nd rate amomnition. I shoot ball, FMJ and hollow points. My son can't wait to inherit it so he is going to buy an 84 or 85 model soon. The only thing I regretted was giving him my model 92FS made in Italy. I bought another 92FS made in the USA, but it doesn't look the as good.

User:
TexasBill
Date:
May 08, 2011
         
 
The Rolls-Royce of .380 Pistols
 
Review:

The Beretta 84FS Cheetah is one of the most outstanding automatic pistols I have had the pleasure to shoot in 40 years of firearms ownership. The functioning is flawless; the solid construction really soaks up recoil making extended range sessions comfortable. Plus, it is a beautiful pistol in a sea of blocky black lookalikes.

Yes, it is more expensive than some other pistols of this type; a Rolls-Royce is expensive compared to other cars. But, like the Rolls, the Cheetah is worth the price.

I have also acquired the Beretta belt holster and the Beretta shoulder holster( this is not a pocket pistol) and can recommend them, as well.

User:
LynnWhitaker
Date:
December 20, 2010
         
 
Beretta 84F Cheetah
 
Review:

This is a great handgun! Having fired several rounds of ammunition through it, I found that even at 30 feet, it was extremely accurate. I've fired several different .380's and this was by far my personal favorite. It will be the one I will use for personal protection.
Even though this cost more than the competition, it is well worth the money spent.

User:
CENTURION
Date:
October 06, 2010
         
 
OUTSTANDING choice for a .380 pistol.
 
Review:

This is my first and only choice in a .380 pistol.
Mine was 100% reliable in every way.
'was' because I traded it in on a Beretta Mini-Cougar 8040F, which fit into my strategy better at the time.
The 84FS was so nice to own, I truly regret having let it go. It fit perfectly for me and anyone I let shoot it, loved it.
My ammunition of choice was Remington Golden Saber 102-gr., with which it was very accurate.
This is, in my mind, the best of the best in a .380 ACP pistol.

User:
Off The Job
Date:
October 01, 2010
         
 
Fairly Good Weapon
 
Review:

I have the nickel version. It's a nice looking gun and pretty accurate out of the box. I've fired different rounds through it including hollowpoints without it misfiring. Some people will question the power of a 380 but I feel shot placement is more important than all others. If it's in a vital area, no worries. There will be one less bad guy around. It's a good choice for personal protection.

 
Beretta 85FS Cheetah
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
Blueshand
Date:
November 03, 2012
         
 
Ditto with aged review
 
Review:

I can't believe we have the exact same thing for history of this gun. I also owned my 85F for 20 years but my scrapes (minor) are on the back strap. I fire 1,000's of rounds through it and I do carry other guns BUT!! This was on my hip for most of those 20 years and I would trust my life with it. NEVER a jam of any kind. The spring slams them in there and the recoil is minor. I love this gun and it will be handed down. My only regret is that years ago I found a used but in super mint condition 85 in polished nickle finish with beautiful wood grips, in 32 ACP and 13 round (or was it 12?) and like a dummy, I wanted a gig gun and traded it for an Essig Arms 1911 45, which fell apart when shooting it. I was just thinking about the 32 today. Whaaaa, as I kick myself in the rear end! This 380 is an extremely well built hand gun which I also use Hydra Shocks in. Not quite a 9mm BUTT, don't worry..you'll drop someone if need be. I had to 6 years ago. Not a good feeling but, I refuse to die over 10 bucks in my wallet! Buy this...you absolutely will NOT regret it! It's a great investment. Thanks for reading.

User:
csmoot
Date:
December 04, 2011
         
 
an aged perspective
 
Review:

The earlier reviews are not hype. Mine is a model 85F in nickel.I purchased it new approximately 20 years ago and have had no issues, not one single jam. I mainly use Federal Hydra-shok JHP but have fired many different brands. It has not been a safe queen either I have carried this gun more than any other I own. It has been under car and truck seats, in bad weather, rubbed on, tossed around, not babied by any means. The only complaint I could have is some of the finish has chipped off around the groves on the front of the trigger guard and on the rear of the frame, it's personality really it resembles Cheetah spots. I am 1000% satisfied with this gun and am pleased to have owned it.

User:
Joe S
Date:
August 21, 2011
         
 
A Great Pistol
 
Review:

I have owned this weapon since November, 2010. I have had no problems using hollow points. The Cheetah has a great feel and is very accurate, a great pistol. I would like to see this chambered in 9 mm.

User:
Ron
Date:
April 24, 2011
         
 
Excellent pocket pistol
 
Review:

I purchased this weapon used a few months ago.

With ball ammunition it works flawlessly and up to 25 feet I can simply think where I want the round to hit. Great in the hands, easy to conceal, extremely accurate.

Only 1 thing keeps this from being a 5: it will not shoot hollow-points. Jams 100% of the time with them. I guess that is why it was for sale used.

I carry it with ball ammunition and enjoy shooting it on a regular basis.

User:
PROPILOT68
Date:
March 14, 2011
         
 
Miniature 92fs
 
Review:

Just purchased a couple of days ago. Fit and finish is remarkable. As the title states, this is without a doubt a mini-92FS. Say what you will about the caliber, this is a pistol you will be proud to show your buds at the range! Dead-on right out-of-the-box.......

User:
BIFF
Date:
September 19, 2010
         
 
MAPHOTO
 
Review:

OUTSTANDING PIECE. MY WIFE JUST GOT HER GUN LIC, AND THIS IS THE WEAPON WE WILL TRAIN WITH. I HAVE 6 HANDGUNS AND THIS IS, IN MY OPINION THE BEST MADE OF THEM ALL. AS FAR AS CLEANING GOES, I COULD DO IT BLINDFOLDED. THANKS FOR THE GREAT PRODUCT!!!!

User:
GA Shooter
Date:
September 14, 2010
         
 
Can't Beat It!
 
Review:

I have owned the Nickle version of this gun for 4 years. It is the handsomest gun in my collection and one of the funnest to shoot. My 12 year old son enjoys it also. Very dependable, accurate and easy to clean.
Only draw back is the slide is very stiff. Would be hard for an a woman or youth to cock. I have watched this gun increase dramatically in value over the past few years and easily could have sold it for a profit on many occasions!

User:
Pakman1281
Date:
August 15, 2010
         
 
Great Pistol
 
Review:

I love this pistol, It's very accurate, and very easy to conceal carry.

I only wish it came in a 9mm, because I find it very hard to get .380 ammo.

 
Stampede Blue
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
ken
Date:
July 29, 2012
         
 
My first single action and couldn't be happier wit
 
Review:

I've owned many types of guns but have never had one I enjoy shooting any more than this one. Very authentic at a fraction of the cost of a Colt. Great workmanship. If its as durable as all the other Berettas I've owned, it'll rate a 5.

User:
John Gillette
Date:
April 08, 2010
         
 
Stampede
 
Review:

I bought 2 stampeds with 4 3/4 inch barrels for cowboy action shooting. I made my decision after comparing it directly with a Colt Peacmaker and was suprised at the authenic replication and the transfer bar safety.

User:
Mike Workman
Date:
March 26, 2010
         
 
Pros and cons (Done)
 
Review:

My 5 1/2" Stampede shoots very well to point of aim with my Lyman 452424 and 17 gr. 2400. No leading. The trigger is good, and the front sight is a good width.
However, cylinder mouths mike .456 - .457. A tad much. And the color case hardening is apparently not as it rubs off after some use. Overall, a fine revolver that seems sturdy and well-fitted.

 
Stampede Old West
Overall Rating:
      
4
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
skguns
Date:
May 03, 2012
         
 
Shoots Good - Reliability?
 
Review:

I purchased this gun for my own personal use. I own a firearm business and I really liked the looks and feel of the Stampede. I shot about 150 rounds of 45LC through the gun and it shot great. Then I had a problem, I pulled the hammer back and it stuck in that position. I will have to send the gun to a service center for repair. Right now I am questioning the quality and durability of the gun. I know things can happen but we will see how Beretta responds to fixing my their gun problem.

User:
Dino
Date:
October 11, 2011
         
 
Great Gun
 
Review:

I purchased this revolver at a gun shop because it was the .357 version with an "antique" metal finish. The grips also had a plastic antique finish, and I could tell that the wood grips were a beautiful walnut. So I first had to remove the plastic with a Dremel and sandpaper and then I used my Miles Gilbert refinishing kit on the grips. I put a low gloss finish on the grips, and while they are not "antique", they are now beautiful walnut grips. Oh, and the pistol shoots great using either .357 or .38 rounds.

User:
Nklemens
Date:
May 25, 2011
         
 
The old west, in your hand
 
Review:

Just received it. It looks old, feels old but its brand new. Finish is great. Looks worn, but has a pleasant sheen to it. The grips are darkened and antiqued too with marks. Even some of the screws look worn. Shoots great. Very pleased.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news