Item Added to Cart
 
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 12GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
GS B
Date:
December 28, 2013
         
 
Amazing!
 
Review:

The best all round 12 gauge. Goes from range to hunt in a heartbeat. Nothing beats the Silver Pigeon. Only wish they still made the side-by- sides, would love to get one of those as well.

User:
MrDon
Date:
July 14, 2013
         
 
Amazing ShotGun Perfection
 
Review:

I shoot a lot of Trap I have this in a 32' and it's perfection. I have over a thousand rounds thru this and it still like the day I bought it. I would highly recommend this to anyone seeking a quality shotgun for skeet/trap or clays

User:
Ken Nersesian
Date:
March 05, 2013
         
 
Awesome
 
Review:

I absolutely love this gun! Will be getting it in 20 ga. too. Only gripe, to upgrade to a ll or lll, the added cost is excessive. Only difference is slightly better wood and different engraving. Same gun otherwise. An extra $1000 to upgrade from a SPl to a SPll is just too much. $500 maybe, not $1000.

User:
chuck s
Date:
January 13, 2013
         
 
I own one
 
Review:

It's light and works great. It doesn't hurt that it looks good too! I'm happy with my purchase.

User:
Bruce
Date:
September 06, 2011
         
 
Silver Pigeon 1
 
Review:

Bought this gun several weeks ago and have shot 800 rounds at clays. Best gun I have ever bought! Fit is perfect and my scores have already increased by 10. Beretta is the only B for me...

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 20GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Ken
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
Excellent gun
 
Review:

I have used a 12 gauge o/u for years and then bought a Franchi 20 gauge o/u for my daughters to use. I started carrying the 20 when hunting in mud, cold, and snow to reduce weight and loved it. I decided to buy a 20 for me. The Beretta is about a pound heavier, but the recoil and follow-through are better with this gun. Outstanding fit and finish. Worth the money. Looks good too.

User:
Brittanys
Date:
November 11, 2013
         
 
Superb hunting gun!
 
Review:

Picked up this gun two weeks ago, took it out to South Dakota pheasant hunting, and had the best time you could imagine. I got the 26' version with Victory extended chokes and couldn't believe how natural it felt to shoulder and shoot this gun right out of the box! When your gun attributes to your success, it's worth talking about. Warmest regards.

User:
uncle-buck
Date:
June 14, 2013
         
 
Love this gun!
 
Review:

Acquired this gun with 28" barrels as a gift for one of our teenage children. Added a Kick-Eez pad for recoil reduction and longer length of pull. The gun is now a real pleasure to shoot. In fact, I like it better than any of mine!

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 410 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Jack A
Date:
May 09, 2012
         
 
Very nice...
 
Review:

The finish and fit on this gun is excellent, as is the attention to fine detail. I am extremely please with the workmanship and select walnut stock on this fine weapon.

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon S King Ranch
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Raad
Date:
May 28, 2010
         
 
What a Piece
 
Review:

great machine. amazing shotgun. never regret buying it.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
piano2ner
Date:
September 11, 2012
         
 
Outstanding Firearm
 
Review:

Great gun! My first time shooting it I shot a limit of doves with 64 rounds of ammunition. The next day I shot a limit using 45 rounds of ammunition, I'm starting to like this gun very much.

User:
RDV
Date:
August 16, 2011
         
 
Easy shooter
 
Review:

My Silver Pigeon II is one of the easist guns to point I've ever used. It tracks easily, swings just right, and isn't too light or heavy. A delight for sporting clays.

User:
Kramer
Date:
February 13, 2011
         
 
The Best!
 
Review:

The Silver Piceon II - the shotgun that really got it all right - balance, pointability, weight, style, qulity and looks. Best bang for a buck I've seen for an all around shotgun that I'm proud to carry and that always ges admiring looks and comments. Everyone still wants to hold her.

User:
PLucas
Date:
December 08, 2010
         
 
Sweetness
 
Review:

This is my go to gun for all my quail and dove hunting in Texas. Ive had one for about 12 years now and its just a reliable as the day I received it. It remains a joy to shoot and in my opinion is the best new over and under one can buy.

User:
Kramer
Date:
June 20, 2010
         
 
The Silver Pigeon II got it right.
 
Review:

Of all the shotguns I own, the Silver Pigeon II is my favorite. It's balance, weight, pointability, and durability and flawless funcitioning coupled with its esthetics, make it a joy to shoot and to carry. This is a gun I enjoy using as much as I enjoy looking at it.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon III
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
sarge George
Date:
May 22, 2013
         
 
Silver Pigeon III 20 ga
 
Review:

Beautiful gun, superb balance, excellent weight and pointabulity. This is a wonderful gun to shoot and with 3inch shells pheasants are no trouble. I use this for sporting clays and Trap with excellent results. You can carry this in the field all day long - it just feels right in your hands.

User:
Marc
Date:
November 20, 2011
         
 
Best 20ga
 
Review:

This is by far the best OU 20ga I have ever owned. The feel, balance, and point and shoot is outstanding!

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
BMAC
Date:
June 12, 2012
         
 
Tour de Force
 
Review:

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V 12ga O&U. The Silver Pigeon V has performed flawlessly to the quality standards expected from Beretta through the 3000 rounds that I have shot with it this year. I purchased a Beretta 20ga barrel to fit my 12ga frame making the whole package a tour de force for both sporting clays and upland game. I am pleased to be a direct beneficiary of Beretta’s 500 year shooting tradition.

User:
jetfish
Date:
March 06, 2011
         
 
Most Pleased!!
 
Review:

Just recently purchased the Pigeon V, and a set of extended chokes. Wanted this gun to both hunt and shoot sporting clays. I have only had it on the range one time, but shot better than I have in a long time. Factory deminsions fit me nicely, and the gun is pleasing to the eye as well - Thanks - I think I'll go for a 20 gauge as a companion!!

User:
dB
Date:
December 27, 2010
         
 
One Sweet Double
 
Review:

I've been a big fan of Browning equipment but traded for this Silver Pigeon. With timeless case hardened coloring, it is one of the most attractive firearms made by Beretta - I get compliments all the time. In the field it performs flawlessly as expected with crisp operation and breakdown. It is just the right weight and is well ballanced with the 28 inch barrels giving you a sturdy platform for tracking and quick follow up. Awesome field gun.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
mkrobinson
Date:
March 24, 2011
         
 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
 
Review:

Very nice lines and design, made from quality materials, Great wood. Points and shoots well. Have the gun in 20 gage, nice an light. Have used it to shoot clays and have bagged a number of birds. Great in the field! Really happy.

 
Beretta A300 Outlander Wood 12GA 28" MC3
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Cal
Date:
May 21, 2013
         
 
Best value semi-auto shotgun
 
Review:

I spent nearly six months researching shotguns before "pulling the trigger" on the Beretta A300 Outlander (wood). Many third party publications ranked this the best value semi-auto available on the market today.

This gun benefits from trickle-down technology provided in Beretta's A400 series design. It's a very well-built, nicely weighted shotgun.

This shotgun is easy to disassemble and assemble, quick to clean, and cycles without jamming. By my assessment, it's the perfect field gun. In my search, many of the competitive products lack the fit-and-finish, quality, and attention to detail that Beretta offers with this package.

I recommend beginning and ending your search with the A300 Outlander!

 
Beretta A400 Xplor Action 20GA (w/ KO)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Tom
Date:
October 23, 2013
         
 
Beretta A400 Action 20 Gauge
 
Review:

I am 62 years old and have hunted all my life. I have shot Benelli for many years but was curious when the A400 20 gauge was released. I read the safety could easily be turned around to accommodate left hand use so I decided to give the A400 a try. This is absolutely the finest shotgun I have ever owned. Everything from light weight, low recoil, very good patterns with factory chokes and ease of cleaning makes this a "go to/do all" shotgun. The satin finish is very nice and will not spook game. I would love to have a complete page to discuss my love for this shotgun. Thank you Beretta for the best shotgun on the market today. Also I have the A400 in 12 gauge on order now.

User:
Kelly
Date:
September 23, 2013
         
 
Superb
 
Review:

This is my sixth Beretta shotgun and easily my favorite. I purchased it for south Texas dove hunts but quickly adapted it for quail and Kansas pheasant hunts. I like the looks and love the performance. The Kick-Off system, while I thought hardly necessary for a 20 gauge, is a bonus for 5-stand and sporting clays shoots where 100 rounds is the norm, plus, it keeps you on target for the second shot, when necessary. Beretta continues to perfect their art!

User:
Alexander Marcus Pitynski
Date:
February 24, 2013
         
 
A stellar 20 gauge.
 
Review:

Being the proud owner of an A400 sporting model in 12 gauge, this 20 gauge was a fine addition to the collection. With virtually no felt recoil, this easy-pointing beauty is a gem to own. Beretta is surely on the right track with the A400 series. Cheers!

 
Beretta A400 Xplor UNICO, 12GA, 3.5"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Dove Hunter
Date:
December 09, 2010
         
 
Best Gun in the Market
 
Review:

Great gun. Smooth shooting. Good looking, low recoil. Do not waste your time with other guns, I tried them all. This one is the best semi-auto I ever owned.

User:
clayhunter
Date:
October 23, 2010
         
 
Great handling gun
 
Review:

I purchased my 400 more or less out of curiosity.I have owned a seminole 391 for a long time for sporting clays.Also I have a 682 Gold E that I had recently purchased.After a few rounds of Sporting clays with the 682 and using a pattern board I decided it could use a adjustable comb because I was consistently shooting low.While it was at the gunsmiths receiving a comb the IL.State Fitasc event was fast approachig.Needless to say my 682 was still gone and I had a choice between the 391 and 400 which I had only patterend a couple of times.Well never being good at fitasc or ever receiving a punch in fitasc with any gun I thougt why not take the 400.Well to make a long story short I have the Class A champion plaque on my wall and won it with what my shooting buddies call a duck gun.All I can say it is one of the fastest most accurate guns I have shot from a unmounted position.

 
Beretta A400 XTREME UNICO KO, Synthetic Black, 12GA, 3.5"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
JoePa
Date:
April 06, 2013
         
 
Great All Around
 
Review:

My first Beretta 12 Ga. Autoloader. I presently use for Trap but will purchase a Beretta Over and Under for busting Clays. Functions flawlessly, easy to clean and break down. I plan to use for Three Gun Events in the future. High Quality 12Ga. Autoloader for the money.

User:
mellow one
Date:
March 05, 2013
         
 
Awesome balance
 
Review:

I'm extremely happy with my new A400. I have the camo version, and found it with a 30" barrel. The weight and balance is perfect for me. This is probably the main reason that Beretta has been a favorite of mine for 4 decades. They just feel soooooo good in my hands. For me, feel counts for a lot. The quality is unquestionable, and what I expect from Beretta. Actually shot trap with it, and the recoil was so smooth that I could shoot as much as I wanted. I bought it for waterfowl and turkey hunting, so I'm biting at the bit for opening day. I've recently purchased Kick's choke tubes for turkey and waterfowl, but have no personal data as of yet.

User:
MikeyD
Date:
January 02, 2013
         
 
Incredible Durability
 
Review:

Purchased this for my birthday, and took it duck hunting within a month. As now an 'old timer'taught from my g-pa, I use a small float with about 15' of parachute cord and tie it to the trigger guard when in the boat during transition from dock to swamp. My dog lost her footing when we dodged a submersed log and kicked the gun overboard! After my lucky retrieve, not only was it wet but was swamp/sludge covered. I 'bathed' it in the dirty water, but there was still allot of dirt in it. A field strip and a rudimentary cleaning in the dark was not fun, but my Xtreme performed like it was just out of the case. I filled my limit without a glitch. I have a .45 that my G-pa carried against the Japanese in WWII, Dad in 'Nam and me in Aphganistan that has had its share of beatings and dirt. Made in 1929 and still a champ. This shotgun is and will prove to generations to come that this is the go-to weapon for any shooting situation needed. The best $1700 I ever spend on a firearm!

User:
Jason
Date:
January 15, 2012
         
 
A400 Xtreme
 
Review:

The A400 Xtreme is Awesome ! The new kick off design works great and is very comfortable to use. The gun cycles everything and fires as fast as you can pull the trigger. Cleaning and disassembling the gas system is fast and easy. Busted many clays, can't wait till grouse season !

User:
Moose
Date:
November 07, 2011
         
 
Love it so far
 
Review:

Bought the new Beretta A400 Xtreme Unico KO recently and so far love the gun. The recoil reduction on this gun is a shoulder saver, you can shoot this gun all day long. So if your looking for a nice semiautomatic i would recommend this one. I currently have been hunting ducks and grouse with it and it has never let me down yet. Also glad i chose the synthetic since I am in the swamps and heavy brush a lot and don't worry about scratching up my gun.

 
Beretta Ambidextrous Gel-tec Recoil Pad
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Otis1971
Date:
November 06, 2013
         
 
Just right
 
Review:

I like the thinness and feel of this recoil pad. It's thick enough to provide adequate cushion for a day of shooting but thin enough that it does not interfere with the feel of mounting the shot gun to my shoulder. It fits perfect in my beretta upland vest and I also like the fact that the material is slick and does not bind or pull at my clothing when shooting. For $10 how can you go wrong?

 
Beretta B1one Cartridge Bag (Eight boxes)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
bcw
Date:
April 21, 2011
         
 
hunter
 
Review:

Top quality. Excellent capacity and durability. Highly recommend.

 
Beretta Barrel, 391, 12 Gauge, 3", 26", Optima Bore
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
cmneil04
Date:
December 01, 2010
         
 
26 " Optima Bore
 
Review:

This is the barrel that came with my Urika 2 and I've been very happy with it. I've used a Urika with a 28" barrel and knew the 26" was right for me. I do mostly upland hunting with the occasional waterfowl trip. The slightly shorter 26" works great in thicker brush but still swings well for use on ducks and geese. I also think a 26" barrel makes the gun more maneuverable in the turkey woods. Beretta optima technology throws great patterns. A very solid barrel you'll be satisfied with!

 
Beretta Big B Hat
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Tim
Date:
July 03, 2011
         
 
Awesome Hat!
 
Review:

The Beretta Big B hat in orange is a great addition to my hat collection. I love the simple look to the hat, and the orange goes great my black fleece in the fall.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news