Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 692 Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Andy
Date:
September 10, 2013
         
 
Extremely Pleased
 
Review:

The shotgun's fit and finish is excellent and recoil is light. No question, my wife will probably want this one.

User:
Gunslinger136
Date:
August 25, 2013
         
 
Sweet and smooth
 
Review:

Just getting used to shooting the 692 and very pleased with it... Recoil is very reduced due to the barrel design.

 
Beretta 9000 Magazine 9mm 12 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Mike
Date:
January 22, 2013
         
 
Beretta 9000 Magazine
 
Review:

Awesome OEM magazine that performs with precision. Regardless of the operating environment, this magazine feeds cleanly every time. Highly recommended.

 
Beretta 92 / 96 Black Solid Steel Recoil Spring Rod & Stainless Steel Recoil Spring
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 9
 
User:
emello
Date:
November 06, 2012
         
 
Nice!
 
Review:

First part I replaced was the plastic guide rod and I recommend everyone else do the same.

User:
Xringer43
Date:
August 27, 2012
         
 
Simple
 
Review:

Just like cleaning your 92/96. I've been told that recoil springs should be replaced every 3500 to 5000 rounds to prevent slide/frame damage.

User:
Luke
Date:
March 23, 2012
         
 
upgrade
 
Review:

good upgrade to replace the plastic guide rod. Never had an issue with the older one, but I always wanted something more substantial.

User:
dann
Date:
January 01, 2012
         
 
92 Spring Guide and Spring
 
Review:

It's perfect, I purchased (2) and installed them in seconds in both pistols. Function is flawless.

User:
Curmudgeon_One
Date:
December 21, 2011
         
 
Excellent!!!
 
Review:

Excellent! Should have been original equipment instead of an extra-cost add-on :(

User:
Bill
Date:
November 17, 2011
         
 
Blue Steel Guide Rod
 
Review:

Nice piece, should have been factory installed instead of the plastic one.

User:
usmc47
Date:
July 23, 2011
         
 
very happy
 
Review:

the best drop in part for the 92fs. looks and fits great. shoot 100rd no FTF or FTE.

User:
b-scott-a
Date:
April 05, 2011
         
 
Much better...
 
Review:

This is the finish needed to match the black Bruniton frame. I think the other one offered is for the Inox (stainless) finish version. An excellent upgrade from the plastic guide rod.

User:
Plain Shane
Date:
October 26, 2010
         
 
Great
 
Review:

The guide rod is steel in color and the spring because of it's finish is gold. The guide rod is one piece of steel. High quality and I'm very pleased.

 
Beretta 92 / 96 Oversize Steel MAGAZINE RELEASE BUTTON
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 9
 
User:
Rafael B.
Date:
February 05, 2014
         
 
Great and recommend upgrade for your gun!!!
 
Review:

The oversize release button has a double meaning to it. Not only is it taller, but also bigger on top. Bigger top isn't causing pain to your thumb when you press on it and the taller idea is for you to reach it easier. Button is a perfect match to your gun, it is black in color and IT DOES come with the spring and bushings. This button is design for quick and more practical magazine release, not to make your gun more sexy. Button does stick out if you still have the original grips. If you interested in purchase, don't hesitate, you'll love it. I know I do.

User:
Doc
Date:
September 23, 2013
         
 
Must have worth the money
 
Review:

I was a little hesitant about spending 39.00 on a small addition on my 92a1 but if you have hogue grips or any enhanced grips and fat sausages for fingers it will make a big difference. Go to youtube and watch a lot of videos about installation , but it's a pain in rear to install but it will go in. Be safe

User:
Hunter
Date:
August 18, 2013
         
 
A must!
 
Review:

Just popped this into my M9 with Hogue overmold grips. I've got big hands and dropping a mag with the factory button wasn't effortless. With the new oversize steel button it's incredibly easy and fast.

Installation was a bit of a pain, definitely watch the video and follow the same angle "trick". While the all steel part has less give to it, it should pop into place eventually.

This part is a must for me and I definitely recommend it if you're using thicker grips.

User:
emello
Date:
November 06, 2012
         
 
Best mag release
 
Review:

What an incredible part this was to add. It make's it not only so much easier to release the magazine but it is a fine piece of art. I'm really enjoying this!

User:
Nightcall
Date:
September 13, 2012
         
 
Oversize Steel Maazine Release Button
 
Review:

This product is currently being used in conjunction with a Hogue wraparound grip, and they work in perfect harmony. As a right-handed shooter, I am also more easily able to release the button using my right hand. As another reviewer mentioned, the shape and texture of the button are aggressive enough to make their presence known, but not hinder normal functions or allow accidental release. I would have ordered one of these much, much sooner had I known how much of an improvement they made.

User:
mkay
Date:
February 17, 2012
         
 
Brilliant release
 
Review:

I got this product because I could not reach the original release without changing my grip. This release is not much taller than the original and does not protrude much, either. Just right to make the mag release more reachable even with my small hand. I like the flat tip, which does not poke my thumb and makes the spring "feel" slightly weaker.

Along with the aluminum grips which are slightly thinner than the original rubber grips, I can now release the magazine without changing my grip. Nice job, Beretta!

PS: the color of this product is black. The photo is misleading....

User:
IRONHEAD61
Date:
January 27, 2012
         
 
EXCELLENT RELEASE BUTTON
 
Review:

I have this magazine release button installed on both of my 92FS pistols. It's an easy installation and a high quality item. The release has the correct profile on alumagrips and the factory grips.

User:
Oregon Shooter
Date:
September 27, 2011
         
 
Perfect A+
 
Review:

Just what my 92A1 needed. Mags changes are butter. Screw the fanboys shooting plastic junk toy single action guns in ipsc, I love all my 92's Thanks Beretta. By the way I need a stainless one for my inox what's up on those?

User:
Marshall
Date:
May 01, 2011
         
 
great item
 
Review:

I got this for my Elite and it matches my alumagrips perfectly and allows me to drop the mag without losing my firm grip on the weapon. A very nice looking/functional accessory. Mine came sealed with bushings and spring installed, so don't know why it says you need to reuse yours. I don't feel it is too large to accidently release mag, either. Highly recommend.

 
Beretta 92 / 96 series Hybrid Holster (IWB RH)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8
 
User:
sjasko
Date:
March 16, 2014
         
 
best holster I ever purchased !
 
Review:

BEST holster I ever purchased.. no exaggeration!Most comfortable one I have ever strapped to my side. You could forget you have it on. Absolutely awesome !
Well worth the price.

User:
Viktoriya Kim
Date:
February 19, 2014
         
 
Recommend
 
Review:

Ordered for my husband for Valentine's Day and very happy I did. Fits perfect his Beretta 90 two, comfortable to wear and not visible under shirt. This is high quality holster and he loves it.

User:
Nate
Date:
January 30, 2014
         
 
Fits Perfectly
 
Review:

This holster fits the 92FS Combat Inox L perfectly. Picture shows the rail so I ordered the holster hoping it would fit - it does perfectly.

User:
chappie
Date:
September 04, 2013
         
 
The Best IWB EVER
 
Review:

OK. You now have your concealed carry permit and it's time to purchase a holster. Look no further than this IWB. Your 92 FS will be so comfortable to wear you will want to sleep in it. Purchased one shortly after getting the 92 and I have dumped my regular carry gun for this. Have never been a fan of IWB until now. Can't say enough good about this holster. The addage, "the holster makes all the difference" is so true. Wearing it now while seated and can barely feel it. Excellent job Beretta! Wish I had this holster for all of my carry guns!

User:
Johnny
Date:
July 27, 2013
         
 
FINALY
 
Review:

Love this thing ! FINALY can conceal my 92fs or my 96 beretta's. this holster is comfortable and seems to be durable. It does hide this large gun well but you will need to dress to accommodate it. I recommend a strong belt , undershirt & long larger size outer shirt for summer , cooler wether will be a breeze! Great design !

User:
brett
Date:
June 18, 2013
         
 
Very nice!!
 
Review:

Wow..so impressed with this holster! Fits great, feels great, and conceals great!

User:
Tommyt
Date:
October 22, 2012
         
 
Great iwb holster
 
Review:

I was a bit skeptical about the ability to hide a 92 model in an iwb holster at first but I took a chance on this one.
I was amazed to say the least. The holster holds the 92a1 in a great location and is very comfortable and easy to hide under a tshirt. I recommend this holster. Great product!

User:
92-er
Date:
August 17, 2012
         
 
Yes you can!
 
Review:

Finally an holster that allows me to take my 92 everywhere I go. First of all the holster is very comfortable. I can put in on in the morning and forget about it until I get home in the evening. The size is very contained, considering the size of the gun, and it allows to position it at 2, 3 or 4 O'Clock without any problem. I keep it at 4 O'Clock and I have no problems with printing even if I bend or sit. Excellent product.

 
Beretta 92 / 96 Skeletonized Hammer
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 9
 
User:
accuracyworks
Date:
October 24, 2012
         
 
Nice!
 
Review:

Installed a skeletonized adjustable rear sight, hammer, hammer spring, steel trigger, and over sized mag release. Nice. Now I want a Pair of Aluminum grips.

User:
desmith
Date:
October 17, 2012
         
 
Gives the pistol a really agressive look!
 
Review:

I got this part just for the looks. I know its supposed to reduce lock up time, but really how much? The main reason to buy this is the looks, and it has that! It is pretty easy to put in provided you have the dogbone pin on your hammer spring. If not then you may have to punch it out, and while you are there replace it with a dogbone style. Other than that it pops in real easy and has a killer look. Follow the video and its is just that easy.

User:
Megadon210
Date:
August 13, 2012
         
 
Sharp
 
Review:

Looks good and VERY easy to install. Just watch video and follow instructions.

User:
chris
Date:
July 18, 2012
         
 
Beautiful form and function
 
Review:

ordered this Hammer along with new grips for my new 92 AL. Watched the video on installation and would have had it finished in under 5 mins, rather than 8 had I not had the hammer backwards :) Add great functionality as well as looks.

User:
Lefty48
Date:
July 02, 2012
         
 
Great update
 
Review:

Simple installation. I changed to this hammer with the type D hammer spring and changed the look and feel of my 92 for the better, particularly double action trigger pull. I would recommend watching the Beretta video before attempting.

User:
Thomas S.
Date:
June 11, 2012
         
 
Perfect!
 
Review:

Easy to install and feels great in my 92A1. No regrets at all, great buy.

User:
SaCCaL
Date:
April 16, 2012
         
 
Great Upgrade
 
Review:

I upgraded my 96FS with this new hammer and it was a breeze to install. It fit perfectly and looks much more updated and aggressive. Definitely a must do upgrade.

User:
Bill
Date:
November 17, 2011
         
 
Skeletonized Hammer Very Nice
 
Review:

I added this along with oversized magazine release and steel guide rod. All parts were a snap in install. This hammer is a true drop-in and is as smooth as the original hammer plus it looks MUCH better! Black matches my Inox w/black controls 92fs. Nice parts Beretta. Now do them in INOX for my "all Inox" 92 and I'll buy them again!

User:
Wild Bill
Date:
April 01, 2011
         
 
Elite II Hammer
 
Review:

Excellent hammer. Easy to install, right from the package, if you know your 92. Very positive comments on the appearance. Looks more agressive than the little hole, from the factory.

 
Beretta 92 / 96 Solid Steel Recoil Spring Guide & Recoil Spring "Gold Finish"
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 9
 
User:
intruder57
Date:
December 18, 2012
         
 
Beretta 92 / 96 Solid Steel Recoil Spring Guide &
 
Review:

FITS MY 92FS M9A1 PERFECT !

User:
desmith
Date:
October 17, 2012
         
 
Good upgrade from the polymer guide rod
 
Review:

I got this just because I preferred to have the metal rod in my pistol. The polymer one works great, but this is a good upgrade if plastic parts bug you like they do me. The spring is gold colored and stands out well against the silver guide rod when you have the gun apart. Gives the gun a "special" look that sets it apart from standard. I do not believe that it makes the gun shoot any better, but its a good part and looks better for sure. I recommend this if you are in the market for an easy upgrade. This part is definitely worth the money. Plus I like the fact that it is an official Beretta part. Get this!

User:
GT
Date:
September 07, 2012
         
 
Nice Upgrade
 
Review:

This was a great addition to my Beretta & IMO a big improvement from the older hollow guide rods & newer plastic rods. Brought life back into my Elite & looks great installed. I'd like to add that these guide rods are solid stainless steel. That's a big plus in my book. I'll pick one up for all my Berettas.

User:
Ace
Date:
April 25, 2012
         
 
Great Addition
 
Review:

I bought this rod to replace my plastic one on the 96FS and what a difference it makes. It seems it has a lot more kick to it now but that could just be me. I bought a shotty recoil buffer before this and my gun did not like it so I threw that out for good. If your looking for a good and reliable replacement this steel rod and spring will be best for your gun. I will be buying this again down the road.

User:
ramairthree
Date:
February 27, 2012
         
 
Top of the line...
 
Review:

Why mess with after market when you can get this? Great spring, great guide rod. Treat your pistol right and when you have gone through your first 5K rounds replace your spring and guide rod with this. You'll love it.

User:
Tom
Date:
January 19, 2012
         
 
Great Item
 
Review:

This item is great for any 92/96 fs, but looks great on an Inox model. Great product and will buy again.

User:
Glen D.
Date:
August 24, 2011
         
 
Beretta Steel Guide and Gold Spring
 
Review:

This is absolutely a upgrade for my M9, from cheap plastic guide to solid steel guide, from regular spring to titanium gold recoil spring. It helps recoil and accuracy due to steel is heavier and better than plastic.

User:
nwtracker
Date:
August 08, 2010
         
 
Recoil Spring and Rod
 
Review:

Functions perfectly. I have only tested it with 115gr FMJ rounds which are the better for target accuracy at 25yds.

Nothing wrong with the original spring and rod, but I would like to have a backup either way.

User:
bgrand1
Date:
April 20, 2010
         
 
Great Buy
 
Review:

When I received the guide rod and spring I noticed that it came in original Beretta packaging and said MADE IN ITALY which made me very happy since I have a new Italian made 92FS. The rod and spring dropped right in and fit perfect. The Titanium Nitride coated recoil spring. Looks like gold jewelry, the guide rod looks great and has a bright polished finish and is made of solid steel. The combination of the two parts is a great upgrade and functions beautifully. Well worth the price.

 
Beretta 92 / 96 Steel Oversize Catch Mag Assy, (black)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 11
 
User:
Rev Jimmy Mac
Date:
June 20, 2013
         
 
Great fit!
 
Review:

I kept hearing about this oversized catch and have been practicing and timing my mag changes. I bought it and WOW - 1.6 seconds to drop and change a mag is awesome to me. WATCH THE INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEO FOR INSTALLATION! Removal was a snap - reinstalling takes a couple of tries but worked out nicely! Changes my entire outlook on magazine swaps!

User:
Joe
Date:
February 10, 2013
         
 
Must have upgrade
 
Review:

I had issues, where i could not comfortably release the mag without coming off target. Changed out the mag catch and all is wonderful. I appreciate Beretta posting the "how to" videos as well. Its more reassuring when a Beretta rep says its easy and then does it, versus a youtube video where the guy says its easy but loses parts in the process. Thank you Beretta!!

User:
Katana0910
Date:
November 07, 2012
         
 
Necessary upgrade for small hand shooters
 
Review:

Before purchasing this mag release, I always have to shift my grip position to reach the mag release. With this upgrade, I can now comfortably release magazine by thumb without shifting my grip position.

User:
desmith
Date:
October 17, 2012
         
 
Works as Advertised, and has a close to stock look
 
Review:

This was a great upgrade from the standard button which is identical except its shorter. This one is long enough that I can drop the mag easily without altering my grip. I kind of wish I had gone for the other style, just because it would look a little more custom. This one is very close to the standard part in appearance, but if you look at it from the side the extra length is very apparent. The installation is easy. Watch the video and you will get it after a try or two. It takes longer to watch the video than it does to change it out. It also seems to slide smoother than the plastic part.

User:
DWALTOND
Date:
June 15, 2012
         
 
GREAT UPGRADE FOR OLD HANDS
 
Review:

Fit is perfect, took longer to view the video than to install the part. My old thumb likes the added length and the color matches my 92A1.

User:
Thomas S.
Date:
June 11, 2012
         
 
Great Upgrade!
 
Review:

High quality part. Very good upgrade. Easy to install if you listen to Ben. Fits my 92A1 perfectly as it should.

User:
Luke
Date:
March 23, 2012
         
 
oversize release
 
Review:

This is great for anyone concerned about keeping their gun in the proper grip, and on target. A key upgrade for quick mag changes.

User:
ramairthree
Date:
February 27, 2012
         
 
Great product
 
Review:

The stock mag release is fine.
This is even better. Great upgrade and you will not regret it.

User:
slickwolf_60
Date:
February 24, 2012
         
 
Nice mag release
 
Review:

Awesome mag release. I love the fact that it is metal. The extra length of the release button also helps. It took about 2 minutes to install on my Beretta 92FS

User:
tbone
Date:
December 11, 2011
         
 
Love it!
 
Review:

This mag release is easy to install - just remove the grip panels, pop the old one out, and pop the new one in. It is the exact same design as the stock ones on my 92FS and 92G, but the button is slightly longer. Mine looked gray when I pulled it out of the package, but that was dust. It's black. Works well - I only wish it was legal for IDPA in SSP class. I kept the stock release in my 92G for this reason.

User:
Bill
Date:
November 17, 2011
         
 
Oversized Mag Release
 
Review:

This thing is nice, much easier to aquire button and release magazine without worrying about accidentally pushing it. Easy install, true drop-in fit. Black matches my Inox w/black controls 92fs.

 
Beretta 92 / 96 Steel Trigger, Spring Trigger and D Hammer Spring
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 7
 
User:
wild boar
Date:
June 07, 2013
         
 
trigger action
 
Review:

WOW, It's like a different pistol! Did it in about half an hour and wow.

User:
emello
Date:
November 06, 2012
         
 
Worth every penny
 
Review:

What a smooth pull this one add's to your gun. So much funner now to shoot compared to with the stock one.

User:
Megadon210
Date:
August 13, 2012
         
 
Smooth
 
Review:

Not to hard to install but well worth the time and money. Not a big difference on single action but better. Double action trigger pull is improved better than expected. I have spent $200+ on trigger jobs at gunsmith that were not this good.

User:
Frank F
Date:
August 09, 2012
         
 
AWSOME
 
Review:

I just installed this steel trigger from Beretta and its great.The DA and SA are much crisp and easier to pull. I not sure why Beretta dont install these parts when they sell the gun instead of the plastic trigger. My model 96 is a much better gun with this trigger and would recommend to everyone to install. Easy to install also if you have Mech skills.

User:
Luke
Date:
June 12, 2012
         
 
Huge Upgrade
 
Review:

the "D" hammer spring should be standard with the 92 series,.. I have used my Beretta 96 for 7 years,.. just installed this spring and instantly felt a better double action and single action trigger pull.

User:
Paul
Date:
May 30, 2012
         
 
Great Upgrade
 
Review:

I installed this set in my 92FS Compact Type L, and improved the feel and constancy of the trigger pull in DA and SA. The metal trigger does not flex and my finger smoothly glides across the surface. The D hammer spring takes the progressively heavy to heavier DA pull to a smooth, more constant feel, much like a S&W Model 19 revolver.

User:
RW
Date:
May 30, 2012
         
 
Great Deal!
 
Review:

This a nice little set for a great price, these were impossible to find and if you did find one it would be crazy expensive. The Steel Trigger has such a better feel!

 
Beretta 92 Barrel 9mm Standard Blued Finishing
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Richard
Date:
February 01, 2013
         
 
Quality and Very Satisfied
 
Review:

If this barrel is of the same quality as the gun it self,then I would buy it.I own a 92fs and I love it and it will not let me down if the time ever comes when i have to use it for self defense it will hold true to its name Beretta. I would love to own a full size Beretta in a 45 caliber. Thanks Beretta.

 
Beretta 92 FS (Made in USA)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 13
 
User:
Jared
Date:
April 03, 2013
         
 
92FS
 
Review:

My first pistol ever was the Beretta, 92 FS. I was 12 years old. I mowed yards and saved every dime I could manage to scrap up. My father purchased the firearm of course, and taught me how to shoot a pistol with the 92 FS. I am 34 now, and still have the 92 FS, 9mm that my father taught me with. Over 22yrs old and the gun still shoots like she's brand new!

User:
Jay
Date:
January 25, 2013
         
 
Reliable
 
Review:

I purchased my brand new 92FS on 2003 and I never leave home without it. Is easy to operate, never failed me when I fire it and with the hi-cap magazines makes my gun the perfect to carry for protection. Because I'm in the military, I get easy access of training materials for the safety operation and maintenance of the M9 and I recommend anyone to buy it.

User:
bmtm09
Date:
January 23, 2013
         
 
Beretta 92fs perfection
 
Review:

I have owned at one time or another handguns from most of the manufactorers of handguns that are accessible in the U.S. from Colt to Kimber, Ruger to Smith, Glock to Springfield and I have to take my hat off to Beretta. The fit and finish is beautiful. The 92fs handles like a dream. The controls are easily reached by the most subtle of movements without losing the master grip on the gun. The recoil is extremely light and it is spot on accurate right out of the box. I am very pleased wit the 92fs. I think that "Glock Perfection" may be due for a name change because the 92fs is an amazing piece of hardware.

User:
pionieri tridentina
Date:
September 21, 2012
         
 
a Ferrari
 
Review:

many years ago a 92S was my issue gun, in the eman time I fired and owned several other guns, but I always go back to the 92, it just feels the best. may be it's memories, may be it's being Italian. I lately used swiss ammo in 124 gr that was amazing. In 8 years i fired approx. 7,000 rounds, a lot of russian with steel case with no issues at all. So the 92 rocks for me.

User:
Russ
Date:
September 12, 2012
         
 
Excellent
 
Review:

No kidding, this gun will shoot any ammo very accurately. I purchased a slightly used (really brand spanking new--it even smelled new) 92 FS from my local range... I am in the military and have handled the M9 on several occasions. I purchased the 92 FS because it is practically identical to the M9 in function and handling. This weapon has never let me down. I've never had a single malfunction with this sidearm. I have since purchased a PX4 .45, PX4SC 9mm and have yet to be let down by Beretta. It's no wonder why Beretta kept the government contract so long. My 92FS will stay with me forever. I've probably put 1500 rounds through her and she still looks and feels brand spanking new.

User:
JR
Date:
September 07, 2012
         
 
Beretta 92FS
 
Review:

Very good and reliable gun.

User:
chuck
Date:
June 23, 2012
         
 
USA MADE 92 FS
 
Review:

After looking at many of the 9mm handguns available I narrowed my choices down to two:The US made 92FS and the Glock 19.I picked the 92FS and purchased it in June 2012.At the range I learned the 92FS has excellent accuracy right out of the box,with no adjustments needed.I fired about 250 rounds that day with NO malfunctions.I would have fired alot more rounds but,I ran out of ammo!That will not happen again.Disassembly for maintenance is very easy and can be done in a matter of seconds. Anyone looking for a Rugged and Dependable handgun that is just plain fun to shoot and is carried by our military forces,the Beretta 92FS is for you.

User:
Scott
Date:
June 16, 2012
         
 
Excellent
 
Review:

An excellent pistol to shoot, easy to handle and put on target. I usually shoot 1911 .45's but bought a Beretta 92 FS last year and wished I would have done it sooner. No probems with this model and just easy to shoot and get excellent groupings and would tell anyone if they want an excellent 9mm pistol to look no further than the Beretta 92 FS.

User:
Scott SW Florida
Date:
May 30, 2012
         
 
92FS Hard to find a used one for a reason!
 
Review:

I felt moved by reading other reviews of this gun enough to share my love for the 92FS.
The first hand gun and first 92FS I ever owned my then wife bought for me almost 20yrs ago. I loved that gun...but couldn't let the wife shoot it after her first time EVER at the range and first time firing a larger than .22 caliber gun, she shot a bulls eye 5 times in a row after the second pull of the trigger. And all I'm trying to say is if a "True Novice" can fire this gun and hit the mark dead on, why wouldn't you want this gun?
I made the mistake of selling my pride and joy in 2005 and as the man placed the cash in my hand I knew I had made a HUGE mistake.
After years of regret I talked it over with my new wife and 29 September 2011 I bought another Beretta Mod. 92FS. I already know it will provide years of protection as well as target shooting fun for my family!
I have other hand guns as well.
A Sig Sauer SP2340 .40 cal, Sig Sauer 1911 .45 cal, Sig Sauer SP2022 .40 cal, A FNX-9 9mm.
The SP2022 and FNX-9 are the wife's. I do love her FNX-9 I'm just not real happy with the way it ejects the spent cartridges. Not a fan of hot brass flipping back at me!
Some final thoughts for you guys and gals on the fence about this gun.
If you are afraid of the cost of ammo DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!! You WILL NOT want to stop shooting it! And for the record NO I am NOT joking! I have fired all different types of ammo NEVER a problem with jam, yes some were dirtier than others but no jams!
If you are concerned about the lack of a tac rail, look the site over, there is a bolt on one for right under $60. So maybe you don't like the 10 round, or 15 round clips is that it? I mean the FNX-9 is 17 rounds. I'm pretty sure the Glocks are right at 17 rounds...well guess what? Beretta HAS 17 round clips for the 92FS. Yes they are factory clips not the cheap knock offs! I own 7 of them they fit just fine can't even tell it's a 17 round clip! They also have 30 round clips also I'm not real fond of their looks in the gun, but hey it's out there!
Oh and by the way they have been the side arm for U.S.G.I.'s for how long again? Bout 27 years (1985)
If you have ever tried to find one used, did you ever think there might be a reason it's pretty hard to find a used Beretta Mod 92FS? And if you do it's usually only a couple hundred less than a new one unless it's real beat up! At least that's how it is around here in Southwest Florida.
Well I guess that bout wraps it up!
I hope if you read this it might help you make a decision as to buy or not! I didn't need any help I already knew this was a great gun that looks freaking sweet, is functional, rapid fire never a problem with ejection, easy to field strip and clean...finally a "Brand New Shooter" can find the bulls eye with little to NO trouble at all!
I am NOT on Beretta's payroll but if you guys would like to send me some SWAG I would show it off with pride!!!

Thank You Beretta I love your gun! Send some SWAG lol no really!

Scotty

User:
Greg in NM
Date:
April 16, 2012
         
 
92FS USA
 
Review:

I've been shooting handguns for decacdes, but this the best by far. Accuracy, safety, easy to maintain, light, and comfortable. I've shot about a 1K rounds without a problem or loss of accuracy...I'd like to think it's me, but all of the credit goes to Beretta!!!

User:
Jimmy Mac
Date:
January 01, 2012
         
 
None better than the 92 FS
 
Review:

I have had mine for over ten years. I can shoot left or right handed with total accuracy. I have NEVER had a weapon that I feel more comfortable with - that I feel more secure as my partner - than this gun. Minimal recoil and the shock is absorbed mostly by the gun and not the wrist. Sighting is perfect. Nothing I can say can sing the praises of this Beretta!

User:
Gravi
Date:
September 06, 2011
         
 
Back to Straight Dust Covers and Classic looks!
 
Review:

Can't say enough about how good this gun is! USA Made, Italian designed. I held out to find it, and paid $25 more for the trouble. Maybe an added bonus, my Gun bought in July 2011 has a straight dust cover. Don't know is this has been sitting around for years, or if Beretta USA just has switched back to the classic lines now that the 92A1 and 96A1 are legal in CA. Either way, I love the classic look.

I get better shooting it every day, and my wife is even getting to like shooting a center fire handgun because the recoil is just so easy to handle. Heck, I have never tried shooting left-handed until this past weekend, and was still able to get a 4 in group at 7 yards. I was half-worried I would miss the target completely!

My only complaint, wish the finish on the barrel was a bit more durable. Maybe I will get an INOX barrel as an enhancement.

User:
Tim Dye
Date:
August 09, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

The 92 FS is the best.

 
Beretta 92 Series Over Mold Laser Grips
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 4
 
User:
Glen D.
Date:
September 25, 2011
         
 
Laser Grips for my Beretta M9
 
Review:

This is an awesome add on for my Beretta M9 Commercial (http://www.berettausa.com/products/m9-commercial-9mm-15rds/). Installation was not difficult, simply followed the instruction and it went all well. I tested the two 2032 batteries that came with with SE Battery Tester, they were both at fully charged. Extremely satisfied with it, now my M9 is more perfect than ever.

User:
GrillSGM
Date:
March 31, 2011
         
 
Improving your 92FS
 
Review:

I am extremely satisfied with the addition of the "Crimson Trace" over mold laser grips to my Beretta 92FS Inox. Installed them and took it to the range. As advertised they are accurate out of the box. A great addition to any defensive weapon; if you are ever in a situation where you would have to use your weak hand to engage your weapon, the addition of a laser or laser grips will help you maintain accuracy.

The only issue I encountered on installation required me to remove the top lock washer on each side to achieve a flush mount with the mounting screws. The grip is a little thicker at the top than the original factory grips and would not achieve a flush mount with the lock washer.

User:
proBeretta
Date:
September 30, 2010
         
 
laser grip
 
Review:

fits good in hand and easy to engage. is a great addition to the feel of the grip and is on target.

User:
Hiz92A1
Date:
September 29, 2010
         
 
Laser Grips
 
Review:

Grips are rubberized and give extra girth for proper pistol holding, an unexpected benefit when I purchased. Laser is real bright and very intense, does excellent job. Even better, the Trident Logo makes this the way to go for Laser Grips. They do fit on my 92A1 and are awesome upgrade for my first Beretta purchase.

 
Beretta 92 series plastic Magazine Bottom with steel insert
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
timkug
Date:
April 18, 2011
         
 
works with CZ 75 Compact magazines also
 
Review:

CZ 75 magazines are very expensive, especially with the rubber base. I use these instead and actually like them better.

User:
bgrand1
Date:
April 20, 2010
         
 
Looks Great
 
Review:

These new magazine bottoms make my old flat steel bottom M9 magazines look great in my 92FS. They add comfort and style to the grip. Great Buy…

 
Beretta 92 Series Wood Grips with Trident Logo
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
dmiller7373
Date:
December 25, 2013
         
 
Awesome grips!!!
 
Review:

Received and put these grips on yesterday. They look so good I can't stop looking at them. I must say though that with the clear coat they are a little slick feeling, so perhaps not the best choice for combat or carry. For that I might go with grips with checkering. Maybe it's just a matter of getting used to them. At any rate, they are just beautiful, and I recommend them highly, just for the looks if nothing else!!!

User:
kintoo
Date:
August 11, 2013
         
 
Sharp
 
Review:

Looks real sharp and classy compared to the plastic grip. I own two sets of wood grips. The other set checkered on the lower half. Change back and forth as the mood strikes. Both wood grips make the gun look special and custom built.

 
Beretta 92/96 Locking Block Kit
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
ramairthree
Date:
May 19, 2012
         
 
don't buy just one
 
Review:

These are great, buy more than one for the discount.

User:
Glen D.
Date:
October 22, 2011
         
 
Beretta 92/96 Locking block kit
 
Review:

This is a awesome product, I just have it as a backup blocking block kit, nothing wrong with my current one. But it feels good to have one like this as back up, knowing that my beretta would never die.

User:
bgrand1
Date:
October 01, 2010
         
 
Easy Install
 
Review:

This kit gave my old model 92 new life, and is easy to install. I recommend it for any older model 92 series.

 
Beretta 92FS .22LR Practice Kit Magazine 10Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
JTFIII
Date:
February 05, 2011
         
 
22 LR MAGAZINE
 
Review:

WORKS VERY WELL IN MY 92FS WITH THE BERETTA 22LR CONVERSION KIT. LAST SHOT LOCK OPEN.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news