Item Added to Cart
 
 

Customer Reviews



 

Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 20GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Ken
Date:
March 21, 2014
         
 
Excellent gun
 
Review:

I have used a 12 gauge o/u for years and then bought a Franchi 20 gauge o/u for my daughters to use. I started carrying the 20 when hunting in mud, cold, and snow to reduce weight and loved it. I decided to buy a 20 for me. The Beretta is about a pound heavier, but the recoil and follow-through are better with this gun. Outstanding fit and finish. Worth the money. Looks good too.

User:
Brittanys
Date:
November 11, 2013
         
 
Superb hunting gun!
 
Review:

Picked up this gun two weeks ago, took it out to South Dakota pheasant hunting, and had the best time you could imagine. I got the 26' version with Victory extended chokes and couldn't believe how natural it felt to shoulder and shoot this gun right out of the box! When your gun attributes to your success, it's worth talking about. Warmest regards.

User:
uncle-buck
Date:
June 14, 2013
         
 
Love this gun!
 
Review:

Acquired this gun with 28" barrels as a gift for one of our teenage children. Added a Kick-Eez pad for recoil reduction and longer length of pull. The gun is now a real pleasure to shoot. In fact, I like it better than any of mine!

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 410 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Jack A
Date:
May 09, 2012
         
 
Very nice...
 
Review:

The finish and fit on this gun is excellent, as is the attention to fine detail. I am extremely please with the workmanship and select walnut stock on this fine weapon.

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 7
 
User:
Mike
Date:
May 31, 2013
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

I bought this gun after a lot of research and after trying one out at trap. It just fits!! And hits where I aim. And the looks and craftsmen ship is so above all others in this price range. Mine has 30" barrel and weighs 7 Lbs. an 12 ounces empty. And had a 50/50 pattern. can't beat or go wrong at the price and will last a life time if taken care of.

User:
MrDon
Date:
April 30, 2013
         
 
Amazing ShotGun
 
Review:

You absolutely can not go wrong with this Shotgun. My first game of Trap I shot 19. It's really a piece of art what a amazing gun for the price. This shotgun will last you a life time.

User:
Juan Ossa
Date:
March 12, 2013
         
 
Excellent Sporter
 
Review:

I did a great deal of research and attended the Shot Show in 2012 prior to making this purchase. When I finalized my decision, I purchased the Silver Pigeon to start competing in NSCA sporting clays events. The mount is fluid and, even with the 32 inch barrels, this gun swings beautifully. In my humble opinion, for the money, this is a tremendous value.

User:
JMACZ
Date:
January 22, 2013
         
 
Great OU
 
Review:

I bought two of these back in 2000 in 12 and 20 ga. Have used them extensively since then for trap, skeet, and sporting clays. Have yet to experience any hiccups. Recoil is benign and second shots are accurate with minimal muzzle rise.

User:
Michael
Date:
December 06, 2012
         
 
I Purchased Mine in 1995
 
Review:

I purchased a 12 ga, 30" bbl in 1995. I have shot more than 50,000 rounds of skeet; not a single failure. Excellent gun, reliable, easy to clean. It patterns 50% 50%. I would recommend this gun to anyone.

User:
Steven
Date:
March 24, 2012
         
 
Good no-nonsense gun
 
Review:

Solid gun for trap and skeet. Well balanced,my 30 inch weighed in at 7.5 pounds. 50/50 shot pattern, controllable recoil with 3.25 dram at 7.5 shot. Love it, love it, love it.

User:
Tyler
Date:
December 06, 2011
         
 
Great gun
 
Review:

This is a very great quality gun for the price. It can be used for trap, skeet, sporting, and also as a field gun. Its designed for sporting but with a simple change of choke tubes it can be used for other things. The gun is great quality as i noticed my self and many others have also said the same. Any gun will go a long way if taken care of properly. Its weight is also lighter which helps with long days of shooting. This is a pricy but great first gun and surely with last a lifetime with great care.

 
Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon S King Ranch
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Raad
Date:
May 28, 2010
         
 
What a Piece
 
Review:

great machine. amazing shotgun. never regret buying it.

 
Beretta 686 White Onyx, Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
TonyS
Date:
April 21, 2012
         
 
Love it!
 
Review:

I start shooting shotgun sporting in Oct 2011 with my girlfriends gun. After realizing I love them I started looking for my own gun. After doing my research and picking up a few gun to see how they fit. I went for the White Onyx and have not looked back since. I call it my DT-10 it breaks clay with the best of them. Craftmanship is excellent the gun function flawlessly. I have over 2000 round through in maybe 3 months without any trouble. You can't go wrong with this gun even being the cheapest Beretta O/U sporting gun and I have shot a friends DT-10 and I could not tell the difference.

User:
PFA3
Date:
January 12, 2011
         
 
Got 2
 
Review:

I have the 20G 28inch for Pheasant and just picked up a 12G 32inch for Trap I maybe a little late on the mortgage but I made 2 grat purchases.

User:
Gunner
Date:
November 05, 2010
         
 
Sweet
 
Review:

Purchased this gun for gunning Field Trials. I like a heavier gun and this gun performs well. The wider rib is helpful and the gun swings like a dream. 32" barrels throw consistent patterns at pheasants.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5
 
User:
piano2ner
Date:
September 11, 2012
         
 
Outstanding Firearm
 
Review:

Great gun! My first time shooting it I shot a limit of doves with 64 rounds of ammunition. The next day I shot a limit using 45 rounds of ammunition, I'm starting to like this gun very much.

User:
RDV
Date:
August 16, 2011
         
 
Easy shooter
 
Review:

My Silver Pigeon II is one of the easist guns to point I've ever used. It tracks easily, swings just right, and isn't too light or heavy. A delight for sporting clays.

User:
Kramer
Date:
February 13, 2011
         
 
The Best!
 
Review:

The Silver Piceon II - the shotgun that really got it all right - balance, pointability, weight, style, qulity and looks. Best bang for a buck I've seen for an all around shotgun that I'm proud to carry and that always ges admiring looks and comments. Everyone still wants to hold her.

User:
PLucas
Date:
December 08, 2010
         
 
Sweetness
 
Review:

This is my go to gun for all my quail and dove hunting in Texas. Ive had one for about 12 years now and its just a reliable as the day I received it. It remains a joy to shoot and in my opinion is the best new over and under one can buy.

User:
Kramer
Date:
June 20, 2010
         
 
The Silver Pigeon II got it right.
 
Review:

Of all the shotguns I own, the Silver Pigeon II is my favorite. It's balance, weight, pointability, and durability and flawless funcitioning coupled with its esthetics, make it a joy to shoot and to carry. This is a gun I enjoy using as much as I enjoy looking at it.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon II, Sporting
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
richard.denbo
Date:
August 31, 2011
         
 
687 silver pigeon 12 and 20`
 
Review:

I enjoy both guns .Thaey are well blance and fun to shot. I will replace thwem if I am luck enjoy to were the out. Shot sporting clay with therm every week I can

User:
Bazklyer
Date:
July 11, 2011
         
 
687 Silver Pigeon II
 
Review:

An EXCELLENT gun! Looks as good as it shoots. In all fairness it might be too light for hot loads. For shooting clays it's fantastic.

User:
KD
Date:
April 25, 2011
         
 
Outstanding
 
Review:

Great gun, natural pointer, swings easy. Its feels like it becomes a part of the shooter.Every time I bring the gun up I am low and center over the rib.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon III
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
sarge George
Date:
May 22, 2013
         
 
Silver Pigeon III 20 ga
 
Review:

Beautiful gun, superb balance, excellent weight and pointabulity. This is a wonderful gun to shoot and with 3inch shells pheasants are no trouble. I use this for sporting clays and Trap with excellent results. You can carry this in the field all day long - it just feels right in your hands.

User:
Marc
Date:
November 20, 2011
         
 
Best 20ga
 
Review:

This is by far the best OU 20ga I have ever owned. The feel, balance, and point and shoot is outstanding!

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
BMAC
Date:
June 12, 2012
         
 
Tour de Force
 
Review:

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V 12ga O&U. The Silver Pigeon V has performed flawlessly to the quality standards expected from Beretta through the 3000 rounds that I have shot with it this year. I purchased a Beretta 20ga barrel to fit my 12ga frame making the whole package a tour de force for both sporting clays and upland game. I am pleased to be a direct beneficiary of Beretta’s 500 year shooting tradition.

User:
jetfish
Date:
March 06, 2011
         
 
Most Pleased!!
 
Review:

Just recently purchased the Pigeon V, and a set of extended chokes. Wanted this gun to both hunt and shoot sporting clays. I have only had it on the range one time, but shot better than I have in a long time. Factory deminsions fit me nicely, and the gun is pleasing to the eye as well - Thanks - I think I'll go for a 20 gauge as a companion!!

User:
dB
Date:
December 27, 2010
         
 
One Sweet Double
 
Review:

I've been a big fan of Browning equipment but traded for this Silver Pigeon. With timeless case hardened coloring, it is one of the most attractive firearms made by Beretta - I get compliments all the time. In the field it performs flawlessly as expected with crisp operation and breakdown. It is just the right weight and is well ballanced with the 28 inch barrels giving you a sturdy platform for tracking and quick follow up. Awesome field gun.

 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
mkrobinson
Date:
March 24, 2011
         
 
Beretta 687 Silver Pigeon V (English Stock)
 
Review:

Very nice lines and design, made from quality materials, Great wood. Points and shoots well. Have the gun in 20 gage, nice an light. Have used it to shoot clays and have bagged a number of birds. Great in the field! Really happy.

 
Beretta 687 Ultralight Matte 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Wingshooteer
Date:
April 07, 2011
         
 
Best shotgun I have ever owned
 
Review:

I have had a gun in my hand since 11 years old and I have had one in my hand for my job for over 18 years. I know guns. If you want a very light, well built and reliable shotgun..then this is the shotgun. I purchased my 687
Ultralight 12 GA for the 2010 hunting season and the first shot fired I downed a Quail. Ever since that shot my game bag is usually at limit. Yes skill has a lot to do with it; however, the easy swing, lightness and accuracy also plays a large part of my great hunts. I Mountain Quail hunt, as well as hunting in areas that require me to walk long distances, and the light weight has made my hunts so much more enjoyable. As for the recoil that I have read about in many reviews, I find it insignificant. It is the recoil of a O/U 12GA...simple as that. If this 12 GA recoils too much for you then you should consider a 20 GA. The bottom line is, if you want a light, well built 12 GA, this is your gun. I love the 687 Ultralight 12 GA and I will not hunt upland game with anything else.

 
Beretta 692 Sporting 12 GA
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 2
 
User:
Andy
Date:
September 10, 2013
         
 
Extremely Pleased
 
Review:

The shotgun's fit and finish is excellent and recoil is light. No question, my wife will probably want this one.

User:
Gunslinger136
Date:
August 25, 2013
         
 
Sweet and smooth
 
Review:

Just getting used to shooting the 692 and very pleased with it... Recoil is very reduced due to the barrel design.

 
Beretta 85 85F 85FS 86 Magazine (Nkl) .380AUTO, 8Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
GA shooter
Date:
September 14, 2010
         
 
Dependable Magazine
 
Review:

This magazine has proven to be very dependable and easy to load. Have shot more than a 1k round through 2 magazines no problem.

 
Beretta 87 TARGET, 22LR
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 3
 
User:
Mike
Date:
July 03, 2011
         
 
Very durable pistol
 
Review:

I bought mine in 2002 and since then it has fired MANY thousands of rounds without issue. I can easily say this is the most reliable .22 semi-auto I've ever been around.

Great shooter, I rarely go to the range without it.

User:
Deerfield_Curly
Date:
January 22, 2011
         
 
87 Target Wow!!!!
 
Review:

First outing with my new 87 Target was remarkable. After about a half hour of tweaking I was able shoot the best personal scores ever...149 out of 150. With a little more practice I am sure that 150's will be common, and lots of Xs. My Buckmark, Mark III and Kimber will get a vacation now.

User:
SpoonMan
Date:
March 30, 2010
         
 
Incredible
 
Review:

Just got my bran new Beretta 87 Target yesterday. This is the Ultimate pistol in .22LR The finish is simply awsome. The gun is accurate, easy to disasemble and reassemble, fired 3 kinds of ammo without a failure. 3 Thumbs up for Beretta!!!

SM

 
Beretta 90 Series CX4 Storm Magazine 10 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
oberth1
Date:
March 17, 2012
         
 
Perfect for beretta 96 and cx4 90 series!
 
Review:

Picked up one of these for my cx4 storm with the 96 mag conversion after mecgar magazines kept jamming into the feed port on the rifle. Works flawlessly. Picked up an additional 15 magazines. Each one cycles through the cx4 storm and beretta 96g-sd without a single ftf. Thank You! They are clearance because the front of the mag is stamped cx4 storm 90 series.

 
Beretta 9000 Magazine 9mm 12 Rds
Overall Rating:
      
5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 1
 
User:
Mike
Date:
January 22, 2013
         
 
Beretta 9000 Magazine
 
Review:

Awesome OEM magazine that performs with precision. Regardless of the operating environment, this magazine feeds cleanly every time. Highly recommended.

 
 
 
Join Our Newsletter Sign up to receive eNews from Beretta to get special sales, new product developments and select Beretta news