Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta Neos U22 Front Sight Set of 5
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Boodaddy
Date:
April 18, 2012
         
 
Love these Sites!
 
Review:

I just got my sites today, along with my new DLX grip. It's great that they come in a 5 pack, and that if one color gets old, you can switch. I picked white to match my rear sites. Again, shipping was BLAZING fast. You can't go wrong getting these.

 
Beretta U22 Neos Magazine .22lr 10 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
frankie
Date:
March 24, 2013
         
 
Beretta mags
 
Review:

I only buy OEM to ensure proper function. Very good value here verses secondary market +35.00 each. They don't stay long, ordered 4 the next day out of stock.

User:
Diocoles
Date:
August 04, 2012
         
 
Neos Mags
 
Review:

I'm picking up more.
Work great, fit and feel are nice.
No issues with any ammo.

User:
Michael in Iowa
Date:
March 30, 2012
         
 
Great Magazine
 
Review:

I use these for steel rimfire competition. Great quality and fit. Just what you would expect from Beretta, they havent let me down yet.

User:
Mike
Date:
September 20, 2011
         
 
Neos Mag
 
Review:

These Factory mags are the quickest
to load and easy to handle,,Beretta

NEEDS TO MAKE EXTENDED MAGS FOR THE
NEOS 22
Best Hand Gun or Carbine ever made

User:
Tim
Date:
October 13, 2010
         
 
Very User Friendly!
 
Review:

I was very suprised at how comfortable this magazine is to load. Very large thumb button and the magazine falls free when released, very user friendly!!

 
Beretta U22 Neos Carbine Kit .22LR Caliber
Overall Rating:
      
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 9
 
User:
Maine-iac Shooter
Date:
November 19, 2012
         
 
Excellent blend of accuracy and simplicity
 
Review:

First, I have read other reviews that state to not tighten the grip bolt and the barrel. I disagree - do not OVER-tighten them. Snug is good. Anything else will loosen up on you, and will disappoint you after spending the money that you have on both the Neos pistol and the carbine kit. Additionally, if you are not able to fasten it properly, then there is something wrong with either your pistol, carbine kit, or you are making an error somewhere with how you have put it together.

When I first received the kit, it unfortunately was defective. The slot for the magazine catch in the grip was machined (or cast-?) too high. When I would fasten the grip onto the receiver, none of my three (spectacular) Beretta factory magazines would load properly. Hence, it was entirely useless. I called Beretta, they told me that no one has ever called on this type of problem before. I returned it for a full refund (no shipping cost to me in either direction), and purchased a new one. Thankfully, the new Neos carbine kit worked as intended.

The performance of the working carbine kit really surprised me. Zeroing the sights, my groups were within a centimeter at 7 yards (again, this was to zero the sights). The Tru-Glo front sight works as it is designed to do: it takes the ambient light that is available, and quite literally causes the sight to appear to glow (a fiber-optic design), with no batteries. To date, I have only used the stock Tru-Glo sight up to 25 yards, so I do not know how easy it is or is not to use beyond that, but it sure makes for a great time shooting bulls eye targets when I used it.

Assembly/disassembly is so easy that a child could do it. Just make sure to lock the slide back (after safety-check of course) before you begin, or springs will potentially fly out and get lost.

As other reviewers have stated, the stock is pretty short, but it did not bother me.

And recoil - what recoil? If you have shot the Neos pistol, you know that the recoil is minimal at best - very easy to shoot. When shooting the Neos with the carbine kit, there was literally no recoil to speak of. I know that a lot of you will say, "well, yeah - it's a 22 long" - still, I was very impressed. I know that my 5' tall 110 lb. wife will have no problem shooting it (once I can convince her to come with me to the range!).

The weight is light - very manageable.

For ammo, I used several types, and the Neos Carbine kit shot all of them - not a single misfire, even with the cheap stuff. I used Winchester 555 bulk JHP, Federal 550 bulk JHP, CCI Blazer LRN (el cheap-o), CCI Stinger JHP, Remington Target LRN, and CCI Standard Velocity LRN - it ate EVERYTHING, with no "reflux"!

This item loses one star not because of performance, but because I found that the molding looked kind of cheap at the seams down the middle of the butt/stock. As a personal preference, I am in love with the "futuristic" design, but after spending a lot of money on the pistol, the carbine kit, an extra magazine, and the 5 colored sight pack for the Neos, I could not help but be disappointed with the seam. Also, considering that for the price of the carbine kit, I could have bought a complete rifle of another brand, I do wish Beretta included some sort of carrying case for the kit. Not that I would want to pay more for it (note to Beretta - don't add a carrying case to please us and then raise the price), but even the simplest canvas case would have been nice.

But as I state above, the performance of this gun is excellent, fun, cheap to shoot (22LR, of course). I am thrilled with the purchase of this kit; a fantastic addition to the pistol, that is well worth the price. FOUR WELL DESERVED STARS.

User:
hitpure
Date:
April 14, 2012
         
 
Neos Carbine kit, a success
 
Review:

I was surprised by the accuracy of this carbine. I mounted a Weaver rimfire scope, and it is more accurate than my Ruger 10/22. It shoots every brand of round I have fed it.

User:
Florida
Date:
November 09, 2011
         
 
Cool
 
Review:

Finally received my carbine kit,
easy to install , but for it shoot all types of ammo DO NOT tighten all screws that hold the carbine kit on,, a very loose assembly. Also you will need a dot scope to shot with accuracy, a full grown man cannot hold the stock to his shoulder cause the stock fits children ONLY. With the red dot scope it shoots very accurate with the small 16 inch barrel. VERY FUN.

User:
Mike
Date:
December 06, 2010
         
 
Almost there
 
Review:

if and when the additional/optional stock extension and cheekpiece are made available for purchase, then this will be a 5 star kit.

User:
CENTURION
Date:
October 06, 2010
         
 
Finally...
 
Review:

Well, almost finally.
Now that I have the carbine kit, I need another NEOS pistol in the 6" version to have a complete set.
I bought the 4.5" pistol years ago with the intent of having the carbine kit to put on it.
In the meantime, I bought the 7.5" bbl. setup for fun to switch over and while it was available.
Now, I have those two bbl. assemblies sitting around while the carbine kit is installed. I figured I should now get the 6" pistol and have a pair of NEOS' for plinking, having one dedicated to staying in the carbine format.
It is a lot of fun shooting this .22 Beretta.
I'll be happy to complete the set to hand down to my kids...when I'm done sharing!!!

User:
nwtracker
Date:
August 02, 2010
         
 
Great Conversion Kit!
 
Review:

I really enjoy my NEOS and this kit has increased my enjoyment. The sights were very easy to dial in at 50yds, and it's pretty accurate. I'm sure that the gun shoots better than I do. When do we get a NEOS and carbine kit in .17 HMR or 9mm?

User:
Phredd
Date:
July 29, 2010
         
 
Beretta U22 Neos Carbine Kit .22LR
 
Review:

The Beretta U22 Neos Carbine Kit is a fun addition to my collection of .22LR firearms I use when I take the kids and grandchildren plinking. The only improvement I could suggest is that the stock could be a little larger. For a bigger person, I’m 6’4”, it is difficult to get a comfortable cheek weld and site alignment. It is great for younger shooters and smaller stature shooters. It is quite fun and well worth owning.

User:
Enthusiast
Date:
May 19, 2010
         
 
Well worth the wait
 
Review:

I have owned and thoroughly enjoyed my Neos pistol for 7 years now. Converting it to a carbine has only made it better. The carbine is super light and well balanced. The red fiber optic front sight is very bright and easy to pick up. I intend to purchase a second Neos so that I can leave this one a dedicated carbine. Thank you for producing this wonderful kit!

User:
hthehammer
Date:
April 28, 2010
         
 
A Great Buy
 
Review:

I have been anxiously awaiting this kit since it first appeared on the website years ago. I finally got one and it was worth the wait! Assembly is easy, it looks great, feels great, and shoots great! It is fairly easy to install, but a couple of cautions. Heed the instructions that say not to over-tighten the screw in the handgrip. The first time I did it, the magazine wouldn't fully seat. I slightly loosened the screw and it fixed the problem. Also, be careful not to disturb the slide release lever when you are mounting or dismounting the handgrip or stock. I had it pop out on me and almost lost the small tension spring for it, and it took me a while to figure out how to put it back together. If you are careful about these two things, it's a cinch to put together, and a real blast to shoot. Accuracy is as good as I had hoped, and the top rail makes it easy to mount optics if you don't want to use the attached ghost ring and fiber optic sights. Great job, Beretta!

 
Beretta U22 Neos Grip
Overall Rating:
      
3
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
jonp
Date:
May 06, 2012
         
 
spend the extra few $$$
 
Review:

basic grips, they get the job done BUT the DLX grips are FAR BETTER in feel, comfort AND GOOD LOOKS! if you want the best go for the little more expensive grip, you WILL be glad you did!

User:
Mike
Date:
December 06, 2010
         
 
just ok
 
Review:

these are the standard grips. they do not feel as solid as the dlx 2-tone grips. you should spend the extra amount for the dlx grips.

 
Beretta U22 Neos Multi-Purpose Tool
Overall Rating:
      
3
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Diocoles
Date:
April 28, 2012
         
 
Multi-purpose
 
Review:

It serves it's functions nominally well, Removing/inserting the front sights and grip bolt.
It does adjust the rear sights.
Can't speak to the deluxe models. More detailed explainations on it's functions and how to use them would be nice.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news